The Sebel Sydney Manly Beach 4 gwiazdki
Ocena klientów (Ocena ALL) 4.7/5 Liczba opinii: 809
hotel certyfikowany ALLSAFE
Two outdoor swimming pools
Rooms feature a private balcony
Situated opposite South Steyne Beach
Manly Wine Restaurant and Bar on premises
8 - 13 South Steyne
SYDNEY W 30km / 18,64 mil - Płatne transport
CHATSWOOD W 20km / 12,43 mil
Pozycja GPS:-33.798728, 151.289399
Zameldowanie od: - Wymeldowanie do:
Guests looking for Sydney hotels in the beautiful beachside suburb of Manly should look no further than The Sebel Sydney Manly Beach. This stylish Sydney hotel features a variety of accommodation styles, including guest rooms, studios and one and two bedr oom apartments, with Superior, Family, Deluxe and Ocean View options available. Elegantly appointed and modern, each room features a range of amenities, including an LCD TV, a large furnished balcony and air-conditioning. Apartments feature a kitchenette.
100% potwierdzonych opinii gości, którzy zatrzymali się w naszym hoteluDowiedz się więcej
Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 2.0/5
emu123176 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor
Had not stayed at this Hotel in a long time and I can honestly say it will be a long time for me to return. No breakfast is our standout complaint, even though the hotel advertises breakfast its simply not open. No room service available either. No movies on TV - basic free to air only. All the while charging premium prices per night. Simply would of not had booked this place had we known there was no breakfast or room service available. We also where told by front desk that restaurant would be open fri-sun for breakfast, but this did not happen either, so we checked out 2 days early. Great location however Hotel needs to address a few things.
Dear emu123176, Thank you very much for sharing your experience and please accept my apologies about the breakfast. We were told couple of days before ,that restaurant next door will be shut for breakfast due to lack of staff to run the breakfast shift. My apologies for the inconvenience, when we told you the breakfast will be open for Fri, Sat and Sunday, which did not happen. It was very sudden situation for us and we were not able to communicate with our guest. As we do not have our restaurant at the property, our team tries to promote local restaurants to our hotel guest to enjoy and what Manly can offer to our guest. I do agree some guest would like to relax and enjoy a nice meal in the room. Please accept my apologies as we can not deliver this service to our guest. However if you contact the local restaurant to deliver to the hotel. We would be more than happy to provide cutlery and crockery. Our IT department is looking into mirroring the phone to the T.V to ensure guest can stream Netflix or popular apps on to our T.V. We are one of those hotel which does not provide mini bar, movie deals, and room service. This was management decision as change of guest demands and needs during the stay at the hotel. Once again, I feel bad that our offering of facilities did not meet your expectation and we will take your comments and to find alternative solution to ensure our guest can have most pleasant stays at Manly. Kind regards Kyong Pang
Worst experience at an Accor hotel in years
Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 1.0/5
AngusMc1982 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor
Attended the Manly Sebel for a wedding in Manly. Had previously stayed at the Manly Sebel in 2016/2017 and loved the hotel. Prior to arrival received an email stating if I wanted to check in early to call the hotel the day before. I was arriving from interstate into Sydney airport at 10am and thought would be nice to check in around 12. I arrived a little earlier and was told room was not ready. Hotel took the bags and I went for a walk. “We will call you when room is ready” At 2pm I was sunburnt and tired of aimlessly walking around and decided to call the hotel. “Is the room ready?” “Oh ummm yes it was just made available right then” ( obviously forgot about me) On arrival I was shuffled into the rear building… First Accor hotel I’ve stayed in with membership with no welcome drink. Bags were indeed in the room with someone else’s name on the tag I mean “James and Brett” are very similar. Room was clean and tidy but extremely dated for the $400 a night asking price for their most basic room. I realise the hotel was busy being school holidays but when staying in such a hotel they must do better than 50% strike rate of making up the room as it took til after the second night to service the room. I thought the Sebel was one of Accors more premium brands. This stay appeared very amateur hour and was very displeasing to say the least. I knew of at least 5 other rooms booked for the same wedding whom had similar unpleasant experiences… Will not be referring any more people to this hotel in future.
Dear AngusMc1982, Please accept my apologies for providing worst experience at an Accor hotel in years. Your comments are valued and we should have contacted our guest prior to arrival. This is my fault not supporting my team members with additional support to complete those tasks. In addition, we are recruiting more team members to cover self isolation and team member who is off sick. We have reintroduce this procedure of contacting all the guest prior to arrival to ensure we add on values to our guest experience. Once again, please accept my apologies for not providing the early arrival, contacting our guest when room was ready, no drink voucher and late afternoon service of your room. I can assure you we are working on those and provide training required to our team member to deliver best customer service we can deliver. I hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back to The Sebel Manly Beach and I can personally meet and greet you to the Sebel Manly Beach. Kind regards Kyong Pang Hotel Manager
Great Location generous room
Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5
craigday2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor
My wife and I chose to stay at the Sebel manly beach whilst recuperating from major surgery our room was in the south tower, it was very generous in size with plenty of room and also had a balcony with sea views over the SLSC, The lounge was very comfortable, which I was appreciative of over the few day we stayed there, and the bathroom had a very good shower with plenty of room. The location at the southern end of manly beach made everything (ferry terminal, shops and beach's ) within an easy walk, and with covid restrictions easing, restaurant's and Cafe's were open creating a wonderful vibe only the beach strip. We quickly found that advance bookings were required at the restaurants but the process was easy, just call or ask and show your vaccination certificate. My only negative for our stay was that the bed we had, had little support which made it uncomfortable to sleep on, the lounge which folded out into a bed had far more support. This however was our only negative, the beach cafe on site was outstanding for breakfast with a very relaxed atmosphere. The on site pools were quite good, with lounge chairs to relax on. On the whole would highly recommend the Manly Sebel, being in a great location, with friendly staff, with an improvement in the bedding top you couldn't go past it for families.
Dear craigday2021, Thank you very much for positive feedback and I hope your wife is getting better after the major surgery. We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy Manly beach. Kind regards Kyong Pang Hotel Manager
Great room, great location
Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5
mtraveller2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor
We stayed in one of the rooms at the back of the hotel (South Tower I think it was called).. It was a spacious room with a nice balcony looking onto the street. Comfy bed, spacious bathroom, clean and quiet. Sebel is a great location and the back rooms give an alternative option to the more expensive sea front rooms. Service was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again.
Dear mtraveller2021, Thank you very much for staying with at the South Tower. I take even greater care of the room to ensure guest have best experience. You can not see the ocean from those rooms but it's quieter than the main building. Thank you very much for recommending our South Tower rooms and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Kyong Pang Hotel Manager
Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5
Mayoub001 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor
Fantastic location, so close to shelly beach, great snorkling, swimming then to come back to an amazing room with gorgeous views - not much beats this. Highly recommend the ocean view rooms, to wake up to the view of that amazing surf is worth the little extra. Staff are helpful and polite, location 10/10 with everything nearby. Doesnt have a restauarant, but who needs it with all the options around you and cafe/bar just below! Will definitely be back!
Dear Mayoub001, Thank you very much for 10/10 review. I love snorkeling at the Shelly beach and I am glad that you have had good time. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Kyong Pang Hotel Manager
Najnowsze opinie: 20