Mensagem informativa

Mercure Newcastle George Washington Hotel Golf and Spa 4 estrelas

Classificação clientes Avis 4.1/5 2.222 comentários

Hotel ALLSAFE. Aprovado

Reservar este hotel

Quarto 1

Número de pessoas
Idade das crianças

Melhor preço garantido

Como funciona?
+ 7 Serviços

Extras do hotel

  • An ALLSAFE certified hotel

  • Located just 15 minutes away from Newcastle Upon Tyne

  • 8 dedicated meeting rooms accommodating up to 160 guests

  • Fully-licensed wedding venue and reception

  • Indoor pool, spa and jacuzzi located on-site

Serviços no hotel e nas proximidades

Check-in a partir das 14h00

Check out até as 11h00

Serviços pagos

Serviços e informações práticas
  • Wi-Fi/Acesso à internet
  • Estacionamento
  • Acessibilidade para pessoas com mobilidade reduzida
  • Hotel 100% não-fumante
  • Recepção aberta 24 horas por dia
  • Check-in antecipado/Late check-out Serviços pagos
  • Salão de beleza
  • Mensageiro
Lazer e atividades
  • Piscina aquecida em área interna
  • Academia
  • Golfe Serviços pagos
Alimentação
  • Café da manhã Serviços pagos
  • 1 Restaurante(s)
  • Serviço de quarto
Serviços de negócios
  • 4 Sala(s) de reuniões
  • Equipe de suporte para negócios
  • Serviço de cópia/impressão disponível

Localização do hotel

Mercure Newcastle George Washington Hotel Golf and Spa

Stone Cellar Road
High Usworth Washington
Tyne and Wear
NE37 1PH newcastle
united kingdom

Tel: +441914029988

Fax: (+44)1914/151166

Check-in a partir das 14h00

Check out até as 11h00

  • DONWELL HIGH USWORTH :  DONWELL HIGH USW

  • De avião

    DURHAM TEES A 48,28 km / 30 milhas

  • De avião

    NEWCASTLE AIRPORT A 19,31 km / 12 milhas

  • De trem

    NEWCASTLE CENTRAL A 8,05 km / 5 milhas

  • De trem

    TRAIN STATION A 11,1 km / 6,9 milhas

GPS:54.922823, -1.533922

Nossas acomodações

Os 103 quartos do hotel oferecem aos hóspedes diversas opções de acomodação, incluindo quartos para casal, com duas camas, triplos, familiares e executivos. Cada quarto oferece várias instalações, como Wi-fi gratuito e TV de tela plana de 26''.

Quarto Standard com Cama King Size

  • Número máximo de pessoas: 2
  • Superfície: A partir de 17 / 183 sq ft
  • Internet sem fio no seu quarto
  • Instalações para fazer café/chá
  • TV em cores por satélite/cabo
  • área de trabalho
  • Ferro(...)

Quarto Standard com duas Camas de Solteiro

  • Número máximo de pessoas: 2
  • Superfície: A partir de 17 / 183 sq ft
  • Internet sem fio no seu quarto
  • Instalações para fazer café/chá
  • TV em cores por satélite/cabo
  • área de trabalho
  • Ferro(...)

Quarto Standard Family com Cama King Size e Cama de Solteiro

Sala/quarto acessível
  • Número máximo de pessoas: 3
  • Internet sem fio no seu quarto
  • Instalações para fazer café/chá
  • TV em cores por satélite/cabo
  • área de trabalho
  • Ferro(...)

Quarto Superior com Cama King Size

  • Número máximo de pessoas: 2
  • Superfície: A partir de 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Internet sem fio no seu quarto
  • Instalações para fazer café/chá
  • TV em cores por satélite/cabo
  • área de trabalho
  • Ferro(...)

Quarto Junior Privilege

  • Número máximo de pessoas: 2
  • Internet sem fio no seu quarto
  • Água mineral grátis no quarto
  • Instalações para fazer café/chá
  • TV em cores por satélite/cabo
  • área de trabalho(...)

