ibis budget Cardiff Centre 2 estrelas

Classificação clientes Avis (Classificação ALL) 4.0/5 1.161 comentários

Extras do hotel

  • Easy access to Cardiff city centre, Motorpoint arena, Principality Stadium and Cardiff Bay

  • Guests can enjoy an all-you-can-eat breakfast every morning

  • Pet-friendly hotel, with on-site facilities

  • Pre book your car park space on Just park website or app using location ID 192917

Este hotel participa do Planet 21 e atua em favor da Hospitalidade Positiva.

Hotel ALLSAFE. Aprovado

Localização do hotel

ibis budget Cardiff Centre

Tyndall Street
CF104BE CARDIFF
United Kingdom

GPS:51.476517, -3.168262

Acesso e transporte

Serviços de hotéis

Check-in a partir das - Check out até as

Em resumo
No local
  • Wi-Fi
  • Café da manhã

Café da manhã

Nossas acomodações

Avaliações dos nossos hóspedes

Avaliações dos nossos hóspedes

Avaliações 100% certificadas de hóspedes que realmente se hospedaram conosco

Saiba mais

Classificação ALL  4.0/5  1.161 comentários

Classificação no TripAdvisor  3.5/5  1.556 comentários

Must Visit

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

samanthab655 Friends getaway - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We stayed here for a concert at the Motorpoint Arena. It was extremely busy but the service was outstanding. The complimentary tea and coffee were gratefully appreciated. The rooms are very basic but that is all we needed. Clean room, very very comfortable bed. Perfect - will be back

Disappointed..only a 3 because of the nice staff. Would have been a 1 otherwise

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Jennifer N Couples - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Ok so booked this room because it was cheap and would have been extremely disappointed if I had paid anymore than the £59 we did.. in fact still a little disappointed. Next time will pay the extra to stay somewhere else. Let's start with the positives l. The location is great really near the city centre and local parking we always use when in Cardiff. We were there for a concert in the arena and it was only 6 minute walk so ideal. Although I would not walk this alone, only ok as was with my husband. The staff were really lovely and super helpful and the hotel has a locked baggage storage room which was great as we arrived a lot before the 3 pm check in time. We got back to hotel just after 2:30 and our room was ready....I always think 3 pm is a little late and much prefer a 2pm check in..there was tea and coffee in the lobby which was good as there was none in the rooms. Now.... The room itself.... The bathroom is a funny configuration with a sink in the room a kind of toilet cupboard, where if you were tall you may struggle to even sit on the toilet and a shower cubicle which opens straight into the room with a glass door.. this means ZERO BATHROOM PRIVACY. This was a little uncomfortable even for myself and my husband and I would have been most upset if I had been sharing with a friend. I realise this is probably to make the room feel bigger but there is more than enough space for a small bathroom in fact this layout probably wastes more space overall. I have stayed in smaller rooms with better bathroom facilities. Would t have been as bad for a solo traveller though. Very disturbing if you need to use the sink in the night Otherwise the room was ok with a lot of wear and tear and a big mark on the wall next to the bed where someone had obviously spilt coffee. There is only one set of plugs and these are nowhere near the bed side table making phone charging a pain and nowhere near a mirror so can't use electric hair styling tools either. Overall the whole room is totally inconvenient for a couple or anyone who requires a plug for normal travelling activities. The one thing that was good was lights could be controlled from the bed although I did hit my head on them and accidentally switch the light on in the middle of the night. There is heating but no Aircon. Not ideal really. Overall I'm glad I didn't pay a lot and we won't be staying again if we can help it. It's a shame as have always only had good things to say about ibis/ibis budget previously.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Budget Cardiff Centre. In the first instance, may I offer my sincere apologies for the poor service you received on this occasion and that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Alfredo Rabadan, General Manager

You get what you pay for

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

andysX4647AJ Couples - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

+ I got too hammered and got lost on my way to the toilet and ended up in the corridor in my pants. The receptionist was good enough to take me back to my room as my wife, also hammered, couldn't be roused to let me in. Room looks like Danish prison cell but the shower was good. - when I called the day before I was told there was a carpark at the hotel for guests. This is NOT the case. There is a car park but it's run by Just Park and isn't anything to do with the hotel. Its not the end of the world so I have no idea why they'd lie about something like that!!!! There's plenty of street parking nearby though. A city centre hotel without it's own carpark is poor in my opinion.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to give a review about your stay with us. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please be assured that this is not a true reflection of the high standards upon which Ibis prides itself. We are sorry that you had to face such an inconvenience regarding the car park. Since this is a private parking lot and we do not publicise it on any website, we always suggest that guests secure a spot in advance or make other arrangements.Again, i would like to express my sincere apology for the misunderstanding. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Alfredo Rabadan, General Manager

Snuggles

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Damongtrips Negócios - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Slept great thanks, bed is nice, I watched a movie until I fell asleep with the lights on. Daddy told me not to, he knows best. Green walls helps calm the mind and body. Rough walls make my skin feel good

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Budget Cardiff Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alfredo Rabadan, General Manager

awesome staying

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

born2travelit Família - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We have spent 2 nights in this tiny but nice hotel. Helpful and friendly reception, great location very close to the train station, to the city center and to the bus station... everything at a small walking distance. Fair price, Very suggested

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your comments of your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alfredo Rabadan, General Manager

Em parceria com o TripAdvisor

Classificação dos usuários da internet

  • 1.469 comentários 8.5/10 Localização
  • 2.243 comentários 5.2/10 Quarto
  • 1.589 comentários 8.5/10 Serviço
  • 54 comentários 8.2/10 Wifi
  • 1.278 comentários 3.8/10 Conforto
  • 1.121 comentários 6.8/10 Limpeza
  • 486 comentários 6.7/10 Café da manhã

Com a tecnologia Trustyou

Todos os nossos hotéis em Cardiff