Informacja

Hotel Sofitel London Heathrow 5 gwiazdki

Ocena klientów 4.5/5 Liczba opinii: 44 534

hotel certyfikowany ALLSAFE

Zarezerwuj ten hotel

Pokój  1

Liczba osób
Wiek dzieci

Gwarancja najniższej ceny

Jak to działa?
Accor Live Limitless

Bezpłatnie: zostań uczestnikiem programu

Podczas dokonywania rezerwacji w tym hotelu:

  • Zdobywam punkty Status i Rewards

  • Mogę wykorzystać punkty Rewards

  • Korzystam z przywilejów

  • Mogę skorzystać z ceny tylko dla klubowiczów

Sofitel London Heathrow
Zobacz na mapie
+ 22 Usługi

O hotelu

  • Zaplecze rekreacyjne na miejscu, w tym fitness i spa (obecnie zamknięte)

  • Spotkania i imprezy pod znakiem mody

  • Odnów siły, otaczając się luksusem

  • Dostępny zestaw do samodzielnego wymazu do testu PCR na obecność COVID-19 w ślinie

  • 45 meeting rooms on-site, ideal for business guests

Usługi w hotelu i w okolicy

Zameldowanie od: 14h00

Wymeldowanie do: 12h00

Płatne usługi

Usługi i informacje praktyczne
  • Zameldowanie online
  • Wi-Fi/dostęp do Internetu
  • Parking Płatne usługi
  • Dostępność dla osób niepełnosprawnych
  • Hotel z całkowitym zakazem palenia
  • Klimatyzacja
  • Języki, jakimi posługuje się personel hotelu
  • Recepcja otwarta całą dobę
  • Wczesne zameldowanie/Późne wymeldowanie Płatne usługi
  • Pranie chemiczne Płatne usługi
  • Butiki/zakupy
  • Portier
  • Concierge
Gastronomia
  • Śniadanie Płatne usługi
  • Liczba restauracji: 3
  • Liczba barów: 2
  • Obsługa hotelowa
Rozrywka
  • Centrum fitness
  • Centrum wellness Płatne usługi
Usługi biznesowe
  • Sale konferencyjne: 55
  • Business centre z obsługą
  • Możliwość kopiowania / wydruku

Lokalizacja hotelu

Sofitel London Heathrow

Terminal 5
London Heathrow Airport
TW6 2GD londyn
wielka brytania

Tel: +442087577777

Faks: (+44)20/87577701

Zameldowanie od: 14h00

Wymeldowanie do: 12h00

  • National Express :  Heathrow T 5

  • Piccadilly Line :  Heathrow T 5

  • Samolotem

    LONDON GATWICK W 38km / 23,61 mil

  • Samolotem

    LONDON HEATHROW W 0km / 0 mil

  • Samolotem

    LONDON STANSTEAD W 48,28km / 30 mil

  • Pociągiem

    HEATHROW EXPRESS T5 W 0,16km / 0,1 mil

  • Pociągiem

    HEATHROW TERMINAL 5 W 0km / 0 mil

  • Pociągiem

    LONDON PADDINGTON W 25,26km / 15,7 mil

  • Pociągiem

    LONDON ST PANCRAS W 18,4km / 11,43 mil

  • Pociągiem

    LONDON WATERLOO W 29,93km / 18,6 mil

Pozycja GPS:51.4735, -0.4915

Nasze pokoje

Każdy z 605 pokoi łączy elegancki wystrój i najnowszą technologię: pluszowe łóżko, minilodówkę, miejsce do pracy, bezpłatną sieć WIFI i dźwiękoszczelne okna. Idealne miejsce noclegu na Heathrow dla rodzin - dostępne przylegające pokoje.

Pokój klasyczny z łóżkiem queen-size

Dostępne pomieszczenie
  • Maksymalna liczba osób: 3
  • Powierzchnia: Od 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Bezprzewodowy Internet w pokoju
  • Szybki Internet
  • Zestaw do parzenia kawy/herbaty
  • Bezpośrednia linia telefoniczna
  • Minibar

Pokój klasyczny, 2 pojedyncze łóżka

Dostępne pomieszczenie
  • Maksymalna liczba osób: 3
  • Powierzchnia: Od 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Bezprzewodowy Internet w pokoju
  • Szybki Internet
  • Zestaw do parzenia kawy/herbaty
  • Bezpośrednia linia telefoniczna
  • Minibar