Quarto Privilege com Cama King Size e sofás-camas

  • Número máximo de pessoas: 3
  • Vistas: Vista para o campo de golfe *
  • Os extras do alojamento: BALCONY *

Sujeito à disponibilidade

  • Internet sem fio no seu quarto
  • Água mineral grátis no quarto
  • Instalações para fazer café/chá
  • TV em cores por satélite/cabo
  • área de trabalho(...)

Nossos restaurantes e bares

CARTER & FITCH

Tipo de culinária: Italiano

PIZZARIA - DEFUMADOR - BAR Combinando um ambiente elegante e descontraído, o Carter e Fitch é o local ideal para saborear um prato fabuloso, boas opções de coquetéis e bebidas e uma vibe descontraída e simpática.

Suas reuniões e eventos

Nossas salas de reuniões

  • Número de salas de reuniões: 4

  • Tamanho máximo: 190

  • Capacidade máxima: 200 pessoas

  • Capacidade máxima para banquete: 180 pessoas

Saiba mais

Avaliações dos nossos hóspedes para
Mercure Newcastle George Washington Hotel Golf and Spa

Avaliações 100% certificadas de hóspedes que realmente se hospedaram conosco

Saiba mais

Classificação ALL 4.1/5

2.222 comentários

tripadvisor

Classificação no TripAdvisor 4.0/5

1.214 comentários

2021 Certificado de Excelência Trip Advisor
Certificado de excelência 2021

Good, Friendly Service in Lockdown

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Tom F Business - 06/03/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

I was on a business trip to the North East if England and decided to get up the night before. Normally I would use the pool and the gym, have a drink in the bar and a meal, but not in these times. Friendly welcome, upgraded and refurbished room as requested, easy WhatsApp service to order my welcome drink, dinner and some wine. All brought to the room with a smile within 30 - 40 mins! Everything delicious and a really relaxing evening. Breakfast ordered to be picked up at 0800 the next morning. Great night's sleep and up shaved, showered and refreshed the next morning, picked up a tasty breakfast and a cup of tea - sorted out some work and off to my meetings - refreshed, rested and ready to go!.

over night stay

Classificação TripAdvisor 1.0/5

Pioneer284375 27/10/2020 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

diserpointing.tv old and dated.room not as advertised very poor very noisey no sleep.a beer very expensive.could have stayed in premiere in guaranteed good night sleep for half the price.plus didnt know washington was ever in newcastle.

Dear Thomas Hammond, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Newcastle George Washington Hotel Golf & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I note from your reservation that you did indeed request one of our suites which overlook golf. As with all requests we will honour these where we have availability, and also charge a premium for specific room types with additional amenities and benefits. I see from your reservation that you opted for the basic room only package on the lowest possible daily rate for room only. Regrettably due to the popularity of our suites and privilege rooms we are not always able to offer the free upgrade you had requested. I concur that some of our rooms have not yet benefitted from recent upgrades and therefore replacement televisions. this is most certainly in our future plans and had been earmarked for 2020. Regrettably COVID has somewhat impacted our ability to achieve this goal. I also note from our internal log and feedback record, that you did not directly convey your concerns and chose to do this after your departure. It is disappointing that I was not aware of your concerns as I would most certainly acted immediately to assist and remedy the issue. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on 01914029988 if you wish to discuss this matter in further details. Sincerely, Ian Gray General Manager

Superb room

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Kingfisher3896 02/10/2020 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Stayed for one night, we were impressed by the hotel overall. Safety measures were in place and being followed which helped us feel looked after. Didn’t try the restaurant for any meals because we are avoiding indoor eating at present. Room was very spacious and comfortable, bathroom had bath and shower, all very clean. Bed was very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful

Pleasant stay. Nice hotel and staff.

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Paul H Business - 26/09/2020 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The room was very hot, window had to be left open all night. Room very large but tired. Very clean. Great breakfast. Allow 45 minutes as they are cooked to order. Great choice. They also have a grab and go option if you are short on time. Very Covid secure.

