ibis budget Southampton Centre 2 estrelas

Classificação clientes Avis 3.8/5 3.950 comentários

Reservar este hotel

Quarto 1

Número de pessoas
Idade das crianças

Melhor preço garantido

Como funciona?
Accor Live Limitless

Hotel não participante

Ao fazer uma reserva neste hotel:

  • Eu não ganho pontos

  • Eu não posso usar meus pontos

  • Eu não me beneficio com as vantagens

  • Posso usufruir do desconto ALL - Accor Live Limitless

+ 11 Serviços

Extras do hotel

  • O hotel está localizado a 5 minutos a pé da estação de trem central (saída da plataforma 4).

  • Ideal p/ chegar ao term. de cruzeiros (5 a 10 min táxi, custo médio 10 libras, depend. portão)

  • 3 quartos temáticos: Cruise, African lovers, Disco (contate a recepção para reservar).

  • Vindo para fazer compras? O shopping center West Quay e a Ikea ficam a 5 min. a pé do hotel.

  • Recepção 24h, alimentos e bebidas, WIFI e serviços (secador de cabelo, ferro de passar...)

Este hotel participa do Planet 21 e atua em favor da Hospitalidade Positiva.

Serviços no hotel e nas proximidades

Check-in a partir das 14h00

Check out até as 12h00

Serviços pagos

Serviços e informações práticas
  • Check-in on-line
  • Wi-Fi/Acesso à internet
  • Estacionamento privado em área externaServiços pagos
  • Acessibilidade para pessoas com mobilidade reduzida
  • Animais de estimação permitidosServiços pagos
  • Hotel 100% não-fumante
  • SOUTHAMPTON AIRPORTServiços pagos
  • Idiomas falados no hotel
  • Unidades de recarga para carro elétrico
Alimentação
  • Café da manhãServiços pagos
  • Máquinas de bebidas e snacksServiços pagos

Localização do hotel

ibis budget Southampton Centre

3 West Quay Road
SO15 1RA southampton
united kingdom

Tel: +442380227705

Fax: (+44)02380222158

Check-in a partir das 14h00

Check out até as 12h00

  • De avião

    SOUTHAMPTON AIRPORT A 7 km / 4,35 milhas - Transporte pagamento

  • De barco

    RED FUNNEL TERMINAL A 0,5 km / 0,31 milhas

  • De trem

    SOUTHAMPTON CENTRAL A 0,2 km / 0,12 milhas

GPS:50.905308, -1.413316

Nossas acomodações

QUARTO TRIPLO - Quarto com ampla cama e beliche.

  • Número máximo de pessoas: 3
  • Superfície: A partir de 14 / 151 sq ft
  • Internet sem fio no seu quarto
  • Internet de alta velocidade
  • TV em cores por satélite/cabo
  • área de trabalho

Quarto clássico com 1 cama de casal

  • Número máximo de pessoas: 2
  • Superfície: A partir de 14 / 151 sq ft
  • Internet sem fio no seu quarto
  • Internet de alta velocidade
  • TV em cores por satélite/cabo
  • área de trabalho

Clássico acessível – quarto com 1 cama de casal

Sala/quarto acessível
  • Número máximo de pessoas: 2

Conjugado acessível – quarto com duas camas de solteiro

Sala/quarto acessível
  • Número máximo de pessoas: 2

Padrão acessível – quarto com 1 cama de casal e beliche de solteiro

Sala/quarto acessível
  • Número máximo de pessoas: 3
Quartos

Avaliações dos nossos hóspedes para
ibis budget Southampton Centre

Avaliações 100% certificadas de hóspedes que realmente se hospedaram conosco

Saiba mais

Classificação ALL 3.8/5

3.950 comentários

tripadvisor

Classificação no TripAdvisor 3.5/5

1.667 comentários

No complaints about hotel, but parking is extortionate.

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

reg545 Business - 24/01/2020 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Basic hotel chain, no frills but spotlessly clean and well run. Major complaint is the car parking which is shared between 3 hotels on the site. £10 per night! Very expensive and only kills any savings you may make on hotel cost.

