Mensagem informativa

Hotel Novotel Southampton 4 estrelas

Classificação clientes Avis 4.2/5 7.980 comentários

Hotel ALLSAFE. Aprovado

Reservar este hotel
Quarto 1

Melhor preço garantido

Como funciona?
+ 15 Serviços

Extras do hotel

  • Piscina coberta aquecida, sauna, centro de fitness

  • WIFI grátis, grande área de trabalho, TV LCD 32"

  • Buffet de café da manhã quente luxuoso com panquecas

  • Restaurante elegante e moderno, refeições em um ambiente tranquilo

  • 10 espaços arejados e flexíveis para a realização de eventos

Localização do hotel

Novotel Southampton

1 West Quay Road
S015 1RA southampton
united kingdom

Tel: +442381072800

Fax: (+44)2380/222158

Check-in a partir das 14h00

Check out até as 12h00

  • SOUTHAMPTON COACH STATION : 

  • De avião

    EASTLEIGH A 11,26 km / 7 milhas

  • De avião

    LONDON HEATHROW A 112,64 km / 69,99 milhas

  • De barco

    RED FUNNEL - TOWN QUAY A 1 km / 0,63 milhas

  • De carro

    M 27 JUNCTION 3 A 4,83 km / 3 milhas

  • De trem

    CENTRAL STATION A 0,4 km / 0,25 milhas

GPS:50.904846, -1.414687

Serviços de hotéis

RESTAURANT

Entretenha seu paladar no Novotel. Desfrute de uma série de pratos locais e internacionais simples, mas autênticos, em um ambiente casual.Seja para comer ou apenas beber algo, nosso restaurante possui o diferencial que você só encontra no Novotel.

Serviços no hotel e nas proximidades

Check-in a partir das - Check out até as

Em resumo

  • Piscina
  • Estacionamento
  • Restaurante
  • Hotel com acesso para cadeira de rodas
  • Wi-Fi
  • Café da manhã
  • Bar
  • Salas de reunião
Serviço de buffet
  • Um Restaurante
  • Um Bar
  • Café da manhã
    • Buffet Custo adicional
  • Serviço de quartos
    • Lanches frios
    • Pratos quentes
Reuniões/Eventos
  • 10 Salas de reunião
Acessibilidade
  • Hotel com acesso para cadeira de rodas
Serviços e equipamentos de hotel
  • Informações do hotel
    • 121 quartos
    • 4 quartos para pessoas com mobilidade reduzida
    • 52 quartos para famílias
    • 10 quartos contíguos
    • 121 quartos para não fumadores
    • 5 pisos
  • Idiomas falados no hotel
    • Francês
    • Espanhol
    • Inglês
    • Português
    • Polonês
  • Wi-Fi
    • WIFI nas áreas comuns
    • WIFI no hotel
  • Instalações para pessoas com mobilidade reduzida
  • Propriedade 100% para não fumantes
  • Instalações para check-in e check-out
    • Check-out tardio
    • Check-out expresso
    • Check-in expresso
  • Equipamentos de mesa disponíveis
    • Máquina de engraxar sapatos
Acesso à acomodação
  • Novotel car park, £10 per night Custo adicional
    • No local
Bem-estar
  • In Balance
    • Coberto
    • No local

Nossas acomodações

Espaçoso, com design contemporâneo e adaptável, o quarto do Novotel é verdadeiramente um local para viver, perfeito para todas as suas necessidades.

