Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa

Mensagem informativa

Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa 4 estrelas

Nota clientes Avis (Classificação ALL) 3.8/5 1.152 comentários

Hotel aprovado por ALLSAFE

Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa
Ver em um mapa

Descrição

Extras do hotel

  • WIFI grátis em todo o hotel

  • Visite instal. lazer, incl. piscina coberta de 10 m, sauna, banho turco, sala de gelo e spa

  • Estac. grat. c/lugares p/ pessoas com mob. reduz., fácil acesso ao centro de Shrewsbury

  • Os 87 quartos têm uma pers. indiv., os quartos Privilege têm vista para o lago ornam.

  • O nosso restaurante Oak inclui características originais e inclui pratos sazonais deliciosos

Este hotel participa no Planet 21 e age em favor da Hospitalidade Positiva.

As nossas opções de alojamento

87 quartos incluindo Superior com camas individuais, duplos e quartos Privilege com vista para o lago ornamental e áreas paisagísticas. Os quartos estão distribuídos pelo Main House 29, School Masters House 10, Stable Wing 16. Todos os quartos são não fumadores e têm acesso WiFi, serviço de quartos de 24 h, estacionamento grátis, secador de cabelo, ferro/tábua de engomar, novas TVs de ecrã plano com canais internacionais, cosméticos e utens. para fazer chá/café.

Localização do hotel

Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa

Ellesmere Road, Albrighton
SY4 3AG SHREWSBURY
Reino Unido

Fax: +44 1939 291123

  • De avião

    BIRMINGHAM A 93,5 km / 58,1 milhas

  • De avião

    COVENTRY A 110,7 km / 68,79 milhas

  • De avião

    LIVERPOOL A 115,7 km / 71,9 milhas

  • De comboio

    SHREWSBURY A 3,2 km / 1,99 milhas

GPS:52.75736, -2.746925

Serviços do hotel

Check-in desde as - Check-out até às

Em resumo
No local
  • Piscina
  • Estacionamento
  • Restaurante
  • Hotel com acesso para cadeira de rodas
  • Bem-estar
  • Wi-Fi
  • Pequeno-almoço
  • Bar
  • Salas de reunião

Avaliações dos nossos clientes sobre o
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa

Garantia de 100% de comentários de hóspedes que ficaram mesmo no nosso hotel

Saber mais

Classificação ALL  3.8/5  1.152 comentários

Classificação do TripAdvisor  4.0/5  2.776 comentários

Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

alanw0rsdale Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Overall we enjoyed our stay. The hotel was a bit "tired" in places , the menu & wine list was limited , but what we had was fine. The breakfast room was overwhelmed at 9am on our final day, partly because a coach party had arrived the night before. The service throughout the hotel was excellent with everyone being very polite & helpful.

Does not live up to its 4 star rating

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

Disappointedguest20 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Similar to other disappointed guests, in the two Privilege rooms we have booked, there were cobwebs on the windows, dust on table and coffee machine, expanded wood due to water exposure on the bath, stained curtain, radiator that would not switch off and lumpy paint on walls. Restaurant was closed on New Year’s Day and we had our meal in the bar which took forever. The bar was not cleaned properly either as there were cobwebs in a few places. Very disappointed as we were looking forward to a nice 4 star hotel, nice food and room.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, i am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have passed your comments directly to the housekeeping and maintenance team to ensure we are keeping to the high standards we set. We hope you will choose us again in the future to regain faith in the Albrighton Hall Hotel Gemma Everton Front Office Manager

Terrible Stay

Nota Tripadvisor 1.0/5

David S Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Upon arrival, the sofa bed sheets were marked, the main bed sheets were marked, and the towel in the bath room had makeup stains. On the first night the family party that was supposed to finish at 8pm went on, and resulted in door knocking and slamming until 1am. On the second morning the hotel rooms had no hot water. I commend the staff especially the receptionist who did everything she could although appeared to be the only one on deck.

Dear David s, Thank you for your review, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Albrighton Hall Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have passed your comments directly to the housekeeping team regarding your linen, if brought to the attention of the reception team on duty this is something we could of rectified straight away. Gemma Everton Front Office Manager

DISAPPOINTMENT

Nota Tripadvisor 1.0/5

LoveTravel596220 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

From check-in to departure one disappointment after another. On arrival check in staff were overwhelmed with arriving guests and irate customers. Not enough staff to cope with. The cleanliness of the room especially the wash room was questionable. We boiled the kettle numerous times to disinfect the wash room surfaces. The breakfast choices were inadequate and poorly presented. All in all an experience not to be repeated. BTW if the management wishes to see how a proper hotel with facilities are run, then all you have to do is to check out Hawkstone Hall & Gardens, Shrewsbury.

