Mensagem informativa

Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa 4 estrelas

Nota clientes Avis 4.0/5 5.413 comentários

Hotel aprovado por ALLSAFE

Reservar este hotel
Quarto 1

Garantia do melhor preço

Como funciona?
+ 14 Serviços

Extras do hotel

  • WIFI grátis em todo o hotel

  • Visite instal. lazer, incl. piscina coberta de 10 m, sauna, banho turco, sala de gelo e spa

  • Estac. grat. c/lugares p/ pessoas com mob. reduz., fácil acesso ao centro de Shrewsbury

  • Os 87 quartos têm uma pers. indiv., os quartos Privilege têm vista para o lago ornam.

  • O nosso restaurante Oak inclui características originais e inclui pratos sazonais deliciosos

Serviços no hotel e nas proximidades

Check-in desde as 15h00

Check-out até às 12h00

Serviços a pagar

Serviços e informações práticas
  • Check-in online
  • Wi-fi/Acesso à Internet
  • Estacionamento
  • Acessibilidade para pessoas com mobilidade reduzida
  • Idiomas falados no hotel
  • Recepção aberta 24 horas por dia
  • Check-in antecipado/Check-out tardio Serviços a pagar
  • Lavagem a seco/serv. passadeira Serviços a pagar
  • Salão de beleza
  • Porteiro/Carregador
Lazer e atividades
  • Piscina interna aquecida
  • Sala de ginástica
  • Bem-estar
Catering
  • Pequeno-almoço Serviços a pagar
  • 1 Restaurante(s)
  • 1 Bar(es)
  • Serviço de quarto
Serviços empresariais
  • 7 Sala(s) de reunião
  • Hotel de convenções
  • Servicio disponible fotocopia/impresión

Localização do hotel

Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa

Ellesmere Road
Albrighton
SY4 3AG shrewsbury
united kingdom

Tel: +441939291000

Fax: (+44)1939/291123

Check-in desde as 15h00

Check-out até às 12h00

  • De avião

    BIRMINGHAM A 93,5 km / 58,1 milhas

  • De avião

    COVENTRY A 110,7 km / 68,79 milhas

  • De avião

    LIVERPOOL A 115,7 km / 71,9 milhas

  • De comboio

    SHREWSBURY A 3,2 km / 1,99 milhas

GPS:52.75736, -2.746925

As nossas opções de alojamento

87 quartos incluindo Superior com camas individuais, duplos e quartos Privilege com vista para o lago ornamental e áreas paisagísticas. Os quartos estão distribuídos pelo Main House 29, School Masters House 10, Stable Wing 16. Todos os quartos são não fumadores e têm acesso WiFi, serviço de quartos de 24 h, estacionamento grátis, secador de cabelo, ferro/tábua de engomar, novas TVs de ecrã plano com canais internacionais, cosméticos e utens. para fazer chá/café.

Os nossos restaurantes e bares

THE OAK ROOM

Tipo de cozinha: Internacional

O restaurante Oak Room tem características originais, um ambiente descontraído e um banquete de pratos sazonais sedutores. Acompanhe a refeição c/ um dos nossos vinhos Les Grand Vins, especialmente seleccionados pelo nosso painel de especialistas.

1630

Foto não contratual

1630 BAR

O 1630 Bar serve bebidas e refeições ligeiras ao longo do dia.

Foto não contratual

  • Segunda-feira
  • Terça-feira
  • Quarta-feira
  • Quinta-feira
  • Sexta-feira
  • Sábado
  • Domingo

As nossas reuniões e eventos

As nossas salas de reunião

  • Número de salas de reunião: 7

  • Tamanho máximo: 306

  • Capacidade máxima: 300 pessoas

  • Capacidade máxima para banquetes: 200 pessoas

Descobrir mais

Avaliações dos nossos clientes sobre o
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa

