Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 655 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel
See on a map
+ 17 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 500-yards from J6 of the M40 and 10min from Thame & 5min from Oxford

  • The Kite Restaurant & Bar serves international cuisine

  • Six fully-equipped meeting rooms for up to 120 guests

  • The hotel is capable of hosting weddings and other events

  • ALLSAFE cleanliness and prevention label, verified by Clifton

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Golf (Nearby)Paying
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel

London Road
Aston Rowant
Watlington
OX49 5SQ
thame
united kingdom

Tel: +441844351496

Fax: (+44)1844351893

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • OXFORD TUBE :  OXFORD TUBE LEWKNOR

  • By plane

    HEATHROW At 46km / 28 miles

  • By train

    PRINCES RISBOROUGH At 11km / 7 miles

GPS :51.677451, -0.955321

Our accommodation(s)

A spacious room with ensuite bathroom, air conditioning, a flat screen TV, desk and free WiFi.

Standard Room with 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 8 / 86 sq ft
  • Views: Patio *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18 / 194 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Standard Room with 2 zip-beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Standard Room with 1 double bed, Courtyard side

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Superior Room with 1 kingsize bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

KITE RESTAURANT AND BAR

Type of cuisine: Gourmet

KITE RESTAURANT & BAR @ MERCURE THAME LAMBERT HOTEL: AA ROSETTE AWARD. Taste our delicious classics and a la carte menu!. Dining is at the heart of what we do. A superb location in Watlington near Oxford for formal or casual dining.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LOUNGE BAR

Non contractual photo

We serve wide range of drinks, snacks and light meals inspired by the property's original watermill heritage. Traditional afternoon tea is also available daily in the lounge bar and includes a sandwich, scone with clotted cream and jam and tea or coffee.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 150

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

655 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

836 reviews

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Parvinder S. Couples - 09/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great Hotel in a peaceful location . Could have done with a wider selection of teas .. particularly peppermint tea if you have Indigestion which I had and there wasn’t any , bought some the next day. Also we found the toilet flush was difficult to press .. needed a lot of force each time . Manager was very good to us as my stay was a very special one .. it was my 60th Birthday on 1st September.. overall a very pleasant stay .

Dear PARVINDER s., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mark Tulett General Manager

Good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lynn M. Families - 06/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The only reason this was not a 20 was because it was a cold night and the heating was not on

Dear LYNN m., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I have spoken with housekeeping and apologise that the system had not been switched to heating. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mark Tulett General Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

J Friends - 06/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A good short break, all staff encountered were friendly and helpful

Dear JEAN F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mark Tulett General Manager

Inhospitable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

M D. H. Couples - 03/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Even taking into account Covid-19 restrictions, this was a very poor experience. The hotel seemed to have only two members of staff on duty; breakfast was served in a paper bag with plastic utensils but nothing to eat off of – so we had to crowd round the occasional table in our room and try not to make a mess. There was no fresh tea and coffee offered with breakfast, and no extra supplies in the room – we had to ask at the bar before heading to bed. We had to move from our seats in the bar area due to the presence of several small flies buzzing around our heads. And before going to bed I discovered a disposable contact lens on the bedside table – this in a property which is meant to be subject to ever-more-stringent cleaning, according to the hotel's website. We barely saw any staff during our stay. And on check-out there was no-one in reception and no way of attracting attention. I left, having had my credit card checked when I checked in the previous day. Only a hunch convinced me to return to reception (still deserted). Only when I heard noise coming from the kitchen did I manage to attract the attention of the receptionist. Guess what? My credit card had not been approved. Good job I went looking for a member of staff or I expect I would have received a fairly pointed request for payment, at the least. Overall, this was a thoroughly dis-spiriting visit to a hotel I've used before. Even taking into account the limitations placed on hotels by the government's Covid-19 restrictions, this was a very poor experience. At no point did I feel welcome or that my custom was valued. The hospitality industry cannot survive if this is to be the standard guest experience. A week earlier, we had stayed at the Doubletree hotel in Newbury – a property of a similar size and layout. There the experience, although hampered by Covid restrictions, could not have been more different. There were plenty of staff, and they were friendly and welcoming. And they managed to offer fresh tea and coffee and the option of eating the (similarly bagged) breakfast in the reception area. While still not an ideal experience, it was considerably better than what was offered here. And £20 cheaper.

Dear MICHAEL H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence as we start to bring the team back to work during what has and is a tremendous challenge tasked to us and we continue to learn and improve from peoples feedback so giving us the opportunity to serve the public better moving forward in these uncertain times We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mark Tulett General Manager

Very disappointing

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 01/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

General state of hotel room not very clean. Carpets not cleaned store rooms opened and showing bedding etc on the floor and looking untidy. Breakfast in a carrier bag not what I would have expected form a Mercure hotel.

