Novotel Birmingham Airport

Informacja

Novotel Birmingham Airport 4 gwiazdki

Ocena klientów (Ocena ALL) 4.2/5 Liczba opinii: 932

hotel certyfikowany ALLSAFE

Zobacz na mapie

Opis

O hotelu

  • Wyposażony fitness dostępny dla wszystkich gości

  • Minuta drogi od lotniska w Birmingham

  • W pobliżu przystanek darmowego transportu SkyRail do lotniska

  • Sześć wyposażonych sal konferencyjnych na miejscu

  • Całodobowy bar jest idealnym miejscem na drinki przed lotem

Ten hotel uczestniczy w programie Planet 21 i działa na rzecz Positive Hospitality.

Lokalizacja hotelu

Novotel Birmingham Airport

Birmingham Airport, West Midlands
B26 3QL BIRMINGHAM
Wielka Brytania

  • 6:  6 BIRMINGHAM

  • 900:  900 BIRMINGHAM

  • 966:  966 BIRMINGHAM

  • Samolotem

    BIRMINGHAM INTL W 1,29km / 0,8 mil - Bezpłatny transport

  • Samochodem

    M42 JUNCTION 6 W 1,61km / 1 mil

  • Samochodem

    M6 JUNCTION 4 W 2,41km / 1,5 mil

  • Pociągiem

    BIRMINGHAM INTERNATIONAL W 1km / 0,62 mil

  • Pociągiem

    BIRMINGHAM NEW STREET W 13km / 8,13 mil

Pozycja GPS:52.452778, -1.731804

Usługi hotelowe

Zameldowanie od: - Wymeldowanie do:

Podsumowanie
Na miejscu
  • Transfer
  • Restauracja
  • Podjazd dla wózków
  • Klimatyzacja
  • Wi-Fi
  • Śniadanie
  • Bar
  • Sale konferencyjne

Gourmet Bar & Restaurant

Entertain your palate at Novotel. Enjoy a range of local and international cuisine, simple yet authentic, in a casual setting.Whether you want to eat or simply have a drink, our restaurant has that extra something you can only find at Novotel.

Nasze pokoje

Pokoje w hotelach Novotel charakteryzują się przestrzenią, nowoczesnym wystrojem i przystosowalnością, przez co stanowią doskonałe lokale do mieszkania, spełniające wszelkie potrzeby gości.

Opinie naszych gości

Opinie gości dotyczące hotelu
Novotel Birmingham Airport

100% potwierdzonych opinii gości, którzy zatrzymali się w naszym hotelu

Dowiedz się więcej

Ocena ALL  4.2/5  Liczba opinii: 932

Ocena TripAdvisor  4.0/5  Liczba opinii: 3 288

Room great, service terrible

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Louise M Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

We arrived for a quick stop over & the room was adequate for what we needed. My husband went to the bar to order drinks for our room, room service was ringing out. My husband ordered a coffee & a soft drink, paid for the drinks then was told by the staff member that he didn’t have time to make the coffee that he had charged him for! He then waited for 30 minutes while the staff member served other members of staff & never made the coffee. Eventually it was made by another staff member. Not great service!

Dear Louise M, Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know your experience. I am sorry to see that you had issues with the service at the bar. I will certainly take this up with the team to ensure we learn from it and we prevent it from happening. We hope we can welcome you back next time you visit Birmingham Airport and let us provide you with a better service. Best regards, David Terron - Operations Manager

Overnight stay before flight

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

DBCamper Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Very efficient check in. Extremely comfortable room. We went for what I think is called the Executive room. Lovely meal in the restaurant with excellent service. Always stay here prior to a flight and will definitely stay again.

Dear DBCamper, Thank you very much for your fantastic review and feedback! We hope we can welcome you back again soon. Best regards, David Terron - Operations Manager

Poor Restaurant Service

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 2.0/5

Fricky71 Pobyt służbowy - Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

A business hotel, located next to an airport that closes kitchen at 9:30 pm. I had to order food from a delivery service as nothing else was available. With 200 Euro the room night, that's not acceptable

Dear Fricky71, Thank you very much for your feedback. Unfortunately we are unable to have our kitchen open 24/7, but we hope the rest of your experience was a pleasant one. Best regards, David Terron - Operations Manager

Another enjoyable stay!

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Rosiemadcat Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Novotel Birmingham Airport. I love my pre holiday stay here! Spotlessly clean, beds sooo comfortable. Very pleasant and helpful staff throughout. Many thanks to all working on the evening of 6th September, despite being very busy they were still efficient, helpful and attentive. A lovely relaxing start to my holiday!

Dear Rosiemadcat, Thank you very much for such a wonderful feedback. We hope we can welcome you back next time you visit Birmingham Airport. Best regards,

Novotel Birmingham airport

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

ioan654 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

I was very satisfied with the service and the location .I will definitely visit again if needed. Clean rooms and near the airport in very convenient location . The restaurant was also very good and with good service.

