Pullman Miami Airport

Information message

Pullman Miami Airport 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 3.1/5 7 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Pullman Miami Airport
See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Complimentary shuttle to and from Miami Airport. Hours 4.30am-11.30pm

  • Beautiful pool by the lagoon with a cascade waterfall.

  • Over 11,000 sq ft of spectacular meeting and event space.

Our accommodation(s)

Our 281 Miami rooms and suites feature tranquil views of the Blue Lagoon or sparkling vistas of the Miami skylines. The Pullman Miami Airport rooms are awash in soothing neutral hues with pops of lavender and stylishly appointed to highlight the best of the Pullman experience with modern furnishings.

Hotel location

Pullman Miami Airport

5800 Blue Lagoon Drive
33126 Miami
United States

Fax: +53 5 2629049

  • By plane

    FORT LAUDERDALE At 80km / 50 miles

  • By plane

    MIAMI INTL At 4.02km / 2.5 miles - Shuttle free

  • By car

    DOLPHIN EXPRESS 836 At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By car

    FLORIDA TURNPIKE At 6km / 3.75 miles

  • By car

    INTERSTATE 95 At 8.05km / 5 miles

  • By train

    MIAMI TRI RAIL At 6.44km / 4 miles

GPS:25.7819722, -80.291622

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Tavolo

Serves classic Mediterranean dishes, executed simply and brilliantly. We select the finest seasonal ingredients. Enjoy breakfast from 6am to 10 am and Lunch 12pm to 2pm

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Miami Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  3.1/5  7 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  4,727 reviews

Short way from the airport… but…

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Steve Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

…Check-in was very unfriendly …no late checkout without charge for All Platinum member …TV didn’t work …bathroom was dirty and sink was not working

Vacation

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

kimora89 TripAdvisor review

Our once a year Family vacation partially ruined by a terrible, unprofessional hotel stay! We will NEVER stay here again!. Paid cash for breakfast and they still charged my card. And we are telling our friends and family in Miami to NEVER stay here! Calling Corporate!

Dear Kimora, We are saddened to hear about the mixup with breakfast. Please reach out so that we can resolve this matter. Nevertheless, we hope you enjoyed your overall visit to the area. Happy holidays. Best Regards, Dan McDermott General Manager

Dissatisfied

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Bee B. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Waited about 3hrs for a room. Not acceptable.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Matt I. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a clean comfortable hotel!

Beautiful hotel but rooms don't live up to the expectation!

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

aalok185 TripAdvisor review

The common areas of the hotel were very beautiful, specially the pool which I think was the highlight. Beautiful views in the evening. I recommend if you have the time check in by afternoon and enjoy time by the pool till sunset. You can also get food and drinks from the bar and take it to the pool. However I also have to mention the room which was underwhelming to say the least. Very basic room, something what you'd expect from an economy hotel. Only the big Smart TV was nice. The in-room bathrooms were the worst part I think. Very disappointing considering that Pullman is under Accor's Premium Hotels and the room tariff. Also the wi-fi was not working in my room. It was working fine in the lobby and everywhere else but for some reason not in my room. Hopefully that is fixed by now. The hotel also has a Starbucks coffee kiosk which is very convenient and there is also a complementary shuttle every 30 mins to the Airport which is great.

It sounds like our many on-site amenities impressed you, and we're happy to hear it. However, we're very sorry that your room wasn't quite what you were hoping for. We wish that you had made our team aware of your concerns as we have a variety of room types available on-site for our guests' convenience. Nevertheless, we appreciate you sharing your feedback now. This is not the lasting memory we want you to have of us, so we hope to have another opportunity to deliver the stay you expected should you return to the area. Best Regards, Dan McDermott General Manager

The Hotel is looking very tired :-(

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

burmack Business - TripAdvisor review

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years (this will be my last stay) ... there is a lot of deferred maintenance from a run down lobby - that needs some TLC to the rooms that need a makeover (scratched and dented furniture, worn carpeting, mattress was caved in, run down bathroom and walls that need a coat of paint. Just UGH