Suas reuniões e eventos

Nossas salas de reuniões

  • Número de salas de reuniões: 10

  • Tamanho máximo: 504

  • Capacidade máxima: 500 pessoas

  • Capacidade máxima para banquete: 400 pessoas

Saiba mais

Avaliações dos nossos hóspedes para
Novotel Southampton

Avaliações 100% certificadas de hóspedes que realmente se hospedaram conosco

Saiba mais

Classificação ALL 4.2/5

7.980 comentários

Classificação no TripAdvisor 4.0/5

2.276 comentários

Cannot fault

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

garystowe7 Business - 02/10/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Cannot fault guidelines at the moment pleasant calming overall affect . Could not fault the service levels Good clean welcoming friendly , I look forward to staying again and will of course will pass on to others

Dear Garystowe7, thanks for your kind feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Patina Farnham General Manager Novotel Southampton

What a disappointment

Classificação TripAdvisor 1.0/5

simpson541 26/09/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Accor have been given the chance to reply to this, and failed. The restaurant was unavailable to guests as a party of 140 plus had exclusive use . Bar food was not of a quality to have as dinner which meant finding a taxi to go to another restaurant. Bar server did not know what customer service was, and to be charged £10 to park when the room rate is that high is an insult. I have stayed in Novotels in France, Spain and England and never had such a poor experience.

Dear simpson541, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay. The hotel has only operated the bar area, and a limited menu since re-opening following the many enforced closures over the past 18 months. The decision to operate this way is driven by a combination of the food supply shortage, and the labor supply shortage. Whilst we continue to work on ways to combat this we are doing our best to accommodate the needs of our guests, but apologize for falling short on this occasion. As a conferencing hotel we do continue to accommodate where possible large group bookings offering basic buffet meals in both the breakfast area, and conference rooms of the hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback, and we do hope to have an opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Patina General Manager Novotel Southampton

Poor for what we was charged

Classificação TripAdvisor 2.0/5

guidohylton 22/09/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Paid £230 for one night as they had a boxing event on, it's amazing how they could justify this. The room was poor very dull and needs painting lots of damage to the walls, the bar well that was a joke, when ordering our drinks in the event hall there was only one bar staff, I ordered three beers and vodka and was told by the bar man that the pump was not working and said the other bar pump is, I asked him if he could go and get it from there but he said he is on his own, I asked him to call another staff but no joy. I complained several times to the manager on the night but it seem to fall on deaf ears.

Good place to stay !

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

wendygray47 15/09/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Always a good place to stay when going to Southampton. Well situated for theatre shops and the docks. Left my car there whilst on a mini cruise and felt it was safe. Service was very friendly and the hotel felt Covid secure.

Would not stay here again

Classificação TripAdvisor 1.0/5

Curiosity633219 14/09/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Hotel bedroom was a bad layout. Toilet was in one part of the room and washhand basin and bath in another part of the room. After using the toilet you had to walk through 3 doors to wash your hands. Bed very hard did not sleep well. Breakfast not up to much . Would not stay here again

Nice hotel but noisy

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

75gordonc 01/09/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

stayed for one night at this hotel. Nice hotel and well positioned. reception good, and breakfast selection excellent. Pool restriction is not acceptable im afraid. If you stay here when there is a wedding then god help you, complete disregard for other hotel users when trying to sleep and walls paper thin......

Best hotel ever!

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

mimi3wiki1 01/09/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We walked in and loved it straight away, everyones very warm and lovely. As a polite family we always said Thank you and everyone smiled and never hasiteted to help. I would return as its the best hotel out of many ive been to!

Pre-Cruise Stay

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

chrisparker1uk 30/08/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Convenient in terms of location to the nearby port. Parking on site available for a fee. Rooms were clean, although I would say decor could do with updating soon. Bar and food satisfactory, but more choice of bottled and draught lagers would be welcome.

Don't be fooled by pictures of the reception

Classificação TripAdvisor 1.0/5

timixx2 29/08/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Spent 2 nights in this hotel with the family. When we arrived the reception looked very modern and welcoming, but it took the receptionist a while to check us in. We got to the room and was a bit disappointed, the decor was quite dated compared to the reception, old light switches, ugly old and stained toilet bowl (from years of use). Only 2 bottles of water in the fridge for a family room, I had to walk back down to reception to get more water as there was no phone in the room. The beds were a bit uncomfortable and the pillows could do with a bit more stuffing in them. Not impressed.