Garantia de 100% de comentários de hóspedes que ficaram mesmo no nosso hotel

Saber mais

Classificação ALL 4.0/5

5.413 comentários

Classificação do TripAdvisor 4.0/5

2.693 comentários

DISAPPOINTMENT

Nota Tripadvisor 1.0/5

LoveTravel596220 28/08/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

From check-in to departure one disappointment after another. On arrival check in staff were overwhelmed with arriving guests and irate customers. Not enough staff to cope with. The cleanliness of the room especially the wash room was questionable. We boiled the kettle numerous times to disinfect the wash room surfaces. The breakfast choices were inadequate and poorly presented. All in all an experience not to be repeated. BTW if the management wishes to see how a proper hotel with facilities are run, then all you have to do is to check out Hawkstone Hall & Gardens, Shrewsbury.

Dear LoveTravel596220, Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us at Albrighton Hall and Spa I am sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable experience with us, please be assured I have passed these comments onto the relevant departments to investigate and pre-empt any issues like this going forward. It is fair to say the pandemic has had a huge effect on our recruitment and training process, but I can assure you we are working hard to improve all these standards and provide guests with a great service. Once again, thank you for your feedback

Not a 4 star experience.

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

Joel S 25/08/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Such a disappointment. Arrived after 2pm key pickup time as arranged (arrived 2.40pm) and had to wait nearly 2 hours for our room; no apology...always told it will just be 15-20 minutes each time we enquired, no offer of complementary drink.. Hotel room shabby, with dirty carpet that was lifting in areas and sheet on bed that was a foot too short, couldn't walk around bedroom without getting black soles of our feet. Despite being well after lifting of lockdown there was no routine room cleaning during a stay, only on request; even when requested, not all usual refresh was done. Asked for maid service and asked that short bedsheet be changed rather than just bed being made....but change of sheet was all that was done.... no cleaning, no replenishment of tea, coffee, toiletries etc. Big play made of Privelege rooms having Nespresso coffee makers, which it did... but only 4 pods to last 2 people 4 days: not replenished when requested. One Reception staff member underwhelming and seemed disinterested. Low sloping ceiling corner down one side of bed with ceiling height at 5 foot directly at side of bed. Bar staff great and attentive, despite them being under-resourced.

Dear Joel S, Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us at Albrighton Hall and Spa I am sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable experience with us, please be assured I have passed these comments onto the relevant departments to investigate and pre-empt any issues like this going forward. It is fair to say the pandemic has had a huge effect on our recruitment and training process, but I can assure you we are working hard to improve all these standards and provide guests with a great service. Once again, thank you for your feedback

Mother and Daughter birthday spa break

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Adventure29231947776 20/08/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

I was disappointed that I had booked a junior suite and the welcome package was not in the room upon arrival. The fact that I had booked in advance and they did not contact me to say they had supply issues was very disappointing. When I went to reception they did offer a substitute but I did feel that if I had not questioned this it would not have been addressed. It also meant that by this point the birthday surprise for my daughter had passed. I also feel that what they are advertising on the website for a junior suite is not being delivered.

Dear Adventure29231947776 Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us at Albrighton Hall and Spa I am sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable experience with us, please be assured I have passed these comments onto the relevant departments to investigate and pre-empt any issues like this going forward. Once again, thank you for your feedback

Lovely spot.

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

jenian90 18/08/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Lovely hotel and room, our room was a long way from the car park and reception. Because of the distance, I would have expected some help with our luggage. The grounds were delightful but the paving was loose and dangerous in parts, lots of wobbly flag stones and unevenness, trip hazards.i suggest some money is spent on externals.we had dinner at the hotel which was excellent, breakfast was a little disappointing especially if you only wanted a continental style breakfast. Toast was ether brown or white, no croissants or pastries.