Dear LoveTravel596220, Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us at Albrighton Hall and Spa I am sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable experience with us, please be assured I have passed these comments onto the relevant departments to investigate and pre-empt any issues like this going forward. It is fair to say the pandemic has had a huge effect on our recruitment and training process, but I can assure you we are working hard to improve all these standards and provide guests with a great service. Once again, thank you for your feedback

Not a 4 star experience.

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

Joel S Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Such a disappointment. Arrived after 2pm key pickup time as arranged (arrived 2.40pm) and had to wait nearly 2 hours for our room; no apology...always told it will just be 15-20 minutes each time we enquired, no offer of complementary drink.. Hotel room shabby, with dirty carpet that was lifting in areas and sheet on bed that was a foot too short, couldn't walk around bedroom without getting black soles of our feet. Despite being well after lifting of lockdown there was no routine room cleaning during a stay, only on request; even when requested, not all usual refresh was done. Asked for maid service and asked that short bedsheet be changed rather than just bed being made....but change of sheet was all that was done.... no cleaning, no replenishment of tea, coffee, toiletries etc. Big play made of Privelege rooms having Nespresso coffee makers, which it did... but only 4 pods to last 2 people 4 days: not replenished when requested. One Reception staff member underwhelming and seemed disinterested. Low sloping ceiling corner down one side of bed with ceiling height at 5 foot directly at side of bed. Bar staff great and attentive, despite them being under-resourced.

Dear Joel S, Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us at Albrighton Hall and Spa I am sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable experience with us, please be assured I have passed these comments onto the relevant departments to investigate and pre-empt any issues like this going forward. It is fair to say the pandemic has had a huge effect on our recruitment and training process, but I can assure you we are working hard to improve all these standards and provide guests with a great service. Once again, thank you for your feedback

Mother and Daughter birthday spa break

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Adventure29231947776 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

I was disappointed that I had booked a junior suite and the welcome package was not in the room upon arrival. The fact that I had booked in advance and they did not contact me to say they had supply issues was very disappointing. When I went to reception they did offer a substitute but I did feel that if I had not questioned this it would not have been addressed. It also meant that by this point the birthday surprise for my daughter had passed. I also feel that what they are advertising on the website for a junior suite is not being delivered.

Dear Adventure29231947776 Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us at Albrighton Hall and Spa I am sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable experience with us, please be assured I have passed these comments onto the relevant departments to investigate and pre-empt any issues like this going forward. Once again, thank you for your feedback

Lovely spot.

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

jenian90 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Lovely hotel and room, our room was a long way from the car park and reception. Because of the distance, I would have expected some help with our luggage. The grounds were delightful but the paving was loose and dangerous in parts, lots of wobbly flag stones and unevenness, trip hazards.i suggest some money is spent on externals.we had dinner at the hotel which was excellent, breakfast was a little disappointing especially if you only wanted a continental style breakfast. Toast was ether brown or white, no croissants or pastries.

Dear Jenian90, Thank you for your amazing feedback, we are over the moon you had such a lovely experience with us, and do hope you return again very soon I have passed your comments onto our Maintenance manger to look at the issues you have addressed as an urgent matter, We look forward to welcoming you back :-)

Wedding Anniversary

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

firstfornature Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

We booked the hotel as it was our 40th wedding anniversary, and selected a quiet place out of the town centre. Unfortunately on the Saturday night there was a party going on in the functions room, which was one room and a corridor away from us. The music was very loud and there was a lot of door banging, children screaming and running down the corridor. I reported this to reception and the duty manager although he apologised he did not seem sympathetic. I did ask why the party people could not have been put in the rooms next to the function room, but did not get a proper response. He said the music had been turned down and would be finished in 10 minutes ie 11.45pm whereas it was midnight before it stopped. As I left reception the duty manager said " have a good evening " - it was a bit late for that. At the breakfast next morning there were numerous comments made by other guests about the music and screaming children. Generally we were disappointed with the hotel, from mould on the bathroom ceiling, stained sheets, stewed cups of tea at breakfast, even the paving slabs outside were loose and dangerous with one waitress tripping and spilling her tray of drinks and food. What should have been a lovely weekend away became a very disappointing hotel stay