Dear Burmack, Thank you for your feedback. Had we known you were not thrilled with your room, our team would have been happy to accommodate you accordingly. Your maintenance concerns have been passed along so we can continue to improve, and we hope for another chance to impress you the next time you're in town. Best Regards, Dan McDermott General Manager

Perfect Stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Michael K Business - TripAdvisor review

Although mine was a short stay, 6 hours, it was perfect. I arrived around midnight, my res was handy, checked into a clean room and caught some comfortable sleep. Shuttle to MIA was easy. All in all, a perfect stay with no problems. MK

I will never stay here again TERRIBLE

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

shandi343 Business - TripAdvisor review

I will not be staying at this hotel again my card was charged twice for the same amount I called to get it fixed got not help. The phone didn’t work in my room the bathroom shower had black dirt in it when I arrived ! Roaches seen inside of the lobby the front desk doesn’t answer the phone , the parking is far with a lot of steps not ideal for my mom who is disabled with a bad back and it also took over 25 mins standing in the line to check out ! Unacceptable my first time staying here and was a total disappointment! I ended up leaving and staying somewhere else due to this terrible experience !

Nice property, friendly staff, close to airport

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

25rafes TripAdvisor review

We spent the night here while traveling back from South America. No complaints. The staff at the bar and restaurant were very nice. We found this hotel to be a good value. Also our room had a view of the lagoon which was very nice. We had a nice dinner outdoors.

It was a pleasure to host you, and we're grateful for your kind remarks. We're delighted you enjoyed our fantastic staff, beautiful views, and the great value we provide. Our team hopes you had a phenomenal trip; please come back to see us the next time you're in the area! Yours in hospitality, Dan McDermott General Manager

Average

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

tobyt629 Couples - TripAdvisor review

We checked i with no issue. After going out for a while and returning to the room we were soon interrupted by another guest entering our room, he has also checked into our room. he was very embarrassed. The manager did a good job of straightening things out and he compensated the other guest. A few minutes later the manager called the room to offer us compensation, taking care of the two drinks we had earlier and offering to take care of our breakfast in the morning. I told him that that wasn't necessary but he took care of the drinks anyway, thanks. Breakfast service was very slow and we had to flag down servers a couple of times just to get coffee. First coffee was french press and excellent; refill coffees were not the same, they tasted like the came out of a large urn and burnt. The service and coffee the 2nd day was not great either; I think they expect most guest to just go to the buffet. The eggs benedict with smoked salmon was very good. Fresh squeezed OJ was great. Regarding the room, worst bed I can remember sleeping on, cheap hotels have better mattresses. TP was like newsprint, horrible.

Dear Toby, Thank you for leaving your comments on your recent visit, and we value your constructive input. We apologize for the room mix-up, and your frustration in this situation is understandable. In addition, we will take your other comments into consideration as we look for ways to improve our service. Once again, thank you for sharing your comments, and we hope to be able to serve you again in the future so that we can show you a better experience. Best Regards, Dan McDermott General Manager

Not as good as it used to be

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Liz K Couples - TripAdvisor review

We have been staying at the Pullman , previously the Sofitel, for many years and have seen the standards drop. Housekeeping is sloppy....beds badly made and bedskirts all askew. Probably in line with the Pullman brand there are less toiletries etc. in the room....although we regularly stay at the Pullman in Paris CDG airport and they are keeping to a higher brand standard. The restaurant staff are friendly but once again the menu has been oaired down and the niceties such as flowers on the tables etc. are no longer present. We continue to stay as the location suits our travel arrangements and we are Aclub members.

Dear Liz, Thank you so much for your thoughtful and helpful review. Although you appreciated our friendly staff, we deeply regret the concerns you mentioned regarding certain aspects of your stay. We'll be speaking with our housekeeping team immediately to ensure we're more diligent in the future. We truly value your business and look forward to providing you with the quality that you formerly experienced with us. Best Regards, Dan McDermott General Manager

Nice staying

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Ezequieldantas Families - TripAdvisor review

Very nice hotel, but the management should supervise the staff that works in the front desk.Some of them are very rude..... The guests are the reason to keep the hotel busy, so they should be well treated. And the beds are very small for a couple.....

