信息短信

铂尔曼凯恩斯国际酒店 5 星

客户意见评级 4.4/5 7,657 评论

安心悦界(ALLSAFE)认可酒店

预订此酒店
1

保证最优惠房价

怎么运行的?
+ 19 服务

酒店其他优惠

  • 这家标志性酒店地理位置优越,方便前往凯恩斯和大堡礁

  • Coco's 厨房和酒吧供应新鲜的当地海鲜和农产品

  • 屡获殊荣的 Vie-Spa 水疗中心,提供特色护理、按摩、面部护理,等等

  • 超过 3,000 平方米的活动空间,设有 11 间会议室,

  • 室外热带泳池

酒店参加 Planet 21 计划,积极推动酒店业可持续发展。

酒店位置

铂尔曼凯恩斯国际酒店

17 Abbott Street
4870 凯恩斯
澳大利亚

电话: +61740311300

传真: (+61)7/40311465

从 14h00 办理登记入住手续

从 11h00 办理退房手续

  • 乘飞机

    CAIRNS INTL AIRPORT 达到 8公里 / 4 英里

  • 乘火车

    CAIRNS STATION 达到 2公里 / 1.24 英里

GPS :-16.924157, 145.779124

酒店服务

Cocos Kitchen + Bar

Coco's 餐厅供应各式国际菜肴 - 采用北昆士兰当地农产品精心打造的新鲜现代风味美食。Coco's 的夜间海鲜自助餐和周日早午餐在客人和当地人中备受欢迎。

酒店及周边服务

办理登记入住手续 - 从 办理退房手续

概要

  • 游泳池
  • 停车
  • 穿梭巴士
  • 餐厅
  • 可供轮椅出入的酒店
  • 护理
  • 空调
  • 无限网络
  • 早餐
  • 会议室
餐饮服务
  • 1 餐厅
  • 1 酒吧
  • 早餐
    • 点菜早餐
  • 客房服务
    • 冷餐
    • 热菜
会议/活动
  • 11 会议室
无障碍环境
  • 可供轮椅出入的酒店
酒店服务和设施
  • 酒店信息
    • 321 间客房
    • 2 间残疾人士客房
    • 0 间家庭客房
    • 0 间相通客房
    • 321 间禁烟客房
    • 16 多个楼层
  • 酒店使用的语言
    • 英语
    • 普通话
    • 日语
  • 洗衣/代客泊车服务
    • 干洗/熨衣
  • 无限网络
    • 高速传输线 额外收费
    • 公共区域提供无线网络 额外收费
    • 高速无线网络
    • 酒店提供无线网络
    • 高速网络 额外收费
  • 空调
    • 空调
  • 针对行动不便人士提供的设施
  • 入住/退房设施
    • 延迟退房
    • 快捷退房
  • 提供办公桌设施
    • 桌面插头和转换插座
  • 接待处提供保险箱
    • 接待处提供保险箱
入住酒店
  • 穿梭巴士
    • CNS 额外收费
  • 地下自助停车场 额外收费
    • 酒店内
    • 公共
    • 特斯拉充电器
    • 停车场全天候开放
护理
  • Pool
    • 外部
    • 酒店内
  • Gymnasium
    • 酒店内

我们的客房

登记入住后即可尽情放松。铂尔曼凯恩斯国际酒店的所有客房都相当宽敞(面积在 40 平方米或以上),带私人阳台。凯恩斯海港美景或者闪耀的万家灯火和郁郁葱葱的绿地景观任您选择。 客人可从凯恩斯酒店 321 间宽敞豪华的房间中选择入住,包括特级房、行政房和总统房。每个房间都配有私人阳台、高清视频点播电视、办公桌、遮光帘和客房服务。

