Information message

Peppers Salt Resort & Spa Kingscliff 4.5 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 4,390 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Peppers Salt Resort & Spa Kingscliff
See on a map
+ 18 Services

Hotel extras

  • 300m walk to the beach

  • Hotel Rooms, 1, 2 & 3 Bedroom Apartments

  • 2 Outdoors pools, Tennis Courts, Bike Hire

  • Large Conference Spaces

  • Walking Distance to restuarants, Cafes and Salt Park

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • GOLD COAST AIRPORTPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • Outdoor tennis court (nearby)
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 5 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service availablePaying

Hotel location

Peppers Salt Resort & Spa Kingscliff

Bells Boulevard
2487 kingscliff
australia

Tel: +611300092876

Fax: (+61)2/66747788

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    GOLD COAST AIRPORT At 16km / 9 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-28.276106, 153.576589

Our accommodation(s)

Metres from the grass fringed sands of Salt Beach lies Peppers Salt Resort & Spa, offering 2 distinct types of accommodation for guests: Hotel Rooms, Apartments and Bale Rooms. Our Hotel Rooms and Apartments are for lovers of tasteful design and décor. Ranging from 1 to 3 Bedrooms in size, they epitomise contemporary, stylish living. Our Bale Rooms also offer 1 to 3 Bedrooms and are set apart from the rest of the resort. They combine larger than normal room sizes with exquisite, hand-picked furnishings.

Hotel Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Hotel Room Plunge

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Views: Pool side *
  • Most of the accommodation: PRIVATE_POOL *

Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

SEASON RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Gourmet

Season will take you on a culinary journey through our region's finest food trail accompanied by fine wine and good company. The restaurant includes elegant italian furnishings and an intimate atmosphere.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 300

  • Maximum capacity: 200 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 220 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Peppers Salt Resort & Spa Kingscliff

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

4,390 reviews

Great room, great spot.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Bmc Families - 16/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

With two young kids, the 2 bedroom spa suite was perfect for us and we were pleasantly surprised by the space we had and the layout of the room with full fridge and kitchenette. We were also lucky to have a ground floor pool access room which was just fantastically convenient. The pool was a little cool but on the hot days, perfect and it is a great size and the kids loved the beach aspect. It seemed as though the 'heated' pool over the other side of the resort was a very similar temperature and so didn't offer a heated option which would have been a nice option. Tennis court was in good nick and it was somewhat difficult to get a hit (on the same day) speaking to the popularity of it. Otherwise, loved the Salt village next door for food (breaky, lunch or dinner) and coffee of a morning. Also loved how flat it all was to ride bikes with the kids into Kingscliff or just down the beach paths or around the area. The beach was a little rough (surf) for the most part but the water temperature was delightfully warm (much warmer than the pool) and the kids could run a muck on the long stretch of sand and it was great for beach cricket! The kids had a good time attending kids club on a couple of occasions although perhaps a couple of outdoor activities would have been good. The only downside (I guess) was that often the room wasn't serviced until the late afternoon but when they did it, they did a great job (even packing our dishwasher for us at times)! Overall we loved our stay and would not hesitate to go back.

Dear Brent M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Peppers Salt Resort & Spa Kingscliff. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Claudia Couples - 16/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly atmosphere.

30th Wedding Anniversary

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dr F. M. Couples - 16/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at Peppers and were well looked after by staff.

Dear Dr Frank Thank you for your Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Comfort and convenience

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Heather Families - 15/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check-in was terrible - short-staffed desk, no apology for long wait to be attended, no charm at all. Check-out much easier, still no charm on the part of staff. The best communication was from the room attendants. Everyone else needs a course in hospitality in my view. Rooms were very clean and well equipped. The shower in 3304 has a leaking tray which could become a risk to public safety.

Exceptional Stay!!!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Bindy Families - 15/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We recently stayed for 4 nights and had an exceptional experience. Staff were very friendly and welcoming and always happy to assist when we asked questions. Rooms were clean and pleasant. Location is great. Very short walk to local cafes and restaurants, and they have great coffee and food. Salt beach is also a short walk away and very beautiful. Great location for families with children. There is a large park opposite the hotel. They also have a kids movie theatre with scheduled movie times for the whole family. We have just returned home and have booked our next stay here again for next Jan.

Dear Cindy Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Family spot

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Katie Couples - 15/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lots of family’s and kids. Not the best spot for a couples get away. Pool was full of screaming children

Awesome weekend!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Rachel Families - 15/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great weekend away with extended family - and it was fantastic Service around the pool is a must - same with the cocktails and food! All the staff were happy and welcoming - and nothing was a problem. It was a busy weekend - but the weather and resort made it all worth while! We will be back - in fact some of the family have already re booked!

excellent staff and great rooms

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 14/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

we found all staff very friendly and helpful. also loved the size of the rooms and bathrooms. excellent beach pool and loved the shade sail areas.