One night away

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

sandra b Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Grubby red carpet on arrival steps and a very unhelpful receptionist weren’t a good start!- when I asked about park and ride into Shrewsbury she replied ‘I’m not from round here’! Also very unhelpful when we asked about upgrading to a dinner, bed and breakfast rate. The spa was great the staff were lovely, bar and waiting on staff were also really nice even though some seemed a little inexperienced it didn’t matter. The room was clean and comfortable - bar meal (burger) was excellent

Attending a wedding off site

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

tonyplytas Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Very noisy room - rm 18 - people allowed to sit outside well after midnight Complaint about rowdy behaviour outside our room ignored Room not fit for guests in hot weather as no aircon. Shower defective - either very hot or cold Complained after first night but couldn't change rooms as we were out all day at a wedding. Very mediocre in all respects - nowhere near what I would expect from a 4 star hotel. Would not recommend and was very over priced

Amazing getaway

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Sam R Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Went for a spa break the spa and pool facilities were brilliant. We had drinks in the bar and dinner in the restaurant. The staff were all lovely. There was a large tour group of elderly people in the restaurant for dinner at the same time who were horrible to the poor staff who were trying so hard & honestly did an amazing job!

Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

fbellavia Negócios - Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Helpful staff, great building lovely grounds. Had sales meeting which took place in the state room off reception area. Team provided excellent service throughout the day. Due to covid lunch was delivered to the meeting room sandwiches only.

Dear fbellavia, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay here at the Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. Thank you for your kind words about our staff and the customer service you have received, along with our location & meeting rooms. We are pleased we were able to organise your lunch during your meeting of a packed lunch e.g. sandwiches, crisps, juice, fruit etc. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Stay Safe, Kirsty Front Office Manager

Buitifull hotel shame about the service

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

michaelchattington Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

We stayed for 3 days booked a double bed which turned out to be twin beds zipped together so the bedside tables were about 2ft away from the sides of the bed nearly fell out when you leant over to turn the lights off no room cleaning during stay so no 4 star service due to cv but no reduction in price. Full English breakfast not very full informed they don’t do poached eggs only fried or scrambled a full portion of scrambled egg would fit on a teaspoon1 small sausage one bacon 1 hash brown & a tomato & baked beans 1 slice of toast asked for more toast but only got 1 pre packed butter between 2 of us no consistency in service you just waited for the waiter serving what ever you wanted mentioned it at the end of stay Told I should have complained at the time I said they were basic things that shouldn’t require complaint in a 4 star hotel. Was going to use this hotel as a base for future 2-3 Visits annualY to family but decided not Good value for money.

Dear mihcaelchattington, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay here at the Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. We are sorry that you felt that you did not receive our 4* service whilst during your stay here. Unfortunately, our standards regarding our cleaning procedures with the Coronovirus. As we explained to you on checkout, we would have been able to advise or change areas for you at the time but unable to amend anything on checkout. Kirsty Front Office Manager

First hotel stay since lockdown

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Graham S Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Too many guests to enable staff to offer a 4star service especially in restaurant. Good quality food but menu didn’t change during our 3 day stay. The regime appears to be changing frequently as staff are still on a Covid learning curve. Rooms are not serviced during your stay to comply with Covid rules.

Dear Graham S, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay here at the Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. Thank you for your good comments regarding our food & staff. We are sorry that you did not recieve the 5* experience that we strive for at this hotel. I will be passing on your comments to all the relevant departments. Kirsty Front Office Manager

Relaxing stay

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

juliasimmons88 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Arrived and booked into room with ease. Bedroom was upgraded which was nice. Used the swimming pool. Was monitored only 6 personsxallowed per 30 mins slot. Evening meal and service was faultless. Breakfast small with no choice apart from scrambled or fried egg. I prefer poached but went for scrambled. What we did have tho was very tasty. Only criticism I would say is that the outdoor planters should have plants in. They were just filled with soil with the odd cigarette butt thrown in.

Dear juliasimmons88, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay here at the Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. We are pleased your had an enjoyable stay with us. We have been able to increase our occupancy within the Swimming Pool to 12 people now which means more people are able to make use of Leisure facilities during their stay. I will pass on your comments to the Maintenance & Gardening Team for them to act upon your comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Kirsty Front Office Manager

One night transit stay with kids

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Alice G Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Beautiful grounds, lovely reception + restaurant staff. Sadly the food was dull, lacked imagination, dire in parts (ordered a strawberry sundae described as ice-cream, meringue and strawberries, and an odd whipped cream-strawberry jam combo turned up). Not child friendly, no kids menu. Lovely pool area.

