ibis Preston North

Mensagem informativa

ibis Preston North 2 estrelas

Classificação clientes Avis (Classificação ALL) 4.1/5 759 comentários

Hotel ALLSAFE. Aprovado

ibis Preston North
Ver em um mapa


Extras do hotel

  • Free on-site parking for all hotel guests

  • Located just off the M6/M55, with easy access to Blackpool

  • 2 fully-equipped meeting rooms which accommodates 35 guests

  • Restaurant serves a choice of international cuisine

  • Pet friendly hotel

Este hotel participa do Planet 21 e atua em favor da Hospitalidade Positiva.

Nossas acomodações

Acolhedor, moderno e confortável, com uma cama aconchegante e uma casa de banho funcional. O quarto tem tudo para o agradar

Localização do hotel

ibis Preston North

Ibis Preston North, Garstang Road
Reino Unido

Fax: +44 1772 861900

  • De avião

    LEEDS BRADFORD A 80 km / 49,71 milhas

  • De avião

    LIVERPOOL A 80 km / 49,71 milhas

  • De avião

    MANCHESTER INTL A 48 km / 29,83 milhas

  • De trem

    LONDON WATERLOO A 386,21 km / 240 milhas

  • De trem

    LONDRES WATERLOO A 386,21 km / 240 milhas

GPS:53.8003, -2.71522

Serviços de hotéis

Check-in a partir das - Check out até as

Em resumo
No local
  • Estacionamento
  • Restaurante
  • Hotel com acesso para cadeira de rodas
  • Wi-Fi
  • Café da manhã
  • Bar
  • Salas de reunião

FOGG'S Foto não contratual

O restaurante Fogg's oferece os sabores favoritos dos quatro cantos do mundo para você desfrutar. O local perfeito para quem viaja sozinho ou com amigos ou colegas.

Avaliações dos nossos hóspedes para
ibis Preston North

Avaliações 100% certificadas de hóspedes que realmente se hospedaram conosco

Saiba mais

Classificação ALL  4.1/5  759 comentários

Classificação no TripAdvisor  4.0/5  951 comentários

Great Value + Excellent Service

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

colinhayton Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Well sited just off the motorway with plenty of parking and an adjacent pub. Reception was cheerful, and very efficient. Food was good value and Room very clean and quiet (third Floor). Checkout was smooth and friendly. Great Value for money.

Clean and comfortable

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

GoPlaces583214 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

This time we stayed on the second floor in a twin room. Even being close to the motorway the traffic noise was not excessive. There was more noise from other guests in the corridor but that didn’t last too long.

Used this Hotel for Several Years always happy....

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

northern5 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

This hotel has remained my go to hotel if I'm in Preston. Remained constantly just what i require for my stays. Staff although have changed they are always friendly and helpful:) Large carpark and the location is ideal for me :)

You can do better

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

demolaedu Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

It amazes me and I was very disappointed with the size of the bed which is small for couples and didn't make for a comfortable sleeping experience. Also, I was surprised that there was no air-conditioning in the room.. in this modern age and time? If this two are fixed, the hotel will be one of the best in Preston.

Very pleasant stay as always

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

stefiyates2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Came with my partner and two children. Another pleasant stay. Staff had changed since the last time we stayed there and they were all definitely a very good choice for new staff from the guy who checked us in and nearly had to come help us rescue my son from locking himself in the bathroom lol! To the same Morning guy and as my sons stated ‘the man with the long beard’ we’re just so pleasant and great in the for breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them! Thank you very much guys! We will be back!

Basic clean accommodation at a great price

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

roadtripper77 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Great location, clean basic rooms, felt both Covid-safe and personally safe as a lone female traveller at all times. Furniture dated but new mattress topper and new towels in room, and spotlessly clean everywhere. Fan provided in room was handy during very hot weather. Great pub/restaurant next door.

Perfect for my needs

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

SheilaNH Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

I needed an hotel at very short notice as my husband was unexpectedly kept in a nearby hospital due to a complication. The staff were brilliant, really helpful & friendly, Because of Covid the room was a little different on this occasion, but warm & comfortable. The only problem was the wind/rain lashing something outside against the window - but the hotel can't control the weather!

Dear SheilaNH, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay even in difficult circumstances. It was great to hear that you found the team so helpful and friendly, I am sure that they will appreciate your kind feedback. I hope to welcome you again. Kindest Regards, Glen and the Team

Comfortable stay, improved menu and attentive staff

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Karl C Negócios - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Staff were very friendly and helpful as per my many previous stays. The rooms are always clean, spacious and quiet. I slept very well and breakfast was always enjoyable on time. The hotel employees have done amazingly well in adapting to all of the new pandemic guidelines.

