Informacja

Hotel Novotel Brussels City Centre 4 gwiazdki

Ocena klientów 4.5/5 Liczba opinii: 12 660

hotel certyfikowany ALLSAFE

Zarezerwuj ten hotel
Pokój  1

Gwarancja najniższej ceny

Jak to działa?
Novotel Brussels City Centre
Zobacz na mapie
+ 19 Usługi

O hotelu

  • Lokalizacja w centrum miasta

  • Bezpośrednie przejście do stacji metra De Brouckère

  • Darmowa sieć WIFI

  • Stylowa restauracja GourmetBar, 11 modułowych sal konferencyjnych z dziennym światłem

  • Centrum fitness, basen z biczami wodnym, hammam, miejsce wypoczynkowe

Ten hotel uczestniczy w programie Planet 21 i działa na rzecz Positive Hospitality.

Lokalizacja hotelu

Novotel Brussels City Centre

Rue de la Vierge Noire 32
1000 bruksela
belgia

Tel: +3226200428

Faks: (+32)2/5055000

Zameldowanie od: 15h00

Wymeldowanie do: 11h00

  • 47 :  47 BOURSE/BROUCKERE

  • 60 :  60 BOURSE/BROUCKERE

  • 81 :  81 BOURSE/BROUCKERE

  • 1A :  1 SAINTE CATHERINE

  • 1B :  5 DE BROUCKERE

  • ANVERS-BRUSSELS :  GARE CENTRALE

  • BRUGGES-BRUSELLS :  GARE CENTRALE

  • Samolotem

    ANTWERPEN DEURNE W 40km / 25 mil

  • Samolotem

    BRUSSELS SOUTH W 60km / 0 mil

  • Samolotem

    BRUXELLES NATIONAL W 12km / 7,46 mil

  • Samolotem

    OSTEND W 120km / 75 mil

  • Łodzią

    OOSTENDE W 120km / 75 mil

  • Samochodem

    BRUSSEL W 0,1km / 0,06 mil

  • Samochodem

    BRUSSEL KOEKELBERG W 5km / 3,11 mil

  • Pociągiem

    CENTRAL station W 0,8km / 0,5 mil

  • Pociągiem

    GARE DU MIDI W 2,5km / 1,55 mil

  • Pociągiem

    NOORD station W 1km / 0 mil

Pozycja GPS:50.850937, 4.350372

Usługi hotelowe

GOURMETBAR

Nasze menu jest równie różnorodne, co samo miasto. Zapraszamy na sezonowe propozycje, międzynarodowe klasyki, potrawy regionalne i specjalne lokalne napoje.

Usługi w hotelu i w okolicy

Zameldowanie od: - Wymeldowanie do:

Podsumowanie

  • Basen
  • Restauracja
  • Podjazd dla wózków
  • Centrum wellness
  • Klimatyzacja
  • Wi-Fi
  • Śniadanie
  • Bar
  • Sale konferencyjne
Restauracje
  • Liczba restauracji: 1
  • Liczba barów: 1
  • Śniadanie
    • Bufet Dodatkowa opłata
Spotkania/Wydarzenia
  • Sale konferencyjne: 11
Udogodnienia dla niepełnosprawnych
  • Podjazd dla wózków
Obsługa i wyposażenie hotelowe
  • Informacje hotelowe
    • Liczba pokoi: 217
    • Liczba pokoi dla osób niepełnosprawnych: 3
    • Liczba pokoi rodzinnych: 75
    • Liczba pokoi łączonych: 36
    • Liczba pokoi dla niepalących: 217
    • 7 piętra
  • Języki, jakimi posługuje się personel hotelu
    • holenderski
    • włoski
    • francuski
    • hiszpański
    • angielski
    • niemiecki
  • Pralnia / obsługa parkingu
    • Pralnia chemiczna / prasowanie
  • Wi-Fi
    • WIFI w miejscach ogólnodostępnych
    • Szybka sieć WIFI Dodatkowa opłata
    • Sieć WIFI w hotelu
    • Szybki Internet Dodatkowa opłata
  • Klimatyzacja
    • Klimatyzacja
  • Udogodnienia dla osób niepełnosprawnych
  • Całkowity zakaz palenia na terenie całego obiektu
  • Winda na wszystkie piętra
  • Zameldowanie i wymeldowanie
    • Późne wymeldowanie
    • Szybkie wymeldowanie
    • Szybkie zameldowanie
  • Dostępne przybory biurkowe
    • Maszyna do polerowania butów
  • Depozyt w recepcji
    • Depozyt w recepcji
Centrum wellness
  • Jetstream pool
    • Osłonięte
    • Na miejscu
  • In Balance Fitness by Novotel
    • Na miejscu
Rodzina
  • Usługi dla dzieci
    • Kanały TV z filmami rysunkowymi

