Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa

Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa 4 estrelas

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.5/5 581 comentários

Hotel ALLSAFE. Aprovado

Ver em um mapa

Descrição

Extras do hotel

  • 15 fully-equipped meeting rooms for up to 270+ guests

  • Motorsport-themed bar dedicated to Brands Hatch

  • Popular wedding and events venue

  • Leisure facilities including indoor swimming pool and gym

  • In-house bar & restaurant serving authentic local dishes

Localização do hotel

Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa

Brands Hatch
DA3 8PE DARTFORD
United Kingdom

  • De avião

    LONDON CITY AIRPORT A 38,62 km / 24 milhas

  • De trem

    SWANLEY A 4,7 km / 2,92 milhas

GPS:51.358815, 0.25235

Serviços de hotéis

Check-in a partir das - Check out até as

Em resumo
No local
  • Estacionamento
  • Restaurante
  • Hotel com acesso para cadeira de rodas
  • Wi-Fi
  • Bar
  • Salas de reunião

GENEVIEVES

Enjoy a meal or drink in Genevieves Restaurant and motor sport themed bar, which overblook the legendary Brand Hatch Racing Circuit.

Nossas acomodações

Classic rooms include one double bed, TV, free unlimited WiFi, en suite bathroom with toiletries, a hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilties. Superior rooms include two single beds, TV, free unlimited WiFi, en suite bathroom with toiletries, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilties.

Avaliações dos nossos hóspedes

Avaliações dos nossos hóspedes para
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa

Avaliações 100% certificadas de hóspedes que realmente se hospedaram conosco

Saiba mais

Classificação no TripAdvisor  3.5/5  581 comentários

Shoddy Hotel

Classificação TripAdvisor 2.0/5

stephenlesliec Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We had problems from the moment of arrival. We were greeted by a woman crying outside saying there was a fight about to “kick off” inside. Upon entry there was a very angry guest who had been accused of smoking in his room but he was strongly making his point that he hadn’t - so that wasn’t the hotels fault but just a little bit shocking. We got to our room to find the curtains grubby, the paint around the window frame coming off, mildew all around the window. A general stale smell in the room. The bathroom mirror lights were not working although, to be fair, someone came and fixed that quite promptly. The shower seal was not very good - more water on bathroom floor than anywhere else! To cap the miserable stay we had a faulty fire alarm go off at about 1.30 a.m. so we all had to congregate in the car part only to be advised that it was a false alarm and we could go back to bed but it could not be confirmed when the alarm will go off!! It did go off after about 10 minutes after returning to room. The staff were very courteous and as helpful as they could be.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Please let me apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We have investigated your room issues and are making the necessary corrections to improve the failings. Unfortunately the situation when you arrived could not be helped and the team dealt with it as quickly as they could. This was a very rare occurrence at the Hotel. Unfortunately the fire alarm went off and the team needed to make sure that it was safe to return. Our guests Health & Safety is our primary concern with incidents such as this. We would love you to return to the Hotel in the future so please contact me directly and I will look after your booking. Kind Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

Mid week stay

Classificação TripAdvisor 1.0/5

Inspire35354225000 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

I booked 2 rooms for 2 nights. Our room 240 had no light working in the hallway, reported to reception, nothing done. No hairdrier in the room. Two drawers were locked shut and the other 2 were falling apart, as the chipboard was disintegrating so we couldn't put any clothes in them. We had to ask for coffee and sugars and there was a moth infestation in the room. The maid obviously came in as there was a new bar of soap but the bed wasn't made bathroom not cleaned, toilet roll not replenished and bins not emptied. The other room was mostly the same except that their coffee cups had not even been washed and there was a moth in one of them. The coffee had been used and the empty packets turned upside down to look as if they were full.!!

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience that was caused during your stay. This is certainly not the type of service that we aim to provide here at the Mercure Brands Hatch. This has been passed onto our Housekeeping department and Training has been carried out with the relevant team members to ensure that these incidents do not happen again. Best Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

Wedding weekend!!

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

sneathy27 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Excellent customer service from Esther on check in and the room was very clean, breakfast was of a good standard and was constantly being topped up with fresh food with a good choice. It wouldn't be a venue to stay in if you didn't have a car as it is a little out of the way.

Dear Sneathy27, Thank you for your review and comments about how fantastic Esther was. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. I hope to see you at the Hotel again very soon. Kind Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

Great staff & lovely food.

