Information message

GRAND MERCURE RECIFE BOA VIAGEM 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 2,314 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
GRAND MERCURE RECIFE BOA VIAGEM
See on a map
+ 20 Services

Hotel extras

  • Hotel in Boa Viagem with pool and gym

  • Indoor and outdoor parking

  • Children aged 7 and under stay free of charge

  • Hotel on the city's main avenue, which runs along the whole waterfront

  • 10 minutes by car to Recife Airport - Guararapes

Hotel location

GRAND MERCURE RECIFE BOA VIAGEM

Avenida Boa Viagem
4070
51021100 recife
brazil

Tel: +558132018200

Fax: (+55)8132018200

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    GILBERTO FREYRE At 4km / 2.49 miles

GPS :-8.125283, -34.897152

Hotel services

MANGABEIRAS Non contractual photo

The Mangabeiras restaurant has a stylish and minimalist décor and specializes in a blend of contemporary international cuisine and regional gastronomy.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet
    • Breakfast à la carte Additional charge
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 10 Meeting rooms
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 300 rooms
    • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • 39 connecting rooms
    • 297 non-smoking rooms
    • 20 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Portuguese
    • English
    • Spanish
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Pressing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Late Checkout
  • Luggage storage
    • Luggage storage
  • Concierge
    • Concierge
Access to property
  • Car park
    • Near the property
    • 50 parking spaces
    • Private
    • Parking with security service
    • Valet parking
Well-being
  • Piscina Grand Mercure Recife
    • Outside
    • On site
  • Gyn Grand Mercure Recife
    • On site
    • Jacuzzi/Whirlpool bath
    • Massage
    • Sauna room
Family
  • Services for children
    • Childrens TV Channels

Our accommodation(s)

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 10

  • Maximum size: 340

  • Maximum capacity: 600 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 300 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
GRAND MERCURE RECIFE BOA VIAGEM

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

2,314 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,114 reviews

Well located, great breakfast

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 08/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Loved the breakfast and the options on the restaurant as well, they were all in a fair price abs very tasteful. Also it’s a great location.

Dear Natalia B., how are you? Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Is it possible for you to evaluate us at Trip Advisor as well would be very important for us: https://www.tripadvisor.com.br/UserReviewEdit-g304560-d305959-Grand_Mercure_Recife_Boa_Viagem-Recife_State_of_Pernambuco.html Sincerely Andrea Suriani General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lorena Couples - 01/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good

Dear Lorena, how are you? Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. We are glad the receptionist assist you with your room and that in the end everything worked out. Is it possible for you to evaluate us at Trip Advisor as well would be very important for us: https://www.tripadvisor.com.br/UserReviewEdit-g304560-d305959-Grand_Mercure_Recife_Boa_Viagem-Recife_State_of_Pernambuco.html Sincerely Andrea Suriani General Manager

Well located, Old Old Old room

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Alexandre Business - 30/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located Nice pool area Very nice and efficient employees VERY VERY VERY OLD ROOM (I would never stayed in this old room again). I did the reservation QUITE SURE that my room was a renovated one. Upon check in I found out t was not and to change room rate was more than double. I accept but I think i was somehow misled. Again, I would never stayed in this old room (at any price).

Dear Alexandre A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have reviewed your reservation and it was made through our partner, and the information about the room was correct. I understand you were not happy and I inform you that our hotel is going under a complete renovation and soon enough the hotel will new. We are glad you enjoyed the service, the staff and the pool, and we do hope to see you again so we can do everything to make you happy. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andrea Suriani General Manager

good in general

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 27/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

good in general, but some services and infrastructure needs to be improved

Dear Hilton M., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Is it possible for you to evaluate us at Trip Advisor as well would be very important for us: https://www.tripadvisor.com.br/UserReviewEdit-g304560-d305959-Grand_Mercure_Recife_Boa_Viagem-Recife_State_of_Pernambuco.html Sincerely Andrea Suriani General Manager

Great hotel with a view and Brazilian soul

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

RafaGuerraMessias Business - 25/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is under refurbishment, but most of the rooms are already renewed with a very nice set up and decoration. The amenities are all Loccitane Au Bresil. The only thing is that the elevators take too long and the quality of the food in the breakfast could be better.

Dear Rafa Guerra, how are you doing? We appreciate your review and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay and our new amenities. The hotel is under renovation and the elevators will be refurbished as well. Thank you also for pointing out the breakfast, we will definitely work to improve it. We hope we have the pleasure to have you with us again. Best regards,

Good location but rooms are pretty old

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Luis S. Business - 20/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have already stayed in this hotel other years. The hotel is under renovation but I was unlucky to stay in two old rooms. first one at 7th floor (719) ... room had cigar smell and very old bathroom. second one at 5th floor (519).. some issues on the lighting system and on the plaster ceiling.

