The Sebel Launceston 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 4,272 reviews

The Sebel Launceston
See on a map
+ 17 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Spacious Apartment Style Hotel Suites

  • CBD Location

  • Hotel Restaurant and Bar

  • Elegant conference facilities

  • Complimentary WIFI

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • LAUNCESTONPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

The Sebel Launceston

Cnr of St John and William St
7250
launceston
australia

Tel: +61363337555

Fax: (+61)00000000000

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • AIRPORT SHUTTLE BUS : 

  • By plane

    LAUNCESTON At 15km / 9.32 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-41.433782, 147.135907

Our accommodations

Contemporary and stylish, guest rooms at The Sebel Launceston offer a relaxing retreat that is both comfortable and inviting. Guests looking for hotels in Launceston can choose from a range of accommodation styles, including one and two bedroom suites, wi th Deluxe, Spa, Loft and Superior options available. Elegant in design, each apartment uses one of five colour stories, creating an environment that guests want to come home to, with features including a kitchen or kitchenette, laundry and living space.

1 Bedroom Suite 1 King or 2 Single Beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 51 / 549 sq ft
  • Views: City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Mini Bar

1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 51 / 549 sq ft
  • Views: City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

1 Bedroom Spa Suite 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 51 / 549 sq ft
  • Views: City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar
Suites

Our restaurants and bars

BLUESTONE BAR & KITCHEN

Type of cuisine: Other cooking style

Bluestone Bar & Kitchen www.bluestonebarkitchen.com.au - is an exciting new addition to Launceston's expanding foodie culture and our contemporary restaurant serves modern Australian cuisine superbly crafted with a hint of Asian influence.

Dinner

18:00 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Bluestone Bar & Kitchen

Non contractual photo

We are incredibly lucky and proud to be located 40 degrees South of the equator in one of Australia's best regions for growing grapes, barley and hops. This gives us access to amazing cool climate wines, world renowned whisky and cracking craft beer.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 70

  • Maximum capacity: 90 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 40 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
The Sebel Launceston

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

4,272 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,090 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Good Meeting facilities & service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 26/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Tara was amazing, very professional and helpful.

Good service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 26/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

last minute booking, Great service at check in, followed up by Scott bringing up our welcome gifts and explaining the room service options.

Spacious and well appointed. Well placed for many local activities.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David H. Couples - 24/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My wife and I took advantage of both Room Service and the Restaurant and were pleased with both.

Friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Evan Business - 22/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Welcomed back and well presented room

Comfortable and pleasant

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Shirley C. Couples - 19/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have always enjoyed staying here in the well designed one bedroom apartments. They are lovely. Of special note this time was the excellent room service menu for dinner and breakfast. Interesting and well prepared food which arrived in a timely manner. Wait staff were all lovely and helpful.

Dear Shirley, I'm really pleased you had a good stay with us and thanks for taking the time to complete the survey and provide me with feedback. I will check the wifi router in room 224 as I note your experience with speed was not satisfactory. We recently updated the system and have been testing speeds of around 25MBPS so my apologies if the performance was not good during your stay. I really hope we have the chance to welcome you again and please let me know if I can ever be of assistance. Kind regards, Craig Craig Richman Owner The Sebel Launceston 12-14 St John Street Launceston, Tasmania 7250 T +6… M +6… cr… www.thesebellaunceston.com.au www.bluestonebarkitchen.com.au

Great Spot

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rod Couples - 18/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff friendly and helpful. Room was very clean except for the heater. It was a cold night in Lonny and we needed the heater it was full of dust and needed cleaning,it was also noisy. Our breakfast was good but probably not the same standard as previously.

Hi Rodney, It was great to have the chance to chat with you on checkout and I'm really pleased you had a good stay with us and thanks for taking the time to complete the survey and provide me with feedback. I've asked housekeeping to ensure all aircon units that have not been started for a while during shutdown have been vacuumed and started prior to first use. Thanks for the tip with that. I also chatted to my wife about the spider plants. She says there are at least two different types, but she isn't sure what they are called. One works better in doors and also said she has lost a couple if placed in direct sunlight as they don't seem to like that. Please pass on to Tammy. I really hope we have the chance to welcome you again and please let me know if I can ever be of assistance. Kind regards, Craig Craig Richman Owner The Sebel Launceston 12-14 St John Street Launceston, Tasmania 7250 T +6… M +6… cr… www.thesebellaunceston.com.au www.bluestonebarkitchen.com.au

Nice warm room..comfortable bed..a little noisey overnight in corner unit from nearby road

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 18/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had medical specialist appointment so central accommodation was important to us,your food in-house for dinner and breakfast was very tasty, we were pleased with your pleasant and attentive staff,we will stay again on any further visits to Launceston.

Dear Rod, I'm really pleased you had a good stay with us and thanks for taking the time to complete the survey and provide me with feedback. I really hope we have the chance to welcome you again and please let me know if I can ever be of assistance. Kind regards, Craig Craig Richman Owner The Sebel Launceston 12-14 St John Street Launceston, Tasmania 7250 T +6… M +6… cr… www.thesebellaunceston.com.au www.bluestonebarkitchen.com.au

Friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mike Solo - 16/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, nice room, friendly staff.

Dear Mike, I'm really pleased you had a good stay with us and thanks for taking the time to complete the survey and provide me with feedback. I really hope we have the chance to welcome you again and please let me know if I can ever be of assistance. Kind regards, Craig Craig Richman Owner The Sebel Launceston 12-14 St John Street Launceston, Tasmania 7250 T +6… M +6… cr… www.thesebellaunceston.com.au www.bluestonebarkitchen.com.au

Great service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rochelle Couples - 16/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The service was fantastic, the staff were very friendly and i especially liked the upgrade!