您的会议和活动

我们的会议室

  • 会议室数量:18

  • 最大面积:700 平方米

  • 最大容量:700 个人

  • 最大宴会容量:420 个人

了解更多信息


铂尔曼凯恩斯国际酒店 的客人评论

来自 100% 认证入住过我们酒店客人的评论

发现更多

ALL 评级 4.4/5

7,657 评论

TripAdvisor 评级 4.0/5

2,835 评论

Excited to see post renovation & full of tourists

Tripadvisor 评级 4.0/5

Fearless792256 16/09/2021 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

We’ve stayed here every year for a while now. Currently under renovation and eerily quiet due to decreased numbers. Beautiful as always. Excited to see the buffets in full swing and bustling with tourists. Recommend, I’m told all will be happening during holidays…excellent staff and high teas a must

Dear Fearless792256, Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us again, we sincerely appreciate your loyalty! We are thrilled to read that you have had another great experience and shall look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to experience our new rooms! Wishing you all the best! Kindest regards, Monique

Fawlty towers of Cairns

Tripadvisor 评级 2.0/5

Hilary R 10/09/2021 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

This hotel has single handily ruined the Pullman Hotels good name. We were alerted to the fact that it was having renovations, but was not aware of reduction and cessation of many of its services, on lunch or dinner. Basic nibble food was available after 4 pm in the bar, not informed when we checked in. Breakfast was a hit and miss affair depending on the staff of the day, though the food was generaly good. Some days service was so slow we witnessed one guest after being served, pick up his plate and leave the room, while many of the small number of guests complained about the wait. Musac, unplesently loud and repetitve.Dinner was available one night, Saturday, but was spoiled by untrained staff with llimited knowledge of service. My plate was snatched away (attempted) before I had finished. Two days of continual jackhammering. Several return guests said they would never come back. Shout out to Precilla on reception who was most helpful.

Dear Hilary R, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Cairns. Please accept my sincerest apology that several aspects of your stay have fallen short of expectation, I am very sorry that we have let you down. Our Restaurant & Bar opening hours have been adjusted in line with the current business climate and are available for review on our website and in the guest newsletter that should have been given to you upon check-in. I am sorry if you did not receive this, please be assured that I will follow-up with the relevant colleagues. Thank you for acknowledging the service received by Priscilla. Thank you again for the feedback and hoping that we have the opportunity to welcome you back for an improved experience. Warmest regards, Monique

Lovely Stay at Pullman Cairns International

Tripadvisor 评级 5.0/5

Annette865 07/08/2021 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

Excellent service, and a spacious relaxing room with amazing views really made my stay! And a big thank you to staff for the delicious chocolate welcome gift and drinks. I really appreciated such generosity and thoughtfulness. Thank you and I will definitely be back!

Dear Annette865, Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us recently! I am so pleased to read that you have had a lovely stay and my awesome team were able to make it so special for you. We shall look forward with pleasure to your next visit! Warmest regards, Monique Harmer

Overpriced and uncomfortable

Tripadvisor 评级 2.0/5

RTWheat 14/04/2021 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

I thought I’d make our night away without the kids special by upgrading to an ocean view room instead of the regular city view room we tend to get when we stay away. Whilst our room was clean and tidy we did not sleep a wink with the extremely uncomfortable bed. Had I known how uncomfortable the bed was I would have just driven home that night to my own bed. $270 for a room we could not sleep in! We ordered room service. $6.00 to bring a dish to the room! Come on $6.00 is appalling considering it was cooked on site. We won’t be back again.

Dear RTWheat, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. I am so sorry to read that you found the bed to be uncomfortable. I am not sure whether you bought this to our attention during your stay as we could have offered you some options, nevertheless please accept my sincerest apology that we have let you down in this way. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back for an improved stay. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at the hotel when you are next planning a visit so that I may personally over see your reservation and stay. Best wishes, Monique

Great Motel

Tripadvisor 评级 5.0/5

gregandnina77 08/04/2021 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

This motel was very clean, and tidy. It's very central to everywhere you want to go. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. We'll be staying at this motel again, and we enjoyed our time there.