Pokój typu superior z łóżkiem King size

Dostępne pomieszczenie
  • Maksymalna liczba osób: 3
  • Powierzchnia: Od 28 / 301 sq ft
  • Bezprzewodowy Internet w pokoju
  • Szybki Internet
  • Zestaw do parzenia kawy/herbaty
  • Bezpośrednia linia telefoniczna
  • Minibar

POKÓJ TYPU SUPERIOR - 2 pojedyncze łóżka

Dostępne pomieszczenie
  • Maksymalna liczba osób: 2
  • Powierzchnia: Od 28 / 301 sq ft
  • Bezprzewodowy Internet w pokoju
  • Szybki Internet
  • Zestaw do parzenia kawy/herbaty
  • Bezpośrednia linia telefoniczna
  • Minibar

POKÓJ LUKSUSOWY, 1 łóżko king-size

  • Maksymalna liczba osób: 3
  • Powierzchnia: Od 32 / 344 sq ft

POKÓJ LUKSUSOWY z 2 łóżkami pojedynczymi

  • Maksymalna liczba osób: 2
  • Powierzchnia: Od 32 / 344 sq ft

Pokój typu classic z ułatwieniami dostępu, 1 łóżkiem queen-size i prysznicem bez kabiny

Dostępne pomieszczenie
  • Maksymalna liczba osób: 2
  • Powierzchnia: Od 26 / 280 sq ft

Pokój typu Superior z ułatwieniami dostępu, łóżkiem king-size i wanną

Dostępne pomieszczenie
  • Maksymalna liczba osób: 2
  • Powierzchnia: Od 28 / 301 sq ft

LUKSUSOWY POKÓJ ze wstępem do klubu Millesime i 1 łóżkiem king-size

Dostępne pomieszczenie
  • Maksymalna liczba osób: 3
  • Powierzchnia: Od 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Bezprzewodowy Internet w pokoju
  • Szybki Internet
  • Zestaw do parzenia kawy/herbaty
  • Bezpośrednia linia telefoniczna
  • Minibar
Pokoje

Nasze restauracje i bary

LA BELLE EPOQUE

Rodzaj serwowanej kuchni: Francuska

*CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE* Experience Gourmet French cuisine with an Asian twist at the 3 AA Rosette awarded fine-dining restaurant. Express lunches, private dining and a Chef's Table are available.

Menu (PDF)
  • Poniedziałek -
  • Wtorek -
  • Środa -
  • Czwartek -
  • Piątek -
  • Sobota Zamknięte
  • Niedziela Zamknięte
Lunch

VIVRE - L'EXPERIENCE DES SAVEURS

Rodzaj serwowanej kuchni: Tematyczna

*ZAMKNIĘTE DO ODWOŁANIA* Otwarta kuchnia w naszej innowacyjnej restauracji Heathrow jest jak teatr kuchni międzynarodowej — z delikatesami, gorącym wokiem, grillem, pizzą i deserami.

Menu (PDF)

TEA 5

Rodzaj serwowanej kuchni: Kawiarnia

*ZAMKNIĘTE DO ODWOŁANIA* Usiądź na sofie w salonie herbaty i wybierz jedną z 31 herbat z całego świata. Idealne miejsce na nieformalne spotkanie lub cichą przerwę od Heathrow.

Menu (PDF) Menu koktajlowe (PDF)
  • Poniedziałek -
  • Wtorek -
  • Środa -
  • Czwartek -
  • Piątek -
  • Sobota -
  • Niedziela -
Lunch

LA BAR PARISIEN

Le Bar Parisien to miejsce, w którym doświadczysz paryskiego splendoru, luksusu i przepychu. Elegancki bar poleca klasyczne i współczesne koktajle, różne gatunki ginu, wyjątkowe wina najwyższej klasy oraz szampana.

Menu (PDF)

Zdjęcie nieumowne

  • Poniedziałek
  • Wtorek
  • Środa
  • Czwartek
  • Piątek
  • Sobota Zamknięte
  • Niedziela Zamknięte
Lunch

SPHERE BAR & LOUNGE

*ZAMKNIĘTE DO ODWOŁANIA* Piękny islandzki wystrój i kominek podkreślają żywy klimat tego popularnego baru i salonu na londyńskim Heathrow. Serwujemy koktajle, wino, piwo beczkowe, małe przekąski i kuchnię inspirowaną pubami.

