Information message

Mövenpick Cebu

Customer review rating 4.5/5 4,415 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Mövenpick Cebu
See on a map
+ 19 Services

Hotel extras

  • Mediterranean-inspired beachfront hotel

  • Home of the first Ibiza Beach Club

  • Private white sand beach and lush gardens

  • Swimming Pool & Spa

  • Little Birds Club and family activities

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Valet parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 3 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • 12 Meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mövenpick Cebu

Punta Engaño, Mactan Island
6015 lapu-lapu city, cebu
philippines

Tel: +63322527777

Fax: (+63)32/4927704

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    MACTAN INTL At 7km / 4.35 miles

GPS :10.310794, 124.023332

Our accommodation(s)

Our restaurants and bars

THE SAILS

Type of cuisine: International

The Sails is the hotel's all-day-dining restaurant with flavors from around the world in both the buffet and á la carte menu. Enjoy intercontinental cuisine, starting with the famous Mövenpick breakfast all the way to the themed dinner buffets.

LOBBY LOUNGE

The Lobby Lounge welcomes you to a bright open space where you can meet and dine amid fresh breeze. Order the specialty coffee, brewed using the Venus Espresso Machine from Italy. Complimentary bite-sized treats are served during the daily Chocolate Hour.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

IBIZA

The hippest and happening dining and entertainment venue in Mactan, best known for its nightly live performances, a la carte and Tapas selections, and the award-winning Balearic-inspired signature 15-course grill features generous cuts of meat and seafood

Non contractual photo

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

THE FORUM

A poolside dining outlet serving all-day drinks and delectable snacks. Beverage choices range from tropical sips and cocktails to top-of-the-line liquors and spirits.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 12

  • Maximum size: 223

  • Maximum capacity: 300 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 300 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mövenpick Cebu

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

4,415 reviews

Comfortable

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Chimmy O. Couples - 11/04/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All staffs is good,kind, friendly , cleanliness and also all staff is smile the way entirtine the guest

Dear Ryota T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Max Huber General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Geraldine O. Families - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing experienced.

Dear Mrs. O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu. We are ecstatic to hear that you had a fantastic and an amazing experience with us, and that our team was able to attend to all your needs and requests. We hope that you will be able to come back for a longer stay next time. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards, Loren De Guzman Guest Experience Manager

Great service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tomoko U. K. Families - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Your service was excellent! Everybody so friendly!

Dear Mr. U., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is truly wonderful to know that you had a fantastic time in our hotel and that you loved the overall stay experience, from the service to our friendly staff. I will definitely share this to our team, and I am sure this will encourage them to give create more amazing memories to our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel. Warm Regards, Loren De Guzman Guest Experience Manager

Average stay

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Kimberly P. Couples - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Movenpick had the most comfortable beds but was not worth the stay. Was extremely far from everything, it took a 1 hour drive to get to the main city. The bath water when we drew one was green and the mini bar’s drinks were frozen.

Dear Ms. P., Thank you for taking your time to share this review. We truly appreciate this fair rating based on your stay with us. It is truly sad to know that you were not able to find the location to your absolute liking. In spite of Cebu's popularity as one of the top island destinations in the world, I also do understand that each guest may have their own preferences when it comes to various aspects of travel and accommodation. On a different note, I am deeply concerned on the issue you raised during your stay. We appreciate that you have brought this matter to our attention so we could discuss with the team and ensure corrective measures are taken. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. We wish you wonderful days ahead and we hope you'll allow us to serve you better next time. Warm Regards, Loren De Guzman Guest Experience Manager

Beautiful property

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lorie G. Friends - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed everything except for the very loud awful techno music blasting at the Ibeza section. We really wanted to enjoy happy hour followed by dinner seaside. Due to the coronavirus the place was nearly empty, personnel would not reduce volume and/ or change quality of music. Two other couples did not like it either and left as well.

Dear Ms. G., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is truly a joy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. On a different note, we understand you have concern regarding the volume of music being played in Ibiza during the happy hour, we do apologize for any discomfort you experienced. Rest assured, that certain corrective measure is in place and I will definitely raise this with our team. Thank you, once again, for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to welcome you back in the hotel. Warm Regards, Loren De Guzman Guest Experience Manager

Highly recommend the hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Coryn Solo - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly, I was very well looked after. Bars and restaurants offered great selection of food and happy hours. The pool and beach were fantastic. Highly recommend staying here.

Dear Ms.H., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am overwhelmed with delight upon hearing how much you loved your stay with us, and how impressed you were with our helpful and friendly staff. I will definitely share this to our team. I am glad to know that you were able to also enjoy the restaurants and the bar in the property. Thank you indeed for your commendation, we hope to welcome you back in the hotel. Warm Regards, Loren De Guzman Guest Experience Manager

Great beach front location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kj Friends - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable and clean rooms. Excellent food and beverage options. Didn't leave the site for 2 days and had everything we needed for fun relaxing vacation.