Dear Carl, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am really pleased that you always enjoy your stays with us, it is always a pleasure to welcome you. Your comments on the team were lovely to read and I can assure they really appreciate your kind words. I look forwarding to welcoming you on your next stay. Kind Regards, Glen

Very pleasant stay

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

digglife Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The reception staff were very friendly and efficient. Rooms clean, warm and what you'd expect from this chain. There is a Hungry Horse pub next door with varying quality of food and friendliness of the staff.

Dear digglife, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you had a pleasent stay, it was great to know that you found all the hotel team friendly and efficient. The hungry horse is a separate business, we do however offer a good selection of 24 hour food and soft drinks here in the hotel restaurant and bar. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Glen Team Leader

Mr Rimmer

Classificação TripAdvisor 2.0/5

oscarpaddy Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

When we arrived we were initially quite impressed with the reception area and welcome we were allocated room 6 on the ground floor as we opened the room door it was a total mess the bed looked like someone had just got out of it and this was 7 pm approximately the bathroom had towels on the floor it was Like a war zone I went back to reception and was apologised to and after a few minutes reallocated a room on the ground floor as my wife is disabled I had requested a ground floor room it was room no1 the carpet was dirty cracked tiles in bathroom the walk in shower chair was rusty and dirty as you can imagine didn’t use it the bed was very uncomfortable over all not impressed at all and regrettably wouldn’t stay there ever again we didn’t have time to complain at checkout as we had to be at the hospital early this was the reason for our stay

Dear oscarpaddy, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that on arrival you were impressed with the reception, however I am sorry to learn that you were allocated a room that hadn't yet been serviced. I think unfortunately the house keeping company who service our rooms and release the rooms back to us when they have been cleaned have accidentally put this room as clean, rather than out of order. Its disappointing that you also were not happy with the 2nd room you were provided, I will be sure to check all the issues raised with our maintenance team and housekeepers. Should you decide to give the hotel another opportunity in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will oversee the reservation. Kind Regards, Glen Team Leader

As exprcted

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Captleslie Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Excellent reception, room on the ground floor and the heating was , bathroom has great walk in shower and a comfortable bed with extra pillow. It would have good if there had been a desk light in the table area,it was a little dark to read and write

Dear Captleslie, Thank you for your review. Its great that you found our reception excellent and enjoyed the comfortable "Sweet-bed" by Ibis. Most rooms do have desk lamps, some are currently been replaced, however we can provide one on request, if not already in the room. I hope to welcome you again soon, Kind Regards, Glen Team Leader

Poor satisfaction / stay

Classificação TripAdvisor 2.0/5

S4493HLinfo Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Issues:- 1) Book in staff / desk set up means that they have their back to you while the complete the book in process and there attitude was very blunt and to the point. All in all not a welcome start to the stay. 2) Fan in bathroom fails to work so toilet smells not exhausted ! 3) Sink taps in bathroom gave out very little water. 4) Lots of road noise and thought it very odd that "Ear Plugs" had been supplied on the bedside shelf ! 5) Wardrobe hanger fell off when I hung my suit. The bracket / tube is far too short for the job and the room cleaner must pick this up off the floor every day and "balance" it back in place, until it falls off again ! I have stayed hear previously and must say that the hotel has gone down hill in recent months.

Dear S4493HLinfo, Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to learn that you didn't enjoy your stay. Ibis as a brand do not have reception desks, as our teams have mobile technology which allows us to check our guests in and out anywhere in the reception, bar or restaurant, the side unit there is simply for cutting the keys to our rooms and although the team may have their back turned during this process, it is very brief. As you will see from many reviews, the team are usually always commended for their friendless and helpfulness, so I'm extremely disappointed you didn't feel this way. The extractor fans have always worked on timers, the system is an old system and comes on 2 times per day. I am unsure of what room you stayed in but I will ask the maintenance team to check all the taps on there rounds. The hotel being located next to a motorway, does inevitably have some road noise from the passing traffic, the hotel has triple glazing installed on the motorway side and double on the other, all this blocks out the vast majority of the noise, complimentary ear plugs are supplied as goodwill for light sleepers. I will also ask that the maintenance check the hanging rails on their rounds, thank you for bringing them to my attention. The team are available 24 hours a day and will gladly assist or provide an alternative room if this would make you more comfortable. Should you stay with us again, please do not hesitate to contact me and I will oversee the booking. Kind Regards, Glen

Jan at the IBIS

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

mikepoodles Família - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Delivered exactly what we wanted for an overnight stop. Room and facilities were good, price excellent breakfast ok, service was prompt and efficient. Convenient location and allows dogs in the room if needed.