Menu (PDF)

Zdjęcie nieumowne

Twoje spotkania i wydarzenia

Nasze sale konferencyjne

  • Liczba sal konferencyjnych: 55

  • Maks. rozmiar: 1 309 m²

  • Maks. pojemność: 1300 osoby

  • Maks. liczba uczestników bankietu: 1000 osoby

Więcej informacji

Opinie gości dotyczące hotelu
Sofitel London Heathrow

100% potwierdzonych opinii gości, którzy zatrzymali się w naszym hotelu

Dowiedz się więcej

Ocena ALL 4.5/5

Liczba opinii: 44 534

tripadvisor

Ocena TripAdvisor 4.5/5

Liczba opinii: 15 236

2021 Certyfikat wysokiej jakości TripAdvisor
Certyfikat Doskonałości 2021

Exceeded expectations

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

mchughnj Business - 13/04/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Great crew, helpful and knowledgeable from the go, particularly with the C-19 testing. The room was spotless I slept soundly for 10 hours. Express check out with my new C-19 certificate. Fantastic facility.

Dear mchughnj , Thank you very much for you kind word about your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. I am also glad to read that you were satisfied by the quality of your bedroom, especially our Sofitel “MyBed” which you found to be most comfortable. One more time thank you for your recommendation and we cant wait to welcome you again in Sofitel London Heathrow. Yours Sincerely, Ryan Nicholls – General Manager Sofitel London Heathrow

Attentive yet not imposing

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Gl0balFlter Business - 03/04/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Staff were attentive and obliging, with covid measures in place and limited housekeeping, Staff took time to check if anything was required without imposing on the privacy or rest afforded so well at the property. The only thing that let it down was the amount of time reception staff take with guests arranging Covid tests, perhaps this could take place away from the check-in or have a lane for guests without complex covid test requirements.

Dear Gl0balFlter, Thank you for sharing your observation with TripAdvisor community . It is wonderful to know that our team have gone above and beyond to make you feel safe and comfortable , customer service is our priority and I am glad this was reflected in your review. Thank you for your observation in regards to the check in process , we appreciate your feedback , we will do our best to improve our service offerings. One more time thank you for your time and we hope to welcome you again very soon. Yours Sincerely, Ryan Nicholls – General Manager Sofitel London Heathrow

The worst five-star hotel I’ve ever stayed

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 1.0/5

Babie C 11/03/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

After a long haul journey, I have chosen to stay in Sofitel to have a good rest. The location is perfectly convenient as it is just inside the airport. The staff was nice; yes it’s a was because there was only one staff for everything. And here comes the “wonderful” experience :- First, there was no additional staff to help me carrying my luggages to the room. The one in the reception had to attend to requests of all guests. Second, when we stepped in our room, a whole lot of basic stuff were missing: slippers, bath robes, toothbrushes, toothpastes, comb, hairdryer, laundry bags, etc.. Third, the water pressure of the mixer tap on the bath was weak. Fourth, there was no room service for meals because the kitchen staff were off in the evening, even it was under national lockdown that guests could solely rely on room service for meals. Sixth, as a ALL Silver member, no welcome drinks or any other entitled benefits were provided. I could not believe that all these could happen in a five-star hotel. I thought I was staying in a three-star. Sofitel was a prestige brand that I had always wanted to try and I was so so so disappointed that it came out like this.

Dear Mr.HLCheung Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel London Heathrow and I am sorry to learn that your stay was not of the standard expected. As a valued silver member, we are grateful for your continued loyalty to our brand and I am disappointed that you left the hotel feeling anything less than a valued guest. I can understand your frustration around the room amenities, unfortunately during current situation with Covid19 we have been advice to remove certain items and follow All Safe Accor rules as required. Due to the current situation our Hotel provides room service dinning option, unfortunately you have arrived after 11pm and menu at that time is reduced to the light meals. I can assure you that staff level is review daily to provide the best service for our valued guest. The shortcomings in our service which you experienced are isolated incidents and are not reflective of the high standard we strive to provide here at Sofitel London Heathrow. I hope we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and for you to receive and experience our usual high Sofitel standards in the near future. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future. Kind regards, Ryan Nicholls - General Manager Sofitel London Heathrow

Fantastic stay and wonderful staff!

