Novotel Southampton

Information message

Novotel Southampton 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 3.9/5 995 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Central location, with plenty of nearby transport links, 1 km from Red Funnel Ferry Port

  • Leisure facilities, including gym, sauna and heated pool. Work area, Free Wifi, 32-inch TV

  • Wedding facilities capable of accommodating 330 guests

  • Elegant, modern restaurant, relaxed dining, Lavish hot breakfast buffet with pancakes

  • 10 meeting and banquet rooms, capable of holding 500 guests

Hotel location

Novotel Southampton

1 West Quay Road
S015 1RA SOUTHAMPTON
United Kingdom

  • SOUTHAMPTON COACH STATION: 

  • By plane

    EASTLEIGH At 11.26km / 7 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON HEATHROW At 112.64km / 69.99 miles

  • By boat

    RED FUNNEL - TOWN QUAY At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By car

    M 27 JUNCTION 3 At 4.83km / 3 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 0.4km / 0.25 miles

GPS:50.904846, -1.414687

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

RESTAURANT

Enjoy a range of local and international cuisine, simple yet authentic, in a casual setting. Whether you want to eat or simply have a drink, our restaurant has that extra something you can only find at Novotel. Closed down right now, pub is serving food.

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Southampton

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  3.9/5  995 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  2,308 reviews

Good loca

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Denise Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We used the hotel as a pre cruise stay and it fulfilled our needs

Dear Denise D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Southampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Giggs Singh Front Office Supervisor Novotel Southampton

Great Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Samantha Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean, comfortable room. Staff on the welcome desk were quick and helpful. Pool lovely and clean. We had breakfast in the restaurant the following morning. Good choice of food and the staff were fantastic. We have two small children and they couldn’t do more to accommodate us. Would definitely stay again if we were visiting Southampton.

Dear Samantha T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Southampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Giggs Singh Front Office Supervisor Novotel Southampton

Ok stay

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Pre C. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in good. Room a bit dates. Was fine for 1 night but better hotels around

Well located

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Welcome good. Room also good. Public areas basic with an unwelcoming ambiance. Restaurant and bar, clean but tired.

Good welcome, pleasant staff, clean and good sized room and bathroom.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David C. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were helpful and courteous. The layout of the bar, dining room, lift and reception were convenient and easy to locate.

Great for access to the docks

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Margaret B. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed over for one night prior to a cruise. The rooms were comfortable and service was good.

Good night's sleep thanks to the reception staff and an upgrade

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Raadghast Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very loud asian wedding party on arrival filled us with dismay thinking we'd get no sleep! Fortunately, the chap on reception treated us like proper guests. We we upgraded and given a room on the 5th floor away from the noise so slept soundly. I'm pretty sure some of the guests from the wedding bagged a free breakfast in the morning as I saw one or two sneak past the chap taking names at the door, if the two young ladies that were supposed to be helping him had actually been observant and not chatting about late night excitement from the previous evening this could have been avoided. Overall we were impressed with the room and reception team and would stay again.

Dear Michael L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Southampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. However, i will pass on your comments to our food and beverage manager. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Giggs Singh Front Office Supervisor Novotel Southampton

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jas Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely hotel, well located. The young chap that booked us in was very helpful and polite!

Good morning Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you to the Novotel Southampton again in the future. Kind regards Mike King Novotel Southampton

Great for picking up a ship near to the hotel

Customer review rating 3.5/5

J T. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

A good nights sleep, use this hotel as it is so easy to get to the ship, will be back staying at the hotel in June and in August with my grandchildren as they love the leisure centre

Dear Josephine T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Southampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We will look into what happened at the restaurant, we do apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Patina Farnham General Manager Novotel Southampton

It was Okay.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in experience was excellent. Staff member AMAKA went out of her way to help and get us settled in. Unfortunately after a journey we were tired and just wanted light food. The kitchen was closed but again AMAKA came to the resue and manged to organise food for us. Breakfast was very good. Area was a bit hectic though especially when you're on business. STaff at breakfast were excellent. Rooms were clean and very freash. Layout slightly strange but not an issue.

Dear Donal D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Southampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We will let Amaka know about your kind words for her! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Patina Farnham General Manager Novotel Southampton

Overall good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Marie Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

No hot water when we arrived. Next am no hot water. Gave us a free breakfast. Finally hot water that afternoon and on. Room nice. Had refrigerator and hot water pot with coffee, tea, etc. Good location near the ferry to isle of wight. Also Cunard line disembarkation. Would stay again. Comfortable bed and pillows. Nice bathroom.

Dear Bonnie N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Southampton. Thank you for your understanding regrading the water issue. It was unfortunately a situation that was completely out of our hands and had affecting the whole city centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Patina Farnham General Manager Novotel Southampton

Great location, excellent service!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Neil Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Our party of 6 stayed here the night before a cruise. The hotel is located in an ideal location, minutes from the cruise terminal. On check in the hotel (and surrounding area) had a problem (no hot water). We were offered compensation, which was accepted, and the hot water came on a short while afterwards. The compensation was still honoured, without question. Good clean room, great food and excellent customer service. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you!

Dear Neil T., Thank you so much for taking the time to to complete a review after your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you had a very good stay with us. I am pleased to hear you had excellent service and to hear you will be staying again with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mike King

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ronald S. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Superb well located. Fantastic staff. Would prefer wash basin in room toilet rather than walking to the bathroom stayed here many times enjoyed every stay.

Dear Mr S., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. In regards to the member of staff you mentioned we will make sure she is made aware of the comments you made and are pleased she was able to make your stay very pleasant. Sincerely, Mike king

ExcellentLocation Helpful staff.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mr. D. L. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a 2 night stay prior to boarding a cruise ship.

Dear David L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Southampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Giggs Singh Front Office Supervisor Novotel Southampton

Good stay. Met all expectations.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Main reason to chose this hotel is swimming pool and location since we were visiting Peppa Pig world. In addition to car park. This hotel ticked all boxes.

Dear Raghid B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Southampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Giggs Singh Front Office Supervisor Novotel Southampton

Good location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Eve S. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Disappointed

Dear Eve s., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Southampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Giggs Singh Front Office Supervisor Novotel Southampton

Nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Julie Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed at the Novotel before boarding a cruise ship. The hotel was lovely and clean and the staff friendly. Our room was spotless and we had a comfortable night's sleep

Dear Julie P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Southampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Giggs Singh Front Office Supervisor Novotel Southampton

Well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

T Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel, good place to stay with things to do around

Dear Theophanis T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Southampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Merrilie Gibbs Reception Team Member Novotel Southampton

Good value

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

8 day stay and park package. Well worth the money and v convenient for cruise terminal

Dear David G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Southampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Merrilie Gibbs Reception Team Member Novotel Southampton

Mr

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

hasmsk63 TripAdvisor review

It was great food and excellent service we met our expectation, location is right in the heart of the city. We love the place, all around the hotel shopping centre the restaurant, the pool is bit cold overall it very good.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in SOUTHAMPTON