Dear ioan654, Thank you very much for you kind feedback. We hope we can welcome you back soon. Best regards,

Overnight stay

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

stj59 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

A very pleasant hotel with very friendly and helpful staff throughout that catered for your every need. Lovely and varied choice of breakfast and the bar meals were good servings and delicious. Will stay again. Only issue is that we were using credit vouchers from a cancelled stay previously that took ages to sort out after a few emails and numerous telephone calls. Sorted in the end but maybe needs working on, but can understand due to busy period.

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind words and I shall share your feedback with the team at the hotel. I hope to be able to welcoming you back very soon at the Novotel Birmingham Airport. Thank you

Couple of issues.

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

molineux890 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

1 night stay before flying out next morning on holiday . Had booked and then had holiday cancelled so cancelled in line with Accor cancellation policy well ahead of the 3 day prior to stay ruling. Rebooked the hotel for new holiday which was actually on the same date.Money was not refunded so I telephoned and was told the booking I made did not qualify for refund .. Lady I spoke to told me to send the booking confirmation to her by e mail which I did. The result is that a full refund has been processed. The other issue is breakfast quality which was not worth the £16 pp. Sausage was dire and other items were not well stocked. The room was fine and staff were polite throughout . One issue of my making was I forgot to pay for drinks taken previous evening at checkout and it wasnt until in departure lounge that I realised Rang hotel and paid by card just as they were e maling me. I woukd certainly stay again but would skip breakfast.

Dear guest, thank you very much for such constructive feedback. I am very sorry with the confusion regarding the booking and the refund. I am glad that the team was nice and polite of course and I hope I can welcome you back amongst us very soon. Thank you for choosing the Novotel Birmingham Airport.

Disappointing stay

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 2.0/5

Leeroy75 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

I was disappointed with the service at the hotel, after being moved from a different hotel it good days to get a confirmation of my stay. I asked for interconnecting rooms for my children, however I was put along the corridor. There was rubbish, old food, old towels in the corridor when we arrived, they were still there in the morning. Dinner service was poor, left without drinks after chasing up twice. Dinner was good, as was the buffet for the kids. However a second duplicate meal did arrive. I had an issue at checkout as I tried to use my reward points. I had a preauthorisation taken form my card whilst it was getting sorted, however not heard anything since. Breakfast was nice, although food could do with being a bit hotter. Rooms nice and clean

Dear Leeroy75, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Birmingham Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards, David Terron - Rooms Division Manager

Comfortable stay

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

AndrewOBrien Pobyt służbowy - Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

I was happy to be able to stay after a tiring flight back to the UK. Covid has taken the pleasure from traveling, removing most of the elements and amenities that make it enjoyable, and speedy pre-checkin arrangements don't really work whilst there is skeleton staffing, but it was very convenient and I did feel safe in the hotel, and it was comfortable.

Dear AndrewOBrien, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. Certainly Covid-19 has taken few things from but we are happy to see that still you had a happy stay with us. We hope we can welcome you back soon. Best regards, David Terron - Rooms Division Manager

Airport stopover

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

631PaulR Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

As the price of a room was about the same as an early morning taxi we decided to stay here due to the early flight next day. It is conveniently situated opposite the terminal and beside car parks. If travelling by bus they stop outside and there is a shuttle to the International station about two minutes away. Check in was quick and straight forward. The room was spacious and beds comfortable. Usual amenities were in the room, a nice view of the airport from the room but no noise and a separate shower and toilet rooms. There is a bar downstairs which sells food. There is also a restaurant but was not open when we visited. This was the second time we had stayed here in the last two months and both stays were more than satisfactory. From our observations the hotel is fully COVID safe.

Dear 631PaulR Thank you very much for your amazing feedback! Best regards, David Terron - Rooms Division Manager

Well organised & Efficient

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

S P Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

We stayed one night pre flight. Checked in on line night before which was straight forward so when we got there next day it was all ready with minimum contact. The person was very organised, informed us of the new processes pertaining to Covid 19 and it was all easy and efficiently laid out. Plenty of hand sanitizer everywhere. We had booked breakfast so we had to order at check in which was available in the morning in the restaurant boxed, you could eat it there or take it away. We are there. There was plenty and the hot sausage & Omelette panini was good. Overall the experience was good in these very uncertain times.

Dear S P, Thank you very much for you amazing feedback. We do appreciate your comments and we hope we can welcome you back next time you visit Birmingham Airport. Best regards, David Terron - Rooms Division Manager

Difficult to give a bad review

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Dinglejohn Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Stayed here last Thursday 23/07. First the nightmare senerio. Speedy checkin. Keys to room, no issues. BUT room hadn't been cleaned from previous guest. Rubbish left in bin. Bed not made. Used towel left on bed and in bathroom. We were mortified. How can this happen in today's world?? Obviously we got out the room as soon as humanly possible (did take photos to show manager) Reception obviously moved us to another room. Eventually got to speak to the manager. At first in my opinion he didn't acknowledge the seriousness of what had happened and a little confused as to what to do about it. We have always stopped at this hotel before flying out of Brum, and as my previous reviews show, we've always had a great experience. The manager was eventually very apologetic. All the staff in the hotel were as usual extremely professional at all times. The rooms since being refurbished are lovely. Though the fact we rolled to the middle of the bed, suggests the beds haven't been changed. The Menu in the bar area is quite basic, though the food excellent. There was no draft drinks available, only bottles, but it was hit and miss whether you were served a cold one, which was again disappointing. Our stay was ok in the end, and we can accept due to the pandemic that things wouldn't be "normal", but come on giving loyal members an un cleaned room, I'm sorry but that's unforgivable and will certainly make me think twice before going back.

