Novotel Queenstown Lakeside bintang 4

Catatan tamu Avis (Peringkat ALL) 4.3/5 4.059 ulasan

Novotel Queenstown Lakeside - Image 1
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside - Image 2
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside - Image 3
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside - Image 4

Deskripsi

Keistimewaan hotel

  • Steps away from bars restaurants & shopping

  • WiFi, work space, LCD TV with pay-movies

  • Contemporary dining, fresh local produce

  • Bright, flexible space for effective events

Akomodasi kami

Take advantage of our Flight + Hotel offers

Discover

Lokasi hotel

Novotel Queenstown Lakeside

Cnr Earl St and Marine Parade
9300 QUEENSTOWN
New Zealand

GPS:-45.033729, 168.661759

Akses dan Transportasi

Layanan hotel

Check-in dari - Check out sampai

Di properti
  • Parkir
  • Hewan peliharaan tidak diperbolehkan
  • Antar-jemput
  • Restoran
  • Dapat diakses kursi roda
  • Pusat kebugaran
  • Wi-Fi
  • Air conditioner
  • Sarapan
  • Bar
  • Ruang rapat
  • Properti 100% Bebas Rokok
  • Room service

ELEMENTS

For breakfast or dinner, Elements Restaurant offers fresh seasonal cuisine and a contemporary dining experience. Dining on either the mezzanine level or Al fresco dining in the Rose Garden from 6pm daily.

Ulasan tamu kami

Ulasan tamu kami

Ulasan tersertifikasi 100% oleh tamu yang menginap bersama kami

Cari tahu selengkapnya

Peringkat ALL  4.3/5  4.059 ulasan

Peringkat TripAdvisor  4.0/5  3.975 ulasan

Sertifikat keunggulan 2023

Very pleasantly surprised

Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

afrowoman Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

When I discovered my husband had booked at this hotel, after reading all the negative reviews, I was very upset and expecting a stay from hell there. Well, we were very pleasantly surprised. The day before we arrived they contacted us asking if we'd like an upgrade, we said yes, they upgraded us to a room with a king size bed. The room very clean (I am extremely fussy about cleanliness) and pleasantly decorated. The buffet breakfast was very good value for money and all the staff we interacted with were very courteous & friendly. The hotel is smack bang in the middle of everything. Everything is within walking distance. The only things I would criticise is that there's no complimentary water in the room and ou room was at the back and we could hear the rubbish truck (?) in the wee hours of the morning.

Dear afrowoman Thanks for your review and for staying - great to hear we looked after you well. When looking at reviews you will always find negative comments for any business and yes you can be aware of these and read into them what you will - we want all our guests to be happy but not all guests end up in the best place for them and in some cases we do get it wrong. When I go travelling I tend to note the percentage of good vs bad - 85% of our reviews are very good and excellent - less than 4% are poor or terrible and then others are ok - I think this reflects fairly well on the hotel at its age and stage and yes our owners will upgrade at some point - hopefully soon. We do not promote complimentary water - the water in the rooms is perfectly fine to drink and we live in an environment where water is plentiful but resources are under pressure - so the use of plastics - particularly single use ones are being done away with - and even recycling of glass in Queenstown is problematic. We are working to install drinking fountains/refilling stations so that guests can get ample supply of filtered water as they require. We hope to see you again soon Jim Moore General Manager

Another fantastic stay at Novotel.

Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Roxanne A Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

This is the second time I have stayed with Novotel Queenstown Lakeside, and they certainly did not disappoint! After a seamless checkin on line, I received a complimentary upgrade upon key collection and found myself in an alpine view room with vistas from the lake to the gondola and beyond. The daily buffet breakfast was superb, as was the in room dining! Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, and always manage to achieve whatever is required or requested! And you cannot beat the location! I look forward to staying again in the future.

Dear roxanne Great location with good view, good room, superb breakfast, helpful and friendly staff - looks like we ticked all the right boxes and you had a good stay. Thanks for the feedback - this has been passed on. Hope to see you again soon Jim Moore General Manager

Great hotel, best location, wonderful staff, lovely rooms.

Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

559lawrencef Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

My wife and I just enjoyed a fantastic week staying at the Novotel, Queenstown. Undoubtedly the best location to stay when visiting. The staff were excellent and very attentive, especially, Carly Gilmore, Guest relations manager, who went over and beyond in helping make our holiday a memorable experience. We had a lakeside room which, to be honest was faultless with a great view. Room was spacious and always kept clean and tidy by staff. Breakfast has an excellent choice, so is the evening meal. Thank you to everyone at the hotel, especially Carly!

