Mercure Hotel Zwolle 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.1/5 791 reviews

Mercure Hotel Zwolle - Image 1
Mercure Hotel Zwolle - Image 2
Mercure Hotel Zwolle - Image 3
Mercure Hotel Zwolle - Image 4

Description

Hotel extras

  • Quietly located on the edge of Zwolle, a short bike ride from the river

  • Two atmospheric terraces, where you can have lunch or drinks

  • The whole hotel is air-conditioned, including all 72 hotel rooms.

  • Great breakfast buffet

  • Private car park

Our accommodation(s)

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Zwolle

Hertsenbergweg 1
8041 BA ZWOLLE
Netherlands

GPS:52.505995, 6.063487

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wi-Fi
  • Air conditioning
  • Breakfast
  • Meeting rooms
  • 100% Non Smoking Property

RESTAURANT

At the restaurant you can enjoy either a quick lunch from the varied buffet or a light bite from the lunch menu. Coffee is also available. Our cosy restaurant also offers a full evening menu.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.1/5  791 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  542 reviews

An ok room to sleep in for a night

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The shower had a bad smell, the water pressure in it was too low. i had a spider in my ceiling, the bed was a bit soft, the room in general smelled funky. The service at reception was good, both at check in and check out.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is rewarding to hear that you found our reception service to be good during both check-in and check-out, as our staff strives to ensure a smooth and welcoming experience for all our guests. However, we regret to hear of the issues you encountered with the shower smell and water pressure. We also take note of your discomfort regarding the presence of a spider in your room. Please rest assured that we maintain rigorous standards for room cleanliness and the well-being of our guests is of utmost priority for us. Regarding the bed comfort, we offer mattresses that are regularly updated to provide a restful night's sleep, and we regret that this was not the case for you. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the room odor and are looking into this matter to ensure that all our rooms meet our high standards for guest comfort. We are also grateful for your positive remarks on our staff's service, which is a testament to our commitment to guest satisfaction. Your feedback is invaluable to us as we continue to enhance our guest experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. All the best! Cristina Juley-Doevendans Hotel manager M: cr… T: +3…

Mixed Experience at a Promising Hotel

Customer review rating 3.0/5

H. S. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

My recent stay at Mercure Hotel Zwolle left me with a blend of satisfaction and a few disappointments. The breakfast selection was quite good, but on certain days it wasn’t topped up in a timely manner, leaving items empty for too long despite having 2-3 servers on duty. This was the biggest letdown of our trip. On the bright side, the breakfast opening hours were excellent. Our room was equipped with all necessary amenities, although it could get rather stuffy. Opening the window invited mosquitoes in, so the hotel would benefit from investing in mosquito nets. The check-in process was smooth, and the ample parking was a plus. We appreciated the complimentary parking ticket, which was a nice gesture given the hotel’s pricing. However, the room's WiFi was unreliable and slow, especially on the 2nd floor. More TV channels would have been appreciated for better entertainment options. On a positive note, the small shop at reception offered a good selection of snacks and drinks, which was a nice addition since the hotel is quite far from the city center and requires a car to reach. Overall, while there were some inconveniences, the hotel has potential with a few improvements.

Dear H., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased to hear that you found our breakfast hours convenient and that you appreciated the availability of our parking facilities, along with the complimentary parking ticket. Our team endeavors to create a welcoming atmosphere, and it's gratifying to know these aspects met your expectations. However, we regret to hear that your breakfast experience did not consistently meet the high standards we strive for. Please rest assured that we constantly aim to ensure a plentiful selection throughout our breakfast service hours. The issue of mosquitoes is certainly a concern and your suggestion for nets is a valuable one that we will consider. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the WiFi speeds and the limited TV channel selection. These points will be reviewed as we continuously seek to enhance our guest experience. Furthermore, we are concerned to learn that the recognition of your loyalty as an ALL member was not up to expectations and will address this with our team to ensure proper acknowledgement of our valued guests. On a brighter note, our reception shop serves as a convenient option for snacks and drinks, and we're glad you found this to be a positive addition to our amenities. It is also heartening to know that you noticed our efforts to provide a welcoming shopping experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. All the best! Cristina Juley-Doevendans Hotel manager M: cr… T: +3…

very nice location with nice view on the farming area/nature/trees - quite neightborhood

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Valery Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

very nice staff, good restaurant, quite nice to be able to walk to the office in the morning, nice view on the nature and farming areas, clean room two potential improvement areas - in my opinion: - noise in the building (poor noise insulation in the room) - getting light in the room early in the morning (due to the night lightening of the building?)

Dear Valery, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We aim to ensure that your stay meets all your expectations, and we are sorry that you were disturbed. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience and know that you can always bring your concerns to our team during your stay, and we will do our best to find a solution. Nevertheless, we are pleased that you were happy with our convenient location. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. All the best! Cristina Juley-Doevendans Hotel manager M: cr… T: +3…

Prima lokatie

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Alles was super

Beste gast, We zijn verheugd te vernemen dat de locatie, de staat van netheid en de vlotte afhandeling tijdens uw verblijf aan uw verwachtingen hebben voldaan. Het doet ons goed te lezen dat alles naar wens was en dat u de rustige ligging van ons hotel als positief heeft ervaren. Onze medewerkers doen hun uiterste best om ervoor te zorgen dat onze gasten een prettige ervaring hebben en we zijn blij dat dit weerspiegeld wordt in uw feedback. We hopen dat u de kans krijgt om in de toekomst wederom te genieten van onze uitgebreide faciliteiten en gastvrijheid. Met vriendelijke groet, Cristina Juley-Doevendans Hotel manager M: cr… T: +3…

Satisfactory experience

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Peter F. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

All the reception and restaurant personnel are lovely with welcoming attitude

Dear Peter, Thank you for such a great review. We are delighted to learn that our efforts in sustainability have met your expectations and appreciated. Our team strives to maintain the highest standards of cleanliness, and your perfect score in this area is a testament to their dedication. It is also heartening to hear that our staff's welcoming attitude contributed positively to your experience. Our guests' comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities, and such comments affirm that we are on the right track. As a valued member of ALL – Accor Live Limitless, your satisfaction with our loyalty programme is extremely important to us. We are glad that you found it to be beneficial during your stay at Mercure Hotel Zwolle. We look forward to a return visit from you in the future. Best wishes, Cristina Juley-Doevendans Hotel manager M: cr… T: +3…

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 311 reviews 7.3/10 Location
  • 684 reviews 5.5/10 Room
  • 533 reviews 8.6/10 Service
  • 9 reviews 5.6/10 WiFi
  • 413 reviews 3.8/10 Comfort
  • 394 reviews 8.3/10 Breakfast
  • 236 reviews 7.3/10 Cleanliness
  • 176 reviews 4.1/10 Vibe

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Zwolle