ibis budget Sheffield Arena 2 gwiazdki

Ocena klientów 3.8/5 Liczba opinii: 4 632

hotel certyfikowany ALLSAFE

Zarezerwuj ten hotel

Pokój  1

Liczba osób
Wiek dzieci

Gwarancja najniższej ceny

Jak to działa?
ibis budget Sheffield Arena
Zobacz na mapie
+ 1 Usługi

O hotelu

  • Pet-friendly hotel, with on-site facilities

  • Nearby attractions include bowling and ice rink

  • Continental breakfast, featuring juices, cereals and more

  • Less than ten minutes to Meadowhall Interchange tram stop

  • Meadowhall Shopping Centre is just one mile away

Ten hotel uczestniczy w programie Planet 21 i działa na rzecz Positive Hospitality.

Usługi w hotelu i w okolicy

Zameldowanie od: 14h00

Wymeldowanie do: 12h00

Płatne usługi

Usługi i informacje praktyczne
  • Zameldowanie online
  • Wi-Fi/dostęp do Internetu
  • chargeable limited amount of outdoor parking Płatne usługi
  • Dostępność dla osób niepełnosprawnych
  • Zwierzęta dozwolone Płatne usługi
  • Języki, jakimi posługuje się personel hotelu
Gastronomia
  • Śniadanie Płatne usługi
  • Automaty z przekąskami i napojami Płatne usługi

Lokalizacja hotelu

ibis budget Sheffield Arena

298 Attercliffe Common
S9 2AG sheffield
wielka brytania

Tel: +4401142434109

Faks: (+44)01142446575

Zameldowanie od: 14h00

Wymeldowanie do: 12h00

  • Samolotem

    ROBIN HOOD W 43,45km / 27 mil

  • Pociągiem

    SHEFFIELD W 4,35km / 2,7 mil

Pozycja GPS:53.4012845, -1.4220551

Nasze pokoje

Standard room with a double bed and a single bed

  • Maksymalna liczba osób: 3

Classic room with 1 double bed

  • Maksymalna liczba osób: 2

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Maksymalna liczba osób: 2

Accessible Room with 1 double bedZdjęcie nieumowne

  • Maksymalna liczba osób: 2
  • Powierzchnia: Od 26 / 280 sq ft

Accessible Room with 2 single bedsZdjęcie nieumowne

  • Maksymalna liczba osób: 2

Opinie gości dotyczące hotelu
ibis budget Sheffield Arena

100% potwierdzonych opinii gości, którzy zatrzymali się w naszym hotelu

Dowiedz się więcej

Ocena ALL 3.8/5

Liczba opinii: 4 632

tripadvisor

Ocena TripAdvisor 3.5/5

Liczba opinii: 1 135

Jack Whitehall

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Jet63187021292 Family - 05/12/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Perfect location to the arena few minutes drive from Meadowhall rooms are basic but bright and have all you need for a nights stay very reasonably priced perfect for visiting the arena few places to eat nearby

Good value for money. Friendly staff

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Madeleine1944 Couples - 03/12/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Fully recommend this hotel. We were attending an event at Sheffield Arena and it is only five minutes walk away. Clean and tidy and very friendly staff . The Manager, Marco, is very much involved in the day to day running therefore the place has a has a family feel. It is a budget hotel, so takes the sting out of paying a high price for the Arena event!

Dear Madeleine Wow! What can I say? Thank you for such a fantastic review! We love to hear that you have such a wonderful stay with us. I will share your fantastic scoring with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours sincerely, Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena hotel

Uncomfortable and takes budget to extreme

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 1.0/5

Excursion26218658114 Solo travel - 19/11/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Not an enjoyable stay sadly - I was booked in for two nights but it only took an hour for me to realise I was going to need to book somewhere else for the second night, which I did. Very uncomfortable bed and pillows, and the hotel has contacted me since and told me their bedding is the same across the group, something which means it will be easy for me to take them off my list in the future. Lumpy pillows, thin mattresses with a topper, and a decent chance of banging your head on one of their double beds, which come with a single bunk on top if you are travelling as a family. Rooms was very simple (as you would expect for a budget chain of course) but felt cold despite the heating being on. Afraid I have little positive to say about the place, although they did eventually call me and tell me they were refunding the cancelled second night - something their receptionist had told me was not possible. Five pounds + for a breakfast which doesn't amount to much more than cereals, toast, tiny pastries and slices of ham and cheese isn't worth bothering with. Not for me...ever again! I'd rather use Premier Inn! (And there is one right across the road...)