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Inspire222085 10/03/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Stayed with my partner and 10 month old son - the staff were amazing and the room was beautiful! Super clean and super comfortable bed... fantastic night sleep - would most definitely stay again! 10/10 from me

My Review

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

145edward Business - 07/03/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Very nice stay staff friendly hotel clean Comfortable Food not bad Very convenient for travel very nice bed very comfortable bathroom nice like the Tv and shower very nice Air conditioner very good nice and quiet

Dear 145edward, Thank you so much for your great review. As the only luxury hotel in the Heathrow area we pride ourselves on offering the very best in service and accommodation, so I am delighted that this was reflected entirely throughout your stay with us. Thank you again for choosing the Sofitel London Heathrow, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Ryan Nicholls – General Manager Sofitel London Heathrow

Test an test for flight at T2

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Sfefanc Business - 14/02/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Good stay for testing facility with a toddler when emigrating. Food selection not at usual sofitel standards - no rows or slippers in room. Magnifique breakfast not at usual standard due to in room restrictions. Booked a taxi to T2 for 20£ with millennium as suggested with 8 bags and a child. Arrived at T2 drop off and was then told it was 40£ for a 5 minute transfer at 7am !! Was then threatened by the driver who claimed £40 was the rate - completely untrue and seems to be a scam for tourists.

Dear Sfefanc, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London Heathrow. I am pleased to learn that we could offer you a comfortable stay with aTest and Rest package . I am dissapointed when I read about the lack of communication regarding the Taxi price. A Taxi to Terminal 2 cost £20 for a standard car but if you are traveling with lots of luggage you have to book a MPV car and the cost is £40. I do hope this isolated incident has not deterred you from staying with us again. Should you be returning to our hotel please contact Urszula Quality & Brand Manager on H6214-QM@sofitel.com directly so that she may oversee your stay personally and ensure you a comfortable experience. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Ryan Nicholls – General Manager Sofitel London Heathrow

Fantastic service

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Sightseer793492 Business - 14/02/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

I stayed at the Sofitel London Heathrow hotel for a period of 2 days prior to returning to work. I stayed at the hotel as i was also able to get a PCR test prior to travel. The service was excellent throughout, good food and timely service. In particular the security manager was extremely supportive helping me with documentation i required scanned and printed. I will certainly use this hotel again for all travel through Heathrow.

Dear Sightseer793492, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel London Heathrow. One of our main priorities is to help our guests ,so it is a delight to read of your most recent experience. Your feedback will be shared with all Sofitel Ambassadors, and will strive as a great example to encourage us to continue to give the service we strive to.Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again very soon. Yours Sincerely, Ryan Nicholls – General Manager Sofitel London Heathrow

Very Impressed

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Tarot for H Business - 03/02/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

We did the 'Test and Rest' package, everything went very well. All the employees we encountered, from the receptionists to the person on the end of the phone re: room service, were friendly and efficient. They clearly have a great team of on-the-ball people who pay attention to the details which makes all the difference. We ordered continental breakfast and we were pleased with the amount and quality of the food and drink we received. The room was very comfortable with a bath and separate shower. Everything was spotlessly clean. Overall I was very impressed. Highly recommend this hotel and this package. Just walking distance to check in at Terminal 5 which was perfect.

Dear Jill B , Thank you very much for your kind words. Such great comments are a delight to read. I am delighted that you found all our ambassadors were helpful and courteous and also equally pleased that you found our location most convenient. Thank you for your kind feedback, we hope to welcome you back to the Sofitel London Heathrow in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Ryan Nicholls – General Manager Sofitel London Heathrow

Layover

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

jamesfD325PO 21/01/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Beautiful hotel with great airport access although i did find finding the hotel from the terminal a little difficult to start with. Friendly team. Room was very excellent just a shame that all the amenities were closed due to Covid. I was also upgraded free of charge to a larger room which was greatly appreciated.

Dear jamesfD325PO, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the Trip Advisor community. I am pleased to learn you had a good stay with us at Sofitel London Heathrow. I am also glad to read that you were satisfied by the quality of your bedroom, I appreciate your feedback in regards of the signage at the Heathrow Airport but due to the Heathrow rules we have restricted numbers of signage that we are allowed to provide .. I would like to thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back for another stay very soon. Yours Sincerely, Ryan Nicholls – General Manager Sofitel London Heathrow

Rest and Test

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

H2440ZYsam 13/01/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

The perfect package if you require a Covid test before flying. Perfect position, at terminal 5 in very close walking distance. Stunning hotel, professional staff - nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was served in the room but delightful !!! Check out is only at 12H00 which is a very convenient time - though late check out options are available. No fuss no stress - I would most certainly do this again!!!