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

PaulaC210 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Staff very helpful and friendly, comfy bed, good size room. The food was very good, some healthy choices. Parking on site, better to book direct & then parking is included. Very close to Brands Hatch.

Dear PaulaC210, Thank you for your review and comments about the staff and food. I was very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel in the future. Best Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

Improvements needed!!

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

khalida_begum Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Positive: Friendly and welcoming staff. Large clean lobby area with comfortable seating. Bar was well stocked. Breakfast had large variety of options to choose from and dinner was great. Both breakfast and dinner staff were excellent. Room was clean. The steam and sauna rooms were the highlight of my stay. Negatives: (Room for improvement) 1, Two nights break and not the best sleep, as the mattress was horrible. 2, The prehistoric heating in the room blocked my sinuses and gave me constant headache. Difficult not to have the heating on as the temperature dropped below minus in the night. 3, Second night someone obviously was smoking weed in their room. Whole corridor smelt. 4, I wasn't able to use the swimming pool as it was cold as the north pole. 5, The jacuzzi was very small, which is surprising as it was a spa. Still in the pandemic and wasn't comfortable to see people huddled very close together. 6, The sauna was great but one of the timber slats was loose. Safety issue!!! 7, Again we're still in the pandemic and wasn't very comfortable to watch people serving themselves breakfast without mask on. It's a buffet should implement safety first!!! Had to wake up early and be one of the first ones at breakfast to avoid large group of people breathing onto the food. 8, Condensation build up in the room you can see on the window. Evidence of black mould around the entire window edge. Hotel has potential to be fantastic. However, feel the lack of attention to detail is letting them down.

Dear Khalida_begum, Thank you for your constructive review. I would just like to apologise for any inconvenience you had during your stay. Unfortunately we had a problem with the pool that is now resolved. We tried to contact all guests before arrival to make them aware of the situation. It was an unexpected issue that meant we had to close the pool. We will try to contact you directly to discuss some of these issues as its through this type of feedback we can take appropriate action and improve levels of service. Kind Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

Stay for function

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

cdbonello Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Check in very good,room clean and comfortable breakfast very goood = good selection of cold and hot Would stay again \friendly staff no trouble parking good location all in all a very pleasant stay nice and relaxing

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Great to hear that you had a relaxing stay at the Hotel and I hope that you will come back to visit in the future. Kind Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

Recent stay at Mercure Brands Hatch

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

D S Negócios - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Good hotel with friendly staff. Hotel very convenient for Brands Hatch race circuit. Plenty of car parking and just a short walk to the circuit itself. The breakfast is very good and there is a varied menu each evening.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see at the Hotel again soon. Kind Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

recent stay

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Adventure66832911188 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

2 rooms booked for one night while racing at Brands Hatch. Despite hotel being full check in was quick, rooms available early. Both rooms were nice, clean and everything we needed. Staff smiled, helpful and they gave us late check out on one room at our request. Huge improvement on previous stay, well done management, staff and maintenance team. Breakfast fine, however fresh fruit would be nice addition, just tinned offered.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I was glad to read your comments about the improvement from your last stay as we are constantly looking at ways to improve our guest experience. I have taken your comments on board about the fruit and will ensure we have fresh fruit available at Breakfast. I hope to see you next year at the next track event. Kind Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

Not the best!

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

micedwards Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The restaurant was poorly staffed and food was overpriced and of a poor quality. The swimming pool had problems with the water temperature, as it was freezing. We only stayed there as it was next to the track where my husband had a Driving Experience, Wouldn't stay there again. Also there was a complete lack of Covid restrictions.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we did have an issue with the pool temperature on Friday. All guests were contacted about this and offered the chance to re- book as we were not confident we could fix the issue in time. There are sanitiser stations and signage all over the Hotel in order to advise guests of best practise in regards to covid rules. It is very difficult for the team to enforce this due to current Government guidelines. Best Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

