Informacja

Hotel ibis Preston North 2 gwiazdki

Ocena klientów 4.2/5 Liczba opinii: 3 891

hotel certyfikowany ALLSAFE

Zarezerwuj ten hotel

Pokój  1

Liczba osób
Wiek dzieci

Gwarancja najniższej ceny

Jak to działa?
ibis Preston North
Zobacz na mapie
+ 8 Usługi

O hotelu

  • Free on-site parking for all hotel guests

  • Located just off the M6/M55, with easy access to Blackpool

  • 2 fully-equipped meeting rooms which accommodates 35 guests

  • Restaurant serves a choice of international cuisine

  • Pet friendly hotel

Ten hotel uczestniczy w programie Planet 21 i działa na rzecz Positive Hospitality.

Usługi w hotelu i w okolicy

Zameldowanie od: 14h00

Wymeldowanie do: 12h00

Płatne usługi

Usługi i informacje praktyczne
  • Zameldowanie online
  • Wi-Fi/dostęp do Internetu
  • Parking
  • Dostępność dla osób niepełnosprawnych
  • Zwierzęta dozwolone Płatne usługi
  • Hotel z całkowitym zakazem palenia
  • Języki, jakimi posługuje się personel hotelu
  • Wczesne zameldowanie/Późne wymeldowanie Płatne usługi
  • Maszyna do czyszczenia obuwia
Gastronomia
  • Śniadanie Płatne usługi
  • Liczba restauracji: 1
  • Liczba barów: 1
  • Automaty z przekąskami i napojami
Rozrywka
  • Piłka nożna (w pobliżu)
Usługi biznesowe
  • Sale konferencyjne: 2

Lokalizacja hotelu

ibis Preston North

Ibis Preston North
Garstang Road
PR35JE preston
wielka brytania

Tel: +441772957120

Faks: (+44)1772/861900

Zameldowanie od: 14h00

Wymeldowanie do: 12h00

  • Samolotem

    LEEDS BRADFORD W 80km / 49,71 mil

  • Samolotem

    LIVERPOOL W 80km / 49,71 mil

  • Samolotem

    MANCHESTER INTL W 48km / 29,83 mil

  • Pociągiem

    LONDON WATERLOO W 386,21km / 240 mil

  • Pociągiem

    LONDRES WATERLOO W 386,21km / 240 mil

Pozycja GPS:53.8003, -2.71522

Nasze pokoje

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

Double room with 1 double bed

Dostępne pomieszczenie
  • Maksymalna liczba osób: 2
  • Powierzchnia: Od 21 / 226 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Twin room with 2 beds

Dostępne pomieszczenie
  • Maksymalna liczba osób: 2
  • Powierzchnia: Od 21 / 226 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Family room with 1 double bed + 1 sofa bed

Dostępne pomieszczenie
  • Maksymalna liczba osób: 3
  • Powierzchnia: Od 21 / 226 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Nasze restauracje i bary

FOGG'S

Rodzaj serwowanej kuchni: Międzynarodowa

Feeling peckish? You don't have to leave the hotel: inspired by the spirit of global adventure, the menu at Fogg's is loaded with everyone's favourites from tasty pizzas and salads to fragrant soups and diner-style comfort food.

BAR

Unwind with a coffee, sip a chilled sauvignon or bond over a beer or two. Our stylish on-site bar is the perfect place to kick back and relax or spend quality time with your travel companions.

Zdjęcie nieumowne

Twoje spotkania i wydarzenia

Nasze sale konferencyjne

  • Liczba sal konferencyjnych: 2

  • Maks. rozmiar: 60 m²

  • Maks. pojemność: 35 osoby

Więcej informacji

Opinie gości dotyczące hotelu
ibis Preston North

100% potwierdzonych opinii gości, którzy zatrzymali się w naszym hotelu

Dowiedz się więcej

Ocena ALL 4.2/5

Liczba opinii: 3 891

tripadvisor

Ocena TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Liczba opinii: 923

2021 Certyfikat wysokiej jakości TripAdvisor
Certyfikat Doskonałości 2021

Perfect for my needs

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

SheilaNH 22/01/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

I needed an hotel at very short notice as my husband was unexpectedly kept in a nearby hospital due to a complication. The staff were brilliant, really helpful & friendly, Because of Covid the room was a little different on this occasion, but warm & comfortable. The only problem was the wind/rain lashing something outside against the window - but the hotel can't control the weather!

Dear SheilaNH, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay even in difficult circumstances. It was great to hear that you found the team so helpful and friendly, I am sure that they will appreciate your kind feedback. I hope to welcome you again. Kindest Regards, Glen and the Team

Miła obsługa, ciepły i przytulny pokój.

