Novotel Ipswich Centre

Mensagem informativa

Novotel Ipswich Centre 4 estrelas

Classificação clientes Avis (Classificação ALL) 4.2/5 590 comentários

Hotel ALLSAFE. Aprovado

Ver em um mapa

Descrição

Extras do hotel

  • Farto buffet de café da manhã no restaurante arejado

  • WIFI grátis, TV via satélite, tela de informações por toque, videogames no saguão

  • Seis espaços versáteis para eventos

  • Academia moderna para mantê-lo em forma

  • Um hotel com certificação ALLSAFE Clifton Environmental

Este hotel participa do Planet 21 e atua em favor da Hospitalidade Positiva.

Localização do hotel

Novotel Ipswich Centre

Grey Friars Road
IP1 1UP IPSWICH
Reino Unido

  • NATIONAL EXPRESS:  IPSWICH

  • De avião

    LONDON HEATHROW A 160 km / 99 milhas

  • De avião

    LONDON STANSTED A 79 km / 49 milhas

  • De barco

    HARWICH A 60 km / 37 milhas

  • De trem

    IPSWICH CENTRAL A 0 km / 0 milhas

GPS:52.05321, 1.152622

Serviços de hotéis

Check-in a partir das - Check out até as

Em resumo
No local
  • Estacionamento
  • Restaurante
  • Hotel com acesso para cadeira de rodas
  • Wi-Fi
  • Café da manhã
  • Bar
  • Salas de reunião

RESTAURANT

Entretenha seu paladar no Novotel. Desfrute de uma série de pratos locais e internacionais simples, mas autênticos, em um ambiente casual.Seja para comer ou apenas beber algo, nosso restaurante possui o diferencial que você só encontra no Novotel.

Nossas acomodações

Espaçoso, de design contemporâneo e perfeitamente modulável, o quarto Novotel é um verdadeiro espaço para viver, adaptando-se a todas as exigências.

Avaliações dos nossos hóspedes

Avaliações dos nossos hóspedes para
Novotel Ipswich Centre

Avaliações 100% certificadas de hóspedes que realmente se hospedaram conosco

Saiba mais

Classificação ALL  4.2/5  590 comentários

Classificação no TripAdvisor  4.0/5  1.171 comentários

Certificado de excelência 2022

Poor

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

jsbennett24 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Hotel was nice ,But the parking was ridiculous 100+ rooms and 40 parking spaces and we paid for parking in a secured lot on site to find there was no secure parking as the barriers were broken then to find on our second day of stay that the car park was full ,as the hotel had over subscribed parking lots so we had to find alternative parking arrangements even though we had paid the day before for parking,to which we were told its 1st come 1st service with bays,(stupid) Don't sell parking bays for 100+ cars if u only have room for 40 especially as we had young children in our party with which we had to cross a main road to get to the hotel,,Rubbish management of parking,,needs to be revised

Dear Jsbennett24. Thank you very much for taking time to review. I am pleased you liked the hotel but sorry to hear on the parking situation. Being a town center hotel, we are very luck to have 60 % capacity parking for the rooms built in the hotel. Unfortunately we do not reserve spaces for any of our guests . This does mean some of guest needs to find alternatives . And its usually just across the road in the cardinal park or NCP down the road. Thank you and kind Regard's Nuwan Jayasena General Manager

Friendly staff - tired looking hotel

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Dreamer50428399365 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

From the greeting at reception to the restaurant staff, all the people we met were unerringly friendly and helpful. Sadly, the hotel is looking a little tired. The carpets in the room corridors are stained and drab. If you like your mattress hard - you will sleep like a baby but if, like me, you have a few joint issues, it will not be too comfortable. The rooms are quiet though with very little noise ingress from other guests

Dear Dreamer50428399365 Thank you very much for taking to review on us. I am really pleased to your comments on our friendly staff, I will share feed back with the team and i am sure this will serve as an encouragement and motivation for the team. I am sorry you felt the hotel looked tired. However we went though full refurbishment 3 years ago. Is there any chance you can assist me with the room number as we have completed the carpet cleaning in most of our rooms. Nevertheless, i am really hoping to welcome you back soon Kind Regards Nuwan Jayasena General Manager

Excellent stay on a quiet night

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Clifftours_7 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Really impressed with Exec Room and hotel in general. Service understated at reception but barman / breakfast lady very friendly and happy in their work. Excellently presented reception / bar / restaurant area. Very quiet in the evening which is indicative of people not venturing out because of the curremt hysteria.