Lovely Hotel with all

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Sisira W 22/08/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

This is a perfect hotel for a weekend getaway in Lovely place with all surroundings. Nice and clean place very friendly reception staff probably need to advise restaurant staff to smile & greet customer in right manner. I wish washing basin and toilet in one room. Overall, we had a great experience with Novotel as always.

overnight stay

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

melbry1 03/08/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Ideal position for a one night stay before joining a Cruise and not too expensive. Intend staying there again when we take our next cruise later this year. At first was a little unhappy about the car park also being used by different grade of hotel, but fortunately no damage done

Medieval rooms

Classificação TripAdvisor 1.0/5

nooousername 26/07/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

I am struggling to understand how a hotel of this standing has no air conditioning and windows that only open a fraction. When i asked for a fan for the room as it was approaching 30 degrees, I was told that if there was not one in the wardrobe (there wasn't) then they could not help. Utterly hopeless.

Essential Business traveller

Classificação TripAdvisor 2.0/5

jamesashton019 Business - 18/04/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Arrived at a booked stay at Ibis, this hotel was closed and was transferred to the Novotel opposite. The reception was helpful and polite. Room was dated but clean, however was very cold despite heating. Lost loyalty stay due to swap - frustrating.

Dear jamesashton019, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm sorry to see that you were disappointed with your stay. Your original booking was made with ibis Budget Southampton, and therefore it is not eligible for loyalty points, as is the case with all bookings at Ibis Budget Hotels. I do apologize if this was not made clear to you at the time of booking. Due to the pandemic you were upgraded complimentary to the Novotel, however the rate that you paid, and the conditions of that booking do still apply. I do hope that we have a chance to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely, Patina Farnham General Manager

Very comfortable

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Keitht2 12/04/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

My room was spotlessly clean, spacious with a very comfortable settee which I later realised was a bed setter. I had an excellent night’s sleep on the best mattress I have ever encountered in an hotel. The shower was also excellent. There was a generous selection of teas and coffee available and, for the first time ever in my experience of an hotel small cartons of fresh semi-skimmed milk. In the past I have been a frequent user of Ibis hotels but on this occasion due to reduced numbers as a result of Covid all Accor guests were accommodated in the Novatel. In the light if my experience here my next bookings will definitely be with Novatel.

Dear Kietht2, thank you for your lovely review. I'm delighted to see that you not only enjoyed your stay, but will be continuing to choose Novotel in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Patina Farnham General Manager Novotel Southampton

Relaxing and convenient stay friendly staff

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

secretlass 03/11/2020 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

I am a regular here because with novotel you know you're getting quality with convenient location. Friendly staff, delicious breakfast and a swimming pool, whats not to love! The rooms are clean and the mattress is firm and comfortable.

Dear Secretlass, thank you for sharing your kind comments. We are delighted to know that our regulars are happy with our service, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Patina Farnham General Manager Novotel Southampton

Unexplainable!

Classificação TripAdvisor 1.0/5

Cyril5245 13/10/2020 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Having stayed at other Novotel and Ibis properties in other countries was actually shocked at the service I received at Novotel Southampton.The Experience Manager who I had a meeting with to share my disappointment with,should be sent on a training on dealing with customer response !