Dear Mr S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem. We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andrea Suriani General Manager

Great location - Poor amenities

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Eduardo Solo - 17/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location could not be better. My initial room was old and outdated. I had to pay to upgrade to s better room, as the hotel is still under renovations. The newer room provided a different experience with an ocean view…worth the extra money. The amenities are outdated and almost inexistent. The pool is old and in the shadowed area of the building…not really a place to hand out. The gym should not be listed as such…it wasn’t about the size of a closet with some rundown equipment that seemed to be left in that room since the 70s. The bar area was not inviting…actually depressing…I never used it. The breakfast was good and the area clean. It could be better presented, as this is supposed to be a high level hotel. The lobby was not inviting, as half of it is a construction site. I could have stayed at the Bugan for less, and that hotel is newer and the pool is on the rooftop. The front desk personnel was courteous and helpful. Maybe the hotel will improve after the renovations are completed.

Dear Eduardo, How are you doing? Thank you for the review of our hotel. Although your experience was not the best, it is very important for us to understand better our guests. While you were staying at the hotel, we were in the process of change the amenities to L`Occitane au Brésil. I believe you had a few days with this new amenity, correct? You did not like it? What could we do to improve? I am sure after the renovation the hotel will be perfect for you and will definitely a whole new identity. We hope to see you again and you need any assistance I am here to help you. Sincerely Andrea Suriani General Manager

Regular.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ulisses V. Business - 06/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Regular, com expectativa de melhora.

Olá Senhor Ulisses, tudo bem? Obrigado pela avaliação do nosso hotel! Estamos contentes que tenha apreciado sua estada e esperamos receber você novamente em breve. Lamento pelo mal entendido refernte ao café da manhã não estar incluso, realmente, a compra foi feita atrave´s da Decolar, um site parceiro, e l´[a estão disponibilizadas tarifas com e sem café da manhã. A maneira que estão disponilbizadas as informações no site decolar não conseguimos alterar, mas iremos informá-los que não ficou claro para o senhor. Mais uma vez, lamento por esta questão. Se puder nos avaliar tambem no Trip Advisor será importante para nós: https://www.tripadvisor.com.br/UserReviewEdit-g304560-d305959-Grand_Mercure_Recife_Boa_Viagem-Recife_State_of_Pernambuco.html Muito obrigada mais uma vez, Andrea Suriani Gerente Geral

Great service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alberick M. J. Solo - 03/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location at affordable rates. All Employees go the extra mile to make you happy, especially the server young lady at the restaurant. Her name is Dagma. Very Professional and alway with a smile.

Dear Alberick Jose M., Thank you so much for all the great reviews you have written us. We are all very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and Dagma will be extra happy with this beautiful comment about her. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you so much, Andrea Suriani Gerente Geral

Old hotel in reforms

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Pereira A. Business - 03/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very bad Absolutely not standard Accor

Dear Jaqueline, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. As I have answered the other posts you have made, I am available at anytime you may need in my email or phone number. Once again, we are sorry. Best Regards, Andrea Suriani General Manager Sincerely, Andrea Suriani General Manager

Execellent staffs and localization, but very old installations.

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

paulof42234 27/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

I stayed 3 days with my family. The staffs are cordials and the localization is perfect. They have a nice basic breakfast. The installations are too old or maybe it is due my high expectations when talking about a Gran Mercure international standard.

Dear Paulo, Thank you very much for staying with us and also for writing your opinion. It is very important for us. We are going through one 100% renovation and in 2022 our hotel will be brand new, I am sure we will meet your expectations. Please always count on our team for anything you and your familiy may need. Best regards,

Very good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Cristiano Solo - 23/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I liked a lot the ocean view from my room. The room is very big and comfortable. The breakfast is wonderful. I think that TV is old and should be replaced.

Dear Cristiano Jose M., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Is it possible for you to evaluate us at Trip Advisor as well would be very important for us: https://www.tripadvisor.com.br/UserReviewEdit-g304560-d305959-Grand_Mercure_Recife_Boa_Viagem-Recife_State_of_Pernambuco.html Sincerely Andrea Suriani General Manager

Totally disapointing

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Eduardo R. Families - 09/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very bad experience. The room needs urgent and complete renovation. The mattresses and pillows smelled of sweat and the sheets were badly washed. The window blackout had big tears on it. I expected much more from a Grand Mercure hotel.

Dear Carlos Eduardo R., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Andrea Suriani General Manager

Recife

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

CHAUTEAUHAUTEROCHE Couples - 02/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Nice location in Recife with view on the beach. Helpful staff at the reception. Bikes to barrow if you're an Accor member. Rooms are large but run down and not sound proof. Furniture is quite minimalist. Breakfast is good.

Dear Guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for the time taken to write to us with your comments, as any information provided by our customers is greatly appreciated as we strive to continually improve! We are glad to hear that our front team was appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay!

