Information message

Mercure Okinawa Naha 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 8,956 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Mercure Okinawa Naha
See on a map
+ 11 Services

This hotel is Planet 21 Silver

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • NAHA AIRPORT Paying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM Paying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Massage (nearby) Paying
Business services
  • 3 Meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac

Hotel location

Mercure Okinawa Naha

3-3-19 Tsubogawa
Naha
900 0025 okinawa
japan

Tel: +81988557111

Fax: (+81)98/8557112

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • NAHA BUS ST : 

  • By plane

    NAHA AIRPORT At 2.8km / 1.74 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    NAHA INTERNATIONAL At 5km / 3.11 miles

GPS :26.205548, 127.679079

Our accommodation(s)

Standard 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Standard 2 Zip Beds, Non Smoking Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior Room with 1 king size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21 / 226 sq ft

Superior 2 Single Beds, Non Smoking Room

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21 / 226 sq ft
  • Views: River side, City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

River view Superior Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21 / 226 sq ft

Superior 2 Single Beds and Sofa, Non Smoking Room

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Deluxe 2 Single Beds, Non Smoking Room

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Our restaurants and bars

BISTRO DE LA MER

Type of cuisine: International

The Bistro de la Mer features both international and Okinawa cuisines. The lunch buffet is one of the most popular in Naha City!

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 180

  • Maximum capacity: 80 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 80 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Okinawa Naha

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

8,956 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

831 reviews

Very convenient access to the monorail, convenience and grocery stores.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ken Couples - 24/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Mercure Okinawa Naha went way beyond our expectations. Great room, great food, and great service, all at a very reasonable price.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Okinawa Naha. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay . I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to see you again at Mercure Okinawa Naha. Miku Sunagawa Front Office Shift Leader

Best place to stay in Okinawa!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Beatriz C. A. Friends - 12/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, all areas were very clean, the staff were helpful and very friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

First of all , we would like to thank you for spending your birthday celebration at Mercure Hotel. We are honored to be part of your special day. We thank you for the amazing feedback . We are glad as well that you have liked our hotel's location and staff. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Front Staff Macaya Mark

First the location is perfect, the staff is so kind, the room is so clean we’ll definitely bavk soon again and stay to mercure again!!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Francisco E. Solo - 07/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Its a nice hotel. Everything is. Good staff are so kind and room is so clean just onething I observed in the room is not washlet? Usually most of the hotel now is washlet?

We are delighted that you have appreciated our hotel's location and that you have enjoyed your room. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please excuse our hotel for not having a washlet in the room, we will address your concern to our hotel management. We are also sorry about the variety of our breakfast, please be ensure that we will pass on your comments to our Food And Beverage department. "Maraming salamat po" and we hope to see you soon again. Receptionist Macaya Mark

Great Hospitality Experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mccauley Solo - 10/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ich habe das Hotel spontan gebucht, nachdem ich vom Hilton DT sehr enttäuscht war... New modern Hotel & great Service Nice upgrade & Welcome Treatment & Status Benefits I like the location and the view...;) Thank you & will be definitely on my list for future stays and I would recommend it instead of the Hilton DT...

Thank you very much for staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha and thank you for writing a comment about your experience in our hotel. We are glad to know that you have appreciated our staff and we thank you as well for your kind words towards our team. Our goal is to provide the best services everyday so our guests can feel welcome and at home at any time of their stay. Thank you again for taking your time to share your feedback. Front office Supervisor Hoshino Isa

Location and staff friendliness

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Yoshinori I. Business - 16/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am entirely satisfied with the service including accessibility, staff friendliness, quick response in words and room comfort.

we really appreciate your comments about your previous stay at Mercure Okinawa Naha. We are delighted that you felt comfortable and welcomed by our staff and that you were pleased by their service. We ensure you that we will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It is indeed our priority that our most valuable guests feel at home and safe, especially during those challenging times. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again in the near future! Front Staff Linda Garcia

Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Toshi Solo - 12/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed in many Accor hotels in Thailand and Malaysia. I have experienced the best check-in here. Thank you Linda. You are very kind and polite, also your Japanese is perfect. This hotel is located very nice, 1 minute to Tsubokawa station and convenient shop. You can take a walk at Oonoyama park. I will stay in this hotel again when I visit Okinawa next time.