Thank you for leaving us a review about your most recent stay with us. We're sorry to read you found parking expensive, however that was an agreement between 3 hotels to bring equality to our guests. Nevertheless, we hope that we can welcome back in our hotel. Kind regards

One night stay

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

BobF1223 Solo travel - 09/12/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

I stayed here before so I was comfortable with where everything was. It was as I expected nothing more nothing less. I would prefer to be in centre of town with lots of pubs and restaurants. Too noisy in centre versus quiet where I was

Dear Bob We appreciate your comment and your review about your recent stay with us. We're glad to read that, overall, you had a satisfactory stay. We hope that we can have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards Carolina

Nice relaxing place to stay

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

MarieBarrow1993 Couples - 02/12/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Me and my partner booked the ibis budget as a place to stay over night for the recent lewis capaldi concert which was shortly cancelled soon after we checked in the hotel, overall very happy with the double room we purchased it was clean tidy and warm however we didnt have any pillows on our bed which didnt bother us as we always take our own. The bed is unbelievable it is the best bed we have ever slept on. The shower was very good and the hotel accompanied all of our needs will definitely be back again.

hello, thank you for writing a review. im glad you had a good stay with us at the Ibis budget Southampton. im very happy you enjoyed the room and you enjoyed the speed of the shower and the comfort of the room. due to not having pillows in the room i will be investigating this as all of our rooms come with pillows.i look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. kind regards

close to train station

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

tomhatchett Business - 12/11/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

My room was very compact and had a cheap feel to it. It was modern and clean. It is ok for 1 night but no longer. Unfortunately the window made a taping noise every so often, which kept my awake for a while. The breakfast was very basic with no hot food. However the coffee was adequate.

hello, thankyou for your review, im glad you enjoyed your stay overall at the hotel, due to the brand standard all of our rooms are laid out this way. im sorry that the noise of the window disturbed you, i will be looking into this. we do hope to welcome you back in the future. kind regards

Great Loction

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

krissbeach Couples - 30/10/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Nice clean hotel great staff good location , if your off on a cruise your really close to the dock, if your out shopping its a 5 min work , all shops clubs very close , we had drinks in the ibis across the car park great bar tender , we had dinner in TGI Fridays which is next door , great parking outside hotel

hello, thankyou for your review, im very happy you had such an enjoyable stay with us at the Ibis budget southampton. im glad you found it all very close by and enjoyed using our sister hotel during your stay, we do hope we can welcome you back in the future, kind regards

Very Noisy

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

stephanie66n Solo travel - 19/08/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The hotel was very clean and check in efficient. Breakfast was fresh and everything was available. The noise from McDonalds outside all night long was awful. I barely slept from cars revving and people shouting.

Thank you for taking time sharing your experience at the Ibis Budget, On this occasion, we feel short for not corresponding to your expectations. Allow me to apologize for the disturbance caused by the MacDonalds clients. Unfortunately, due to its location, this can at times be difficult to control. Rest assured thought, that we are in contact with the local authorities to avoid this from re- happening. It is our hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Thank you

holiday

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Quest595449 Couples - 16/08/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Although next to a main road and a drive throu McDonalds it is surprisingly QUIET in the room. The room is basic but very clean Icouldnot fault it . Ishall definitely use it again and recomend it to friends & family

Dear Quest595449 Thank you for leaving us a review about your stay at Ibis Budget. We're delighted to received such great feedback. We will continuously strive to improve the service that we provide to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Carolina

Everything you need

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

joe171292 Friends getaway - 17/07/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

great little hotel had everything we needed in the room at a cheap rate. Was clean and tidy beds were comfortable. Checks was no hassle at all even with 17 of us. Only one concern was the shower was a little room with no were to hand a towel and not enough plug sockets in the room. But overall a good experience.

Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We really do appreciate it here and I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards.

Complaint about room

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Sue W Friends getaway - 10/07/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We booked a twin bedded room and were given a big bed and a bunk.! Complained and were offered a refund to elsewhere at 10 o'clock at night!!! Our room had been given to a disabled person. Otherwise find ample breakfast.