Dear Jenian90, Thank you for your amazing feedback, we are over the moon you had such a lovely experience with us, and do hope you return again very soon I have passed your comments onto our Maintenance manger to look at the issues you have addressed as an urgent matter, We look forward to welcoming you back :-)

Wedding Anniversary

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

firstfornature 30/07/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

We booked the hotel as it was our 40th wedding anniversary, and selected a quiet place out of the town centre. Unfortunately on the Saturday night there was a party going on in the functions room, which was one room and a corridor away from us. The music was very loud and there was a lot of door banging, children screaming and running down the corridor. I reported this to reception and the duty manager although he apologised he did not seem sympathetic. I did ask why the party people could not have been put in the rooms next to the function room, but did not get a proper response. He said the music had been turned down and would be finished in 10 minutes ie 11.45pm whereas it was midnight before it stopped. As I left reception the duty manager said " have a good evening " - it was a bit late for that. At the breakfast next morning there were numerous comments made by other guests about the music and screaming children. Generally we were disappointed with the hotel, from mould on the bathroom ceiling, stained sheets, stewed cups of tea at breakfast, even the paving slabs outside were loose and dangerous with one waitress tripping and spilling her tray of drinks and food. What should have been a lovely weekend away became a very disappointing hotel stay

One night away

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

sandrabarrett1963 29/07/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Grubby red carpet on arrival steps and a very unhelpful receptionist weren’t a good start!- when I asked about park and ride into Shrewsbury she replied ‘I’m not from round here’! Also very unhelpful when we asked about upgrading to a dinner, bed and breakfast rate. The spa was great the staff were lovely, bar and waiting on staff were also really nice even though some seemed a little inexperienced it didn’t matter. The room was clean and comfortable - bar meal (burger) was excellent

Attending a wedding off site

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

tonyplytas 28/07/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Very noisy room - rm 18 - people allowed to sit outside well after midnight Complaint about rowdy behaviour outside our room ignored Room not fit for guests in hot weather as no aircon. Shower defective - either very hot or cold Complained after first night but couldn't change rooms as we were out all day at a wedding. Very mediocre in all respects - nowhere near what I would expect from a 4 star hotel. Would not recommend and was very over priced

Amazing getaway

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Sam R 24/07/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Went for a spa break the spa and pool facilities were brilliant. We had drinks in the bar and dinner in the restaurant. The staff were all lovely. There was a large tour group of elderly people in the restaurant for dinner at the same time who were horrible to the poor staff who were trying so hard & honestly did an amazing job!

Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

fbellavia Business - 15/04/2021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Helpful staff, great building lovely grounds. Had sales meeting which took place in the state room off reception area. Team provided excellent service throughout the day. Due to covid lunch was delivered to the meeting room sandwiches only.

Dear fbellavia, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay here at the Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. Thank you for your kind words about our staff and the customer service you have received, along with our location & meeting rooms. We are pleased we were able to organise your lunch during your meeting of a packed lunch e.g. sandwiches, crisps, juice, fruit etc. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Stay Safe, Kirsty Front Office Manager

Buitifull hotel shame about the service

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

michaelchattington 06/10/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

We stayed for 3 days booked a double bed which turned out to be twin beds zipped together so the bedside tables were about 2ft away from the sides of the bed nearly fell out when you leant over to turn the lights off no room cleaning during stay so no 4 star service due to cv but no reduction in price. Full English breakfast not very full informed they don’t do poached eggs only fried or scrambled a full portion of scrambled egg would fit on a teaspoon1 small sausage one bacon 1 hash brown & a tomato & baked beans 1 slice of toast asked for more toast but only got 1 pre packed butter between 2 of us no consistency in service you just waited for the waiter serving what ever you wanted mentioned it at the end of stay Told I should have complained at the time I said they were basic things that shouldn’t require complaint in a 4 star hotel. Was going to use this hotel as a base for future 2-3 Visits annualY to family but decided not Good value for money.

