Mercure Bristol Grand Hotel

Mercure Bristol Grand Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 3.6/5 917 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • Newly renovated Grade II listed building from 1856

  • Home to the largest ballroom in the city centre

  • Home to the bee-themed Keepers restaurant & bar

  • Private Hotel Car Park

  • Within walking-distance of main amenities

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Mercure Bristol Grand Hotel

Broad Street
United Kingdom

GPS:51.455372, -2.593519

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms


Eat, drink and unwind, morning, noon and night at Keepers Kitchen & Bar. Soak up the atmosphere and experience a twist on traditional British cuisine with an imaginative menu that also features homegrown honey sourced from a hive on the hotel's roof.

Our accommodation(s)

With 186 spacious and beautifully appointed rooms, stunning suites and eleven elegant function rooms, we are the first choice for tourists and business travellers.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  3.6/5  917 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  1,324 reviews

Outstanding Customer Service ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Jadetbs Business - TripAdvisor review

Honestly, the team here at the Mercure have gone above and beyond. I’m here for a business trip as I’m attending a trade show within the hotel and I have found the whole experience brilliant. I checked into my room but my toilet had a bit of an overexcited flush, the maintenance team came out to rectify but they upgraded my room without hesitation. I mentioned that I would be back here in 4 days time to stay due to my sister getting married around the corner and when I say that they are pulling out all the stops for her for that evening before the wedding, that isn’t even the half of it. I can’t say too much incase she reads this review beforehand but thank you a million times to Mahin and Stan for everything you’re doing for her. You’re making a Big Sister and her favourite person very happy! We’ll definitely be back!

Well located but noisy and dark, avoid.

Customer review rating 1.5/5

D B. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Not great! The room had been ‘styled’ to be different, only there is no overhead lighting in the room, so feels dark due to the dark panted walls and small room. I could hear everything from the rooms next door and above, the toilets, shower, tv, clothes racks and all the conversations everyone had. Not a great nights sleep. I had been in a conference all day and didn’t visit the restaurant in the first night although that looked quite nice, so I ordered room service, the pizza I ordered for room service was the worst, especially for £17.50, I could get the same frozen one from Tesco for £2. Two slices and I couldn’t eat anymore. Second night I went outside the hotel to find a restaurant. In all, not a great two nights stay and I won’t be coming back. I would say this is a hotel for people who want to go out drinking and don’t care about the content and noice from the hotel. Not for businesses to book.

Hi David, Thank you for sharing your feedback. While we are glad that you found our location convenient, it seems that we didn't quite meet all your expectations. We're sorry to hear that you were disturbed during your stay. We understand how important a good night's rest is to all our guests, so please do let us know if you have any concerns and we'll sort them out. We'd have been happy to provide earplugs as well as additional lighting for your room. We're also sorry you weren't wholly satisfied with our room service; we've noted your comments and we'll look into them. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again. Best wishes, Mahesh, General Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

M Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay at the hotel, room was great apart from a fold out bed suddenly appearing in the room during my stay. I left it in the corridor and informed reception. They did move it around mid-night and made quite alot of noise when they did. Bar staff service was still poor

Hi Marc, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It's great to know you enjoyed your time with us and appreciated your room. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience and be sure that we will discuss your feedback with our reception and bar teams. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Mahesh, General Manager

Great location, good breakfast, comfortable bed

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Dl Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

All good apart from a screeching tap in the en-suite which kept me awake most of the night. It would only stop if you put some force on it from above e.g. by pressing down with your hand. I did eventually fall asleep, but when I awoke early in the morning it was still doing it. I realise I could have called reception but didn't like to at such a late hour. I understand these things happen, but my issue is that when I mentioned it on check out, I got the sense that the person who checked me out did not make a note of this to ensure maintenance looked into it for future guests (plus there was no apology).

Hi there, Thanks for letting us know your opinion of your stay. We're happy to hear that you appreciated our strategic location and that we were able to help start your day off on the right foot with our tasty breakfast. However, we're sorry that your bathroom fell short of your expectations and have notified our maintenance team. We want all our guests to have a peaceful night's sleep and if you'd notified our friendly team we'd have been only too happy to act on any disturbance right away. We hope to see you next time you are in Bristol. All the best, Mahesh, General Manager

Well located. Need new lifts.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alan Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good overall: good location, large room, free soda. Need better lifts: only if the 2 working causing delays. The 1 working was working was too slow & making worrying noises.

HI Yoon, Thanks for taking the time to share your review. We're glad that you found our location ideal for your needs. However, we're sorry for any extra waiting time for the lift, and rest assured we have noted your comments and will be looking into this as we look to improve in the future. We hope to welcome you back next time you're in Bristol. Best wishes, Mahesh, General Manager

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 1,581 reviews 9.2/10 Location
  • 2,442 reviews 5.1/10 Room
  • 1,635 reviews 7.6/10 Service
  • 25 reviews 7.1/10 WiFi
  • 1,308 reviews 3.9/10 Comfort
  • 937 reviews 3.9/10 Cleanliness
  • 723 reviews 4.6/10 Amenities
  • 670 reviews 4.9/10 Breakfast

Powered by Trustyou

All our hotels in BRISTOL