We really appreciate your comments about your previous stay at Mercure Okinawa Naha. We also thank you for your loyalty and patronage to Accor Hotels. We are delighted that you felt comfortable and welcomed by our staff and that you were pleased by their service. We ensure you that we will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It is indeed our priority that our most valuable guests feel at home and safe, especially during those challenging times. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerely, Linda Garcia-Fernandez Senior Front Office Receptionist
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 10/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always nice to be back

We always appreciate your comments about your stays at Mercure Okinawa Naha. We also thank you for your loyalty and patronage to Accor Hotels. We ensure you that we will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, especially during those challenging times. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again in the near future! à Bientôt ~ Receptionist Rikuto Shinzato

Nice place

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kimjon E. Solo - 08/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

So convenient. To go anywhere and the staff is so friendly the room is also clean

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Okinawa Naha and thank you for your loyalty to Accor Hotels. We are delighted that you have appreciated the proximity and convenience of our location, as well as our hotel housekeeping. We also ensure you that we will share your kind comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, especially during those challenging times. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Miku Sunagawa Front Office Shift Leader

recommend for late arrival & Awamori Lover

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

KoumeKoharu 17/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

This hotel located in front of Monorail Station, and there are 2 convenience stores. I will recommend for the person who prefer to stay at quiet area & late arrival traveler to Okinawa. They serves Awamori (Okinawa Traditional Sake Alcohol) at Breakfast Buffet Counter.

Dear KoumeKoharu様 Thank you very much for staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha and thank you for writing a comment about your experience in our hotel. We are delighted that you have appreciated our hotel's location. We are also glad that you have enjoyed drinking our special Awamori during breakfast time. We are always striving to give the best services possible to our guests therefore we thank you for your positive feedback about it. We thank you again for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. It will always be a pleasure to welcome you again the next time you are in Okinawa. Senior Front Staff Linda GARCIA

Well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Naoyuki F. Families - 14/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good Communication

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Okinawa Naha. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our valuable guests. We are glad as well that you have liked our hotel's location. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Receptionist Rikuto Shinzato

Great for transit

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ak Solo - 05/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Upgraded to Superior King, which is curiously not bookable on websites. The view was great. Room was clean and comfortable. This Mercure is a great choice for one night of transit due to the location.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Mercure Okinawa Naha. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you have felt comfortable and that you have enjoyed your room upgrade and our location. Superior King is indeed a excluded from internet-based reservations at the moment, it is however in discussions to launch it officially in the future. We thank you again for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. It will always be a pleasure to welcome you again the next time you are in Okinawa. Receptionist Rikuto Shinzato

need updates to stay competitive

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Km Solo - 27/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy access from the station and staff are quite pleasant and helpful. Other than these two, I didn't find the hotel as a good option compared with others in a similar price range. The rooms are quite dated and the breakfast was quite poor considering it is at Mercure property, not Ibis. Being a gold member, I just got a one-level upgrade and I honestly couldn't see any difference from the class I initially booked. The view was good and that was the only good part. No Nespresso machine, no welcome gifts, and no enhanced amenities. Inside of the hotel, I saw the ad indicating that even joining the Le Club can entitle one the upgrade and this made me think that this property doesn't take seriously about providing the benefits elite members can entitle. When I planned a trip to Naha in the pre-COVID era in fall 2019, this property costs around USD120 minimum per night, and now it costs always half of it. They should see the reality, both COVID and more competitors around, and do something with this place.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Okinawa Naha. We are glad that you have found our hotel's location convenient and that you have appreciated our staff. However, we are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We regret that you were disappointed in your complimentary upgrade, and we are deeply sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the size of the room, which as a result made you feel cramped. We apologize as well that our hotel rooms do not provide any complimentary coffee machine. We truly are striving to offer our valuable guests the best services possible; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are acting appropriately to address the lack of amenities, gifts and benefits that you have previously mentionned in your feedback, to prevent future occurrence. In those difficult times brought by the global pandemic, we appreciate your sharing of your concerns about our hotel, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Receptionist Rikuto Shinzato

Very clean

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 10/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good front desk response

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Okinawa Naha, and also thank you for your loyalty to Accor Hotels as a Gold Member. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially from our most valuable guests. I ensure you that I will share your comments with our team, as this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. However, you have noted in your feedback that our WIFI connection speed was slow. You may know that we can check your connection by our technician staff or proceed to a room move if you ever need to. We are also sorry that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. We ensure you that we will forward your comments to the proper team. Mr. T., thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Receptionist Rikuto Shinzato