Dear mikepoodles, Thank you for your review and feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the service prompt and efficient. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Glen

Ibis north

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Elaine C Família - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The room was clean and tidy. the hotel had plenty of parking. The hotel is near the motorway but you could not hear any traffic. It is near everything the bed for the child was very comfortable. The breakfast had everything we needed and cooked brilliantly. There where dogs at the hotel but could not here them and seemed well behaved which is all you can ask for. Would recommend staying here if doing a trip to Blackpool with the kids. The wacky warehouse is a bonus

Dear 517reception, Thank you for your review and feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the breakfast cooked brilliantly. Its great to know that you would recommend the hotel to others. Hopefully we will welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Glen

Dec stay

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

barbarasykes61 Família - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Every thing was fine staff very helpful rooms very clean parking was easy to register didn’t have to keep registering every time we left the car park and returned. Food was nice and served quickly breakfast was plentiful and plenty of choice

Dear barbarasykes61, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It was great to know that you found the team friendly and helpful. Your comments on our food and breakfast are very welcoming, it is reassuring to know that we are doing a great job. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Glen

Late night arrival.

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

mort-iom Solo travel - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

I arrived after midnight due to my own travel from the Isle of Man. Allocated a disabled access room which was not a problem. The problems were music playing from adjoining rooms until 6.00am! Whilst ear plugs are provided, I always thought they were for road noise. I got to sleep at about 3.00am. It was not very restful. Some of the fittings in the disabled access bathroom require replacement or at the minimum refurbishing.

Dear mort-iom, Thank you for you're feedback. I'm sorry to learn that you were disturbed by other inconsiderate guests, the reception team are available 24 hours per day and will deal with any issues promptly and professionally. We do not tolerate any guests making excessive noise that causing distributions to others. We hope to welcome you again. Kind Regards, Glen

Not quiet there yet.

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

David W Negócios - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

My biggest complaint is that the TV’s still need retuning, no two rooms have the same channels tuned in. Breakfast is good, additional choices now available. Staff are very good and friendly, will always try and help with any problems.

Dear David W, Thank you for your feedback. I will ask the maintenance to double check all the tvs have been returned, there are however some rooms in which the tvs do not pick up certain channels do the signal issues. I am pleased that you enjoy our breakfast and the additions. Your comments on the team being very good and friendly, were lovely to read. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Glen

Weekend Stay

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Diane S Solo travel - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Have stayed here several times, and as usual, enjoyed my time here. As a disabled guest, room 1 is ideal and has everything that is required. Staff are so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much of a problem for them. Breakfast very enjoyable and also had Dinner which was the same. Only one problem, on 2 nights a lot of dogs on premises due to dog show in area?, had a disturbed sleep. Looking forward to my next visit.

Dear Diane S, Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is always a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel and we thank you for being a loyal guest. I am most pleased that you find all the team friendly and helpful. Its great that you enjoy the meals in our restaurant in the evening and at breakfast. Sorry that you had a disturbed nights sleep, whilst the hotel does allow dogs at any time, it is under the premise that they are well behaved and constantly under their owners control. I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Glen Team Leader

very good hotel

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Carol P Família - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

had a first class stay at this hotel staff were very helpful room was clean and welcoming we always stay there friendly staff as well . always enjoy our stay there local too our family and friends in preston

Dear Carol P, Thank you for your review and sharing your feedback. I am pleased that you had a "first class stay". Its really nice to know that you found my team very helpful. Its great to know you're a returning guest, thank you for your loyalty. Kind Regards, Glen Team Leader


Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

markhW5546CG Negócios - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Comfortable large room was very clean plenty of space with a sofa and king size bed the bathroom was a layout I’d not encountered before and maybe could have benefited from a shower curtain. I’m not sure if it was because I was single occupancy but there was only 2 tea bags left each day obviously not enough for a tea addict like myself another good point was the bath towels were a generous size

Dear markhW5546CG, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the room, large, clean and comfortable. All rooms have anti slip flooring and the vast majority of water is stopped from draining onto the floor by the three quarter dividing wall which separates the walk in shower and toilet area. The amount of tea and coffee in all our rooms is set by the brand, however if you require any additional tea,coffee,milk, sugar, then you can just ask our 24hr reception team who will gladly supply this complimentary at any time of the day. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Glen Team Leader

Nossas mais recentes avaliações de 20

Em parceria com o TripAdvisor

Nossos outros estabelecimentos nas proximidades

Todos os nossos hotéis em PRESTON