Dear H2440ZY, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel London Heathrow. Although we are an airport property, we are also the only luxury hotel in the Heathrow area so our aim is to provide our guests with the best in service and accommodations - it is a pleasure to see this was reflected during your stay. Thank you again for your recommendation, we hope to welcome you back in the future. Yours Sincerely, Ryan Nicholls – General Manager Sofitel London Heathrow

"Test and "Rest" is the way to go!

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Voyager782728 13/01/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Excellent hotel in many ways, but if you're trying to get a quick turnaround on a PCR covid test for travel, this place is perfect - results were very quick using the app. Made for a stress-free and restful trip back home from the UK. Comfortable bed, great bathtub with TV, and loved the evening drinks and canapes delivered to our door in the evening (may have been an upgrade, but it was so such a nice surprise). Limited facilities due to covid, but room service was better than expected as well.

Dear Voyager782728, Thank you very much for your kind words. Such great comments are a delight to read. It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated our hotel location and the easy access to Terminal 5. I am glad that our hotel facilities met your expectations and that you particularly enjoyed your dining experience and the service provided by our Ambassadors. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Ryan Nicholls – General Manager Sofitel London Heathrow

Great airport hotel

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

UKTourabc2019 Business - 12/01/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Ideal for an overnight in Heathrow. Close, with excellent COVID-secure measures. Helpful and friendly staff at check in and throughout our stay. The room was clean and quiet with a very comfy bed. Had a good nights sleep and woke up fresh for our long-haul flight.

Dear UKTourabc2019, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable experience and relaxing stay during these difficult times of COVID-19. Thank you for your time, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Yours Sincerely, Ryan Nicholls – General Manager Sofitel London Heathrow

Ideal for travelling from T5

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Zoe S 11/01/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

The hotel is well appointed and exceptionally easy to then fly from T5. Rooms seem spacious & comfortable and classic chain hotel format. Could have a few more amenities and luxuries to justify the price. Obviously due to Covid there is no bar/restaurant and room service only but that was very good. However, check in was very slow, had to queue for a long time and that needs to be improved. Overall, it's what you expect from a chain hotel but nothing outstanding.

Dear Zoe S, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel London Heathrow. We are disappointed to read that we did not meet entirely your expectations. I have shared your comment with Cristina Front Office Manager to review check in process , but with Covid19 restriction our ambassadors spend more time with the guest to explain rules and respond to all the guest questions. I hope we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and for you to receive and experience our usual high Sofitel standards in the near future. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future. Yours Sincerely, Ryan Nicholls – General Manager Sofitel London Heathrow

Over the top

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Ghislaine B 11/01/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Over the top...in this difficult time this hotel does everything possible to feel like at home. From the checking to the checkout all the employees are doing there best to make you please. Even during the lock down they deliver a excellent food to your room. Thank you for everything.

STAY AT SOFITEL

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

bobmila 10/01/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Overall, an excellent stay. The staff was first rate, the room was comfortable, Staff went out of their way to handle everything in the midst of the COVID pandemjc. I wish I was aware - before I arrived - of the ability to get my predeparture COVID test at the hotel. But that is the only issue I had.

Dear bobmile, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London Heathrow. I am very pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable experience and relaxing stay during these difficult times of COVID-19. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Ryan Nicholls – General Manager Sofitel London Heathrow

COMFORT AND SAFETY

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

trishstood 08/01/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

My recent stay of two nights pre-flight. Wonderful service as always, every effort made to ensure a safe stay during the unfortunate sanctions in place due to the Covid restrictions .Added bonus of a pre-flight PCR check overnight receiving results promptly by email in the morning, printed at reception on request

Dear trishstood, Thank you for your kind review following your recent stay here at Sofitel London Heathrow. It is a pleasure to know you had a wonderful stay with us. I am very pleased we could offered you an enjoyable experience and relaxing stay during these difficult times of COVID-19. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Ryan Nicholls – General Manager Sofitel London Heathrow

