Mercure Queenstown Resort 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 7,817 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Queenstown Resort
See on a map
+ 26 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Certified ALLSAFE

  • Majestic views overlooking Lake Wakatipu and the Remarkables

  • 3 flexible meeting rooms with natural light and spectacular views

  • Seasonal swimming pool, spa pools, sauna and gym.

  • Family friendly with free car parking.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Beach and water sports
  • Skiing
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mercure Queenstown Resort

Sainsbury Road
Fernhill
Private Bag 50071
9300
queenstown
new zealand

Tel: +6434426600

Fax: (+64)3/4427354

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • SAINSBURY RD :  HIGHWAY 6 QUEENSTOWN

  • SAINSBURY ROAD :  HIGHWAY 8 QUEENSTOWN

  • By plane

    QUEENSTOWN FRANKTON At 20km / 12 miles

  • By car

    HIGHWAY 6 At 15km / 9.38 miles

GPS :-45.038529, 168.638685

Our accommodation(s)

Choose from a choice of Garden View standard rooms or spacious Lake View rooms. Superior room amenities in both room options.

Garden View Room with 2 Double beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View, Pool side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Garden View room with King-size bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View, Pool side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Bathrobe

Lake View Room with 2 Queen-size beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 28 / 301 sq ft
  • Views: Bay view, Mountain view, Lake View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Bathrobe

Lake View Room with King-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 28 / 301 sq ft
  • Views: Bay view, Mountain view, Lake View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Bathrobe

Superior Lake View Room with 2 Queen-size beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 28 / 301 sq ft
  • Views: Lake View, Bay view, Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Bathrobe

Superior Lake View Room with King-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 28 / 301 sq ft
  • Views: Bay view, Mountain view, Lake View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Bathrobe

Deluxe Garden View 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Bathrobe

Deluxe Lake View 1 King Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 28 / 301 sq ft
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

RISES

Type of cuisine: International

Rises Restaurant offers a hearty alpine buffet breakfast every day. Full continental, english, american and asian selections. Enjoy the views and sunrise over the Remarkables Mountains from the Rises Restaurant vantage point every day.

Menu (PDF)

SOUTH EATERY

Type of cuisine: Regional

South Eatery Restaurant, a la carte dining featuring the best of Central Otago wines and seasonal menus. Enjoy the 180 degree views and sunsets of the Lake Wakatipu and Remarkables Mountain range from the panoramic floor to ceiling windows.

Menu (PDF) Cocktail menu (PDF)

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LOUNGE BAR

Non contractual photo

A relaxing meeting place in the heart of the hotel with superb views and an alpine lodge theme, with stylish furnishings, an open fire and LCD Sky TV with the latest news and sports. Enjoy coffees, cocktails, light meals and beverages.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 129

  • Maximum capacity: 90 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 70 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Queenstown Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

7,817 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,822 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Fantastic view

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sally M. Couples - 19/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very quick stay but had room with a superb view and it was clean and comfortable. Nice pool area. Plenty of parking. Great views from restaurant - food was ok, not great but adequate. Nice outside area for a drink. Facilities a little dated but the location makes up for that. Would stay again.

Dear Sally M., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kindest regards, Benny Madden Assistant Manager

Fantastic family weekend

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Andrea Families - 19/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed the view after being upgraded to lake view room. Very clean and well maintained. Kids loved cooling off in the pool. Would love to come back one day!

Dear Andrea R., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy our amazing pool area! Thanks again and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Benny Madden Assistant Manager

Overall excellence

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Simon M. Couples - 19/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My Wife and I stayed at the Mercure Hotel for 1 week as our honeymoon accommodation. Initially we were going to stay at another hotel which would have cost us 1 grand more. I believe that not only did we save money but we also got a better deal. We were in room 415 and had the most stunning views one could hope for. A bottle of wine was given to us for free which was lovely. I would like to thank the staff for their amazing job at keeping the rooms clean. The rooms were reset to perfection every single day, making us feel fresh when we returned from our day out. We had room service quite a few times, the food was delicious and the breakfast was prepared brilliantly and delivered promptly, so thank you for that. We ate at the resturant on one night and had a few drinks at the bar. The staff were lovely and the beverages were at a very high standard. The food was also very good and we cleaned our plates easily. Although the pool was quite cold, it created a relaxing atmosphere which made it quite nice to read books next to on the chairs provided. Overall our experience at the Mercure Hotel was really quite perfect it was an amazing place to stay with amazing staff running it. My wife and I will definitely return to Queenstown and we know exactly where we wil be staying next time.

Dear Jaimie H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Queenstown Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Benny Madden Assistant Manager

Awesome stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Angela Z. Friends - 19/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were amazing covering all our needs and really lovely people to deal with not just front counter waiters waitress, cleaners and maintenance man and the food was great . Well done team I know you were under staffed but you were amazing. Thank you for a wonderful stay our children had a ball and thank you for the treats for the 13 year old boys,

Dear Angela Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Queenstown Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Benny Madden Assistant Manager

family friendly resort

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kate W. Families - 18/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for 5 nights to experience Qtown.