Dear Excursion Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Sheffield Arena. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Regarding the beds and pillows: All our mattresses been changed recently to the sweet mattresses. Regarding the rooms designs: This is the standard for all Ibis budget hotels in UK.Thanks again for sharing your stay with us. Yours sincerely Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis budget Sheffield

Ibis Budget Sheffield

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

clydej341 Family - 28/08/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Stayed here for a week while being on vacation. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I had no issues with the place. You get what you pay for. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking to save money while in Sheffield. You also have Valley Centertainment in walking distance for entertainment and food needs.

Dear Clydej Wow , Thank you very much for the fantastic comments about your stay in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Yours sincerely Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis budget Sheffield

Budget is as budget does

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Meldukes Solo travel - 10/08/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Budget is what you get here. I didn't get much sleep due to very firm bed and pillows and the noise from outised despite the window being closed. (Clearly they aren't well fitted). Very basic room with bed, shower cubicle, basin in room and separate toilet cubicle. TV above a shelf with a very uncomfortable stool under. Don't use shelves at the sides of the bed as then slope and everything falls off. Breakfast was okay but no glasses for juice on second morning. Staff were very good though. No phone, tea/coffee making facilities, not even a do not disturb sign! Not happy when cleaner came in and changed towels although they were hung up, didn't leave a floor mat and took away the bar of soap that had only been used a couple of times - such a waste! Even have to pay extra for parking. If price is your main concern then go here, if comfort is then don't.

Dear Meldukes Thank you very much for your comments which are very valuable to us. Basically am really sorry if you were disturb by the noise from out side. I will ask our maintenance to have a look the window. Regarding the kettle: We do not provide this service in the rooms, This is the standard for all Ibis budget hotels in UK. The car park is an extra service which we provide and we mentioned this charges in our website and any other third parties. I am sorry again if you were not happy with your stay. I hope your next visit will be more pleasant the previous one. Yours sincerely, Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena hotel

The Best Budget Hotel

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

B9574BZsusan Solo travel - 26/07/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

This Budget hotel is what is says it is. The rooms are basic but when it comes to cleanliness and friendly staff it is 5 star. Robert on Reception never stopped smiling and was so helpful. Well done Ibis.

Dear Susan Wow, Thank you very much for your nice comments regarding your stay at Ibis budget Sheffield Arena. I am glad that you found staff especially Robert very helpful. I will share your comments with Robert and all staff. We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Thank you very much again for your comments. Yours sincerely, Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena hotel

ibis arena hotel experience part 1.

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Dreamer53417656983 Solo travel - 23/06/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

very helpful, emphatic staff communicative clearly my additional options, etc. So I felt at ease from the start!I enjoyed the window view looking out to the surrounding area including parkland, etc. I like the plasma colour TV inclusive in the price. I look forward to returning in the near future.

Dear Dreamer Thank you very much for the fantastic score. I will share your fantastic review with my team. We look forward to welcome you again in out hotel in future. Yours sincerely Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis budget Sheffield

Quiet stay

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

masako331 Family - 07/05/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

8th stay in 8 years, always good. We need just relax and quiet one night stay before sport competition. One thing we would request is to have the egg menu and bananas for Breakfast, especially before competition.

Dear Masako Wow, thank you very much for your fantastic score. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the Egg: We do not have a cook breakfast. This is the standard for all ibis budget hotels in UK. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. Kind regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis budget Sheffield Arena

Disappointing very very expensive for a supposed budget hotel!

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 2.0/5

Fearless25135765876 Couples - 18/04/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Having to provide min 200 words before review will be accepted is shocking and clearly aimed at stopping some negative feedback fro getting through. Very cramped uncomfortable breakfast area felt more like a youth hostel.. I could go on but my title says it all.