Nasze pokoje

Praca i relaks w całkowitym spokoju. Pokój typu superior to współczesny wystrój, ergonomia i nowoczesne wyposażenie: klimatyzacja, płaski telewizor, sieć WIFI, zestaw do kawy i herbaty oraz minibar

Twoje spotkania i wydarzenia

Nasze sale konferencyjne

  • Liczba sal konferencyjnych: 16

  • Maks. rozmiar: 215 m²

  • Maks. pojemność: 120 osoby

  • Maks. liczba uczestników bankietu: 120 osoby

Więcej informacji

Opinie gości dotyczące hotelu
Novotel Brussels City Centre

100% potwierdzonych opinii gości, którzy zatrzymali się w naszym hotelu

Dowiedz się więcej

Ocena ALL 4.5/5

Liczba opinii: 12 660

Ocena TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Liczba opinii: 3 607

Good experience

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Seba G 19/10/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Very good hotel. Breakfast is very good location is perfect 5 minutes a walk from grand palace the room is very clean and big enough bed is comfortable. Swimming area is very clean and quiet. They give my kinder a small gift that was very kind.

Nice stay overall

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

anonymousS9095JS Business - 13/10/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

The service was very nice at the reception but a bit average at the restaurant. The room was big, I had a really nice sleep, quite clean except a little bit of dust in some angles. The breakfast buffet was nice and the staff was careful that the dishes were always filled. Some other customers didn’t wear their face masks while at the buffet, I would have expected from the staff to kindly point it out to them because the Coronapass was still not applied in hotels during my stay. The food at the hotel restaurant was average: the first course was not good and expensive, the main course was ok. The hotel location is nice because it’s close to a lot of shops and nice restaurants.

Dear Anonymouss, Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay. We do take your welfare very seriously indeed, especially in these 'new' times and will be looking into the concern you have mentioned. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and convenient location. However, we are sorry that our high standards were not upheld and have noted your remarks. Rest assured that we will be addressing this matter with our housekeeping department, as we continue to strive for excellence in all that we do. We are very sorry that your dining experience was not completely satisfactory and would like to extend our sincere apologies. We regret that you did not inform us at the time of any issues you had so that we might have taken the necessary corrective action to ensure you left us satisfied. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

Bardzo dobra lokalizacja

Ocena klientów 4.5/5

Piotr Pobyt służbowy - 17/05/2021 Opinie potwierdzone ALL

Hotel położony w samym centrum Brukseli. Idealne miejsce na zwiedzanie miasta. Stacja metra 100 metrów od hotelu. Minusem jest brak parkingu lub garażu, ale blisko jest wygodny podziemny parking, skąd łatwo można przejść do hotelu.

No thrills, just a comfortable stay

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

PINELights 17/03/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

For the past few years this hotel has been our usual choice in Brussels. We like the location and predictable quality of the accomodation. As long as the price is right it is an option worth considering. There is always room for improvement, e.g. it beats me why there is no king size bed in a room that has plenty of space for it, and why on earth tv set is not straight across from the middle of your bed but somewhere across to the side. Other than that I am happy to see paper cups changed for normal cups in the room we had during our last stay. All in all I will consider this hotel for my next visit to Brussels.

Good hotel in the center of Brussels. The staff is very nice

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

FlaviusAetius18 Business - 08/03/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

I was impressed by the quality of services. Very nice staff, especially in the reception. The bar/restaurant is also nice. If you wish to lose some calories you have a cosy gym with a pool and a hammam at -1. Overall a good experience

bardzo udany pobyt

Ocena klientów 5.0/5

Janusz Pobyt służbowy - 20/02/2020 Opinie potwierdzone ALL

ładny, czysty przestrzenny pokój; bardzo dobra lokalizacja

Drogi Januszu, Dziękujemy za Twój niezwykle pozytywny komentarz dotyczący pobytu w Novotel Brussels City Centre. Cieszmy się, że Twój pobyt u nas należał do udanych, oraz, że byłeś zadowolony z lokalizacji naszego obiektu. Miło jest nam też słyszeć, że usatysfakcjonował Cię rozmiar pokoju i jego czystość. Wszyscy mamy nadzieję, że wkrótce będziemy mogli znów gościć Cię ponownie. Przesyłamy pozdrowienia. Marc UYTTERHOEVEN, General Manager

