ibis Styles Canberra 4 gwiazdki

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5 Liczba opinii: 1 332

ibis Styles Canberra - Image 1
ibis Styles Canberra - Image 2
ibis Styles Canberra - Image 3
ibis Styles Canberra - Image 4

Opis

O hotelu

  • ALLSAFE certification, free Wi-Fi, and on-site parking available.

  • Meeting rooms and events available.

  • Restaurant 203: contemporary dining, quick bites and reimagined classics

  • Close to public transport options.

  • On-site fitness centre.

Nasze pokoje

Take advantage of our Flight + Hotel offers

Discover

Lokalizacja hotelu

ibis Styles Canberra

203 Goyder Street
2604 NARRABUNDAH
Australia

Pozycja GPS:-35.339149, 149.148612

Dojazd i transport

Usługi hotelowe

Zameldowanie od: - Wymeldowanie do:

Na miejscu
  • Basen
  • Parking
  • Restauracja
  • Dostęp dla osób na wózkach inwalidzkich
  • Wi-Fi
  • Klimatyzacja
  • Śniadanie
  • Bar
  • Sale konferencyjne
  • Całkowity zakaz palenia na terenie całego obiektu
  • Obsługa hotelowa

RESTAURANT 203

Zdjęcie nieumowne

Hotel is host to the 203 Restaurant, offering modern Australian cuisine. Offering a diverse Buffet selection and scrumptious À la carte dishes. A variety of hearty soups, healthy salads, traditional pastas & mouthwatering desserts.

Opinie naszych gości

Opinie naszych gości

100% potwierdzonych opinii gości, którzy zatrzymali się w naszym hotelu

Dowiedz się więcej

Ocena TripAdvisor  3.0/5  Liczba opinii: 1 332

Terrible!

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 1.0/5

A1490XYdavidh Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

We were once regular customers of this property pre Covid. The last few years has seen a decline in a hotel I have never seen before. The price we were charged was higher than when we booked, the TV and phone didn't work, the TV was fixed but the phone wasn't. The room was not serviced despite promises it would be. Towels and coffee were replenished only after many walks to the reception as previously mentioned the phone didn't work. The ill-fitting curtains had holes in them as did the sheets. The staff listened politely to my concerns but could not care less and no action taken. ACCOR should be ashamed of themselves allowing this to happen to a once good property. I suggest the Manager should be fired and someone put in who cares about the customers and the property and knows what they are doing. ACCOR has certainly gone downhill, never again!

Dear A1490XYdavidth Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and we sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience you encountered during your recent stay. As former regular customers, we understand your frustration and disappointment with the decline in our property's standards. We deeply regret the issues you faced, including the pricing discrepancy, non-functional TV and phone, lack of room service despite assurances, and the condition of the curtains and sheets. These are certainly not reflective of the high standards of service and comfort we strive to provide. Your comments regarding our staff's response and the overall management of the property have been noted, and we assure you that we take your feedback seriously. We will investigate these matters internally to address the root causes and prevent similar incidents from occurring in the future. At Ibis Styles Canberra, we are committed to delivering exceptional experiences to our guests, and we apologize for falling short of your expectations on this occasion. We appreciate your loyalty as a former regular customer, and we hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust in the future. Should you wish to discuss your experience further or have any additional feedback to share, please feel free to contact us directly. Warm Regards, Dipesh Subedi

DO NOT BOOK HERE

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 1.0/5

Bazz R Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

As seems common with the reviews on here, when you book with this hotel - you don't actually get a room. Arrived around midnight after a 4 hour drive, to be told that they had overbooked the hotel and as such my 2 night stay had been changed to 1 night at a hotel 30 minutes away back in New South Wales. Reading the reviews this seems a common trend and one the hotel management have no desire to improve upon.

Dear Bazzr2023 Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent booking experience at Ibis Styles Canberra. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered upon arrival. We understand the importance of a seamless check-in experience, especially after a long drive, and we regret that we were unable to accommodate your entire stay due to overbooking. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. We strive to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay, and we are disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations on this occasion. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we will use it to improve our booking and reservation processes to prevent such occurrences in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a better experience in the future. Kind Regards, Dipesh Subedi

Avoid

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 1.0/5

Yu F Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Booked 3 rooms for a business trip and was told rooms were canceled when we tried to check in at the service desk. Never received any message from the hotel. 3 of us were squeezed into 1 room at the end. Avoid the hotel with ZEROOOOOO creditbillity.

Dear 48Yur, I am sorry to hear that you did have a pleasant stay with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. I will investigate your feedback personally. I do appreciate your time to put down this feedback, I do look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Dipesh Subedi

Ibis , oh I expected more

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Shanepol Pobyt służbowy - Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

For an ibis styles hotel chain I expected much much more Room. Personally disappointed by the smell before I even got to the room First impressions was ok until I realised it was not the cleanest. (Previous occupants items still in cupboard) Tv didn't really work , asked for it to be checked but was not fixed . Happy hour at the bar was good . Pizza was expensive and tasted really bad. 25$ buffet breakfast, nowhere worth the cost.

Dear Shanepol, I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a pleasant experience with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience. I have forwarded your message to the concerned department, and they will investigate it and get back to me. I appreciate your time to put down the review. I look forward to welcoming you again at the hotel. Thank you. Kind Regards, Dipesh Subedi

Avoid

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 1.0/5

Meg M Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Can not speak of how the rooms are as we have decided to no longer stay at this hotel. A group of friends and I all booked in months ago to stay over a weekend to attend a festival. Now that it is getting closer to the date of the festival, some of us were contacted by the hotel and told that they were forcefully cancelling their bookings. I assume so they could resell these rooms at a much higher rate. Now that every other hotel in Canberra is essentially sold out, it has left our friends with nowhere to go. As for contacting the hotel, I have been attempting to call and confirm/modify our booking and despite calling daily multiple times, leaving messages and emailing, you cannot get through to anyone, nor does anyone respond to emails. Based on reviews, I knew this hotel would be bad, but I definitely didn't think it would be so terrible before even getting there. Thankfully we have decided not to go. I advise avoiding this hotel all together.

Dear MegmL89610U Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, although we're truly sorry to hear about the issues you encountered while trying to book with us. We understand the frustration and inconvenience this situation has caused you and your friends, especially with the festival weekend approaching. We apologize for any confusion or inconvenience caused by the cancellation of bookings. This was certainly not our intention, and we regret any inconvenience it may have caused. Our team has been working diligently to manage the high demand during this busy period, but it seems we fell short in handling your reservation effectively. We value your feedback and will use it to improve our communication processes and ensure better service in the future. Should you have any further concerns or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly. We sincerely hope that you and your friends find suitable accommodation for your stay during the festival weekend and that you have a fantastic time. Warm Regards, Dipesh Subedi

Partner: TripAdvisor

Recenzje naszego hotelu napisane przez podróżnych

  • 511 Liczba opinii 7.8/10 Lokalizacja
  • 1 363 Liczba opinii 4.4/10 Pokój
  • 762 Liczba opinii 7/10 Obsługa
  • 42 Liczba opinii 6.7/10 Internet
  • 730 Liczba opinii 4.7/10 Komfort
  • 656 Liczba opinii 3.3/10 Czystość
  • 368 Liczba opinii 6.9/10 Śniadanie
  • 337 Liczba opinii 2.7/10 Udogodnienia

Zarządzane przez Trustyou

Inne nasze placówki w pobliżu

Narrabundah - wszystkie nasze hotele