Dear Fearless I would like to say thank you for your feedback and comments which are very valuable to us. I am sorry to see that you were not happy about the breakfast, the lay out of the rooms and the hotel. Regarding the breakfast: We have got the Continental breakfast and this is the standard for all Ibis budget hotels in UK. Thanks again for your comments and hope your next stay will be more pleasant than the previous one. Yours sincerely, Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena hotel

Great stay

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Lousonic Couples - 17/04/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Perfect location for arena. Close to food outlets, restaurants, bowling and cinema. Rooms very basic but clean and ideal for what we needed after an evening at arena. Very friendly staff and nice continental breakfast included.

Dear sunshine Thank you for such a fantastic review! We love to hear that you have such a wonderful stay with us. I am glad that you found our hotel close to local amenities and Arena. We look forward to welcome you again in out hotel. Yours sincerely, Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena hotel

good service

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Cruiser488461 Solo travel - 10/04/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

very good service good staff very cleen room and will book the hotel again and will tell others about the good service of the hotel thank you for the good work ibis sheffield arena is doing and the excellent service they are keeping doing

Dear Cruiser Wow, Thank you very much for leaving us a fantastic review. I am glad that you found our staff friendly and they gave you an excellent service. I will share your comments with all staff . We look forward to welcome you again in future. Yours sincerely, Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena hotel

Number 1 for concert venue location

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

ZoeB1141 Solo travel - 22/01/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Wow, what can I say, Ibis is not 5 star hotel, but 5 star location, however, it has everything you need, staff are great, accommodation, you have everything you need, apart from a cup or a glass in the room for a drink.....nice comfy bed, nice shower, A/C which I needed so much as was so cold coming from Cyprus to see my favourite band Def Leppard.....I didn't have breakfast, but wish I had as looked so good for the money, I think £5.50.....Fly DSA is just a walk round the corner, 3 mins tops you are there, brilliant.......next time I come to see a concert, which more than likely will be Def Leppard.......Ibis, you will be booked, with breakfast....ooh n just remembered there is a little bar there on a night too, which is great for after concert continuation.....n you can get snacks too...why it's called budget, I dunno, cos it has everything you need.....Thank you Ibis, you were great....

Dear ZoeB1141 Wow! What can I say? Thank you! Thank you for such a fantastic review! We love to hear that you have such a wonderful stay with us. I will share your fantastic scoring with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. I look forward to welcome you to our hotel again in future. Yours sincerely, Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena hotel

Bardzo w porządku

Ocena klientów 4.5/5

Anonimowo Pobyt służbowy - 19/01/2019 Opinie potwierdzone ALL

Spokojnie, czysto, wygodnie

Szanowna Pani/Szanowny Panie, Jesteśmy bardzo wdzięczni za Pani/ Pana komentarze dotyczące pobytu w ibis budget Sheffield Arena. Otrzymanie pozytywnej opinii jest dla nas zawsze wielką przyjemnością. Zapewniam Panią / Pana, że podzielę się otrzymanymi uwagami z całym zespołem. Jestem również przekonana / przekonany, że Pani/Pana opinie będą stanowiły zachętę dla wszystkich członków naszego personelu do podejmowania dalszych wysiłków w celu nieustannego poprawiania jakości naszych usług. Jeszcze raz dziękujemy za podzielenie się z nami Pani/Pana opinią i mamy nadzieję, że kolejny pobyt w naszym hotelu będzie również tak samo przyjemny i udany jak poprzedni. Z poważaniem, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Excellent hotel, great staff.

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Traveler51683563584 Solo travel - 21/12/2018 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

I stay at this hotel quite often. The staff (both reception and housekeeping) are lovely; friendly andvery efficient. I would always recommend this hotel.Close to Sheffield town centre and just a short stroll to new Ikea, Meadowhall, Arena etc.

Dear Traveler Thank you for such a fantastic review! We love to hear that you have such a wonderful stay with us. I will share your fantastic scoring with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Yours sincerely, Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena hotel