Dobra lokalizacja

Ocena klientów 5.0/5

Anna Pary - 02/02/2020 Opinie potwierdzone ALL

Ladny wygdny przyjazny

Dear Anna B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brussels City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Annabelle Secretary Guest Relations

Comfortable trip in Brussels

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

ThanhvanDo Business - 27/01/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

I was in Brussels three Nights last week for a Project review and stayed at the Novotel Brussels City Centre. It was a pleasant experience. At check.in everything was prepared for me and I was welcome by a smilling staff. The room was clean and comfortable. Everything was good but the best was the breakfast or more precisely the service at the breakfast restaurant. When I asked for soft-boiled egg the gentleman in charge smiled and told me that it's coming. I thought that it was only an explanation for no boiled egg but a while later he brought to me one! Actually I was at the restaurant only a few minutes past 6 in the morning and not everything was ready. The gesture of this staff make feel really "at home" and welcome!

Dear guest, Thank you for the recent stay and sharing your experiences online. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We are especially pleased to hear you appreciated the gesture of our breakfast employee. We hope to see you again soon ! Kind regards,

OK for a business trip

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

nathaliewm Business - 20/01/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Located in a very nice district of Brussels so very convenient. Nicely decorated. Now my room had a very noisy additional air conditioning system (in addition to the regular air conditioning that can be turned off) that couldn't be turned off. The reception explained to me that this is to clean the air - which I don't understand since there were 2 windows that could be opened in the room. So I ended up not sleepy very well because of this noisy stuff.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.com Your feedback on the air conditioning in the room has been sent to our Technical Department in order to serve you better in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel. With kind regards,

Wszystko ok!

Ocena klientów 4.0/5

Marta Pobyt służbowy - 18/01/2020 Opinie potwierdzone ALL

Było ok! Podobał mi się szybki check-out i FV na maila

Excellent location in the very heart of Brussels!

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Guy H Business - 16/01/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Our arrival was a little bit odd. Although I mentioned several times that I had already done the online check-in, the receptionist kept on asking for my ID and creditcard. An extra receptionist cleared the situation after a while, so we could finally go to our room... to see that we had been massively upgraded to an amazing duplex room, with two bathrooms, two work-desks and two bathrooms, one with a bath, one with a shower and a TV on each floot. Needless to say we felt very spoiled. What more can I say, the hotel is perfectly located into the very heart of Brussels, breakfast is plenty, and it has a great gym and even a small pool. Also the bar is a great place to go for a drink or to have a bite. So once again we had a very pleasant stay although it seems to be hard to find staff members that speak and understand Dutch, the language of 60% of the population of Belgium. And the one that does speak the language, didn't seem to know what an online check-in is. I can only hope he knows it now.

Dear guest, Thank you for the recent stay and nice feedback. We are pleased to hear you appreciated your room up-grade. We hope to welcome you again soon ! Best regards,

Great location and comfort

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

robertszklarz Business - 14/01/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Very professional, clean and comfortable. Always a pleasure to stay there. The rooms are spacious and have all the amenities required for comfortable stay. I especially like the iron in the room, as it is really important for me to have it.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and liked our location and comfort. We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. With our best regards,

Marcin

Ocena klientów 5.0/5

Anonimowo Pobyt służbowy - 11/01/2020 Opinie potwierdzone ALL

Bardzo dobra atmosfera. Personel zawsze gotowy do pomocy. Śniadania na całkiem wysokim poziomie - bywam w wielu hotelach w Europie. Pokój czysty, codziennie sprzątany. Miło i przytulnie. Pewien kłopot stanowi bardzo hałaśliwa ulica, nawet o 4 rano.