Dear 559lawrencef Thanks for your feedback - we have passed this on to Carly and the team. They always appreciate the good feedback and love to look after our guests. We call our team Heartists - as they are artists of delivering service from the heart - it is our aim to make our guests feel valued and feel welcome - looks like we succeeded in this Hope to see you again soon Regards Jim Moore General Manager

Hit or Miss

Catatan Tripadvisor 2.0/5

LutheranLadySanDiego Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Location, YES! Quality of our stay, NO! This hotel is banking on its location, since it is the only major hotel right on the lake in Queenstown. It is also the only hotel on our three-week trip to New Zealand and Australia that did not include a breakfast in the price of the room. I checked the reviews on their website and discovered several that reflected the poor quality of our room. Others raved about theirs, which tells me there is definitely a mixed bag of accommodations. Our room was VERY small. The bathroom hadn't been updated in decades. Floor tile broken. Dirty grout. Tiles falling off or painted to cover damage. Dirt around the tub fixtures. Broken towel rack. Paint chipped. There was an open seam in the hallway carpet. I would include pictures of our bathroom, but others have posted several similar ones on the website reviews. They are too depressing. There are plenty of excuses on their website, blaming the owners for not upgrading. Time to step up!

Dear LutheranLadySanDiego We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Most hotels in NZ have rates that either include breakfast or not as do we. We do not make excuses or blame our owners for the hotel but do explain to guests that our Owners have bene planning a major refurbishment of teh entire hotel and will start this when they have the design they want and the permissions to do so - this can take some time but in the meantime our aim is to present the hotel in a clean and tidy state - we apologise if there were aspects of your stay that did not meet these standards. I have shared your comments with our executive housekeeper - we are currently using a slightly quieter time to reveiw and refresh where we can - replacing around 50 rooms where carpets needed to be replaced, regrouting and repainting others. These are temporary fixes until such time as the works are done. Thanks for providing your feedback - we do hope that your trip around New Zealand was memorable and that your travels were safe. Regards Jim Moore General Manager

A wonderful stay in a perfect location

Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Rod T Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

We stayed at the Novotel Queenstown Lakeside and from start to end we had a faultless, wonderful experience in terms of customer service and accommodation. As we pulled our car up to the hotel lobby after a drive from Lake Tekapo we were greeted by the valet and concierge. As I checked in at reception, the valet and concierge helped to unload the considerable amount of luggage (7 bags of various sizes) while it was raining heavily raining outside and got our luggage securely into the hotel nice and dry. We were greeted at the hotel reception by Shannon and Lucy who looked after our early check in and made the whole process fast, smooth and easy. They arranged the valet parking, movement of luggage to the room, upgraded our room to a better lake view room and provided us with our drink vouchers. They also provided an umbrella so that we could walk into town. Equally at checkout their customer service was once again impeccable and smooth. During the evening, we went back to reception where Lucie also provided us with wonderful customer service and helped us to arrange a late checkout so that we could have adequate time to do the Skyline Gondola in the morning and still have plenty of time to get back to the hotel to check out with no stress. The room itself was so spotlessly clean and comfortable and the hotel made us feel extra special with the bottle of local wine and chocolates. My wife particularly loved the view from the accessible balcony that looked out over the water and mountains. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds we had ever slept in and we had the best night sleep. There were plenty of powerpoints available to charge our devices and the bathroom amenities were nice. The Elements Bar was very comfortable and we enjoyed having drinks in front of the fireplace which was very relaxing. Location-wise, the hotel is perfectly placed by the water in Queenstown central and literally a 30 second walk into town, 8 minute walk to Fergberger, 9 minute walk to Steamer Wharf and 14 minute walk to the Skyline Gondola. So basically really close to everything. Thank you to Shannon, Lucy, Lucie and the rest of the Novotel team for making our stay so wonderful. We'll see you again soon.

Dear rodt988 Thanks for your positive comments - these have been passed on to the team. We hope that you will come and see us again soon. regards Jim Moore General Manager

Dalam Kemitraan dengan TripAdvisor

Pengguna web lain yang memberikan peringkat untuk hotel kami

  • 2.211 ulasan 9.4/10 Lokasi
  • 2.239 ulasan 6/10 Kamar
  • 2.231 ulasan 8.8/10 Pelayanan
  • 25 ulasan 5.4/10 Internet
  • 832 ulasan 5.4/10 Kenyamanan
  • 694 ulasan 5.9/10 Kebersihan
  • 619 ulasan 4.2/10 Fasilitas
  • 613 ulasan 7.6/10 Sarapan

Diberdayakan oleh Trustyou

Properti kami yang lain di sekitar

Semua hotel kami di Queenstown