Dear Lisa Thank you for your review We look forward to having you stay with us again soon Kind Regards Natasha Evans Assistant Manager

Nice location and staff but that's it

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Michael S. Families - 14/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location of hotel was good Food and drink at the resturant and pool side bar were great. The staff were brilliant Main room was great inside but we are unhappy about a few thing. -The room we paid for was called a spa room as it has a private spa outside but it wasn't heated and was just called water pool. Useless and misleading. -the two hotel pools looked amazing but again shocked when you call one pool a heated pool and it was freezing and the spa connected to it was warm but defiantly not spa tempeture. (I didn't go in any pools the whole holiday which I think is sad as we came from Sydney for a poolside getaway to relax with out baby) -We had two small problems which were resolved inside with the air conditioning leaking and the dishwasher not working. Brilliant maintenance staff. -the main complaint was the second bedroom was useless and our son had to sleep with us as all the air conditioning units were positioned on the outside the wall of that bedroom. One making loud vibration noises all night. One of them must have been unbalanced or something. (I'm not talking about the noise a air conditioner normally make)

Dear Michael Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Peppers Salt Resort & Spa Kingscliff. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; Our Spa suite are inclusive of a spa bath in your bathroom, here at Peppers we do not have any private outdoor spas. The rooms with outdoor plunge pools are just pools they do not have jets and are not heated, I will have our marketing team check our websites to ensure the room descriptions are advertised accurately. Im sorry to her your air-con and dishwasher were not in working order for your arrival, however im happy to hear the team looked after you and got them working again,, We will look into the niose. Please feel free to contact me directly on your next visit to kingscliff, i would personally like to ensure you have a more positive stay Kind Regards Natasha Evans

Overall it was terrific.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Stephen E. Families - 13/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Breakfast room VERY noisy and getting a meal was quite slow at 8.00 AM

Dear Stephen Thank you for your Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will work to rectify the noise and speed of service in the breakfast room. We hope to have you stay with us again Kind Regards Natasha Evans Assistant Manager

Overrated

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Cecily Couples - 13/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overpriced and overrated. Staff were not very friendly. Service was slow. Had no beach towels for the pool. Bath towels were small and thin, not 5 star. Our room did not get cleaned one of the days. The "garden view" was of the road.

Well located

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Families - 13/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

First impression when arriving sets the mood for a relaxing holiday. Female receptionist extremely rude, obviously she did not want to be there. Could not be bothered answering questions when I asked where car park was located. On our arrival broken glass all over patio, also door to bedroom came off track twice and had to call for assistance.

Could have been better

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Families - 13/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked a 2-BR spa suite for 8 nights. The overall service and cleanliness of the hotel and rooms were disappointing. Service was poor, there were clearly not enough staff on duty across the hotel, the main bar/cafe by the pool was not open to serve even coffee in the morning, and in the afternoon there was a crazy queue just to order a beer. Hotel corridors were dirty and not cleaned once during our entire stay, and the floors in our room on arrival were dirty. I swept them daily but as I didn't have a dustpan or vacuum, swept it neatly to the side of the room and it wasn't cleaned by housekeeping once! It was a pile of sand (as the pool has a sandy beach area) so easily visible. Housekeeping, which was included in our package, was ad hoc and often didn't happen until late in the day when we were back in the room which was inconvenient. When paying for our stay, reception quoted $600 more than the price we had booked for our stay - luckily I had the booking rate on email, but this was only because I requested it at time of booking, it wouldn't have been sent to me otherwise. Lucky I did, otherwise I wouldn't have had a leg to stand on. To top it off, we had a member from reception ENTER our room at 6.40AM one morning, with our kids asleep, to deliver an invoice ("because she couldn't get it under the door"!!). This is unacceptable! Was it so urgent? Could they not have called us? This was a complete violation of privacy and made us feel very uncomfortable that this sort of practice was happening, especially as we had our small children with us. Overall, the pool and location were the saving grace for our stay, but the hotel experience was average at best.

Great Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Paul Friends - 13/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great place to stay. Loved the restaurants and the walk into Kingscliff. Great beaches and water temperature.

Dear Paul Thank you for your 5 Star Review! It is wonderful so hear you loved your stay. We hope to have you stay with us again soon Kind Regards Natasha Evans Assistant Manager

Lovely location, beautiful resort

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 13/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A beautiful experience, lovely surrounds

Dear Melanie Thank you for your feedback, It is wonderful to hear you had a lovely stay, we will address the minor issues you have mentioned. As a valued Accor member, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Natasha Evans Assistant Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Diane Families - 12/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great family resort

Dear Diane Thank you for your Review! We are glad that you enjoyed our resort, im sorry that on this occassion we were not able to allocate your request, Please feel free to contact me directly on your next visit to kingscliff, i would personally like to ensure you are allocated a more desirable room Kind Regards Natasha Evans Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 2.5/5

Sj Couples - 12/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

One of the rooms we were allocated did not have working aircon. We were staying for our wedding & the room was vacant for one of two nights due to the lack of aircon. We didn’t complain at the time as we had other things on our minds.

Our most recent 20 reviews

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in kingscliff