Mövenpick Hotel Hobart 4.5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 4,638 reviews

Mövenpick Hotel Hobart - Image 1
Mövenpick Hotel Hobart - Image 2
Mövenpick Hotel Hobart - Image 3
Mövenpick Hotel Hobart - Image 4

Description

Hotel extras

  • Panoramic Hobart views & central location stroll to the waterfront

  • FREE daily Chocolate Hour from 3:30pm to 4:30pm

  • FREE ice cream for kids 12 years & under.

  • Tesoro modern Italian restaurant - one of Hobart's hottest new restaurant openings.

  • Valet parking; Charges apply. Stop on Elizabeth St Bus Mall. Local access permitted.

Our accommodation(s)

Take advantage of our Flight + Hotel offers

Discover

Hotel location

Mövenpick Hotel Hobart

28 Elizabeth, Street
7000 HOBART
Australia

GPS:-42.88256, 147.32925

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi
  • Air conditioning
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Room service
Near the property
  • Car park

TESORO

One of Hobart's hottest new restaurants, Tesoro modern Italian combines bold flavours with Tasmania's best produce. Discover the best breakfast in Hobart or dine with friends over wood fired pizza and dry aged chargrilled meat. Open 7 days for all meals.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.6/5  4,638 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  300 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2023

A Very Disappointing Experience

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Jennifer M TripAdvisor review

Our stay at the Movenpick Hotel in Hobart was marred by a series of frustrating mishaps. Despite booking directly through the hotel’s website, the booking process was riddled with errors, leading to multiple error messages and “Page Not Found” results when trying to book. Despite not receiving any confirmations of the booking, email or otherwise, it resulted in multiple charges to our bank account. I tried to rectify the situation immediately by calling the night manager who confirmed that they had charged me for 4 rooms for 3 nights and that the funds had been received in their system, meaning they would have to issue a refund. However, the refund process was slow and cumbersome, requiring multiple follow-up emails from us, leaving us without access to our funds for over a week, which was a real hardship for us at the time. The hotel's management displayed a disappointing lack of accountability and customer service throughout the ordeal. Despite numerous emails and phone calls to follow-up on the refund, there was little acknowledgment of the inconvenience caused, let alone much of an apology. Instead of proactively addressing the issue, they attempted to upsell us on dining options, adding insult to injury. When we finally checked in, the response from the manager on duty only compounded our frustration. The manager's reluctance to address our concerns and his dismissive attitude left a sour taste in our mouths. He acted like he was doing us a HUGE favour by finding us a room that we had booked in our initial booking. The second booking (due to system errors) was the one that was kept in their booking system but it did not have the 2nd room with two beds. He did arrange for our boys’ room to have the two beds, but he did not offer to give us a refund for the difference in price as this was a cheaper room. He said he would research the situation with our booking and confirm that an error occurred and get back with us which he never did. A few days later my partner when up to him and was told that he still didn’t have any information but after an extended conversation, he ended up waiving our parking. Had we been greeted from the beginning with a thoughtful apology for our booking experience and the slow return of our money that followed, and maybe a gracious offer to send up a bottle of bubbles for our trouble, we would have been completely satisfied. While a bottle of bubbles was eventually offered, it did little to salvage the situation because it was only as a result of me getting myself all worked up in frustration after he kept telling us he had no evidence of any issues. The hotel’s poor handling of our booking issues and subsequent lack of accountability left us feeling disheartened and frustrated. The lack of customer care, makes it highly unlikely that we will return or recommend this establishment to others. It's clear that there is much room for improvement in terms of customer service and management responsiveness. There are many other nice hotels closer to the harbour and with better views.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Shenny Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location , friendly helpful staffs

Great stay and location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tom Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Spend two nights at the Movenpick Hobart and was my first Movenpick experience. The atmosphere of the reception and restaurant was great although the air temperature of the restaurant was a little cold (perhaps to keep the kitchen staff cool?) As a Gold Accor Plus member, I received a lovely room upgrade with a bath and a city view of Hobart and a view of Mt. Wellington in the background. The staff were very helpful and accommodating to our needs during the trip. They were able to provide an international adaptor too at reception for one of my devices. The location made it very easy to leave the hotel and navigate the City of Hobart, as well as being picked up and dropped off by ride-share services. Will definitely be coming back to Hobart and the Movenpick hotel in the future.

Good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Richard G. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Overnight stay

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 1,711 reviews 9.2/10 Location
  • 2,440 reviews 8.3/10 Room
  • 2,948 reviews 9.3/10 Service
  • 12 reviews 8.3/10 WiFi
  • 1,142 reviews 8.7/10 Food
  • 823 reviews 9.4/10 Cleanliness
  • 759 reviews 9.5/10 Vibe
  • 508 reviews 8.5/10 Breakfast

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Hobart