Dear Rochelle, I'm really pleased you had a good stay with us and thanks for taking the time to complete the survey and provide me with feedback. I really hope we have the chance to welcome you again and please let me know if I can ever be of assistance. Kind regards, Craig Craig Richman Owner The Sebel Launceston 12-14 St John Street Launceston, Tasmania 7250 T +6… M +6… cr… www.thesebellaunceston.com.au www.bluestonebarkitchen.com.au

Short Break

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Rodney J 16/06/2020 TripAdvisor review

Great staff and comfortable rooms.Very cold in Lonny we had to put heater on and was disappointed it was full of dust and noisy. Heater really needed cleaning.Breakfast staff great and friendly . Breakfast nice but not as good as previous visits. .

Lovely place to stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Meegan Couples - 15/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Absolutely amazing food - both dinner and breakfast. Room a little cold upon arrival but as travel is only just opening up, to be expected. That would be our only suggestion - please turn on the heater prior to arrival, especially in winter. Cheers.

Dear Ralph, I'm really pleased you had a good stay with us and thanks for taking the time to complete the survey and provide me with feedback. I'll remind housekeeping to turn aircon on for arriving rooms as it certainly makes a difference. Thanks for letting me know about your experience. I really hope we have the chance to welcome you again and please let me know if I can ever be of assistance. Kind regards, Craig Craig Richman Owner The Sebel Launceston 12-14 St John Street Launceston, Tasmania 7250 T +6… M +6… cr… www.thesebellaunceston.com.au www.bluestonebarkitchen.com.au

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Pieter V. W. Couples - 14/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A very comfortable stay, convenient location and friendly, helpful staff.

Dear Pieter, I'm really pleased you had a good stay with us and thanks for taking the time to complete the survey and provide me with feedback. I really hope we have the chance to welcome you again and please let me know if I can ever be of assistance. Kind regards, Craig Craig Richman Owner The Sebel Launceston 12-14 St John Street Launceston, Tasmania 7250 T +6… M +6… cr… www.thesebellaunceston.com.au www.bluestonebarkitchen.com.au

Personalised hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Colin Couples - 13/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were very obliging and extremely friendly and helpful.

Dear Collin, I'm really pleased you had a good stay with us and thanks for taking the time to complete the survey and provide me with feedback. I really hope we have the chance to welcome you again and please let me know if I can ever be of assistance. Kind regards, Craig Craig Richman Owner The Sebel Launceston 12-14 St John Street Launceston, Tasmania 7250 T +6… M +6… cr… www.thesebellaunceston.com.au www.bluestonebarkitchen.com.au

Just average

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Will Business - 05/06/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed with you guys many times before but this time was probably my worst expierence. The bed in that room was really uncomfortable (first time I have had that). The room service was average(again first time) No doubt Covid has effected the dinner options and everyone is on edge so I will probably be back but the bed was probably the biggest worry as I am away a week each month (Pre-covid) and not sleeping just makes everything harder. In the past this is a great place to stay but this time for some reason just missed.

Dear Will, Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey and provide me with feedback. I'm very sorry and disappointed that your most recent stay was not up to standard. I can see you have stayed with us 9 times and I'm sorry the bed in room 229 was not comfortable. I will inspect it today to see if we need to order a new mattress. In terms of the room service meal I can see you ordered the chicken and the beef burger. I will speak with our Head Chef who is relatively new and very keen for feedback so we can continue to hone our menus. I would be very grateful for any further detail on the dishes and which part was not up to scratch so I can be specific with him. If easier, please let me know if there is a convenient time for me to call you. One final thing I noticed is that for your past stays the booking was through American Express travel with the guest name as William F. whereas your most recent booking was direct under Will F.. I have merged the guest profiles and apologise that we didn't have you set up as an Express Guest when you arrived last Tuesday having stayed with us numerous times before. Thanks again for taking the trouble to let me know about the stay and I hope we have the chance to welcome you again and improve our service. Kind regards, Craig Richman Owner The Sebel Launceston 12-14 St John Street Launceston, Tasmania 7250 T +6… M +6… cr… www.thesebellaunceston.com.au www.bluestonebarkitchen.com.au

Great location, Quiet, large rooms

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 30/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was very comfortable, the bed was up to the usual Accor standard and everything was spotless. Bar service was good and breakfast was great location was great and you miss any traffic being where you are. The only downside was there needs to be exhaust fan in the toilet

Great rooms

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 30/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for two days and enjoyed the well equipped rooms which relaxed us after hiking at cradle mountain. Felt like home.

Bit disappointed that our room via Luxury Escapes had a view of the roof and air conditioning equipment. We could clearly hear the people in room 202

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Steven B. Couples - 29/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As above.

Nuce room close to city. and aòò amenites.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Wl… Couples - 29/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed only 1 night as our flight was cancelled. The experience was great.

Fantastic stay, supportive and helpful staff, comfortable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ken Couples - 28/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

comfortable, enjoyable and relaxing

Lovely hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jan K. Solo - 26/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was great, the bar service was good, the reception staff were lovely, the restaurant was exceptional, the food was top class. However the big disappointment was the below standard room service breakfast. I was given different things to what I ticked. It was the slackest throw together, for Accor standard well below par. If I was eating in the dining room for the same price I would have got a lot more.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in launceston