Ocena klientów 5.0/5

Przemek Jedna osoba - 28/10/2020 Opinie potwierdzone ALL

Rewelacja. Godny polecenia

Szanowna Pani/Szanowny Panie, Jesteśmy bardzo wdzięczni za Pani/ Pana komentarze dotyczące pobytu w ibis Preston North. Otrzymanie pozytywnej opinii jest dla nas zawsze wielką przyjemnością. Zapewniam Panią / Pana, że podzielę się otrzymanymi uwagami z całym zespołem. Jestem również przekonana / przekonany, że Pani/Pana opinie będą stanowiły zachętę dla wszystkich członków naszego personelu do podejmowania dalszych wysiłków w celu nieustannego poprawiania jakości naszych usług. Jeszcze raz dziękujemy za podzielenie się z nami Pani/Pana opinią i mamy nadzieję, że kolejny pobyt w naszym hotelu będzie również tak samo przyjemny i udany jak poprzedni. Z poważaniem, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Comfortable stay, improved menu and attentive staff

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Karl C Business - 27/10/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Staff were very friendly and helpful as per my many previous stays. The rooms are always clean, spacious and quiet. I slept very well and breakfast was always enjoyable on time. The hotel employees have done amazingly well in adapting to all of the new pandemic guidelines.

Dear Carl, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am really pleased that you always enjoy your stays with us, it is always a pleasure to welcome you. Your comments on the team were lovely to read and I can assure they really appreciate your kind words. I look forwarding to welcoming you on your next stay. Kind Regards, Glen

Very pleasant stay

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

digglife 11/09/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

The reception staff were very friendly and efficient. Rooms clean, warm and what you'd expect from this chain. There is a Hungry Horse pub next door with varying quality of food and friendliness of the staff.

Dear digglife, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you had a pleasent stay, it was great to know that you found all the hotel team friendly and efficient. The hungry horse is a separate business, we do however offer a good selection of 24 hour food and soft drinks here in the hotel restaurant and bar. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Glen Team Leader

Mr Rimmer

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 2.0/5

oscarpaddy 07/03/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

When we arrived we were initially quite impressed with the reception area and welcome we were allocated room 6 on the ground floor as we opened the room door it was a total mess the bed looked like someone had just got out of it and this was 7 pm approximately the bathroom had towels on the floor it was Like a war zone I went back to reception and was apologised to and after a few minutes reallocated a room on the ground floor as my wife is disabled I had requested a ground floor room it was room no1 the carpet was dirty cracked tiles in bathroom the walk in shower chair was rusty and dirty as you can imagine didn’t use it the bed was very uncomfortable over all not impressed at all and regrettably wouldn’t stay there ever again we didn’t have time to complain at checkout as we had to be at the hospital early this was the reason for our stay

Dear oscarpaddy, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that on arrival you were impressed with the reception, however I am sorry to learn that you were allocated a room that hadn't yet been serviced. I think unfortunately the house keeping company who service our rooms and release the rooms back to us when they have been cleaned have accidentally put this room as clean, rather than out of order. Its disappointing that you also were not happy with the 2nd room you were provided, I will be sure to check all the issues raised with our maintenance team and housekeepers. Should you decide to give the hotel another opportunity in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will oversee the reservation. Kind Regards, Glen Team Leader

As exprcted

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Captleslie 06/03/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Excellent reception, room on the ground floor and the heating was , bathroom has great walk in shower and a comfortable bed with extra pillow. It would have good if there had been a desk light in the table area,it was a little dark to read and write

Dear Captleslie, Thank you for your review. Its great that you found our reception excellent and enjoyed the comfortable "Sweet-bed" by Ibis. Most rooms do have desk lamps, some are currently been replaced, however we can provide one on request, if not already in the room. I hope to welcome you again soon, Kind Regards, Glen Team Leader

Poor satisfaction / stay

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 2.0/5

S4493HLinfo 26/01/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Issues:- 1) Book in staff / desk set up means that they have their back to you while the complete the book in process and there attitude was very blunt and to the point. All in all not a welcome start to the stay. 2) Fan in bathroom fails to work so toilet smells not exhausted ! 3) Sink taps in bathroom gave out very little water. 4) Lots of road noise and thought it very odd that "Ear Plugs" had been supplied on the bedside shelf ! 5) Wardrobe hanger fell off when I hung my suit. The bracket / tube is far too short for the job and the room cleaner must pick this up off the floor every day and "balance" it back in place, until it falls off again ! I have stayed hear previously and must say that the hotel has gone down hill in recent months.