Dear Ezequiel, Thank you for finding the time to let us know the details about your recent visit. It's lovely to hear that our well-appointed accommodations made a positive impression on you. However, it is unfortunate that we weren't able to fully live up to your expectations despite your high rating. We will speak with our team to ensure that the highest quality of guest service is provided and consistently delivered. We look forward to making it up to you should your travels bring you back our way. Best Regards, Dan McDermott General Manager

Thank you

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

RyanD1987234 Business - TripAdvisor review

Excellent experience! Thank you to Kia at the desk for checking me into the perfect room. Carlos and Francesca at the bar for always recognizing and acknowledging me with a warm welcome. Of course, Winnie for making a special effort to greet me and help with my accommodations and booking. My favorite place to stay when I visit miami.

Dear Ryan, Thank you for leaving your comments on your recent visit with us. We love to receive comments recognizing our individual staff members, and we will gladly pass your compliments along to Carlos, Francesca, Kia, and Winnie. It was a pleasure serving you, and we would love to see you again soon Yours in hospitality, Dan McDermott General Manager

Good location

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Zurdo R Couples - TripAdvisor review

The is in very good location, regarding the rooms, I was offered an upgrade but it turns out to be a complete disappointment... the room that gave us was bad maintain as an example the air conditioning was not working, some of the furniture were worn and ripped... regarding the upgrade, the “lake view” was a partial view of the lake between two buildings and at the end even the hotel staff admitted so call upgrade was not really appropriate... the house keeping staff was not really cleaning the rooms and bathrooms leaving pieces of soap, dirty towels, not replacing the or not providing enough towel for both of us, empty bottles of shampoo, body wash and body cream, I really think that the price payed for the quality you received is no adequate.

Dear Zurdo, The issues you raise are important to us. While we're glad our location worked well for your trip, we apologize for any disappointment with the room conditions as well as for any concerns about cleanliness. We'll pass your comments along to the appropriate staff members, and we hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future. Best Regards, Dan McDermott General Manager

december 2019

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

erobinson Families - TripAdvisor review

as always our stay was wonderful. the staff, the service and location were excellent and being so close to the airport saves time and money when you are connecting to on going flights. we look forward to our return visit in January 2020!

Thank you for your feedback. It was our privilege to have hosted you at Pullman Miami Airport Hotel. Comfortable accommodations are what we always want for our guests, and we are proud that we've done a great job. It is so delightful to hear that our convenient location and excellent customer service were the highlights of your memorable stay. On your next adventure, we hope for you to consider us again. Yours in hospitality, Dan McDermott General Manager

do not use with your family

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Cesar Souza H Families - TripAdvisor review

I decided to reserve the PULLMAN MIAMI AIRPORT because of my previous experience with the brand, it was very important for me to have good moments with my family, but the Hotel is terrible, the services are terrible, we are very disapointed, a lot of money for nothing.

Make sure u have the receipt if you prepaid your stay!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

AJherrera28 Couples - TripAdvisor review

They charged me double on my stay, as i was checking out the front desk said I haven't pay though I have it as a pre paid stay. Breakfast was good, customer service in the restaurant was great. Bed and pillows are comfortable.

