Novotel Queenstown Lakeside

Information message

Novotel Queenstown Lakeside 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 4,454 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Certified ALLSAFE

  • Steps away from bars restaurants & shopping

  • WiFi, work space, LCD TV with pay-movies

  • Contemporary dining, fresh local produce

  • Bright, flexible space for effective events

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Novotel Queenstown Lakeside

Cnr Earl St and Marine Parade
9300 QUEENSTOWN
New Zealand

  • QUEENSTOWN CITY CENTER:  AIRPORT TO CITY

  • By plane

    QUEENSTOWN AIRPORT At 10km / 6.21 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By helicopter

    SKYLINE GONDOLA At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By car

    STATE HIGHWAY 6 At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS:-45.033729, 168.661759

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Near the property
  • Car park

ELEMENTS

For breakfast or dinner, Elements Restaurant offers fresh seasonal cuisine and a contemporary dining experience. Dining on either the mezzanine level or Al fresco dining in the Rose Garden from 6pm daily.

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.5/5  4,454 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  3,884 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Quick holiday

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ange Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel, close to main Queenstown area

Dear Angela, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good service and nice breakfast buffet

Dear Violet, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Nice location

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Richard C. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Just felt like a number, asked for something to be scanned and emailed to me while reception had Noone there. Senior golf guys came in and I waited 20min for them to check in. I have a company. If my guys treated someone like that I would e very disappointed.

Great location and friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Frankie Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Quick and easy check in process and the staff were lovely and helpful throughout the entire stay. Comfortable beds. Great location, 1min away from being ankle deep in the lake and exceptionally close to bars and restaurants. Would highly recommend.

Dear Frankie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Its great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our prime location. We hope to welcome you back to the Novotel in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

nice room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Glen Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

no problems

Dear Glen, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lee-anne Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very relaxing. Friendly staff who always went out of their way to help. Nothing was a problem.

Dear Lee-Anne, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Its great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and our friendly team made sure that you were well looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tilson E. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly checkin by staff :)

Dear Tilson, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Its great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and our friendly team made sure that you were well looked after. We hope to welcome you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Nicky Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall a good stay, however the heat pump was not working very well, and the shower pressure was pitiful (we were on the 4th floor). Bed very comfortable.

Dear Nicola, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Its great to read that you had a enjoyable stay with us and I have passed over your comments to our Maintenance Manager. We do hope to welcome you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Well located, quality facilities, helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Gerald M. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

See above

Dear Gerald, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Its great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Shelley Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Fantastic location. Nice clean stay. Friendly staff

Dear Shelley, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Its great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back next time your in Queenstown. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Larissa D. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay, nice facilities and excellent services. One point that needs improvement is double glazing the windows. That will make the room nice and warmer without having to keep heat pump on 24h, which is not environmentally friendly.

Dear Larissa, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Its great to read that you had a enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Christine S. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly helpful staff which all made our staff one to remember. Food fantastic service excellent rooms very clean. Best location

Dear Christine, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Its great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Well located, facilities need updating.

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Francisco D. S. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Facilities looked tired, carpet worn and stained, cleaningness of bathtub in room, dark long hairs on the bath and bath curtain. This is after we had switched rooms as long devious room smelled like someone had been smoking on the room.

Dear Francisco, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Queenstown Lakeside. I appreciate you taking the time to fill in the post-stay survey. Its great to read that you enjoyed our prime location and found our team friendly! It is disappointing to read that your first room smelt like smoke as we are a smoke free Hotel. Our intention was to promptly move you to another room in which you will be comfortable In. I am sorry that on this occasion this was not the case. I have passed over your comments to our Housekeeping Manager for her to look into this further. We are currently in the planning stages of a major Hotel refurb and hope to share these plans later on in the year. I appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is my hope that you will give us the opportunity to better accommodate you in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Incredible unforgettable experience

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Amber Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

This was my first trip taking my kids away as a solo mum and we were upgraded to the alpine suite. Arriving at night did not see the view till the morning. We awoke to the most spectacular view my 5y old comparing it to being in a painting. The staff were exceptional and friendly. The restaurant was delicious and the rooms clean. Thank you for helping us creating life long memories so special. This is my second but not my last time. Thank you again

Dear Amber, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lakeside. I am delighted to read that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed your time in beautiful Queenstown. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Les Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location,friendly service and good value

Dear Leslie, Thank you for taking the time time to share your feedback. Its great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our prime location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Lakeside next time your in Queenstown. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Queenstown Rocks

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

515SteveG515 TripAdvisor review

I checked in on line advising that we would arrive early, on arrival had to wait for room as was not ready, asked to be called when room available arrived at hotel at approx 3pm without a receiving a phone call very in-effeceint. we atyed 3 nights only to be credited for 1 night for not having our rooms cleaned again not happy. On check out tried to charge extra the invoice is very hard to undertand & confusing considering I booked this some time ago with some points. Eventually got it resolved only for him to overcharge my credit card this was rectified before I left, it appears not enough staff on the front counter. After what I have written I would still come back as the location is first class.

Dear Steve G Thanks for staying and for your feedback. We acknowledge your comments about the issues you faced and we are sorry that we did not handle these things the way we would have liked and for you to be happy with the way you were looked after. While you are correct that many businesses are trying to recruit more team members and business levels that are fluctuating we are not wanting to make excuses for this. We apologise to you for any inconvenience. In regards to the credit that was offered to guests that chose not to have their room serviced we offered three services - a $20 credit against dinner in the restaurant, 500 Loyalty Points or to make a $10 donation to Cure Kids. Some people appear to have thought that the $20 credit was against anything but this was not what the offer was - I am not sure if this may be where the confusion lies? Good to hear that you would come back - please feel free to let me know when that is and I will do what I can to make sure that you are well looked after. Thanks again for the feedback - we do appreciate it Jim Moore General Manager

Very impressive.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Peter F. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent.

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Its great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Lakeside. in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Great Location Lovely stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Shona C. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great 4 night stay. Lovely staff and food from the restaurant. Perfect location as it’s close to all the restaurants and shops.

Dear Shona, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Its great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and our friendly team made sure that you were well looked after. We hope to welcome you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Family Christmas shopping

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

elissaeastw00d TripAdvisor review

The kids had fun, the rooms were cleaned promptly and it was affordable and the staff were great, The Novotel is in a fantastic location we look forward to coming back for Luma festival next year Thank you

Thanks for your review - good to see that you enjoyed your time - regrettably LUMA has been cancelled this year like many other events. We understand that they are planning to have lighting installations up around town for a longer period of time. We hope that you will come back and see us again soon.

Wonderful family friendly hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

441shannon TripAdvisor review

We stay here whenever we come to Queenstown (once or twice a year) and would never go elsewhere. To find somewhere so friendly and welcoming to our "big" family (4 children) is just lovely. From check-in, to our welcome plate of treats in our room, to the amazing breakfast staff who showed our daughter the fun of the fresh juice machine, and made sure we had everything we needed. everything was top notch. All the staff were so welcoming and friendly. We will be back. Thankyou

Dear 441shannon, Thanks for your feedback about your stay and for staying with us. The team enjoys getting feedback and it is always nice to know that our efforts are appreciated. We hope to be able to see you again soon. Regards Jim Moore General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in QUEENSTOWN