Dear mihcaelchattington, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay here at the Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. We are sorry that you felt that you did not receive our 4* service whilst during your stay here. Unfortunately, our standards regarding our cleaning procedures with the Coronovirus. As we explained to you on checkout, we would have been able to advise or change areas for you at the time but unable to amend anything on checkout. Kirsty Front Office Manager

First hotel stay since lockdown

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Graham S 25/08/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Too many guests to enable staff to offer a 4star service especially in restaurant. Good quality food but menu didn’t change during our 3 day stay. The regime appears to be changing frequently as staff are still on a Covid learning curve. Rooms are not serviced during your stay to comply with Covid rules.

Dear Graham S, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay here at the Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. Thank you for your good comments regarding our food & staff. We are sorry that you did not recieve the 5* experience that we strive for at this hotel. I will be passing on your comments to all the relevant departments. Kirsty Front Office Manager

Relaxing stay

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

juliasimmons88 18/08/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Arrived and booked into room with ease. Bedroom was upgraded which was nice. Used the swimming pool. Was monitored only 6 personsxallowed per 30 mins slot. Evening meal and service was faultless. Breakfast small with no choice apart from scrambled or fried egg. I prefer poached but went for scrambled. What we did have tho was very tasty. Only criticism I would say is that the outdoor planters should have plants in. They were just filled with soil with the odd cigarette butt thrown in.

Dear juliasimmons88, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay here at the Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. We are pleased your had an enjoyable stay with us. We have been able to increase our occupancy within the Swimming Pool to 12 people now which means more people are able to make use of Leisure facilities during their stay. I will pass on your comments to the Maintenance & Gardening Team for them to act upon your comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Kirsty Front Office Manager

One night transit stay with kids

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Alice G 15/08/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Beautiful grounds, lovely reception + restaurant staff. Sadly the food was dull, lacked imagination, dire in parts (ordered a strawberry sundae described as ice-cream, meringue and strawberries, and an odd whipped cream-strawberry jam combo turned up). Not child friendly, no kids menu. Lovely pool area.

Dear Alice G, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay here at the Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. Thank you for your lovely words about our grounds, reception & restaurant staff, and our swimming pool - I will be sure to pass on your comments. I'm sorry that you felt our food was dull - I will pass on your comments to the Head Chef. Kirsty Front Office Manager

great experience

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

carol c 12/08/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

11 years ago we got married here and go back occasionally to stay, they always make use feel looked after and do special little things for our anniversary celebration. this year it was scattered petal's and hearts on our dining table. This place is fantastic for both weddings and stays

Dear Carol C, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay here at the Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent return stay! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your return visit and were able to celebrate your anniversary with us. We look forward to seeing you again! Kirsty Front Office Manager

Covid-19 notwithstanding, there were serious issues to be addressed

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

IanY228 31/07/2020 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

At reception, I asked if we could be given a Privilege Room upgrade as I was an Accor member, but was told there was none available. Our room was, however, very pleasant although I later discovered thatt he cold water tap in the bathroom was stuck fast. At breakfast the following day, there were only two staff members on duty. I had ordered an English breakfast and was surprised that this was served with scrambled, not fried, eggs. Wanting another cup of tea, I tried unsuccessfully to 'catch the eye of one of the staff, but was ignored. When I asked for a second cup, I was told that since this was after 9.00am, breakfast was over and I couldn't therefore have a second cup. I protested and said I was going to make a complaint to to the manager - this prompted her to provide the requested cup. On returning that afternoon, I checked to see whether the bathroomtap had been dealt with, but it still could not be operated. As I couldn't get anyone in reception to answer my phone, I went to rec eption to complain about this. The mainenance man was summoned and came to our room, teling me that there was a problem with shower, not the tap which simply confirmed that the receptionist hadn't even taken the trouble to report the fault correctly, and clearly had failed to follow-uo my complaint. When he inspected the tap, he realised that this was a major repair job which would necessitate the removal of the bath panel and would take several hours, which clearlly required us to move to another room a short notice. We were provided with a Privilege Room which as it was only our second night's stay was almost certainly available when we had checked in the day before. Having experienced these problems, I was disappointed (but not entirely surprised) that I did not receive a call from the hotel manager. Altogether, taking the above problems into account, I can only say that the management of this hotel was sadly deficient. I hope this report will be read by senior Accor exectuives as well as potential guests. I make the point that in my opinion, none of the above issues was caused by Covid-19, but simply bad and ineffective management.