A REALLY GOOD AIRPORT HOTEL

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

JAMES L 31/12/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

I have regularly stayed in Accor Hotels but mainly in France. We stayed here outbound to Madeira on the 19th December and first experienced the Covid measures put in place by the hotel which are excellent. The rooms are very comfortable but it took us a while to get used to the high tech lighting switches. We were glad the room was equipped with a quality kettle as we English do like our cup of tea and this was very useful as at 0300 hours we got up very early to catch our flight at 0620. Breakfast wasn't possible at this ungodly hour but it was the first time we have breakfasted on a Marks and Spencer sandwich bought in Terminal 5 the previous day. We also stayed here on our return being unable to travel home on arrival from Madeira. Room service was great with the restaurants being closed and I really enjoyed my Ribeye Steak and gorgeous French Fries. The hotel kindly organised their own car to take us back to the worst NCP Car Park I have ever parked in at Terminal 2 Flightpath and the driver Jason was very kind in the way he looked after us, even loading our luggage into our frozen Touran. This is a great hotel with a level of friendly service not normally associated with a cold airport hotel and I could stay here for a holiday in better times. Being 74 years old however I could have done with a shower matt since the shower floor is very slippy.

Dear James L, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London Heathrow. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. Thank you for your kind words about our service , I am very proud that this has been recognised by you. Customer service is our priority , and we are trying our best to recognize guest needs and make sure they return for another great stay. I would like to thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back for another stay very soon. Yours Sincerely, Ryan Nicholls – General Manager Sofitel London Heathrow

Another great stay with Sofitel

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

529geraldf 28/12/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Having arrived back into the UK from an almost Covid free Madeira, with the current Covid issues my wife and I were anxious to ensure that we had the minimum of contact prior to our journey back to York. We therefore checked in online and our room key was ready for us upon our arrival so contact with other people was kept to the minimum. With the in room service for breakfast we managed to get on our way back to York with the minimum of contact. The Concierge service and breakfast was very good and very much apprecxiated.

Short Stay

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

stevek1948 26/12/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Stayed two nights, had Covid test then our flight was cancelled! Still, we enjoyed relaxing in the hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Perfect location if travelling from terminal 5 at Heathrow

Dear stevek1948, Thank you for your kind review following your recent stay here at Sofitel London Heathrow. I am very pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable experience and relaxing stay with us. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again very soon. Yours Sincerely, Ryan Nicholls – General Manager Sofitel London Heathrow

besides hard times....

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 2.0/5

Jose Manuel S 25/12/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

I am aware Covid19 crisis is a hard time for everybody. I understand that the hotel services were reduced to minimum (no gym or spa obviously, but also no restaurants). I also understand that 45minutes wait to contact the hotel could be do to short of staff in these tough moments. I can also understand that the room price was not reduced if that helps to support this business. I was just expecting that the hotel also understand the clients needs, as it is also hard times for us. Phone booking was precise, after 45 minutes wait on the line, but because of my early flight, I could not book a Covid19 test associated to my room. I was adviced to discuss this with reception (always busy during the booking), but the walk-in service the day before could work for me. I called reception 3 times (after 45minutes wait) to confirm this, during the previous days of my stay. I had to travel to Heatrhow one day before my stay to intentionally do your walk-in Covid19 test, when I was dismissed by someone in reception telling me that, due to new normative, walking was only allow to clients with a booked room. I explained the receptionist my jorney, and my situation of having a room booked with you, but the next day, and that from the booking department, an associated test to my room could not be done because my test was required one extra day before departure. I was simple handle a paper for a second person, with information to do a test 3 miles away from the airport (asumming that a had a car, when my journey to Heathrow was by tube). I was never informed that there was even another testing service on the same Terminal 5 where we were. I was treated as if I was not a client of the hotel even if the took the time to check that I had a booking for the following day, and they were not willing to book me a test associated to that room that day. I almost loosed my trip because of this management.... All this just because I was cautious by booking with you, but also trusted your word to not put pressure in this Covid19 times. I am sorry but you have now lost that trust, as it is hard times for all of us.

Dear Jose Manuel S, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the Trip Advisor community. Naturally, I am disappointed and concerned to read your feedback and I would like to apologies for the inconvienince caused . I am very sorry that we were not able to help with the test when you required it but as you are aware new restriction came into life on 20th of December with very short notice. Following the latest Government announcement we are allowed to provide the test only for the resident. To help all the customers who were looking for a test we provide information about the alternative option. The nearest place were you could do a test on the same day. I am sorry to hear you were left feeling disappointed, this is certainly not our intention. I can assure you that what you have experienced is not the usual standard of service which we aim to provide and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for bringing the issues to our attention. Yours Sincerely, Ryan Nicholls – General Manager Sofitel London Heathrow

Najnowsze opinie: 20

Partner: TripAdvisor

Inne nasze hotele w pobliżu

londyn - wszystkie nasze hotele