Dear Sue Thank you for taking your time to write us a review about your stay with us. We understand that you felt unfair since you booked a twin room, however the twin rooms available in the hotel are the accessible ones. Therefore, if we receive a guest who definitely needs this room, we need to answer their necessities as he's got priority. For this reason, we moved you from a twin to a standard. Our staff tried to accommodate you as much as they could. Since you weren't happy with the standard, they found that it could be better to refund you that night. Perhaps one of our sister hotels such as Ibis or Novotel could have been more suitable for your stay and they offer twin rooms for the diverse people. We do hope we can better serve you in a near future in any of our Accor Hotel brands. Kind regards Carolina

stay was as expected

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

alaska152 Couples - 24/05/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

good wifi signal - great coffee for breakfast - mattresses need renewing/updating. Requested room over parking lot and that is what we got so for what we paid it worked out well. Glad we had booked a triple room so that we could sleep ontop of the duvet and use the single bed duvet to cover us!

Thank very much Alaska for taking your time to leave us a review. We're happy to see that, overall, you had a good stay with us. We'd like to let you know that if you feel you need one more duvet, please let the receptionist know so that they can give you an extra one. We're looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards

Working Stopover

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Camper45089161440 Business - 14/04/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Excellent service 24hrs, my usual check in around 2am always staff on hand, handy snack service available. Rooms always fresh and clean. TV in bedroom if required. good sleep quality. Continental Breakfast served as standard, so no English Breakfast /fry ups. Easy check in / check out. Friendly and helpful staff.

Dear camper45089161440, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Ibis Budget Southampton Centre Hotel. We are delighted to receive such feedback. I will share your remarks with our team as i am sure it will motivate us in continuously improving our services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Josue Poeira General Manager

Excellent facilities and service

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Camper97797 Family - 27/03/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

In addition to being in an excellent location, the hotel staff and facilities were excellent. From the efficient check in process to the clean rooms and copious breakfast, nothing was at fault. Congratulations to the management team, staff and the architects that planned the building.

hello, im delighted you had such a good stay at our hotel,im glad you found our team very helpful and you were happy with the rooms. we hope we do see you in the future and look forward to welcoming you back. kind regards

A Good Time!

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Dreamer44488359199 Solo travel - 14/03/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

I stayed here for Minamicon, same as every year. I always return as the rooms are clean and tidy - In addition the staff are effiecient and friendly. As usual, my stay was value for money and I will be returning next year!

Dear Dreamer44488359199 Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will ensure your comments are shared with our team, as we continuously strive to improve the service we provide to our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you again this year during MinamiCon weekends. Kind regards

great hotel

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

BrianEM4 Friends getaway - 09/01/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

i was fortunate enough to stay at the Ibis Budget j(twice) just before Christmas.DO NOT be put off by the title 'budget',you could not get better by paying more for a 'posh' hotel-the staff there are genuinely friendly,welcoming,and have a smile on their faces.Brandon on reception could not be faulted,i am slightly deaf,and he spoke slowly,and clearly to help.Everywhere is clean,and tidy ,the bed .w o w best nights sleep in a long while..The buffet style breakfast plentiful,and filling.and tasty,.eat as much,or little as you want,I can thoroughly recommend 'The Budget..pay more if you want ,hard to find a better hotel,handily placed for both city centre,and the cruise liner docks.

Dear BrianEM4, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback in regards to your recent experience with us. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable time during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you very much. Kind regards, Josue Poeira Assistant General Manager

Why pay more when all you need is a comfortable place to sleep?

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

BermudaTriangle Couples - 06/11/2018 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Once again, Ibis Budget Southampton provided us with accommodation at a price that couldn't be beaten. We checked in at 1pm, out at noon, and the convenience of being close to the main railway station, restaurants, great shops, and the cruise ship terminals really makes it a no-brainer.