Hi gregandnina77 Thanks for taking the time to review your stay, I am delighted that your time with us was enjoyable and the team were welcoming and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kind Regards, Leissa

Good location

Tripadvisor 评级 4.0/5

Thuong P 08/04/2021 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

Not fully 5 star services provided during my stay due to Covid. However, overall it satisfied with my stay at the hotel. I hope 5 star service will coming back once pandemic is eased. Also, some uplift of the hotel facility need to be carried out as they look aging.

Dear Thuong P, We appreciate your time in posting this review. Myself and the team were pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again! Kindest regards, Monique

Clean, comfortable & well positioned hotel

Tripadvisor 评级 4.0/5

moonman2017 07/04/2021 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

Hotel is in a great location, walking distance to the esplanade, casino & restaurants We were on the 10th floor with a beautiful view towards the city & mountain ranges Beds are comfortable even if they are only a double!! Bathroom was excellent with awesome water pressure & plenty of hot water Breakfast was included but we chose to eat elsewhere after the 1st morning. Breakfast was tasteless, cold, very unorganised as the staff had to serve due to covid rules. If we wanted an omelette we had to pay $5 extra & also had to pay extra for more tyhan 1 cup of coffee/tea each!!!

Dear moonman2017, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently! We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts in this review, we are grateful for your feedback and I have shared your thoughts regarding your breakfast experience with the team. Hoping that you have a wonderful rest of 2021. Warmest regards, Monique

Great Service - Awesome Staff

Tripadvisor 评级 5.0/5

dmr111 Business - 26/03/2021 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

This hotel is my favourite of the Accor group in Queensland . The hotel location and facilities are great. The hotel bar is the best spots to sit in Cairns and have a drink. The restaurant has amazing food - it was so good I went back night after night. The staff are very friendly and do an amazing job. Could not recommend this place enough!

Dear dmr111, What a delight to read your wonderful review! Myself and the team are thrilled that they have exceeded expectations at all touch points! I agree that our Lobby Bar is certainly a very special spot - the gorgeous high ceilings and windows make for a very pretty outlook. Hoping that you have a wonderful Easter and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Best wishes, Monique

Thank you Pullman Cairns.

Tripadvisor 评级 5.0/5

klickklick1 23/03/2021 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

The Pullman Cairns is a great place to stay. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the rooms are always spotless. The hotel is conveniently located in the middle of Cairns right opposite the Casino and the Cairns Esplanade.

Dear klickklick1, Thank you for choosing to stay with us again, we sincerely appreciate your loyalty! I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit with us and will share your comments with my team. We shall look forward with pleasure to welcoming you back again! Kindest regards, Monique

Perfect 3 night stay

Tripadvisor 评级 5.0/5

yesforauthentic 18/03/2021 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

Spent 3 nights at Pullman Cairns International, got a room on the 10th floor with harbour view. Arrived at about 11am on Friday 12th March, reception let me store my bag, came back at about 1:30, could check in. At first the TV remote wasn't working, but it was promptly fixed. Had the buffet breakfast on Sunday 14th March, it is currently a serviced buffet because of Covid, food was just as you'd expect from a breakfast buffet. It did just take a little longer but that is due to the other customers being picky. And with the buffet breakfast, you got one espresso coffee included in the cost (which is nice, usually only the instant coffee is included)

Dear yesforauthentic, What a delight to read your review! I am so pleased that you had a great 3 night experience with us recently. Last weekend was the first weekend of our served buffet breakfast - previously we had been a la carte and in general the feedback has been positive! Guests are loving the opportunity of trying all the options on offer! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon! Kindest regards, Monique

Comfortable stay.

Tripadvisor 评级 4.0/5

chillseeker1956 10/03/2021 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

Grand foyer; well sized rooms; well located but in need of a little maintenance in areas. All staff, as always, were professional & friendly. Covid restrictions have impacted the breakfast experience. Overall, a pleasant experience in a grand hotel & will return.