Good night away but a few minor niggles

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

theforsdykefamily Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The online check in doesn’t work very well. I got to the hotel and they didn’t seem to have a record of it. Was not a big issue and the process was simple just repetitive. However they must have found it later as there was a knock at the door with an anniversary card. They would only have know from my online check in. There were also issues with the online element at checkout as I had decided to use a difference card and pre authorised the suggested amount. However at checkout there was no record of this and they wanted to charge the original card. I wasn’t keen to pay twice. The manager helped to resolve it but certainly some IT elements to address between the hotel and Accor. The room was spacious. We had a privilege room with complementary soft drinks in the minibar and nespresso pods which was a nice touch. Our room overlooked the track which was great. It was a little noisy as the Superbikes meet started the next day and everything was being set up. It didn’t bother us though. In fact we watched the track inspection from the window in the morning. The bed was comfortable and lots of good touches in the room - robes, slippers, toiletries, hair dryer, iron and board as well as a fan and heater. There is no air con but the window opens with is nice as not always in these hotels. I prefer fresh air anyway! There is no hotel information in the room beyond some QR codes which are out of date and relate to the covid restrictions - eg say the bar and restaurant are shut, but they are not. There is no lift. Only 1 flight of stairs but not ideal Isla have mobility issues. We used the pool. It is a little dated but was nice to swim. Could be improvement with the information - nothing in the room about needing £1 for lockers or whether towels were available etc. The changing rooms are large and communal with 2 small private changing areas. These are nearly impossible to use as there is a large chair in each that takes up over half of the cubical space - odd. Considering towels are provided for the hotel and spa guests there was no basket for them so they were dumped on the floor underneath the mirror with the hairdryer leading to an unnecessary messy look. However l, these niggles really are minor. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the food delicious and rooms comfortable. The location cannot be beaten for Brands Hatch either.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed review of your stay at the Mercure Brands Hatch. There are certainly some points here that we will work on to improve our services. However minor, we always look to improve the product and services. We really appreciate constructive feedback whether its positive or negative. I sincerely hope to see you at the Hotel in the near future. Many Thanks Paul Murphy General Manager

Track day stay

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

hgbarnard Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The hotel is certainly in need of a refurbishment however the food was good quantity and the room was good quality I stayed there to attend a track day at Brands Hatch and you you not wish for a closer location

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding the room and food quality. We are always trying to improve the look of the building and that it something we will continue to focus on. I hope to see you at the Hotel again soon. Kind Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

It is what it is

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Smully63 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

This hotel is fine if you see it for what it is. The rooms are small, with no air con so I'd put it at a 3 star, tops. It has a spa and conference facilities so you always get a mix of wedding parties, folk from the race track and folk trying to enjoy a calm spa break and the three are not always happy bed fellows. That said the staff are helpful and friendly, the food is okay for a 3 star and the drinks are okay, again for a 3 star. Saturday night we ate dinner in the bar and the wedding came into the bar whilst their room was being turned around, there was some barefoot and dressing gowned folk relaxing after the spa and the shorts and t-shirt mob from the track, it was quite a sight.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. The Hotel is currently busy with events so it can be the case at times that wedding guests come into the Hotel lobby. Normally its only for a short period as they are waiting for the room to be turned around. The team try and manage this as best they can. Hopefully it didn't affect your stay too much. Its great that you recognised that the team were helpful and friendly. They will be happy to read this. I hope to see you at the Mercure Brands Hatch Hotel in the future. Best Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

Disappointed

Classificação TripAdvisor 2.0/5

warkim83 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

This hotel should not be rated 4* . On arrival we did not feel welcome by quite hostile receptionists. Doors were left open to private parts of hotel which were not safe for children walking about. Rooms were not cleaned during our two night stay. A wasp nest was in our room . This hotel was certainly not worth the money

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed that you felt that the receptionists were hostile. This is certainly not the impression that the reception team give to our guests. Our Receptionists are friendly and welcoming so they will be very disappointed to see your comments. Just to clarify there was not a Wasps nest in your room. Unfortunately a few wasps have got into your room during the day with the window being open. This shouldn't happen however we are situated in quite a rural area so it can happen that insects come through when windows are open. The team did their upmost to help you and your friends on that day. The Housekeeping team have been informed of this so that they will carry out better checks when cleaning rooms. You were fairly compensated for this after your first night. Rooms are being cleaned on a request basis only due to the safety of our guests and staff. My Apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay and I hope that you change your mind about staying with us in the future. Best Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

Room good , food awful.

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Idris992 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

If you're going to Brands Hatch circuit this hotel is 2min walk. The room we stayed in was clean tidy, the only thing missing is a mini fridge. Now we get to the bad. The food in the evening was terrible. If we hadn't pre paid in a package , would have gone elsewhere. £25 per person if not in package for poor quality buffet . People who didn't have package deal were asking for refunds and I don't blame them. Saying that the breakfast was good , full English and continental options available. I will stay here again because of the location. But only on B&B . Hope this helps.