Dear Clifftours_7. Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Steven and Susan were delighted with your personal mention. I have personally passed your feedback and thank them both for the great service they are providing all our guests. I look forward to welcoming you when you around Ipswich Kind regards, Nuwan Jayasena General Manager

Nice room, clean and modern

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

allpackedtravelco Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

1 night stay in Novotel Ipswich with a friend as we were attending a friend birthday party over at the Isaac Quay. Location was perfect for the party we attended. The hotel has a nice large foyer and the reception staff were pleasant on arrival. We stayed on the 4th floor in a Superior room with a Queen bed. The room was large and modern and clean. The usual facilities were available for coffee, hairdryer, fridge for the milks (and a nice place to store our bubbles for the evening) The bed was comfortable and although near a busy road, we did not hear any traffic. The hallways in the hotel could do we a carpet update as looking tired and dirty but this did not detract from the room which was good for the rate. We paid extra £10 for full english breakfast, there was a big selection of food. However, it could of done with more hot veggie options for my friend who is a vegeterian and said the sausages were awlful. Recommend the hotel swaps to quorn sausages and thinks about a few more veggie/vegan options. Otherwise a fairly decent breakfast, just not sure if was worth £10. I would stay here again, purely based on the room comfort and value for money for the room only.

Dear allpackedtravelco Wow. Thank you ever so much for this wonderful review. My team and i enjoyed reading your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and it was our absolute pleasure to look after you both. about our friendly staff. Our teams are dedicated and passionate about guest services and your feedback is a testimony for all the hard work they does. Thank you so much for recommending us for friends and family. Looking forward to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards Nuwan Jayasena General Manager

away with OUFC

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

william51253 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

this is my second visit to the Novotel Ipswich and my experience is quite split. First i would say we were very well looked after by all the Staff and the service was very good. The Breakfast was good plenty of choice and very good value. My disappointment was the room as a member I would hope for a better room it smelt of smoke and could have been cleaner. with a light out in the shower room. Overall the room looked tired

Dear william51253. Thank you very much for taking time to review. I appreciate your feedback on our service and delighted you are happy with our breakfast offer. I am sorry to hear the room situation, though all our rooms are refurbished 3 years ago. I very much looking forward to welcome you back again for the 3rd time and will do our best to allocate you a much nicer and quiet room back of the hotel. Kind Regards Nuwan Jayasena General Manager

Ipswich Novotel

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Sunshine323989 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The hotel website still says that breakfast will be a package whereas the breakfast is back to normal. It also says all bedrooms have showers. i had to ring to find out that some have a bath. This is a waste of staff time and mine. It ought to say some also have baths. Staff were good but a request for porridge seemed to throw the kitchen into confusion! It took 25 minutes to arrive

Dear Sunshine323989. Thank you so for your review. I am sorry for the conflicting information on the website about breakfast. I will get this rectified asap. Thank you for the positive feedback abut staff. They are the most wonderful assets i have. Apologies for the delay in your breakfast porridge, i will address this with my kitchen team and will speed things up. This will help for any of our future guests and hopefully on your next visit you will experience a much more quick service from us. Look forward to welcome you soon Kind Regrds Nuwan Jayasena General Manager

Parking debacle

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

257nicholasf Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

A dreadful first impression, greeted by an unwelcoming reception member who said there was no parking as last night's guests left their cars on site whilst at the football match. Asked where else I could park for 24 hours I was told there was nowhere. We would need to try and park when the match finished. We paid £10 to park offsite and then later when we found a space at Novotel we're told that we had to pay for 24 hours there too. Very distressed at all the time wasted over this, finally a duty manager agreed to waive the fee. Such a shame because otherwise we thought the hotel standards were excellent.

Dear 257nicholasf Thank you very much for taking time to leave a review. First of all apologies for the undesirable first impression from my team member. Parking could be an issue sometimes and mainly on weekends with home football on. We do not reserve parking to any guests as its on prime location, its on first come first serve basis. There are few parking places within 100 meters from hotel if you were to visit again and cannot find any spaces at hotel. The closest NCP has parking available most of the time. Also Cardinal park is £1 for 6pm-8am. I hope this information will be useful. Looking forward to welcome you again soon Kind Regards Nuwan Jayasena General Manager

Not as what I expected

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

patB3597NY Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

I had stayed in different Novotel hotels before and not have any issue with cleanliness but until I got into my room at Novotel Ipswich Centre, it seemed like no one have stay in that room for a long while or the housekeeping had not done a upto standard job. Hair on the bathroom wall and floor, dust around the ventilation valve above the toilet, black dots and dust on the beddings and bath towels. When I read the letter which the receptionist handed to me during check-in, I noticed one line `During your stay we will only be serving your rooms on request this can be arranged at reception the evening before.' So if you only stay one night that you will have to arrange your room to be serviced the evening before you check in or else will get a room like what I got ???

