ibis Wellington Hotel 3.5 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 7,315 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Wellington
See on a map
+ 17 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

Our central CBD location is ideal for business and leisure travellers who want easy access to the major sporting and cultural events, the Bluebridge Ferry Terminal and Wellington's popular waterfront restaurants and bars.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Wellington

153 Featherston Street
6011
wellington
new zealand

Tel: +6444961880

Fax: (+64)4/4961881

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • FEATHERSTON ST :  INTER CITY WELLINGTON

  • FEATHERSTON ST :  NORTHERNER CENTRAL

  • By plane

    WELLINGTON At 9km / 5.59 miles

  • By boat

    INTERISLANDER FERRIES At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By helicopter

    QUEENSWHARF HELIPAD At 0.5km / 0 miles

  • By car

    GHUZNEE ST TUNNEL At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By car

    MURPHY ST OFFRAMP At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By car

    WATERLOO QUAY At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    WELLINGTON STATION At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :-41.284084, 174.776693

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Standard Room with 1 Queen Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Standard Room with 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Standard Room with 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Ibusiness King Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 27 / 291 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

VIVANT!

Type of cuisine: Regional

Refresh, reflect and refuel in Vivant! restaurant. Vivant! is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily with an affordable menu and an inviting access from Featherston Street offering guests and the public an uncongested meeting place.

Menu (PDF) Cocktail menu (PDF)

Lunch

11:30 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:30 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

VIVANT! BAR

Non contractual photo

Vivant! Bar is ideal for casual dining in a relaxed, modern atmosphere, and is the perfect place to meet for a coffee, or simply unwind after a long day and watch the busy world along Featherston Street go by.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Wellington

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

7,315 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,615 reviews

Well located

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Neville Couples - 18/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good

Dear Dean, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Saurabh Bhavsar-Assistant Manager.

The hotel is well located, the staff were welcoming and efficient making our stay memorable.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Colin G. Couples - 18/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were very pleased with the very clean room and service provided at the Ibis. We had a very enjoyable breakfast on the Sunday morning of our departure ( 11th Oct. ) and assistance at reception booking our taxi. We would also thank the staff for finding a rain coat and "T" shirt which we left in our room, plus going to the post office and couriering them back to us in Auckland. Many thanks Marion and Colin G.

Dear Colin G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Saurabh Bhavsar-Assistant Manager.

Good overall experience - value for money

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sherry Families - 18/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy to find, good location. Clean room. Comfy bed

Dear Sherry L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Saurabh Bhavsar-Assistant Manager.

excellent location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jill M. A. J. M. Families - 18/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked parking, but there was none available when I arrived.

Dear John, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Apologies for the inconvenience caused by the parking. Sincerely, Saurabh Bhavsar-Assistant Manager.

Good location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Caroline S. Friends - 18/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was small and the people best door were very noisy

Dear Caroline S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Wellington. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Saurabh Bhavsar-Assistant Manager.
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 17/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was fine.

Dear Elaine, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Saurabh Bhavsar-Assistant Maanger.

Great location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Barbara K. Couples - 17/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We always stay at the IBIS as it is handy to the main shopping area. A big plus is being able to park at the hotel. A bit pricey at $30 a night, but convenient.

Dear Terence, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Saurabh Bhavsar-Assistant Manager.

Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Trishw Friends - 16/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We spent the weekend in Wellington and stayed at the Ibis on Featherston Street. Its central location made it very easy to walk everywhere we needed to go.

Dear Trish W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Wellington. I am pleased to hear that you found our location It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We noticed your comments regarding the noise, we are extremely sorry to hear this. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shanky Assistant Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mike Business - 16/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall pretty good. There was an issue with the desk lamp in the room didn't have a bulb and I asked for it to be changed. Also, I have asked for an electronic email to be sent through and this has not occurred on this occassion or the previous visit which makes it difficult for internal expense claim

Dear Michael S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Wellington. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am very sorry to hear about the invoice not being received yet, I have forwarded it , please feel free to email me directly for any help or information required. The email we have for you is ( mi…) Also, thank you for mentioning about the lamp, I highly value your feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again next time with us. Sincerely, Shanky Assistant Manager

Handy to downtown wellington

Customer review rating 4.3/5

John Couples - 16/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very relaxing, good room, having a car park was well worth while too

Dear John H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Saurabh Bhavsar-Assistant Manager.

good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tina Families - 16/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

nice central location

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Shanky Assistant Manager

Overpriced for Tues night

Customer review rating 4.3/5

T W. Business - 15/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Often stay here but was disappointed to pay $199 on a Tuesday night with no breakfast or even a coffee included in the rate. Just one person too. Also room was very noisy and was was woken too early. Will rethink my preferred hotel.

Dear Tim W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Wellington. Apologies for the inconvenience caused by the noise during your stay At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Saurabh Bhavsar-Assistant Manager.

Good but not Superb

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 15/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room is okay but no microwave.

Dear Charisse F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Wellington. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We noticed your comments regarding the microwave, we do not provide ones in the room as per the standards of Ibis hotels here in NZ. However, we do appreciate your concerns. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Shanky Assistant Manager

Absolutely

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Debbie Families - 14/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location. Enjoyed lunch in restaurant on three occasions. Great food and extremely swift service. Waiters were very helpful and friendly. Staff on the desk were also very helpful and made time to ask about my day , helped with luggage storage and phone charging very efficiently and no problem. Exceptionally soft comfy bed with mattress topper and also hot, full pressure shower. Very competitively priced. Couldn’t be happier and will certainly come back to the ibis next time I am in Wellington.

Dear Debbie H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Saurabh Bhavsar-Assistant Manager.

Best value downtown

Customer review rating 4.3/5

John P. Families - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent stay - spacious rooms, convenient location

Dear John P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Saurabh Bhavsar-Assistant Manager.
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Bill B. Couples - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent from booking in to checking out.

Dear William B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Saurabh Bhavsar-Assistant Manager.

Good Central Location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The only thing was that the tissues were not replenished nor the tea, coffee and hot chcolate sachets

Dear Andrea G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We noticed your comments regarding the replenishment, thank you for highlighting this . Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shanky Assistant Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Paul G. Couples - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were enjoying our wedding anniversary trip

Dear Paul G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shanky Assistant Manager

Awesome location - comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Luana H. Friends - 12/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay with ibis. So easy to get around ie walk to nice cafes n shops. Staff were very friendly and helpful

Dear Luana H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shanky Assistant Manager

good location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Frances D. Solo - 12/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

pleasant environment and Staff

Dear Frances D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shanky Assistant Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in wellington