Thank you for your recent feedback. While we're glad you enjoyed our great breakfast, comfortable bed, and friendly service, please accept our apologies for the mishap when checking out. If this issue has not already been resolved, please reach out to us for assistance. Thanks again for your review, and we hope you'll choose to stay with us again the next time you're in the area. Yours in hospitality, Dan McDermott General Manager

Some good and much bad

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

KasperF46 Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

When I checked in, i wasnt upgraded, as i normal allways do and i wasnt told why. Futhermore i didnt recived any welcome gift and no welcome drink. Next morning i went to teh reception and kindly ask for the welcome drink, but i was told that that i couldnt get one, since the lady behind the desk, couldnt find the voucer. Then i kindly ask if it was posible to go to a small cafe in the lobby and and ask for a coffe or coke, or i somehow could get something to bring with for the road, but was told that it was not possible. I never tried so bad service before. The room was in really used condition, especially the bathroom with a loose showerhead and tap in the bathtub, but to be fair the room was clean and stayed like that during my stay. Since the hotel is close to the airport, please expect noise during landing and take-off at all time of the day and night. Staff at the resturant was kind and food was good, not a hugh variation, but covers all what I desired. I allways stay at accor hotels due to loyalty when i am out traveling, and have a platinium card, and this time i drove more than 45 min each day to see my friend, because i wanted to stay loyal to the accor chain, but this stay was honestly so disapponinting that i am considering my loyalty to this chain. I really travel a lot, and i dont mind driving or paying extra for a nice room, but the lack of service and the condition of the room was honestly far from what i expect from Pullman and the accor chain. I belive in allways being polite and ask in a polite way and the whole issue about a simple welcome drink should not be something a platinium member should ask more than one time about.

Dear Kasper, Thank you for being a brand loyal guest. It's great to know that our clean rooms and wonderful onsite dining impressed you. We apologize for any issues during check-in as well as for any concerns about service throughout your visit. We'll speak with our staff about your comments. Please also accept our apologies for any issues with the room and bathroom. We'll look into your comments further, and we'd appreciate another chance to offer you the excellent accommodations you expect and deserve. Best Regards, Dan McDermott General Manager

Location good, service poor

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

DanielS22116 Couples - TripAdvisor review

As a Platinum member I have certain expectations. This stay was not meeting my expectations at all. Plus: Location, Restaurant (Food, Drinks and Service, espacially the waiter Daniel) Minus: No lounge, room outdated (e.g. damaged carpet from the dripping AC), parking fee, Prior communication for a late check out was answered by email AFTER I have checked in. Beside this, I was offered only a late check out until 1pm as a Platinum member, hence I was requested to pay until my wished time 4pm Poor: The second day the house keeping did not Exchange the small towels for the face at all and replaced only 1 piece medium sized towel for the Hands/ face. So I called the front desk and ask them to provide the missing towels. Nothing happend. So I went down to the desk personally and placed my request again. Nothing happend. i went down again, Nothing happend. The 3rd time i went down to the same Person (phone and personal talks was always the younger black Lady), I was Angry and then she disapperead in the back Office, leaving me there alone for more than 5 minutes. Finally she came back and said the house keeping will bring the towels now. I checked with the man from the house keeping, when he was receiving the request from the front desk, he clearly showed me he was informed only after my 3rd personal front desk Approach. This is very unprofessional and not acceptable at all. Train your staff accordingly please. I will not chosse nor recommend this Pullmann at all after this very unpleasant issue!

Dear Daniel, Thank you for notifying us about your recent experience, we take all feedback to heart and are constantly seeking to improve. It pleases us to see that you enjoyed our convenient location and excellent restaurant. We're sorry about the concerns you mentioned regarding our decor and apologize for failing to address your requests in a more timely and helpful manner. We'll be speaking with our team to ensure that all members adhere to the high standards of customer care that our hotel is known for. We're grateful that we had the opportunity to be your host and hope you'll give us another chance during your next visit to the area. Best Regards, Dan McDermott General Manager

Unique Experience

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Carlos A Business - TripAdvisor review

I had a great experience with Pullman Miami Airport. Team was very well prepared and I've gotten an amazing reception. I got a problem with my first day in the reservation and the customer care was very helpful to help me.

Dear Carlos, Our service is impeccable and we are happy we were able to display that to you during your time with us. Thank you for choosing us here at Pullman Miami Airport Hotel for your trip to the city and we hope to have you back for many years to come. All the best and safe travels!

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Miami