Dear BRIAN O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mark Tulett General Manager

Well located hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Diane C. Families - 01/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I would ask that housekeeping increases the amount of teabags, milks and coffee sachets as between two people we only received two teabags per day of our stay and each night I had to go and fetch some more milk and teabags as we could only have two cups of tea per day if we had used the rations that housekeeping were providing us with? Also I found underneath the beds a Lucozade bottle which was not ours! The light in our room was not the best either and one of our lamps didn’t work either but I mentioned it twice that someone was supposed to be changing it as we had Marcus come and look at it on the first night he unplugged it and said that it would be changed on Saturday morning when housekeeping came to do the room but all that happened was it was plugged back in and I mentioned it again to reception and they said that they would pass on the information and it would get changed on Sunday morning but unfortunately it was not! I did mention it again and clearly there was no other lamp to replace it with! Also the breakfast was not the best as we received continental breakfast as I said before the teabags were not enough to go around other than me asking for more teabags the night before and some more milk we would have been struggling to get tea in the room, breakfast was a mishmash as we received a porridge oats bar on the first morning and then the second morning we received extra croissants as they must have ran out of porridge oats bars! Also we were supposed to have a cream tea but we never received this. Apart from little niggling things we were fine and the property was comfortable and obviously because of the mitigating circumstances that we find ourselves in, we felt safe in the environment that we were in.

Dear DIANE C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I am sorry we let you down and we are doing everything we can to try and get things right with limited resources and offers and I thank you for your feed back as with out it we can not go forward to get better and improve. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mark Tulett General Manager

Pleasant setting, clean and bright room

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sue Couples - 01/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was fine, replacement continental breakfast was awful, stodge! We were not told in advance of our stay that the hotel was not serving a full English breakfast. The evening meal was not well balanced, even with a reduced service I think they could have done better. Breaded chicken served in a bun with chips and hash browns!!! The final bill was difficult to understand, there was not a clear breakdown.

Dear SUSAN B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry you felt the menu was poor but we have tried to accommodate a wide range of dishes from fish chicken burger pasta with a limited service currently offered. We have just been advised this week we can resume a limited breakfast offering so we will be trialling that in the coming weeks. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mark Tulett General Manager

Disappointing

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Michael H 31/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

Even taking into account Covid-19 restrictions, this was a very poor experience. The hotel seemed to have only two members of staff on duty; breakfast was served in a paper bag with plastic utensils but nothing to eat off of – so we had to crowd round the occasional table in our room and try not to make a mess. There was no fresh tea and coffee offered with breakfast, and no extra supplies in the room – we had to ask at the bar before heading to bed. We had to move from our seats in the bar area due to the presence of several small flies buzzing around our heads. And before going to bed I discovered a disposable contact lens on the bedside table – this in a property which is meant to be subject to ever-more-stringent cleaning, according to the hotel's website. We barely saw any staff during our stay. And on check-out there was no-one in reception and no way of attracting attention. I left, having had my credit card checked when I checked in the previous day. Only a hunch convinced me to return to reception (still deserted). Only when I heard noise coming from the kitchen did I manage to attract the attention of the receptionist. Guess what? My credit card had not been approved. Good job I went looking for a member of staff or I expect I would have received a fairly pointed request for payment, at the least. Overall, this was a thoroughly dis-spiriting visit to a hotel I've used before. Even taking into account the limitations placed on hotels by the government's Covid-19 restrictions, this was a very poor experience. At no point did I feel welcome or that my custom was valued. The hospitality industry cannot survive if this is to be the standard guest experience. A week earlier, we had stayed at the Doubletree hotel in Newbury – a property of a similar size and layout. There the experience, although hampered by Covid restrictions, could not have been more different. There were plenty of staff, and they were friendly and welcoming. And they managed to offer fresh tea and coffee and the option of eating the (similarly bagged) breakfast in the reception area. While still not an ideal experience, it was considerably better than what was offered here. And £20 cheaper.