Dear Ian Y, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay here at the hotel. Upgrades are subject to availability on the day of arrival, and as you booked through a third party and not directly with ourselves we were unable to pick up on this until you arrived at the hotel. We are sorry that you experienced issues with breakfast, we are running on reduced capacity & menu due to the current restrictions and I have passed on your comments to the Breakfast Team. I am pleased that we were able to move you to a Privilege Room and we have rectified the issue with the bath/shower. We did at the time apologies for the inconvenience. Duty Managers are always available for you to speak to throughout the day if you wanted to express your concerns. Kind regards, Kirsty Front Office Manager

A 2 Night Stay

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

rhamps0n Couples - 15/12/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Enjoyable. Rooms comfortable, nice bathroom with walk in shower that operated very well. One dislikeable point in our stay was our room on the ground floor was accessed via the conference centre & when it is occupied we had to be routed outside to get to the restaurant, I dislike walking in the rain!!!!

Dear rhamps0n, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We strive for 5* customer service here at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa and I am pleased you have experienced this during your stay. I'm sorry to hear that you did not like the location of your room being outside, unfortunately the majority of our rooms are located within outside blocks with no direct access to the hotel undercover. When you are due to come back, please speak to our reservations team and request for the main block. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Kirsty Baugh Front Office Manager

Great weekend

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

gsariah Couples - 05/10/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

staff were very nice, room comfortable and clean, only shower pressure was very slow, food very delicious, outside environment very clean, relaxing and quite. spa was okish, hot tub water wasn't clean

Dear gsarish, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa. I'm please that you enjoyed the hotel, rooms and our facilities during your stay. I will be making all relevant departments aware of your comments regarding the shower pressure, food and leisure facilities. Kind Regards, Kirsty Baugh Front Office Manager

loved everything

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

annebos2n Couples - 03/09/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

room we checked in was small asked for another room stayed in the stables a fab large room with 2 big windows and the breakfast was 10 out of 10 great to get the pool etc within the priced loved it The grounds was well looked after

Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay with us here at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. I am so pleased you had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Donna Murray

Mostly very good let down by details

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Adrian W Couples - 29/08/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

The room was comfortable, appears to have been recently refurbished, mostly shower room and curtains, albeit still with old mirror and desk unit - our mirror was cracked with a piece of cardboard taped over the top! Bit disappointing to find several dead flies near the window, still there when we left! Breakfast is an OK buffet, albeit, despite pleasant waiting staff, kitchen seemed unable to provide sensible quantities of things - when something ran out, long wait for more, then only a couple of minutes after fresh supplies, yet another batch of the same would arrive!

Dear Adrian, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience here at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. I am glad to read that for the most part, you had a comfortable stay, please accept my sincerest apologies regarding the issues that you have raised in your review. I have now passed these on to the relevant departments, thank you for bringing these to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Donna Murray

lovely location and fine old property and grounds

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Muchilenia Couples - 17/07/2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Arrived late due to very bad traffic jams en route but staff very helpful and sympathetic , and reserved us a table in the restaurant at short notice. Lovely situation and grounds - my only criticism is the non functioning air conditioning in the room which would have been appreciated during the very warm night - couldn't leave the windows open as we were close to the lake and its myriad of insects . Should have brought a plug in mosquito deterrent !

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us here at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, apologies that the heat of the room was an issue, fans are available from reception 24 hours a day and we are more than happy to bring them up to the room. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Donna Murray

Os 20 comentários mais recentes

Em parceria com TripAdvisor

Os nossos outros hotéis nas proximidades

Todos os nossos hotéis em shrewsbury