Dear Cyril, Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am really sorry that our service did not meet your expectations and for the issues experienced. As per your previous communications, 4 of our staff members have been highlighted for their excellent customer service skills. We are also sorry that you did not mention how satisfied you were on your review. We hope that we can have the opportunity to restore your faith in the hotel by welcoming you back in the near future. I assure you we will do our best to give you the great customer experience our guests have grown fond of. kind regards, Magdalena Baranowska Front Desk Supervisor Novotel Southampton

2 day stay in Southampton

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

ClaudioDeCarlo 25/08/2020 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Pleasant hotel but disappointed with breakfast bags. Other Accor hotels are offering breakfast in the restaurant. Everywhere in Britain you can go for a meal why no breakfast in a Novotel? Everything else was ok but nobody informed beforehand that you have to book swimming slots When we arrived it was fully booked

Hello ClaudioDeCarlo, i hope all is well, I glad to see you had a pleasant stay within Novotel Southampton. Unfortunately hearing that your breakfast was not satisfactory is not as we would've loved that all was perfect for you. At the moment in time we are following the guidelines provided by our head office in regards to breakfast and pool. But i do hope if you do choose to have Novotel Southampton as your home away from home. Kind regards,

Covidian

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

LaurieR469 10/08/2020 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Clean, friendly and scrupulous regarding the plague. No food, however, but there are a couple of awful trash outlets nearby, and the anonymous anytime shopping areas are (unfortunately) nearby. Just why every sodding town has been allowed to lose its identity is beyond me... harrumph! So Novotel is fine for a stopover and is a model if how to help to be covid aware.

Dear Guest, Thanks for leaving this review, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We really hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Iwona Kowalczyk Front Desk Supervisor

Nearly but not quite

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Jo B 09/08/2020 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We stayed as part of a stopover on our way further south. The hotel was very easy to find and there was ample parking. It's a bit of a walk into town but there were a few shops on the nearby retail park which were handy. On the pre-arrival emails there was no mention that breakfast was a pack delivered to your room with no options for kids; there was also no mention that you needed to book the pool in advance or that the restaurant was shut (we'd hoped to eat there). We ended up not being able to use the pool, got breakfast from the McDonalds next door (cheaper) and had a meal in the bar. The bar staff were lovely and very helpful; the food was pretty good too. However when we went to sit back in the bar in the evening, it was obvious that the table hadn't been cleaned which isn't acceptable under the current circumstances. Also in the bedroom there were cobwebs by the window and some dubious marks on the back of the toilet door. If the venue was being deep cleaned before re-opening and between guests then those really shouldn't have been there.

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are very sorry that we did not entirely meet your expectations. At Accor, we strive to provide our guests with a superior service and given the current health crisis we live in, we have implemented a series of service changes and cleanliness enhancement & social distancing procedures to ensure both our customers and staff are kept safe. We understand that changes, in areas such as our cleanliness of the room, breakfast and Leisure Centre led to disappointment. Please accept our apologies. We are also sorry for the cleanliness issues experienced. This is not usual and please rest assured we will investigate your concerns to ensure similar issues do not happen again. We hope we can have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. If you decide to stay with us again, I assure you we will do our best to give you the great customer experience our guests have grown fond of. Kind Regards Iwona Kowalczyk Front Desk Supervisor

Not a 4* Hotel

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

LinaLoris1977 08/08/2020 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Paid for upgraded room which was missing half the extras we had paid for (not due to Covid). When informed reception they weren’t interested. Very poor customer service and level of cleanliness. £10 per night extra for parking which is not mentioned on their website. Lots of people complaining at reception re quality. Will not be staying with Novotel again!

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback about your experience. We are sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay. Please accept our apologies if the room was not as expected. In order to guarantee the safety of both our customers and staff during the current health crisis, we did not hesitate to implement a series of service changes. These certainly influence the way we operate and serve our guests. We understand that such changes, specifically with our room amenities have led to disappointment. We are also sorry that you were not aware of our car parking charges before arriving. This information is available in our hotel description and services information. Please rest assured we will discuss your observations during our usual meetings so that, in line with our ALL Safe H&S measures, improvements can be made. We hope we can welcome you back in the future and restore your faith in the Hotel. Kind Regards Iwona Kowalczyk Front Desk Supervisor

Nossas mais recentes avaliações de 20

Em parceria com o TripAdvisor

Nossos outros hotéis nas proximidades

Todos os nossos hotéis em southampton