Dear chillseeker1956, Thank you for choosing to stay with us again - we appreciate your loyalty! I am pleased to read that you have had a pleasant experience and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again next time you are visiting Cairns. Best wishes, Monique

Great stay

Tripadvisor 评级 5.0/5

Henry H 03/03/2021 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

I came here for lunch on a Saturday in October 2020 which was amazing and a great value then I decided to have a spontaneous inspection with the rooms and hotel facilities. I was assisted by a lovely young man who was very kind and I told myself that I'd definitely stay here upon my next return to Cairns. Fast forward to February 2021, I finally returned to Cairns and stayed here and loved it despite the gloomy and wet weather. Thank you for the lovely room upgrade, welcome amenities and a late check out. I once again had the opportunity to have the set lunch menu with my mate and what a bargain with the Accor Plus discount. Breakfast was yummy, streets parking was easy. No troubles at all. Thanks again for looking after my stay.

Dear Henry H, We are so pleased that you managed to get back to Cairns this past month and thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am delighted that the team were able to look after you with a room upgrade and in room welcome amenities! The AccorPlus membership certainly provides great value and I am pleased that you managed to utilize our Coco's Kitchen & Bar for lunch and breakfast. Wishing you all the best for a wonderful rest of 2021! Monique

Pullman Cairns

Tripadvisor 评级 4.0/5

rongroot1963 18/02/2021 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

We did enjoy our stay at the hotel, the staff were and are fantastic, they ere a credit to the accor group. the one VERY disappointing thing is the delivery fee for drinks and food ordered at the pool. Why????

Dear rongroot1963, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and then take the time to share your thoughts in this review, we are grateful for the feedback. I appreciate you acknowledging my awesome team - I agree they are fantastic! Thank you for your thoughts on the poolside delivery fee. I am happy to advise that we have listened to our guest feedback regarding this and as of 1 March this service charge has been removed. We hope to have the pleasure of looking after you again next time you are visiting Cairns! Kindest regards, Monique

Beautiful Hotel

Tripadvisor 评级 4.0/5

U2818NSstephenb 11/02/2021 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

We enjoyed our stay, rooms were comfortable, front desk staff so helpful and had great secure parking. Let down by an understaffed restaraunt charging premium prices for way under average service. We would certainly stay again as the location was great and there are bars and Restaraunt’s all around the area

Hi Stephen, Thank you for your review, I am pleased that your time with us was enjoyable, although I am sorry that the lack of service in the restaurant did sour your experience. I will be sure pass your comments over to our management team for follow up. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Leissa

A little tired but still a gem.

Tripadvisor 评级 4.0/5

juliabW8671BA 02/02/2021 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

Staying for 3 nights end of January. The hotel is definitely in need of a full refurb however there are still more plusses than minuses to warrant staying here. Downsides: Due to covid unfortunately you will find that there is no mini bar and restaurant and room service is not functioning as normal. You will also be charged a delivery fee for room service (tip to all hotels - guests really do not like this, please just charge a little more per item). There is no porter to carry your bags or help you with them to your room. Rooms are very tired and in desperate need of reburbishment. Upsides: Food at Cocos is outstanding, did not have a bad meal there and great value in pricing. Happy hour in the bar a pleasant surprise as was the size of the $10 cocktail purchased, again excellent value and delicious product. Staff were friendly and helpful (except for one staff member who was quite sour with us the entire 3 days). Rooms are larger than normal with very, very big bathrooms and private balconies. Pool is large and although this space needs work as well it is serviceable. I note that there are many people on this forum complaining about how old and awful this hotel is. I worked in marketing of 5 star hotels back in 80’s and early 90’s and appreciate an old style spacious and grand hotel and the foyer and hotel/bar area is a sight to behold and you can not help feel you are staying in a luxurious place. To the serious complainers I would say that it is likely if this hotel was refurbished you would not be able to afford to stay here. It is exceptionally well priced due to its current flaws and, so long as you accept that all will not be perfect and there is a little worn carpet and knocked about furniture in your room and a slight musty smell in the lower floor corridors (ask for a higher floor) you will find the hotel itself a pleasure to stay in. I did.