Stay at Newcastle George Washington Hotel

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Tour34434484464 04/03/2020 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The hotel itself was really nice though the leisure facilities were disappointing. The pool is extremely small . We stayed for two nights. On the first night the steam room was not working but the sauna was, on the second night the steam room was working but the sauna was not. On our second night we went to the restaurant for a meal. Unfortunately we had not booked so couldn’t get a table for another hour and half (our fault no theirs). We were advised to go into the bar area where we could have the exact same food but the order would go immediately to the kitchen and we would be served quickly. Good idea we thought so did this, my husband ordered the pulled pork burger, I ordered the vegetable calzone. We waited at least 40 mins for the waiter to bring the food and when he did he brough5 out the burger and apologised, saying my calzone order had not been passed on to chef so mine would be about 5 mins. He asked if this was ok, I said not really so he offered us a complimentary drink which we accepted. He brought one drink for me only as my husband had his meal !!!! Again we waited. It was again so long coming that my husband had finished his ages before I got mine so in effect we both finished up eating alone. We would have been quicker waiting for the table in the restaurant. Not a good experience at all.

Absolutely great

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Helen C Family - 22/11/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

So we had 3 x rooms all different, double room, family of 3 room n a family of 4 room, well it was so lovely going into a hotel and the staff were absolutely great, friendly and very welcoming. The rooms were fabulous the pool was just the icing on the cake for the little ones and breakfast was a favourite with the pancakes. Would definitely stay here again whilst visiting family, even the 4 year old Granddaughter said "But Nannie, I want to sleep 1 more night" so Thank you for all your wonderful hospitality.

Thank you for your excellent review

Excellent 3 day stay in The George Washington

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

preswylfa1879 Couples - 21/11/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in The George Washington. We were in a Privilegde room which was spacious and had a sitting area with a comfy sofa so we didn't need to sit on the bed to watch TV. The lighting was the best that we have had in any hotel for years. The ladies on the Breakfast Service were very helpful, and friendly. They made our stay.

Thank you for your excellent review

Pleasant Stay but some service areas lacking.

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

klammer Couples - 21/10/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

As this hotel has been extended some areas are spread out. The pizza food area and bar was ok but we saw pizzas hanging around for 5 mins before taken to customers.Not good.The breakfast room was somewhat lacking character and service was non existence for 10 mins as staff attended to a private party.Some items needed filling during this time.The breakfast was good with plenty of choice.Bedroom was excellent with large bathroom and huge bed.

Weekend stay for a wedding

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Michael G Couples - 30/09/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Room was large with views out to the trees and pergola. Shower was powerful and hot - staff very helpful. on duty Only criticism was the breakfast buffet was constantly requiring replenishing which with the few staff took a long time. This maybe due to no room numbers being checked for breakfast as podium unattended and it's poor placing.

ALBusinesstravel

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

ALbusinessvisit Business - 12/09/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Good location, nice rooms the only drawback is the Carter & Fitch eating option presents a very limited menu for my liking. The staff are friendly and the rooms well laid out and clean. I have not used the leisure facilities due to time constraints.

A great place to stay

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

PandD1989 Couples - 27/08/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. Staff were friendly from the moment we arrived. Our room was well cared for, breakfast excellent with a great selection - the pancake machine especially good fun. It was also nice to be able to look out towards the golf course while eating breakfast. The spa was a pleasure to use. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.

One of the worst hotels I have stayed in

Classificação TripAdvisor 2.0/5

lindakitson Business - 15/07/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The room smelt stale, the pool had green mould growing on it, the chairs in the room were all broken, the spa pool wasn't working, there wasn't any steam in the steam room, the food in the restaurant was OK but didn't cater for vegan, breakfast was poor, the bed was clean but didn't smell fresh. I won't be booking with them again.