Dear S4493HLinfo, Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to learn that you didn't enjoy your stay. Ibis as a brand do not have reception desks, as our teams have mobile technology which allows us to check our guests in and out anywhere in the reception, bar or restaurant, the side unit there is simply for cutting the keys to our rooms and although the team may have their back turned during this process, it is very brief. As you will see from many reviews, the team are usually always commended for their friendless and helpfulness, so I'm extremely disappointed you didn't feel this way. The extractor fans have always worked on timers, the system is an old system and comes on 2 times per day. I am unsure of what room you stayed in but I will ask the maintenance team to check all the taps on there rounds. The hotel being located next to a motorway, does inevitably have some road noise from the passing traffic, the hotel has triple glazing installed on the motorway side and double on the other, all this blocks out the vast majority of the noise, complimentary ear plugs are supplied as goodwill for light sleepers. I will also ask that the maintenance check the hanging rails on their rounds, thank you for bringing them to my attention. The team are available 24 hours a day and will gladly assist or provide an alternative room if this would make you more comfortable. Should you stay with us again, please do not hesitate to contact me and I will oversee the booking. Kind Regards, Glen

Jan at the IBIS

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

mikepoodles Family - 15/01/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Delivered exactly what we wanted for an overnight stop. Room and facilities were good, price excellent breakfast ok, service was prompt and efficient. Convenient location and allows dogs in the room if needed.

Dear mikepoodles, Thank you for your review and feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the service prompt and efficient. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Glen

Ibis north

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

517reception Family - 27/12/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

The room was clean and tidy. the hotel had plenty of parking. The hotel is near the motorway but you could not hear any traffic. It is near everything the bed for the child was very comfortable. The breakfast had everything we needed and cooked brilliantly. There where dogs at the hotel but could not here them and seemed well behaved which is all you can ask for. Would recommend staying here if doing a trip to Blackpool with the kids. The wacky warehouse is a bonus

Dear 517reception, Thank you for your review and feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the breakfast cooked brilliantly. Its great to know that you would recommend the hotel to others. Hopefully we will welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Glen

Dec stay

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

barbarasykes61 Family - 12/12/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Every thing was fine staff very helpful rooms very clean parking was easy to register didn’t have to keep registering every time we left the car park and returned. Food was nice and served quickly breakfast was plentiful and plenty of choice

Dear barbarasykes61, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It was great to know that you found the team friendly and helpful. Your comments on our food and breakfast are very welcoming, it is reassuring to know that we are doing a great job. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Glen

Late night arrival.

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

mort-iom Solo travel - 10/12/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

I arrived after midnight due to my own travel from the Isle of Man. Allocated a disabled access room which was not a problem. The problems were music playing from adjoining rooms until 6.00am! Whilst ear plugs are provided, I always thought they were for road noise. I got to sleep at about 3.00am. It was not very restful. Some of the fittings in the disabled access bathroom require replacement or at the minimum refurbishing.

Dear mort-iom, Thank you for you're feedback. I'm sorry to learn that you were disturbed by other inconsiderate guests, the reception team are available 24 hours per day and will deal with any issues promptly and professionally. We do not tolerate any guests making excessive noise that causing distributions to others. We hope to welcome you again. Kind Regards, Glen

Not quiet there yet.

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

David W Business - 09/12/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

My biggest complaint is that the TV’s still need retuning, no two rooms have the same channels tuned in. Breakfast is good, additional choices now available. Staff are very good and friendly, will always try and help with any problems.

Dear David W, Thank you for your feedback. I will ask the maintenance to double check all the tvs have been returned, there are however some rooms in which the tvs do not pick up certain channels do the signal issues. I am pleased that you enjoy our breakfast and the additions. Your comments on the team being very good and friendly, were lovely to read. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Glen

Weekend Stay

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Diane S Solo travel - 22/11/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Have stayed here several times, and as usual, enjoyed my time here. As a disabled guest, room 1 is ideal and has everything that is required. Staff are so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much of a problem for them. Breakfast very enjoyable and also had Dinner which was the same. Only one problem, on 2 nights a lot of dogs on premises due to dog show in area?, had a disturbed sleep. Looking forward to my next visit.

