Mövenpick Aqaba

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 806 reviews

Hotel extras

  • On the shores of the Red Sea

  • Adjacent to the historical site of Ayla

  • Private Red Sea beach

  • Health Club, 4 swimming pools

  • "Little Birds Club" children activities centre

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Mövenpick Aqaba

King Hussein Street, P.O. Box 678
77110 AQABA
Jordan

GPS:29.53232, 34.999947

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Our accommodation(s)

Take advantage of our Flight + Hotel offers

Discover

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.6/5  806 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  3,758 reviews

Mr. Fawaz

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

832basharf Families - TripAdvisor review

The stay was Perfect the staff were very kind and front desk team Taraf & Baraa were very nice Girls the services very fast and great the facilities pools and beach beatfiul we enjoyed so much we will back a gain

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out this review after your recent visit to our resort. We were very pleased to welcome you and to know from your positive ratings that you enjoyed your time with us, as the satisfaction of our guests is our top priority. Your important remarks is a gift to all of us as we continue to strive to deliver genuine hospitality to our valued guests like your good self. We hope to welcome you back to our resort soon. Best regards, Sami Ounalli General Manager

Amazing hotel with prime services

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

hammoud_karim TripAdvisor review

The hotel is well located and the services offered are amazing! The view from our balcony on the Red Sea is perfect and the breakfast is so delicious! The access to the beach area and to the swimming pools is easy and the beach offers beautiful views on the sunset

Dear Karim, It is an absolute joy and rewarding to read about your overall experience with us. I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, and for sharing your wonderful comments regards your stay here. We were very pleased to welcome you and to know from your evaluations that you enjoyed your time with us as the satisfaction of our guests is our top priority. We very much appreciate the perfect ratings you have given us. We hope to welcome you back to our resort in the near future. Best regards, Sami Ounalli General Manager

Coffee and pastries on the terrace

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Cerys L TripAdvisor review

Waiting for our JETT bus from Aqaba to Amman, we stopped in at the Movenpick just a stone’s throw away from the station. We sat outside on the terrace, and our lovely hostess Gracie was warm, kind, accommodating and very graciously ignored our just out of the wadi rum desert appearances! Thank you to her, and to the lovely welcome we had from all at the hotel. If we are ever back in Aqaba, we shall choose here to stay.

Dear Valued guest, Greetings from Movenpick Resort And Residences Aqaba! We are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with our services, facilities during your brief visit, and that the team performance was up to your expectations. It was such a true pleasure welcoming you recently. Thank you for sharing your feedback of your experience with us, and rating us perfectly. It will be our great pleasure welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards, Sami Ounalli General Manager

EV car charging

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

SalamHaddad Families - TripAdvisor review

I was disappointed with where they put the charging station ( next to the trashing place of the hotel), and can only charge one car at a time so all of the guests that they need to charge overnight so they can go back to Amman the next day they need to argue and try to take the charging time from others when i arrive i found the charging place with Tesla (means never will finish getting a chance to charge), the guards the no one know anything about the owner, lately, I found him and he is very nice he let me charge for 4 hours then I finish and leave another person take it, then the Tesla owner has to keep looking for him all night until he finds him at 6 am to ask him to get back the charging. the other 3 vehicles went looking for other charging places in the city some found another 2-star hotel that has more than 1 spot. they are asking us to save the environment by not washing the towels but they are putting no effort to save the environment by encouraging more people to use EV cars

Dear Salam, Thank you very much for the time you have given us to share your feedback regarding your recent visit here at the Resort & Residences Aqaba. We regret to learn that several aspect of your stay did not match your expectations, while we hope that you have a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn to continuously improve our services in the resort. We take a closer look and serious immediate action on your constructive feedback. Thank you for sharing this to us, as this will surely help us to identify the areas that we can focus on in order to serve you even better. We hope you give us another opportunity to recover your impression towards our services. Best regards, Sami Ounalli General Manager

Vaction

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Ballsam A TripAdvisor review

The Stay was very good the staff were very kind especially the front desk team Ibrahim and Taraf the service was perfect the facilities beach and pools were nice we enjoyed so much and we will come back soon

Dear Valued Guest, It is an absolute joy and rewarding to read about your overall experience with us. I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Mövenpick Resort & Residences Aqaba, and for sharing your positive comment about your stay here. We were very pleased to welcome you and to know from your evaluations that you enjoyed your time with us as the satisfaction of our guests is our top priority. We very much appreciate the full mark ratings you gave us. We hope to welcome you back to our resort. Best regards, Sami Ounalli General Manager

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 271 reviews 9.5/10 Location
  • 471 reviews 7.8/10 Room
  • 911 reviews 9/10 Service
  • 11 reviews 6.1/10 WiFi
  • 307 reviews 9.1/10 Beach
  • 287 reviews 8.5/10 Cleanliness
  • 205 reviews 9.1/10 Pool
  • 202 reviews 7.6/10 Breakfast

Powered by Trustyou

All our hotels in Aqaba