Dear patB3597NY. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Ipswich Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations on this occasion; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have I have noted your comments about cleanliness and since have addressed with my housekeeping team, I appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is my hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Thank you Nuwan Jayasena General Manager

My recent stay

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

nfreeman882 Negócios - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Very good on so many levels. Very COVID aware, all of the staff are extremely competent, friendly but still remaining professional. Nuwan, the Manager leads very much by example. It is great now that the restrictions have lifted there is a genuine buzz felt especially as customers realise what they’ve been missing. Either for business or pleasure situated near the centre of town it is a great place to stay.

Dear nfreeman882. I am delighted to read your review and sincere apologies for late response. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Especially as one our valued regular and platinum guest. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience Mr Freeman and we hope to look after you for many years to come while you work around Ipswich. Kind Regards Nuwan Jayasena General Manager

Novotel Ipswich

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Pamela R Negócios - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

I have been staying at Novotel Ipswich during the week since the start of November. The staff are friendly, conscientious and working hard in challenging circumstances. I always receive a warm welcome and am beginning to feel like the the hotel is a 'home from home'. Unfortunately concerns I raised with the manager at the beginning of my stay were not handled well at all, suggesting that I could stay at the Premier Inn if I didn't like Novotel. I continue to stay there because of the excellent service the staff provide. The newly refurbished rooms are lovely. The only issue I found was the lights in the bathroom around the mirror are way too dazzling and I'd kill for a comfortable chair or sofa instead of the airport lounge 'sofa. chaise long, spare bed' contraption.

Dear Pamela R Thank you very much for taking time to review on us. I am pleased you enjoying your stays with us and that our teams are taking good care of you. I am not sure recalling suggesting you to stay at another property, however explained the differences of operations between the properties . Apologies if this perceive otherwise. Hope all your other stays after the incidents were pleasant. Kind Regards Nuwan Jayasena General Manager

Good location, well-organised processes

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Jonathan B Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Stayed for four nights for leisure purpoese. Good location, both in terms of Ipswich (station less than 10 minutes walk, city centre and quayside less than 5), and as a base for visiting Suffolk (Snape Maltings, Southwold, IWM Duxford, Lavenham etc). The hotel is well organised in terms of Covid security, although some residents didn't get the message about wearing facemasks. The bar is expensive, and the breakfast not worth £10 per head, but there are enough options for eating out close by, such as Cafe Myra for breakfast, and The Dove for evening meals and drinks. The hotel staff are excellent, and seem to have to multi-task, flitting between reception and serving behind the bar!

Dear Jonathan B Thank you for your very kind words. Pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Me and my team is delighted to hear that we prepared the hotel safe with Covid 19. I look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Ipswich in near future. Kind regards, Nuwan Jayasena General Manager

Safety should now be nr. 1

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

RuudenIne Negócios - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The hotel room was fine and as can be expected from Novotel. I did feel it a little bit strange that the coffee, soap etc. were not in room (they have to be touched somewhere !). The food served was done under conditions as we have to expect in COVID-19 time, but very regrettable no one made remark when guest was not wearing mask I personally I hated that the server of the drinks was coming to the table not wearing mask, I did not feel safe. Except this item all was ok

Dear RuudenIne. Thank you very much for your review. I am happy you liked the room,however noted the points you raised around Covid 19 changes. The hotel has given ALLSAFE label after very detail cleanliness implementations we had to do around cleanliness, and sometimes this could be inconvenient for some guests. I am looking into the person who served you without a mask, apologies on behalf of the hotel and can assure you that this will be dealt with. Kind Regards. Nuwan Jayasena General Manager

UNDER STAFFED

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

barryjO7435RC Negócios - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Very good hotel but your staff are very busy as you have not got enough staff on duty. its a shame you have to charge £8 for parking. Apart from that very satisfied with room, and the hotel in general.

Dear barryjO7435RC Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Apologies if you felt under staff and if that impacted your experience. Due to Covid we have very limited staff members available at work and hopefully we will back to our full strength soon. Many Thanks Nuwan Jayasena General Manager

should have stayed shut.

Classificação TripAdvisor 1.0/5

weechuan Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Good 1. Staff were friendly and helpful. 2. Aircon was great! 3. Nespresso in the room Disappointing: 1. paid extra for Breakfast. told kitchen was shut on arrival and will be given a bag with muffins etc, which I did not want.. (mcdonalds is just across the road). Reception was kind enough not to charge the £8 car park overnight charge as compensation. 2. Restaurant and bar were shut. (some food is available to order from the reception though...(i thought kitchen was shut)...none of this were advertised on the website or when making the booking. 3. platinum members should get welcome drinks but this was not offered. 4..the passenger lift was out of use so had to take the service lift. 5. the room layout was weird, toilet separate from bath but no sink. 6. bathroom had tiny shower but mixer tap not working. could not report it as Phone in room was not working. (Room 411 in case you want to investigate) 7. had a bath instead. but there was a tiny leak and puddles formed on floor. 8. went downstairs to ask for Ice. was told the ice machines was switched off. 9. awoken by noisy people along the corridor 10. the carpets along the corridor were stained and unsightly.