Close to the beach, but run down

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

CH_fromAustria Business - 23/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

The great benefit of this hotel is the location close to the (long but slim city-beach, just across the street) and the nice view of the front side apartments to the sea (Only these rooms seem having a nice view!). The breakfast is diverse and ok, except the very low-quality café. I had two apartments (one after the other, because the first one was spoiled by water/dirt after a damage of one of the water/drainage tubes). Both rooms were not well cleaned, hairs on the floor, dirt in the corners, etc. Both rooms had issues of bad or poor maintenance. Both rooms had an unpleasant and uncomfortable light system, with no major light in the bedroom and no main switch for all lights. The rooms are equipped with the most necessary and are far from representing a cozy atmosphere. The "entrance room" to the sleeping room in the apartment is dark, unfriendly and actually does not invite for being used. In total my worst Accor/Mercure hotel experience.

Dear Guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for the time taken to write to us with your comments, as any information provided by our customers is greatly appreciated as we strive to continually improve. We apologize for not having achieved your satisfaction. The entire Hotel is undergoing an overall renovation because of the Rebranding. Soon it'll be all renovated. We are convinced of being able to reach your expectations on your next visit to Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem. Kind Regards,

Pack a lot of patience...

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Petra F Business - 16/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

... and make sure you accept only one of their newest rooms: after booking a superior room for 6 nights directly through the Accor web page, I arrived and was allocated a room which surely must have been from the 1970s/80s. When I asked for a different room, I was very kindly given a room that was from the beginning of this millenium, but sitting right on top of their central generator. The last change then got me to a very nice, brand new room and it felt like I was in a different hotel. Thank you, Rafael at reception! He was also the man to finally solve the air conditioning issue (it worked after a technical guy spent 15 minutes on it, but was still noisy) in the room, after I had previously asked room service and reception for help, without any results. Apart from patience, you also need to speak Portuguese or be very lucky to find one Spanish or maybe even an English speaker at reception. However, if you call room service, you get to talk to a lovely lady with fluent English... The points given below mirror this very mixed expereince, not the last room I stayed in. Breakfast has a lot of choices and of course the location of the hotel is super!

Dear Guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for the time taken to write to us with your comments, as any information provided by our customers is greatly appreciated as we strive to continually improve We apologize that the AC was a disturbance for you. The entire Hotel is undergoing an overall renovation because of the Rebranding. Soon it'll be all renovated. Kind Regards,

.

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

christianvillela Business - 05/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

The room and bathroom are dirty and noise. The TV wasn´t working. The Window don´t close. Describe the service you experienced Tell us how you liked the room Talk about the location & amenities Say what you liked best & least

Dear Guest. Thank you for choosing Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem ! We appreciate your time and your feedback! Best Regards,

Good Option in Boa Viagem

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

roneyrod Family - 20/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Personnel at front desk are excellent, accommodating all needs. Room had a few problems: Toilet seat had outer ring 1" smaller than the inner ring of toilet; Glass door of shower broken. This led to another problem. I checked in around 2 pm, and went straight for a nap. Around 4 pm four people entered the room with their key and when realized the room was occupied turned around and shut the door. Next, knocked and when I opened I saw them carrying this huge piece of tempered glass for the shower. They asked whether they could enter to install it. This is just not appropriate. That's not why someone pays for a room, to be disturbed and asked whether workers could do a maintenance. Of course, I responded "no, there are people sleeping in the room" and they left for good. Except these specific issues, the room was great, breakfast excellent, all clean and comfy.

Dear Roneyrod, Thank you for choosing Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem ! We appreciate your time and your feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our room, breakfast and facilities. We apologize for the problems with our maintenance crew, they didn't update their room list and thought the room was empty, we got very disappointed too and we keep working for this situation does not happen again here. The entire Hotel is undergoing an overall renovation because of the Rebranding. Soon it'll be all renovated. We're waiting you back next time you return to recife to offer you such an amazing experience at the new Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem. Best Regards,

Awesome

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

felippeayres Couples - 28/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very good location, with a lot of facilites around. Rooms are cleaned every day, there are 3 elevators, pool for Kids, good wi-fi internet, and has a great room service. The breakfast has many varieties of food. The crew was attempt for my requests.

Dear Felippeayres, Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay with us at Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem! It is so nice to see that you enjoyed our Hotel, our gastronomy and location. Making sure our guests are happy makes us happy! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future! Best Regards,

Good location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

KGLeeds Couples - 14/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

We only stayed for one night after flying from Rio, but we enjoyed our brief stay. It is only a short taxi ride from the airport. Our check in at 1am was smooth and the two young men at reception were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and had a great view of the beach. Breakfast was good and plentiful.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay with us at Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem! It is so nice to see that you enjoyed our staff, breakfast, room and location. Making sure our guests are happy makes us happy! We take this opportunity to wish you all the best! Kind Regards,

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in recife