Dear BermudaTriangle, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback. I am delighted to see that once again you were satisfied with your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming again in the near future. Kind Regards Onder Cimen General Manager

Excellent

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Abby C Couples - 29/10/2018 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Staff were lovely and friendly. Room was exceptionally clean. Lovely stay, couldn’t fault anything to do with the hotel. No rush to check out either even though it states that we had to be out before 12 we checked out around 10 past with no problems. I lost my boarding card and the staff were lovely and allowed me to use their printer. Will be staying again.

Dear abbehalexandra, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback. I am delighted to see that you were satisfied with your stay and thank you for your kind comments about the team. I will pass your comments to them and I am sure they will be very happy. Once again thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind Regards Onder Cimen General Manager

Southampton Stay

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

RoslynMacey Business - 27/10/2018 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Handy position nice clean room . Unfortunately TV remote didn't work. Saves watching repeats! Car park in now on a fair system although I think £10 is a lot, when you stay in London and pay £8. There is also a lack of refuse bins.

Dear Stephen C, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback. I am happy to see that you were satisfied with your stay. I am sorry that the TV remote did not work in your room. I wish you have contact to reception and we could replace the batteries for you straight away. Once again thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind Regards Onder Cimen General Manager

Basic but adequate

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

peter W Business - 01/10/2018 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

This hotel is perfectly situated for Southampton Docks.The Hotel is clean and well presented. The staff are friendly and helpful.Although described as a budget hotel the price did not match the descrription. I felt it was overpriced for what was on offer. The room was clean, although there was a smell of disinfectant along the corridor and in the room. What surprised me was that there were no facilities for making tea. Even in the cheapest bed and breakfast establishment you generally find a kettle in the room.Parking cost £10 for the night which seemed a little too high. The parking area was set in the the midst of the three hotels so I assume they owned the car park.On the plus side the wi-fi was free.There was a buffet continental breakfast which was adequate.Although it was not the fault of the hotel, the locals seem to use the adjoining road for training in preparation for the Grand Prix. Apart from that it was fairly peaceful overnight.I would stay again but would probably bring a travel kettle.

Dear dimelord, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback regarding your stay. I am happy to see that, overall you were satisfied with your stay and thank you for your kind comments about the team. I understand you were not happy that we do not offer tea and coffee facilities in the bedroom. We do offer complimentary hot water here at reception ready for our guest on request. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind Regards Onder Cimen General Manager

Extremely budget at a very inflated price

Classificação TripAdvisor 2.0/5

Liz C Couples - 24/07/2018 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We booked in here for the night before a cruise as there was an event on in Southampton and we couldn't get into our usual hotel, the Holiday Inn, in Herbert Walker Way as there was a marine event on at the time. The price at the Ibis Budget Hotel was a whopping £120. Plus £10 for the car park. Disgraceful profiteering. The room was the most basic I have ever stayed in. No carpets or rugs, just floorboards, no kettle. Breakfast would have been extra but on looking at it we decided to go into town instead.

Dear Liz C, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry to see that your stay did not meet your expectations, please accept my sincerest apologies. Our rates can fluctuate, depends on the business demand. I am sorry to see that you found our rate pricey. I can confidently say that we are offering very competitive rates compared to hotels in the area. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind Regards Onder Cimen General Manager

BUDGET, BUT COMFORTABLE

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

KARENANN11 Couples - 27/06/2018 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Everything about our stay was exactly as it should be. Booking - Easy, Reception - Brilliant. I would only have one criticism, the shower head was certainly below standard. Not a shower spray, more of a leaking tap, leaking in a stream. That part of the stay needs attention. Something we have had in other rooms on other stays at Ibis Budget Southampton Centre.

Dear KARENANN11, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback. It is always pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am very happy to see that you were satisfied with your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the shower head. I am surprised, as we usually get positive feedback regarding our showers. I would like to get the shower had checked in the room you have stayed. I can not see your details from this platform. If you be so kind and send me your stay details or just the room number, I can get this checked straight away. My email address is h6209-gm@accor.com. Once again thank you for your constructive feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind Regards Onder Cimen General Manager

Nossas mais recentes avaliações de 20

Em parceria com o TripAdvisor

Nossos outros hotéis nas proximidades

Todos os nossos hotéis em southampton