Dear weechuan. Thank you very much for taking time for a detail review. I am sorry some aspects of your stay was affected and for the negative experience. We had to adopt, adjust and applied many changes to our normal standards and services due to current settings. However that not an excuse for some of the shortfalls. As a platinum member, i would appreciate if i could contact you directly and discuss matter further and find solutions to enhance the experience for a future visit? Kind Regards Nuwan Jayasena General Manager

One night stayover

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Geoff J Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Hotel has got things well organised and Covid-safe - lift to go up and stairs to come down - well signposted. Hand sanitiser available. Have used the hotel many times and never had any issues. However, the volume on the TV at around 8.30pm was so low, even when turned right up to maximum, made it impossible to watch anything. Strangely is was ok the following morning. But the hotel cannot legislate for noisy and inconsiderate guests marching up and down the corridor, speaking loudly and drunkenly, knocking on other guests doors (assume a large connected party were staying). And this carried on into the early hours, so I got very little sleep. At this time, there are no staff in the building between 11pm and 7am, so I had no one to complain to.

Dear Geoff J. Thank you very much for your review. I very much appreciate your understanding on the issue you experienced during your stay. As you mentioned some individual behaviors are very difficult us to manage. Please contact me directly next time when you are planning to be around with us and i will endeavor my best to look after you . Many Thanks Kind Regards Nuwan Jayasena General Manager

Modern and comfortable in a great location. But some poor management practices.

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Cruiser36614539507 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Modern, attractive comfortable hotel. Near to Ipswich waterfront and its bars and restaurants. Also short walk into the town centre for shopping.The hotel has good onsite parking but limited number of spaces for the size of the hotel. But why do Novotel never tell you in advance whether onsite parking is free or not. I only found out I had been charged £8 for one night's parking after getting home and seeing the charge on my credit card. And 3 days after I stayed there I have still not received my bill which was supposed to be emailed to me.

Dear Cruiser36614539507. Thank you very much for taking time to review on us. I am glad you liked the hotel and surrounding area. With regards to parking we advertised on our website that parking is available as a service that its chargeable. The same information is available also on any other booking websites. Further ,information on car parking notices are display all over the car park. Finally i assume you were informed about the charge upon arrival as you need to enter the vehicle registration details at check in, which normally a team member explains the procedure and charges? I am sorry if this was not the case. Nevertheless, i hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you Nuwan Jayasena General Manager

Good value

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

anders888844 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

One of the best hotels in Ipswich. And better than most hotels in London in the same price category. Nice staff, clean, modern. Maybe one can regard the breakfast as a little expensive, but it's quite good.

Dear anders888844 Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you did not pre booked breakfast at booking stage, you can still take advantage our early breakfast option for £10 (full English) at check in stage with one of my team members to avoid paying the full price on the following day. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Nuwan Jayasena General Manager

Weekend stay

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

trombperson Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Had inclusive breakfast at the hotel, which was alright, but not kept overly topped up. Service at the reception fast check in was good. Service at the bar was good at less busy times, had a bit of a wait when busy.

Dear trombperson Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves . Also very much appreciate your comment about reception and bar service. I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Ipswich. Kind regards, Nuwan Jayasena General Manager

Great Service

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

morgane4033 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Great stay here, with very helpful reception staff and Bar staff. Breakfast was very good value too. We arrived early in the morning but some of group were able to purchase breakfast and we were able to drop bags and sort car out despite being too early to check in. Highly recommended.

Dear morgane4033 Thank you for taking time to review and also for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated. Me and my team enjoyed reading this. Really happy we manage to impress you and look after you. My team are very thankful about the comment about staff. No doubt this will serve as an encouragement and also motivate them to serve all our future guests with service minded with a passion. Thank you so much for recommending us for friends and family. I look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Ipswich soon. Kind regards, Nuwan Jayasena General Manager

Great Stay

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

haji768 Família - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Amazing as always. Booked here on with family and kids enjoyed them selves a lot. The staff is attentive and wonderful at receptions as well in the restaurant. Food Is amazing and great value for money.

Dear haji768 Thank you so much for taking time to review on us and also rating us 5/5. I am pleased everything went well and you and your family enjoyed your stay with us . Much appreciated the comment about our team. We pride our selves on superior service for all our guests, therefore your comment means a lot to me and my team. Thank you for recommending us to friends and family. Looking forward to welcome you and your family back to Novotel Ipswich. Kind Regards Nuwan Jayasena General Manage

Nossas mais recentes avaliações de 20

Em parceria com o TripAdvisor

Nossos outros estabelecimentos nas proximidades

Todos os nossos hotéis em IPSWICH