Road Trip

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

M7793TTMichaelR Family - 12/07/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Spent the night here on our way to Inverness the staff were lovely and very helpful on check in and throughout our stay. We even had our room changed to a quiet part of the hotel with no fuss. Certainly delivered on what I have become used to in a Club Accor hotel. Thank you

poor response

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

jim k Couples - 06/05/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

When we were in our room it was noisy due to what we were told was air con. I spoke to reception and then manageress on duty at that time and was told it would it was timed to go off at 8pm and back on at 7am. We accepted this but it did not go off at all, but decided to put up with it as we were tired, in the morning about 6am the noise seemed to increase. Spoke to girl on reception who I spoke to the previous evening and told her about the noise being on all night, she said she would speak to manageress and would be in contact with me, but to date no response. Very poor

Dear Cambs, I agree poor response, no excuse. I am working with the team to better our comms and responses and we are grateful of your critical appraisal. Best wishes Ian

My recent experiences

Classificação TripAdvisor 2.0/5

vennel Business - 02/05/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Good side: A fridge in the bedroom and two bottles of water (still and sparkling) were cold inside for free. Negative side: Croissants in the breakfast were not real French. Cheap supermarket standard. During check-out, the receipt could be printed out and I was told to send it to my email later. The email came with a blank receipt. Then I tried to call the reception many times but my calls went to the answering machine.

Dear vennel, Thanks for your review. Croissants are produced in France by a French manufacture and delivered raw Frozen and Baked Daily. They are the best available product on the market and I have not received a complaint about this product in all the years we have used it. Apology that it did not meet expectation. I am confused where you were calling as we do not have an answer machine - maybe call me to discuss if time permits. Best wishes Ian

Nice hotel, but please turn the music down!

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Andy T Couples - 10/04/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

This is a nice hotel based around a golf course and spa. Mercure always offers a certain standard, room was spacious, clean and free wifi a plus. The hotel restaurant carter and fitch was so ridiculously noisy not a good experience.

Dear Norton, Duly noted and actioned, we have now limited volume to prevent the "disco" experience happening again. I am pleased you enjoyed the general standard and service. Kind regards Ian

New year

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Dream13428660242 Couples - 04/01/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

From checking in to checking out we were looked after tremendously by the Duty Manager and all his staff. We had a small issue with the fridge not working properly in our room , but on mentioning this the duty manager was on the ball and sorted it immediately , fantastic service we thought. It did appear to us that every one of the staff were very customer focussed and all seemed to be singing from the same hymn book here. thank you very much for making our stay very pleasurable over the two nights we were with you at the New Year. The New Year Eve meal was very well presented and served efficiently by the staff. The only negative was the DJ, we found him uncommunicative with the party goers suggest he engages the audience better, instead of keeping his head on the lap top screen .

Halle Orchestra

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

MAAELIE Couples - 31/10/2018 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Accommodation was good but breakfast was poor in that the cold table was very sparse with no prunes , and the black pudding and bacon was overcooked and sparse . My wife is bisabled yet to get to our room was a long haul for her .

TARINING IN THE NORTH EAST

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

376neill Business - 10/09/2018 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Great location,well being center plus spa fantastic ,unfortunately on arrival dirty plates plus food tray where stored under the stair well.Mattress has seen better days,very uncomfortable.Staff very friendly,breakfast good if your up early, but after nine you have to chance it ."Sad"

A visit to the North East

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

204malcolmd Couples - 06/09/2018 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The Mercure George Washington is well located to explore the delights of the North East . Away from the city centre of Newcastle it provides good services for a relaxing stay. Golf addicts would love the hotel as it has a driving range and 18 hole golf course . A spa and gym are also available . Carter and Fitch provide the food selection in a large but noisy restaurant where the acoustics could be improved. The hotel also caters for weddings and has facilities to provide foe a memorable day. On the downside food menu might not suit all tastes and with large wedding parties or golf parties the hotel can get a bit noisy and some of the facilities a little stretched at times. The hotel does need a quiet residents bar away from the main restaurant and wedding venue . There are many things to see and do in the area and we have booked to stay again .

Nossas mais recentes avaliações de 20

Em parceria com o TripAdvisor

Nossos outros hotéis nas proximidades

Todos os nossos hotéis em newcastle