Dear Kathryn W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Queenstown Resort. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Benny Madden Assistant Manager

Great views, decent breakfast, nice room, many different facilities

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 18/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good thanks. Delighted to get a room upgrade. Really pleasant staff.

Dear Karl P., We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! I will be sure to pass on your great feedback to our team. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Benny Madden Assistant Manager

Great views

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sally Couples - 18/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Came here for our honeymoon, had a lake view room and it was stunning! Loved the stay. Only thing is the cleaning could have been better, our sheets weren't changed, even though we left the card on the pillow to request it.

Dear Sally M., Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kindest regards, Benny Madden Assistant Manager

Very friendly, helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Laura Families - 18/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Three families were meeting in Queenstown for a holiday. All of us had a son turning 13yrs old. I emailed asking if we could all have rooms close to each other which we did but it was also a lovely touch for each boy to get a Happy Birthday eclair plate. We made the most of the hotel having breakfast there each day, using the pool, gym and lounge bar. Staff everywhere from reception to housekeeping, bar and waiting staff, maintenance were all very friendly and helpful.

Dear Laura V., Thank you for leaving us a review It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again and we hope to see you all again soon. Kindest regards, Benny Madden Assistant Manager

Clean room

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sandy Families - 18/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Initially the experience was not good. Checked into two rooms - one of which literally had 4 (yes, 4) dead moths which I picked up & showed to Benny at Reception. I said it was not good enough. He was very efficient at reassigning my daughter and I to a different level & 'clean' rooms with a better view. Thank you Benny.

Dear Sandy D., Thank you for your review on our hotel. It was my pleasure to have you both here. I hope you were able to enjoy your new rooms! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as good as this one. Kindest regards, Benny Madden Assistant Manager

Beautiful views from rooms, friendly service

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

jimontour99 18/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

We stayed 3 nights, super friendly front of house, upgraded to lake view room with beautiful view of remarkables. Room was clean and tidy. Had breakfast too (was ok - perhaps a bit heavy on the greasy stuff but that perhaps reflects my personal preferences!). Parking on site (free). Suggest wine list could have more local wines. Overall was great value for money.

Good lo

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Muhammad M. Families - 17/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Awesome. One thing I would like to mention is that we were three families booked in. All of them had free breakfast but we have to pay for breakfast separately for 2 days

Dear M. S., Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your time here. Just to let you know that your friends didn't get 'free' breakfast. They had purchased it before arriving as apart of their bookings. Sorry if you thought we gave your friends free breakfast and you not. My advise would be to pre book your breakfast as well for any future stays. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing again soon. Kindest regards, Benny Madden Assistant Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Aaron W. Families - 17/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Awesome location, friendly staff, very nice room.

Dear Aaron W., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Benny Madden Assistant Manager

Excellent facilities

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Hash67 Families - 16/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect location with views, mins from the lake front

Dear Hasheem K., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Benny Madden Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Keith B. Families - 16/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

On first afternoon I took a shower and on reaching for a towel found a pair of dirty underpants on towel rail. Also lots of hairs on floor around toilet. Approached duty manager who was apologetic and dealt with the issue well. We were moved to a superior room with a great view of lake and mountains. Found the breakfast buffet to be empty of some items on both mornings and staff slow to restock. In fairness they appeared to be working hard but short staffed. Waited about 5 mins in bar to order drink as no staff present.

Dear Keith B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Queenstown Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I want you to know after our chat I did raise this straight to our Executive Housekeeper as this is not something that should be happening in our hotel cleans. I hope after the move you were able to enjoy the remaining days you had with us. I look forward to having you back here again. Kindest regards, Benny Madden Assistant Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ian Families - 16/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good experience.

Dear Ian C B., Thank you for reviewing our hotel We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Benny Madden Assistant Manager

Great views, and awesome food

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Cory R. Couples - 16/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was fantastic, but would love a heated pool, too cold to enjoy, even on hottest day

Dear Cory R., Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! I am glad to hear you were able to enjoy our amazing views of the lake and the great food from our chefs! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Benny Madden Assistant Manager

Great Stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 16/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All went well

Dear Neena V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Queenstown Resort. I will be sure to pass your feedback on. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Benny Madden Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 16/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Can’t find reservations made by Wotif but money charged and didn’t refund

Dear Samantha G., Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry about the reservation confusion you had. As you weren't able to remember the name which you booked under and neither of your ID's were corresponding to any reservation we had this was a very difficult task to locate your booking as you had also previously cancelled one but then re booked under a different name. I can completely understand your frustrations and I would very much like to help get to the bottom of a refund for you. Can you please email us at h1… and we can talk about your reservations issues with WOTIF. Sincerely, Benny Madden Assistant Manager

Beautiful view from dining area and lakeside room

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Suzanne Families - 16/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great views , friendly staff and manager at front desk was very helpful with dining out tips , activities and walks .

Dear Suzanne K., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Benny Madden Assistant Manager

Good service great room

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

208munishp 16/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

Was a pleasant stay and staff was very caring and helpful. Neat rooms and good breakfast. Good facilities available on-site, food was nice too but found bit expensive for the portion size you get as compared to some restaurants in town. Overall great place to stay and great views

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in queenstown