Hi Julia Thanks for your review, it was a pleasure to have you hear with us and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your comments I will share these with our team, and with our management team also. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, Leissa

Average stay

Tripadvisor 评级 3.0/5

leapatriciajones9 20/01/2021 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

Room out dated, very musty smelling room. Bed very uncomfortable. Location great, very central to everything. view was not bad, even facing the ‘city’. Service was good though room cards stopped working mid stay... painful.

Hi Lea, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, I am disappointed that your stay was not a good experience. Please accept my apologies that you found the room to be uncomfortable, we are working to have a refurbishment done in the near future, this will include an update of the beds in the rooms as well. On a positive note I am pleased that our team provided exceptional service, although I am sorry the room keys stopped working, this can happen from time to time if the keys have been deactivated. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, it is our hope that we can welcome you back again in the future, and we wish you all the best for the year ahead. Kind Regards, Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience and Loyalty Manager

Great weekend getaway

Tripadvisor 评级 4.0/5

Phil K 15/01/2021 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

The Pullman was well located within walking distance to all the great restaurants and bars, the staff were amazing and very professional and helpful. The rooms are a little outdated but very clean. Overall a great place.

Hi Phil, Thanks for your feedback, great to hear that you enjoyed your weekend away with us! I am delighted the team were welcoming and helpful, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience and Loyalty Manager

Fantastic week at the Pullman

Tripadvisor 评级 5.0/5

deanbain1 14/01/2021 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

Loved everything about our stay. Our room was perfect. The staff were helpful and friendly and the food was outstanding. Massive shout out to Duty Manager Andre and Daniel who went above and beyond for our stay and also reception tour staff Junko (sorry if spelt wrong)

Hi Dean Thanks for your review, I am delighted that you had an enjoyable week staying with us! We appreciate your comments, especially about Daniel, Junko and Andre and I will be sure to share there with them, I know they will appreciate the recognition! Thanks gain and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience and Loyalty Manager

Review of hotel stay

Tripadvisor 评级 3.0/5

Gray S 09/01/2021 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

Second visit but rooms are tired, the hotel was under staffed and the service was slow and average. House keeping forgot towels twice. Insufficient shaded areas at the pool and pool side service was non existent. If you could get it there was a service charge. Great location but as an Accor member really disappointed.

Hi Gray S Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was disappointing. As a valued ALL Member we want to ensure you are looked after during your time with us, and I would like to speak with you personally and apologise for your experience. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at the hotel if you would like to speak more about your experience. In the meantime please accept my apologies once again and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind Regards, Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience and Loyalty Manager

Incredibly disappointing

Tripadvisor 评级 2.0/5

charlie20212021 09/01/2021 经 TripAdvisor 认证的评论

The rudeness of the staff was disappointing right from check in. Our room was never made up. House keeping came around after 1730 on two days and offered clean towels. On checkout we were charged for meals that occurred before we even checked in. The reception staff tried to argue that the breakfast meals had to be ours. Given we were on a plane at the time, it was not possible. Will not stay again.

Hi Charlie, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, I am sorry that your stay was a disappointment. As I don't have any details regarding your stay it is hard for me to follow up with our team to find out what went wrong. I would like the opportunity to speak with you personally so I can address the problems you experienced, so please feel free to reach out to me directly at the hotel at a time convenient for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Leissa Prouchandy Guest Experience and Loyalty Manager

我们最新的 20 评论

合作伙伴包含 TripAdvisor

我们位于周边的其他酒店

我们位于 凯恩斯 的所有酒店