Dear Alice G, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay here at the Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. Thank you for your lovely words about our grounds, reception & restaurant staff, and our swimming pool - I will be sure to pass on your comments. I'm sorry that you felt our food was dull - I will pass on your comments to the Head Chef. Kirsty Front Office Manager

great experience

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

SuGmFcaz Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

11 years ago we got married here and go back occasionally to stay, they always make use feel looked after and do special little things for our anniversary celebration. this year it was scattered petal's and hearts on our dining table. This place is fantastic for both weddings and stays

Dear Carol C, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay here at the Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent return stay! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your return visit and were able to celebrate your anniversary with us. We look forward to seeing you again! Kirsty Front Office Manager

Covid-19 notwithstanding, there were serious issues to be addressed

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

IanY228 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

At reception, I asked if we could be given a Privilege Room upgrade as I was an Accor member, but was told there was none available. Our room was, however, very pleasant although I later discovered thatt he cold water tap in the bathroom was stuck fast. At breakfast the following day, there were only two staff members on duty. I had ordered an English breakfast and was surprised that this was served with scrambled, not fried, eggs. Wanting another cup of tea, I tried unsuccessfully to 'catch the eye of one of the staff, but was ignored. When I asked for a second cup, I was told that since this was after 9.00am, breakfast was over and I couldn't therefore have a second cup. I protested and said I was going to make a complaint to to the manager - this prompted her to provide the requested cup. On returning that afternoon, I checked to see whether the bathroomtap had been dealt with, but it still could not be operated. As I couldn't get anyone in reception to answer my phone, I went to rec eption to complain about this. The mainenance man was summoned and came to our room, teling me that there was a problem with shower, not the tap which simply confirmed that the receptionist hadn't even taken the trouble to report the fault correctly, and clearly had failed to follow-uo my complaint. When he inspected the tap, he realised that this was a major repair job which would necessitate the removal of the bath panel and would take several hours, which clearlly required us to move to another room a short notice. We were provided with a Privilege Room which as it was only our second night's stay was almost certainly available when we had checked in the day before. Having experienced these problems, I was disappointed (but not entirely surprised) that I did not receive a call from the hotel manager. Altogether, taking the above problems into account, I can only say that the management of this hotel was sadly deficient. I hope this report will be read by senior Accor exectuives as well as potential guests. I make the point that in my opinion, none of the above issues was caused by Covid-19, but simply bad and ineffective management.

Dear Ian Y, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay here at the hotel. Upgrades are subject to availability on the day of arrival, and as you booked through a third party and not directly with ourselves we were unable to pick up on this until you arrived at the hotel. We are sorry that you experienced issues with breakfast, we are running on reduced capacity & menu due to the current restrictions and I have passed on your comments to the Breakfast Team. I am pleased that we were able to move you to a Privilege Room and we have rectified the issue with the bath/shower. We did at the time apologies for the inconvenience. Duty Managers are always available for you to speak to throughout the day if you wanted to express your concerns. Kind regards, Kirsty Front Office Manager

A 2 Night Stay

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

rhamps0n Couples - Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Enjoyable. Rooms comfortable, nice bathroom with walk in shower that operated very well. One dislikeable point in our stay was our room on the ground floor was accessed via the conference centre & when it is occupied we had to be routed outside to get to the restaurant, I dislike walking in the rain!!!!

Dear rhamps0n, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We strive for 5* customer service here at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa and I am pleased you have experienced this during your stay. I'm sorry to hear that you did not like the location of your room being outside, unfortunately the majority of our rooms are located within outside blocks with no direct access to the hotel undercover. When you are due to come back, please speak to our reservations team and request for the main block. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Kirsty Baugh Front Office Manager

Great weekend

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

gsariah Couples - Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

staff were very nice, room comfortable and clean, only shower pressure was very slow, food very delicious, outside environment very clean, relaxing and quite. spa was okish, hot tub water wasn't clean

Dear gsarish, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa. I'm please that you enjoyed the hotel, rooms and our facilities during your stay. I will be making all relevant departments aware of your comments regarding the shower pressure, food and leisure facilities. Kind Regards, Kirsty Baugh Front Office Manager

Os 20 comentários mais recentes

Em parceria com TripAdvisor

Os nossos outros estabelecimentos nas proximidades

Todos os nossos hotéis em SHREWSBURY