średnio zadowolony

Ocena klientów 3.0/5

Jerzy Pobyt służbowy - 17/12/2018 Opinie potwierdzone ALL

czysto, jedynym mankamentem to brak lodówki, obsługa w recepcji miła

Szanowna Pani/Szanowny Panie, Serdecznie dziękujemy za poświęcenie czasu i podzielenie się z nami uwagami na temat pobytu w ibis budget Sheffield Arena. Jest nam niezmiernie przykro, że nie spełniliśmy Pani / Pana oczekiwań; proszę zatem przyjąć z tego powodu nasze najszczersze przeprosiny. W ramach Ibis Budget, dokładamy wszelkich starań, aby zapewnić każdemu gościowi usługi najwyższej jakości, dlatego też przedstawione przez Panią/Pana opinie są dla nas niezwykle ważne. Pragniemy zapewnić, że już podejmujemy odpowiednie kroki, aby zniwelować problem i uniknąć jego powtórzenia się w przyszłości. Jesteśmy wdzięczni, że podzielił się Pan/podzielił się Pan z nami swoimi doświadczeniami i mamy nadzieję, że w najbliższej przyszłości będziemy mieli szansę zaprezentowania usług wysokiej jakości. Z poważaniem, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

One night stay

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

rogertvr Business - 26/07/2018 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Whilst I would not wish to stay for a longer period than one night it was good value as a budget hotel. The hotel is close to transport services and at only £4 for 24 hours car parking it is good. Sophie on reception was very helpful. Very clean on inside but bottles and cans of alcohol left on tables outside were not removed for some time. On the down side only one pillow per person was provided and when I requested more there were none available.

Dear Rogertvr Thank you very much for your comments. I am glad that you found Sophie was very helpful in our reception team. I am sorry if you found some bottles and cans which was left by the other guests in the smoking area. I really appreciate for your comments and we hope your next stay will be more enjoyable. Yours sincerely, Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena hotel

5 star Staff

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

carriethorn Family - 06/07/2018 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Yes this is a budget hotel. A no frill basic room for sleeping in. That doesnt however undermine the quality of the customer service. Marco the General Manager has obviously instilled his passion for ensuring customer satisfaction into each staff member. I can say that because nothing was too much trouble and everyone looked after us with a smile on their face. That means more to me than a marble ensuite bathroom and silver cutlery. I would like to thank Ibis Sheffield for a wonderful trip and already looking forward to next year.

Dear Carriethorn Wow! What can I say? Thank you! Thank you for such a fantastic review! We love to hear that you have such a wonderful stay with us. I will share your fantastic scoring with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours sincerely, Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena hotel

Happy customer.

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

michaelcY6045AR Couples - 26/04/2018 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Quiet. Such an important part. Good sleep. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Clean. The room was small but what do I need apart from a comfortable bed. No kettle. Good bus route in to Sheffield. Very pleased with my choice. Good value.

Dear MichaelcY6045AR Wow, Thank you very much for the nice comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your fantastic scoring with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. You’re sincerely Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis budget Sheffield
Ocena klientów 2.5/5

Anonimowo Rodziny - 20/02/2018 Opinie potwierdzone ALL

Złej jakości pościel ,i hałas z korytarza ale za ta cenę jest Ok

Szanowna Pani/Szanowny Panie, Serdecznie dziękujemy za poświęcenie czasu i podzielenie się z nami uwagami na temat pobytu w ibis budget Sheffield Arena. Jest nam niezmiernie przykro, że nie spełniliśmy Pani / Pana oczekiwań; proszę zatem przyjąć z tego powodu nasze najszczersze przeprosiny. W ramach Ibis Budget, dokładamy wszelkich starań, aby zapewnić każdemu gościowi usługi najwyższej jakości, dlatego też przedstawione przez Panią/Pana opinie są dla nas niezwykle ważne. Pragniemy zapewnić, że już podejmujemy odpowiednie kroki, aby zniwelować problem i uniknąć jego powtórzenia się w przyszłości. Jesteśmy wdzięczni, że podzieliła się Pani/podzielił się Pan z nami swoimi doświadczeniami i mamy nadzieję, że w najbliższej przyszłości będziemy mieli szansę zaprezentowania usług wysokiej jakości. Z poważaniem, Kind Regards Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Great Value!

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

David R Solo travel - 07/02/2018 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Basic room, with absolutely no frills, but incredible value. Comfortable bed, clean room, bathroom etc. As I was spending the days at the EISS 5 minutes walk down the road, I don't think I could have done any better!

Dear David R Wow, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Sheffield Arena. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your fantastic scoring with our team. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. You’re sincerely Marco Jadidi General Manager Ibis budget Sheffield

Najnowsze opinie: 20

Partner: TripAdvisor

Inne nasze hotele w pobliżu

sheffield - wszystkie nasze hotele