Dear Diane S, Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is always a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel and we thank you for being a loyal guest. I am most pleased that you find all the team friendly and helpful. Its great that you enjoy the meals in our restaurant in the evening and at breakfast. Sorry that you had a disturbed nights sleep, whilst the hotel does allow dogs at any time, it is under the premise that they are well behaved and constantly under their owners control. I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Glen Team Leader

very good hotel

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Carol P Family - 12/11/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

had a first class stay at this hotel staff were very helpful room was clean and welcoming we always stay there friendly staff as well . always enjoy our stay there local too our family and friends in preston

Dear Carol P, Thank you for your review and sharing your feedback. I am pleased that you had a "first class stay". Its really nice to know that you found my team very helpful. Its great to know you're a returning guest, thank you for your loyalty. Kind Regards, Glen Team Leader

Comfortable

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

markhW5546CG Business - 21/10/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Comfortable large room was very clean plenty of space with a sofa and king size bed the bathroom was a layout I’d not encountered before and maybe could have benefited from a shower curtain. I’m not sure if it was because I was single occupancy but there was only 2 tea bags left each day obviously not enough for a tea addict like myself another good point was the bath towels were a generous size

Dear markhW5546CG, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the room, large, clean and comfortable. All rooms have anti slip flooring and the vast majority of water is stopped from draining onto the floor by the three quarter dividing wall which separates the walk in shower and toilet area. The amount of tea and coffee in all our rooms is set by the brand, however if you require any additional tea,coffee,milk, sugar, then you can just ask our 24hr reception team who will gladly supply this complimentary at any time of the day. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Glen Team Leader

Experience Review

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

mcfbarre Family - 19/09/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Very pleased with the facilities overall. Nice, friendly extremely helpful, genuine staff. Overall very clean, quiet, relaxing location. At first it was noted that there was a sewerage smell coming up through the face basin. However that was quiclly resolved by the smell of chlorine at the face basin. The bathroom water smelt strong of chlorine. The water was motably pristine clear and drinkable to make hot drinks. The venue was overall clean and tidy and it was clear, staff worked hard to effect a very good impression. The buffet breakfast was value for money at just about £9 per head, choose what you like. There was a very good, extensive choice of breakfast items, sure to fill ones gut. The sausages and bacon were slighly rare, when I like mine cooked until dead ! Vut it was noted how fresh the food really was. It was superb. I would recommend this venue to Royalty and VIP's. A thoroughly entertaining, relaxed experience. For longer stays, it would have been the icing on the cake, ro have had an onsight laundry service. Overall a very well done efforts.

Dear mcfbarre, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to hear you found the team hardworking, friendly, helpful and genuine. Its great you also enjoyed our breakfast, finding it good value for money. The team will happily cook the meat to your liking on request. We did have a laundry pick up and drop off service but unfortunately the dry cleaners pulled out as it was rarely used, it is just a short distance away from the hotel and is easy accessible by car or bus. Its great to hear that you would recommend the hotel. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Glen Team Leader

Friendly Staff

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

David W Business - 30/08/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Excellent stay as usual, staff very friendly. I just wish someone would re-tune the televisions as I have stayed in 3 rooms so far and none of them had the same channels or were the channel list up to date.

Dear David W, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Its great you find the team very friendly. All the tv's have recently be re-tuned, so hopefully this has corrected the issue. I hope to welcome you again soon. kind Regards, Glen Team Leader

Preston visit

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Meander38727657704 Couples - 23/06/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Very good value for the price. Staff were polite & prompt in their attentions. I would recommend this hotel to the budget traveler. Perhaps better signposting would help from the motorway junction. We will stay there again.

Dear Meander38727657704, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am really pleased that you found the hotel good value for money. Your comments on the team being friendly and welcoming were great to read. We have requested that the council trim back the trees which are covering the signage to the hotel.. we are still awaiting this to happen. I am pleased that you would stay with us again, we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Glen Team Leader

Short stop on the way home

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Paul H Family - 13/06/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

We stay at this hotel quite a lot as it's convenient for visiting family in the area and very near to the motorway. The staff are always friendly and welcoming. The hotel is starting to look a bit tired in places but it's not expensive and the rooms are a decent size.

Dear Paul H, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Although the hotel is a 2 star budget hotel, we appreciate that some things need a little tlc, we have just painted all 82 rooms and hope to have further light refreshment in the next twelve months. I am pleased that you found all the team friendly and welcoming. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Glen

Ideal stopover off M6

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

JenCymraeg Couples - 04/06/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

We stopped here to break the journey overnight between Somerset and Edinburgh. The hotel is just off the M6, so we didn't have to do any extra mieage to get to it. Everything was good. The staff were helpful and friendly.

Dear JenCymraeg, Thank you for your email. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, As you mention to hotel s in an ideal location, close to the M6 and M55, whcih is ideal for trips to the lakes, Blackpool, also braking up long journeys to the far north and far south. Its great to hear you found the team all helpful and friendly. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Glen Team Leader

Najnowsze opinie: 20

Partner: TripAdvisor

Inne nasze hotele w pobliżu

preston - wszystkie nasze hotele