Thank you for your feedback and comments and kindly comparing us to a hotel with 113 Bedrooms and a Leisure Centre run by the Hilton Group against a privately owned 48 Bedroom country Inn where I am sure Hiltons resources are considerably more than ours. That said we clearly failed in attempts to get things right during these very difficult trading times despite our best efforts. We are continuing to learn and having to readjust to our trading levels that at the moment are difficult to predict as some people have the attitude its fine it wont happen to me to those who are far more cautious and appreciate what we are trying to do. Breakfast is clearly explained and advised on check in that it is a continental with Fresh Fruit Juice Yogurt Croissant Muffins Breakfast Bar Butters and Jam provided in a take away box as single wrapped products as per advice given to us. We are about to start plated cooked Breakfast offering so I hope this will appease people but again this will be done to certain product offering. We have worked very hard to attain a score of 97% from Accor and continue to try to be better. I am sorry we failed in our housekeeping and can assure you I take this seriously to the point I have bought back extra staff who are purely concentrating on deep cleaning the rooms to include carpet sanitisation cleaning and full bed strips and again sanitisation of the whole rooms that we are bringing back on line. Thank you again for your feedback and we do hope you will continue to give us the opportunity to improve and you will see these on your next visit.

Good stay again

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Martin Y. Couples - 28/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is well placed to junction 6 on the M40, rooms are a lovely size and some are dog friendly, and have air conditioning. Nice and quiet too so windows can be opened. Plumbing in bath a bit suspect and mixer tap came off in my wife’s hand. Also it looked as if there used to be a mirror on an adjustable arm by the sink . One bedside light did not work and bed seemed rather hard. The biggest disappointment ( not due to the hotel but Oxfordshire council) was the breakfast. Something you’d expect to get in a travel lodge not a Mercure hotel. A selection of cold items in a paper bag, no plate to eat in your room. Missed the cooked breakfast we were so looking forward to. Two weeks earlier at a Q hotel near Warwick they were providing a lovely hot breakfast, as is our local Greene King hotel in Birdlip Gloucestershire. Glad in a way because of this we were only stopping one night which is a shame as it did spoil our visit. Perhaps you should be bringing this to guests attention before we actually arrive at the hotel?? So it’s too late to make other arrangements . We would certainly stay here again though as previous visit last autumn was smashing. Just the fault of COVID-19 and an over the top council

Dear MARTIN Y., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. The continental room service offering is currently shown on the booking system as no English being served and I am sorry this was not clear enough when you made the booking. Hopefully soon we will return to Cooked breakfast but at the moment due to Covid19 safety is our priority at the moment to guests and staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mark Tulett General Manager

My birthday treat

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mrs J. L. Couples - 27/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

From beginning to end we had a terrible visit and receiving appalling service. They got the booking name wrong for a start so when my husband arranged for the local florist to deliver a bouquet of flowers to our room. We nearly didn’t get them as they had no booking in our name. The hotel had booked the room in my maiden name, even after being corrected and explained we’d got married at their hotel. The flowered were left in the room where they had fallen over and the water split over the carpet. Our table was booked for 7.15pm but they never came to take our order until 8.30pn when the kitchen was due to be closing. On selecting our table time we were told they were only serving food from 7-8.30pm. We said we were happy for them to deal with the influx as we were there for the evening and to keep us topped up with drinks. They were short staffed and the manager had to step in as chef to provide a basic menu which was mediocre, shop brought, and tasteless pate and soggy toast. They never brought my husbands main course out as the ‘chef’ hadn’t cooked it and were told it would take another 20 mins, at which point they had closed the kitchen. A substitute curry was brought out for me, but as neither of us eat spicy food it was sent back half eaten. Despite asking for a drink to go with our meal it never came. We were not offered a dessert. When we asked for a drink we were told the bar was closed but we could take a drink to our room. On getting back to our deluxe room, Room 201, we found the bathroom had flooded. When my husband went to the reception to inform them. His reply was, what now? We were given another standard double room which was dirty and thick with cobwebs. Our breakfast, despite would be a continental breakfast, served to our room, at 9am as the preferred time to those offered, instead was a brown paper bag, left outside our door before we went to bed. On checking out we were told that the staff was not authorised to give refunds and someone would call me. It is now Thursday 27th August and we have heard nothing. I have telephone The Mercure today to be told there is only the receptionist working and the manager is on annual leave! Very hard to believe given the service we have received.

Dear JULIE M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am on Annual leave and I am aware Megan has been off but I believe you have spoken with her today 29/8/20. I will address this in more depth when I return to work in full. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mark Tulett General Manager

Very disappointed

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Shane M. Business - 27/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay was disappointing for the following reasons 1. The booking in and reception was very good. 2. There were very annoying flies flying around while I was eating they kept landing on the table,glasses and cups. 3. The bathroom door wouldn’t shut and an annoying noise from the vent woke me a few times. 4. There was an annoying low pitched noise from the ceiling above.

Dear SHANE M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mark Tulett General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

B. D. Couples - 17/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

lovely friendly helpful staff, restaurant evening meal was very tasty.... room was very noisy through out the night like a fan was buzzing so not a good night's sleep.