Convenient location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ak Couples - 27/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This Mercure is more a Japanese city business hotel than other Mercures. Only 1 min walk from Tsubogawa station. Within walking distance there are supermarkets, drugstore and even a car rental station located in Onoyama Park. We appreciate the two-category room upgrade and 5pm late checkout for Gold member. A decent hotel for transit.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Okinawa Naha, and also thank you for your loyalty to Accor Hotels. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially from our most valuable guests. We are glad as well that you have liked our hotel's location. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Receptionist Rikuto Shinzato

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sue B. Couples - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Being right on the monorail means getting around was very easy and the Naha major bus terminal was an easy walk away. We also walked to major shopping street and along that street for a very long way, with many different shops, drug stores, McDonalds, Starbucks etc along the way. Park across the river, with bridge nearby. Room was larger than we expected, and we had 2 pillows each which was great.

Thank you very much for staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha and thank you for writing a comment about your experience in our hotel and thank you for your loyalty to Accor Hotels. We are delighted that you have appreciated our hotel' location and proximity to the bus terminal and downtown area. We are also glad that you have enjoyed your room and linen. We do hope that you have spent a comfortable stay. We are always striving to give the best services possible to our guests therefore we thank you for your positive feedback. We thank you again for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. It will always be a pleasure to welcome you again the next time you are in Okinawa. Sincerely, Ano Yuko Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Elaine Couples - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were very helpful, well located with monorail to the airport. The hotel numbers were down due to Corona virus but I was disappointed there was no night time meal available at all.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Okinawa Naha We are very glad that you appreciated our staff and our hotel’s location. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Besides, at Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; please rest assured that your thoughts on our restaurants business hours are well noted. As you have stated, coronavirus has considerably changed the service industry dynamics and appropriate measures had to be taken to overcome this situation. We ensure you that we are working on finding a solution to accommodate our guests as soon as possible. Thank you again for sharing your experience and thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ano Yuko Front Office Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mi Solo - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located, clean room, nice breakfast

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Okinawa Naha. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you have felt comfortable while staying at Mercure Naha. We are glad as well that you have liked our hotel's location. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ano Yuko Front Office Manager

Well located and great staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lauren Couples - 05/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for two nights in Okinawa, we had previously been in Hiroshima where we accidentally left some personal items in our hotel room. The staff on the desk in Okinawa were amazing at helping us call our previous hotel and went above and beyond to ensure our items reached us in Tokyo before we had our flight home. It was amazing service and so kind of them to organise it with both hotels on our behalf.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Okinawa Naha and thank you for your loyalty to Accor Hotels as a Silver Member. We hope that you have felt comfortable at our hotel and that you were pleased with your room. We are very glad that our Front Staff that was in charge of your lost-and-found inquiry made your stay even smoother and stress-free, and that you were able to enjoy every moment in the beautiful Okinawa. It is good news to know that your lost-and-found reached safely your hotel in Tokyo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our valuable guests. I ensure you that I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Yuko Ano Front Office Manager

Very helpful Hotel staffs

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

stephenpschan2020 Family - 08/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

During my stay, I had a lot of problems with the Accor ALL loyalty program (they locked my account without telling me and was not able to provide a solution to solve the situation quickly. I had to call them more than 5 times but it was too late because I had to check out. I wasted more than 5 hours in total just to call the global helpdesk). However, the Hotal front desk staffs were very helpful, especially Arakawa San and Aso San, They helped to contact the global helpdesk and provided me steps to unlock my account. If it was not for them, my stay would not be so pleasent. Thank you so much to the Hotel front desk staffs.

Dear stephenpschan2020, Thank you very much for staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha and thank you for writing a comment about your experience in our hotel. First, we thank you for your loyalty as a Accor Member. We truly are striving to offer our valuable guests the best services possible; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are acting appropriately to address the aforementioned problems within our team and prevent future occurrence and to make better communication with our guests, especially towards our valued ALL Members and their related benefits. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager Yukiko MUROTA

Convenient near monorail and airport, free takeaway snacks for breakfast

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

DoreenK486 Couples - 12/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

It was at a very good location near monorail and only few stops from airport. But not near shopping area. Plus points for being thoughtful, giving guest free takeaway snacks/buns & bottled drinks for quick breakfast..All good except mattress & pillows too soft, but appreciate staff provide harder pillows when requested.

Dear DoreenK486 sama We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Okinawa Naha. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager Yukiko MUROTA

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in okinawa