Dear Dinglejohn, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us. I am very sorry that after our conversation you had the impression that I did not acknowledge the seriousness of the issue and I did not know what to do. As explained during our conversation I personally checked that the room you were pre-allocated was the right one for you and when realised that the room had been used the day before (we keep the rooms for 72 hours) I instructed my team to change your room to one that was clean and not used in the last 3 days. Unfortunately it was in that moment when you came to check in and mistakenly my colleague gave you the room previously preassigned to yourself before changed it. Also I explained to you that we are being very careful and that was the reason why I checked the room myself and that we quickly gave you another room which my colleague had already ready for you. As expressed during our conversation this was just a mistake and I deeply apologise about it. This is clearly not our usual practice and that unfortunately when trying to be extra precocious this issue happened. Also I gave you a complimentary dinner as per your request hoping this would make up to that mistake. In regards to the draft drinks I am sorry if having only bottled drinks was an inconvenience for you. As the hotel reopens we are trying to adapt as quickly as possible with our food and drink providers with the new normal. Once again, please accept our apologies and we hope we can welcome you back again next time you visit Birmingham Airport. Best regards, David Terron - Rooms Division Manager

First time user

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Ian D Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Excellent location for Terminal 1. Very good room. Excellent service in the restaurant. We were warned about the renovations but the work stopped by 18.00 as promised. We had a slight problem with the TV but this was resolved very quickly.

Dear MKDrummond, Thank you very much for you kind feedback! We are very happy to see that you had such a good experience with us and we hope to have you with us again very soon. Best regards, David Terron - Rooms Division Manager

hotel for exhibitors

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

emllme Pobyt służbowy - Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

The hotel is opposite the Birmingham airport (just across the street), close to the train station, and in only 3 minutes you reach the train station and the trade fair center, NEC. Even if it is opposite the airport, there is no noise from the planes landing or taking off from here. The rooms are renovated, clean, have no smell inside or in the hall. The restaurant menu has a small range of dishes but everything served here is very delicious, and here we served the best celery cream soup. Breakfast is very rich including fresh fruit, fresh and good coffee. The staff is impressive, everyone smiles, and they are very kind to help you with any information you need. I recommend to all travelers who come to Birmingham to visit the fair to stay at NOVOTEL BIRMINGHAM.

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Birmingham Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Harpreet Sian

A very welcome sight

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

francis19452016 Couples - Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Arriving at Birmingham international at 1.15 am I was so glad to have booked a night's stay at Novotel. The service was excellent and the room very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was substantial and tasty and just the right start for the onward journey to West Wales..

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Birmingham Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Harpreet Sian

Problems

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Passport36101601014 Rodziny - Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

We asked for a low floor room when making the reservation but were originally allocated on on the 5th floor. We were not offered the set menu for our pre-booked dinner and had to ask for it. There was a problem in getting the correct drinks ordered. The hotel is very convenient for the airport departures.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Birmingham Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Harpreet Sian

Ideal Pre-Flight Location

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Phil C Pobyt służbowy - Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and had noted that it was getting a little dated so very pleased that it is getting the make over it deserves. I stayed in one of the rooms that had been modernised and it was up there with the other up dated Novotels that I have frequented. Ideal location for an early flight from Birmingham airport.

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Birmingham Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Harpreet Sian

Convenient and rewly refurbished

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

benita218 Rodziny - Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

The closest hotel to the terminal has improved with a complete refurbishment. The rooms are very smart, there is decent food (try the curry of the day) and nice staff. And 2 minutes walk to the terminal building.

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Birmingham Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with kitchen team and also with rest of the team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Harpreet Sian

Relaxed start to holiday

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

John8611 Couples - Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Accommodation very good, currently some works underway but had a very nice meal in the restaurant and refreshed for the next mornings flight. Staff all friendly and helpful. Would recommend staying at the Novotel.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Harpreet Sian

Good . . . but could be better

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

WithersTenburyWells Couples - Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

VERY poorly signed - took us ages to find the pedestrian entrance. This was made worse by staff who simply could not understand the point we were making. Single use flimsy plastic ‘glasses’ were useless.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Birmingham Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Harpreet Sian

Najnowsze opinie: 20

Partner: TripAdvisor

Inne nasze placówki w pobliżu

BIRMINGHAM - wszystkie nasze hotele