Dear d. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will investigate the buzz noise and apologise for this. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mark Tulett General Manager

Good service.. but hotel tired and breakfast poor.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Guest Couples - 17/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very efficient and friendly. Hotel itself looks tired. Towels in room thin ..small ..and very old. Breakfast was served to the room in a paper bag and due to Covid was continental with a choice of bacon/egg, sausage/egg or egg sandwich. Turned out to be cold processed sandwich with cold fillings. Cold bacon fat is revolting. Plus no extra tea or coffee. To add insult to injury we were charged the same amount for breakfast. Suggest you drop the cold sandwich.. add more tea/coffee sachets if you cannot deLiver fresh coffee/tea to room (there was only enough for two drinks each so one when you get there... one when you get up)..and half the price.

Dear MARIA T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. It is disappointing to read that you say you were charged the same price for your breakfast when it has been reduced to £8.95 from £12.50 so I will be investigating this further as with the teas and coffee these are readily available at reception and can be provided immediately upon request. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mark Tulett General Manager

very poor stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jennifer W. Business - 06/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Arrived to find one of the rooms had not been cleaned. Reported reception to report and there was no apology, was just given another room. One room had holes in bed sheets Breakfast was appalling. was supposed to turn up fresh at 7:30in the morning but actually turned up at 10pm the night before so didn't eat the egg sandwich as would have made us ill. Was told it was continental and then would be able to order hot food but received a very poor bag of food stuffs that were not fresh Only received breakfast on one day eventhough it was included in the price for both days Had nobody at reception when needed to check out and was completely locked up so nowhere to leave keys or anything. Overall a very poor stay for a fair amount of money. Have stayed before for work and would tend to stay here yearly however will not be staying again after this time

Dear HENRY P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. With regards to your room experience I am extremely sorry to read this and will investigate this further. Breakfast is a delivered continental breakfast as per government and Accor guidelines and given that we provided everything individually wrapped again as per guidelines given to us. We are not currently offering any form of cooked breakfast due to Covid19 alongside the government guidelines. I am sorry that this was delivered at night you should have been advised of this and that it was to go in your fridge in your room overnight and again I will check this with reception. At check in the policy is to again as per guidelines received that on check out you vacate your room leaving the key in the room as we have to leave the room 5 hours before entering the room to deep clean and sanitise the room leaving it for 24 hours. Your statement or invoice is then forwarded onto you via email. The hotel is as it states on reception and the bar is running a reduced service level given that the hotel has most of the team still furloughed hence why the number for emergency's and any other requirement's is displayed on the doors at the entrance. I appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mark Tulett General Manager

Andrew Redmond

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

andrewredmond Business - 22/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

I have been staying at the Lambert Hotel a few times a year for the last 10 years for business reasons. I have always enjoyed the stays, Rooms are clean and spacious, Bar\Restaurant have a really nice ambiance with a great selection of drinks and excellent food. Staff are always helpful and always try to make your stay as enjoyable as it can be. Great place to base yourself weather you are away on business or pleasure.

Thank you for your kind words and feedback Given the pressures the staff are challenged with daily they will appreciate your feedback We look forward to seeing you again soon Thank you

Pleasant relaxing stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

aavery940338 Business - 21/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

A nice hotel that tries hard to keep visitors happy Staff very helpful in these difficult days. Every effort was taken to deal with these difficult times. All rooms were pleasant having stayed here in the past

Thank you for your kind words and feedback I am sure the team will take encouragement from this as they are trying their utmost to ensure guests stays are an enjoyable one during these difficult trading times Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future Kindest Regards Mark TULETT GM

Good location, very comfortable.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Alan M. Couples - 13/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

2 night stay with a very nice evening meal. Breakfast superb and room very comfortable allbeit not in tha main hotel.

Not staggering

Customer review rating 4.2/5

G W. Business - 13/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ran out of most of the menu, internet impossible to access ran out of most drinks.

Great sleep

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sheenagh B. Couples - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Large bedroom, sparkling clean, quiet. Very comfortable bed with top quality bed linens and plump duvet. Good quality dinner in restaurant

Dear SHEENAGH b., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mark Tulett General Manager

Nice rooms very good location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Steve S. Business - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff helpful very nice location - Sorry but bad points which let this place down, Main point was breakfast was one of the worst i have ever had coffee machine broke down and told to drink tea which i don't drink then ordered poached eggs with breakfast after 20 minutes they arrived, in fact it was so bad we left hotel and went and got breakfast at another location, Not enough seating for breakfast also our group got divided up,

Dear STEVE S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I am so very sorry that our breakfast offering was so poor and I can not offer any defence for the poor service I will be instigating a full investigation into the appalling standard and level of service offered to you. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mark Tulett General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in thame