Dear Marcin W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brussels City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Annabelle Secretary Guest Relations

No Parking on site and room not clean

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 1.0/5

Beldja Solo travel - 30/12/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Hi, I had a very bad experiences : - the parking which wad mentionned is not on site but about 400m far from the hotel, when I informed the staff (after a long flight and late evening), he was like it is not a big deal, why are you complaining (i had to turn around twice around the hotel and call them in order to ask for the parking) => booking was made thru app and it is just mentionned Parking. - the reception is very cold, first time i did not fill myself in Novotel, big empty hall, receptionist was like "i am buying a ticket in the metro.." - worst is coming : the room was underwork, I think maintenance came into the room and nobody clean it then, entrance was full of dirty dust and ciment coming from the ceiling. - when i checked out no body asked me if I passed a nice moment, so i did not give any feedback. - basic breakfast but smoked salmon not available... Regards,

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Brussels City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Great hotel and great location

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Jetwriter7 Friends getaway - 29/12/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Even with current construction going on in the area, this is a good hotel located just off Place Ste Catherine. It's a short walk to the Grand Place, yet a bit away from the throngs of tourists. There are many good restaurants in this area, plus several grocery stores. The hotel is modern, clean and well appointed. Each room has a mini-fridge and coffee/tea maker, so no need to pay for breakfast if you'd rather not. I shopped at the nearby grocery store for wine, yogurt, fruit, crackers and other "necessities" for my stay. Wifi was good, and the TV has a good variety of music channels to listen to. I stayed 9 nights and was very comfortable there. Everyone on the staff was kind and helpful. This is an excellent location if you come for the Christmas Markets. The hotel even put out an urn of Gluhwein (hot spiced wine) for guests each evening.

Dear guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor and for sharing details about our central location in Brussels to other guests. Also, we appreciate your feedback about our staff. I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel. With kind regards,

Horrible experience with taxi ordered at the reception

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

victoria1957_06 Business - 26/12/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

This is Victoria (room number 624). I just wanted to inform you that we ordered a taxi from your reception desk to the airport, and it came a private car. He treat us really bad, and asked us to pay during the journey, and we gave him our debit card, and he said that his machine didn't work, so we had to pay in cash. But we are very concerned to have paid twice (with the card and in cash). Moreover my complaint is about the treatment received, especially to my daughter who screamed to her. It was a horrible experience for both (my daughter and me). I think the hotel should take this complaint very seriously. We are platinum members at your hotel, please check.

Dear Mrs. Montserrat, First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback. Your opinion is of great value to us. We have taken note of your comment, which we regard as very serious, and would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the unpleasant experience you and your daughter had with a taxi driver. We will contact the taxi company to inform them about this so that they can take the appropriate measures to provide further occurrences. At the same time we kindly suggest you to check your bank receipts and if you notice a payment on your debit card, please contest it. We hope that this misadventure did not harm your confidence too much and that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you on other occasion. Best regards,

OK, but time for internal quality checks

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

sm26453 Business - 08/12/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Great location, friendly staff, but forget its breakfast. First time I have seen "scrambled egg soup". The quality of the breakfast does not match its price. Save the money and buy at one of the cafes around the corner. Next, rooms soon need to refurbished.

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I was sorry to read that the breakfast did not meet your expectations. We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Best wishes,

Pan

Ocena klientów 4.0/5

Rafal Pary - 18/11/2019 Opinie potwierdzone ALL

Ogólne wrażenie pozytywne. Nic nie zaskoczyło na plus ani na minus. Dobry standard

Simply a great place to stay

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Anton S Couples - 06/11/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

I enjoyed 100% my staying in Novotel Brussels City center. Location, room, breakfast, swimming pool, stuff were simply great. I also appreciated a lot a room upgrade and that my request to have a room at the highest possible floor was taken into account! looking forward to coming back

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing this good review. We are glad to know your stay with us was a great experience, it encourages us to continue to uphold our high standards and quality service. It's rewarding to learn you appreciated the room upgrade. We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on many more occasions. Kind regards,

My recent trip to Brussels

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

ThanhvanDo Business - 14/10/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Overall it is good but I am rather deceived at my arrival to the hotel. As a gold member of the Accor Group i went to the line reserved for Accor member but there is no one there. On regular line there are two staff serving a few customers. When they finished with all the customers one of the staffs, a lady asked me to come over to check in. I told her that I am gold member and have already checked in online and the keys should be ready for me. She said that there is no difference and I would have to do the same as everyone and signed the paper. She is rather Cold and strict with me. Well, it is not a big deal but I am wondering what is the point to be gold member and why should I bother to check in online. Further, it would be Nice to have a more friendly welcome.

Dear guest, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short upon your arrival. Rest assured I will be addressing this matter with the reception manager. We hope to welcome you back for a more enjoyable experience in the future. Best regards,

Najnowsze opinie: 20

Partner: TripAdvisor

Inne nasze hotele w pobliżu

bruksela - wszystkie nasze hotele