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. My apologies for the buffet options on the evening on your stay. The Hotel will be offering a buffet option on certain days due to business levels but we always ensure that the choice represents good value. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your Breakfast. I look forward to seeing you at the Hotel in the future. Kind Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

Very average

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Neal112 Negócios - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The bedroom looked tired in places and the current lining was torn in places. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Except it would have been helpful to know meals could only be ordered up to 8.45pm. Menu a bit limited and expensive for the quality of the food.. Good breakfast except the coffee machines were not working properly on both mornings. The dining room looks tired and a bit uninviting.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We will investigate the room Lining to ensure that it is in good condition. The dining room is currently in the process of being decorated. We welcome all feedback whether positive or negative and this shows that we listen to our guests to try and improve our services. I hope to see you again at the Mercure Brands Hatch Hotel in the future. Kind Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

Poor Customer Service

Classificação TripAdvisor 1.0/5

Flyer189113 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

I was given a room without AC, was unable to sleep. Call front desk and was put on hold for more than 30 minutes without a word, not even hello or hold. Please don’t go there if you’re looking for a 4 star hotel, premier inn is far better.

Dear Guest, Apologies for any inconvenience caused on your stay. We do have fans available at Reception. I can only assume that the reception team misplaced your call and didn't call you back which I can only apologise for. This must have been human error. Best Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

Great location, unfriendly staff

Classificação TripAdvisor 2.0/5

michaelO4570QP Negócios - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We are on the road every week, I have stayed at Brands Hatch hotel many times, we go there as it is handy to the race track, I must say that the last three times we have been there that the staff on reception are terrible, completely unfriendly, unhelpfull and are in general have an attitude that makes you want to turn around and go somewhere else. I thought at first it was just me but each time since I get the same terrible reception from the place, I wish someone would do something about it. The room looks like it had recently been renovated but poorly done, the tiles where falling off the bath panel, the paint was flaking off the ceiling, one miserable soap, two miserable tea bags and no coffee, place looks like that are on an economy drive.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very disappointed to read your comments regarding the team. If you would like to contact me directly to give more information, I will investigate the matter further. Best Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

1st COVID stay

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Enever Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

This is our first hotel stay since the COVID outbreak started. Unfortunately we had a funeral to attend the next day and we weren't sure what to expect. As it turned out we were looked after superbly, starting with a courtesy call in the week preceding our visit which helped set the scene and manage our expectations. On arrival everything was incredibly well organised and we felt totally safe. The staff looked after us incredibly well. Nothing was too much trouble even allowing us to check out late knowing that we had to kill time before the funeral. Our sincere thanks go to everyone involved with our stay. You made a difficult time much easier to bear.

Dear Enever, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are just sorry that it had to be in such difficult circumstances. Please accept our sincere condolences. I am glad that the team made your stay as comfortable as possible. During these times, we ensure that our guests have as much information as possible before travelling. I hope to see you at the Mercure Brands Hatch in the future. Kind Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

Excellent service

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

B5221EThelenr Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We have stayed at the Mercure twice in the last few weeks. The first time we were allocated a room on the ground floor. We asked to be moved and we then had room 283 which was overlooking the courtyard. On our second visit we asked for the same room and were granted our request. The staff were extremely helpful, the spa was lovely and felt safe. The lighting at night was inadequate hence the low score.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It was great to hear that you had such a lovely stay. Please feel free to contact me directly to look into the lighting situation further so that we can investigate the problem. I hope to see you at the Mercure Brands Hatch Hotel in the future. Kind Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

Great Hotel for Brands Hatch Circuit

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

dadshead Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Stayed at the hotel for a race meeting at Brands Hatch and thought was a very good stay. Yes ok was a little bit disappointed with the breakfast offer, thought the hotel could have offered more but was adequate, the restaurant and room service was up to the usual high standard. The hotel itself and the room was very clean and with the hand sanitiser throughout the building I felt totally safe whilst I stayed there. I received a very warm welcome as I always do here and will have no hesitation in staying again soon.

Dear Dadshead, Thank you so much for your feedback and I am really glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Brands Hatch in the future. Kind Regards Paul Murphy General Manager

Nossas mais recentes avaliações de 20

Em parceria com o TripAdvisor

Nossos outros estabelecimentos nas proximidades

Todos os nossos hotéis em DARTFORD