Novotel Hannover 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 2,089 reviews

Hotel extras

  • The city forest of Eilenriede starts right at your doorstep

  • Green Key certified

  • Historic Bahlsen steam engine hall that can be used as an event location

  • Direct access to public parking garage - fee for hotel guests 30 EUR/24 h

  • Centrally located - an ideal starting point for exploring the city

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Novotel Hannover

Podbielskistrasse 21/23
30163 HANNOVER
Germany

GPS:52.390268, 9.753371

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

NOVO² RESTAURANT

The spacious restaurant offers dishes from around the world in air-conditioned surroundings. It can seat up to 150 guests and is open daily from 6.30 am to 9.30 pm. Come and sample our culinary delights and exquisite wines.

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Take advantage of our Flight + Hotel offers

Discover

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.5/5  2,089 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  864 reviews

Nice Location For A Solo Female Traveler

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ash Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Novotel is super close to an underground station that's only 2 stops from Central station, making it a great location to access all of Hannover and the surrounding area. It also felt like a very safe and nice neighborhood. Lots of children's schools and daycares on the same street. As a solo female traveler, I was very comfortable here and would stay again! My one and only complaint is that my room was not super private since the windows pointed directly at the windows of other rooms. Other than that, I loved it!

Dear Mrs. P., Thank you for your lovely comments about your recent stay at the Novotel Hannover. It was a pleasure having you with us. You are right, the location is really good and the List - the area where the hotel is located is really lovely with lots of families. We left a not in your profile regard to the room, so we will locate another room, not facing the corridor window on the opposite side. We hope that we can welcome you back to the Novotel Hannover in the future. With kind regards, Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Medium overall

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

- Rooms look outdated - Restaurant closes at 9.30pm, should be open longer - check in takes too long

Sehr geehrter Herr T., wir danken Ihnen für Ihre Bewertung im Anschluss an Ihren Aufenthalt im Novotel Hannover, die wir mit besonderer Aufmerksamkeit zur Kenntnis genommen haben. Wir sind stets bestrebt, unseren Gästen zu jedem Zeitpunkt eine optimale Servicequalität anzubieten. Ihre Meinung ist für uns daher von größtem Interesse. Um die Check-in Zeit vor Ort zu verkürzen, steht Ihnen unser Online Check-in zur Verfügung. Wir hoffen auch weiterhin auf Ihr Vertrauen zählen zu dürfen, und stehen für weitere Anmerkungen jederzeit gerne zur Verfügung. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Friendly staff, spartan dated rooms

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Nate Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were friendly and professional. Certainly the staff was the best part of the experience. The common areas were well decorated. The breakfast was above average with plenty of different options. The rooms were disappointing for the price. Very spartan interiors lacking anything but the most basic amenities. It is strange that a business hotel does not provide a clothing iron.

Dear Mr. E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Hannover. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are very fortunate with the regards to our friendly staff and the breakfast buffet. We do not have iron as a standard in the room, but on request we can bring one to the room. Sorry, that you had trouble with the shower. This should not happen. We do hope to welcome you back again. With kind regards, Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Business trip

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Suresh J. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Novotel Hanover has a good location

Dear Mr. J., Thank you for your lovely comments about your recent stay at The Novotel Hannover. It was a pleasure having you and your colleagues with us. I am very happy to read our location was convenient for your needs and that the service provided exceeded your expectations. We hope that we can welcome you back to the Novotel Hannover in the future. With kind regards Jennifer Pozorski Ass. Front Office Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

Good stay, irritating keycard

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Alix F. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay was fine. Just like always, good service from all staff, clean room upon arrival, simple commute to the office. But I had to get my keycard delinked every night. I had to have it delinked straight after picking it up from reception. I have tried everything to make sure it’s not near any other cards, even my phone. It is frustrating to have to go up to the 5th and then down because the card won’t work. Every night.

Dear Mr. F., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent experience with us. We truly appreciate your great comments, to the service and the cleanness. I am so sorry for the issue with your room key. This is not nice at all. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. with kind regards, Johanna Schön Guest Relation Managerin Novotel Hannover | Podbielskistrasse 21-23 | D-30163 Hannover Tel.:+4… | Fax.:+4… | h5… I novotel.com l accorhotels.com l

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 674 reviews 8.9/10 Location
  • 1,173 reviews 7.4/10 Room
  • 1,085 reviews 9.1/10 Service
  • 10 reviews 8.5/10 WiFi
  • 750 reviews 9.2/10 Breakfast
  • 533 reviews 6.8/10 Cleanliness
  • 5 reviews 0/10 Sustainability

Powered by Trustyou

All our hotels in Hannover