Dear Ms. Simons, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy that you were able to fully enjoy your visit and that you found the whole experience truly comfortable and relaxing. On a different note, we apologize for any convenience it has caused regarding the confusion on payment for the transportation pick and drop off you requested. Rest assured that corrective measure is in place. We thank you again for sharing your feedback with us. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Warm Regards, Loren De Guzman Guest Experience Manager

100% satisfied

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything is perfect. Except that 1 can of coke inside the rooms fridge is too pricey. Like x5 than the regular price. 1can =190php

Dear Ms. S., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are overwhelmed with delight with your positive comments and feedback. We are glad that you had a great time during your visit. On a different note, we understand your concern on price point. The hotel rates are kept within the same range as with other international chain hotels in the area. We apologize if our rates were not within your ideal range. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel. Warm Regards, Loren De Guzman Guest Experience Manager

Great Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Bryan J. J. Couples - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check-in Staff Peachy is very polite on imposing required health declaration forms and temperature check for guest safety. Front Desk Agents are very helpful and patient with guests. Ibiza service is very good, Mark and Vincent are very kind and attentive. Alva is a great restaurant receptionist, she is very accommodating. Mark from the Forum is always sincere and hard working. Farrah, Ella and Manager Nigel from Sails are very attentive. Check out was fast with Peachy and Manager Loren was kind to send us off, gave as a great departure experience. I recommend staying at Movenpick. They will surely take care of their guests. Look for Manager Camille or Manager Aida at the Front desk, they can help you with your needs as well. They have very courteous staff especially Triskie. I recommend trying Movenpick ice cream, their pizzas and also pay extra for a room upgrade to their ocean view rooms. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you Movenpick, it was memorable.

awesome

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mario Families - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

friendly staff and accommodating room attendant, a place where your vacation surely memorable

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is truly heartwarming to know that you have enjoyed your stay here with us. Customer satisfaction is our priority so we consider it of high importance to make every guest happy throughout their stay. Our staff is truly a gem and I will definitely share your feedback to them. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we to welcome you back to the hotel. Warm Regards, Loren De Guzman Guest Experience Manager

overall excellent

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anthony F. Couples - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel ,staff , amd entertainment was excellent if I had to rate this hotel I say 6 stars

Dear Mr. F., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are overwhelmed with delight over your wonderful review about the facilities, the staff and likewise our entertainment team . Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope that we have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Loren De Guzman Guest Experience Manager
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tanicka Friends - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff and Service at the Movenpick was great. The breakfast was yummy and so was the food at the pool/beach side. It is far from Cebu city, about 35min so keep that in mind for partying at night. I have the Oceab View room, it was spacious, up to date and clean. No complaints.

Dear Ms. D., Thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination. I am overwhelmed with delight upon hearing how much you loved your stay with us, and how impressed you were with the whole team, the comfort in the room and picturesque ocean view, and the good quality of food. Thank you, once again, for taking time to share your feedback with us. We look forward to welcome you back to the resort. Warm Regards, Loren De Guzman Guest Experience Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Customer Service is superb! Just need to improve on the room amenities. The phone in our room has no dial tone so we can't contact the concierge.

Dear Ms. S., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We do apologize if you have experienced the technical issue with our phone line. We have definitely noted on this and rest assured corrective measure is in place. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Loren De Guzman Guest Experience Manager

Relaxing stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anthony Couples - 04/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Big room with ocean view Beautiful breakfast with endless options Great staff and great pool and beach area

Dear Anthony, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our resort and our staff. I will definitely share this to our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Loren De Guzman Guest Experience Manager

Lovely property, staff very accommodating and polite

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anita Business - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The property is just beautiful, the staff were very helpful and lovely to deal with. Although, I was only there for 1 night, it was lovely. The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable and the facilities very well maintained. Special mention to Mark & Michael from Ibiza restaurant who went above and beyond to ensure that we enjoyed our meal and our needs were met during our dinner on Thursday night (27th Feb), Couldn't thank them enough.

Dear Anita, Thank you for taking your time to share this great review. It's heartwarming to read all the praises you shared about your stay. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. It's wonderful to know that you truly enjoyed your dinner at Ibiza Beach Club. I look forward to see you again on your next visit. Warm regards, Loren De Guzman Guest Experience Manager

Fantastic Hospitality

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rexter R. Couples - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall, venue and hotel is nice. But the warmth welcome and hospitality of the staffs is top notch.

Dear Rexter, It is truly heartwarming to know that you have enjoyed your stay here with us. Customer satisfaction is our priority so we consider it of high importance to make every guest happy throughout their stay. Our staff is truly a gem and I will definitely share your feedback to them. We are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit. Warm regards, Loren De Guzman Guest Experience Manager

Old facilities

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Maribel A. Couples - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

-the room needs a lot of renovations. There furniture is old; the AC or room temperature control was old; some of the lights didn’t even work: we had to depend on the lamps for lighting; there were no outlets to plug the hair dryer in the restroom; too many mirrors all over the room! It made the atmosphere so eerie; -there was bad communication regarding the fee for staying post check out time. First I spoke to a manager who confirmed it was going to cost 2,500php to stay until 4pm. The next morning, the front desk said this isn’t true and that she would have to call me back to confirm. She never calls me back so I had to follow up. When I spoke to another person, finally they confirm that it was 2,500php. -everything here is overpriced. So if you are on a budget, it’s not ideal to stay here.

Dear Ms. A., Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us.We truly appreciate this fair rating based on your stay with us. We truly value every guest feedback as this helps us assess how we can further enhance guest experience in our hotel. I would like also to share that we are currently in the process of re-modelling and upgrading our rooms and facilities which should be leading to more comfortable and a more pleasant environment. Furthermore, we do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced when you requested for a late check out. It was not our intention to confuse you. Rest assured, that corrective measure is already in place to better enhance our customer experience. We wish you wonderful days ahead and we're hoping you'll allow us another opportunity to serve you better next time. Warm Regards, Loren De Guzman Guest Experience Manager

Excellent staff, very friendly and clean

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Reinhard N. T. Families - 29/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff where the best I have ever dealt with, very friendly, and very accommodating to my family needs. We’ll recommend to stay here

Dear Reinhard n t., Warm greetings from Mövenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu! Nothing makes our work more worthwhile than hearing such great comment especially on the excellent service extended by the staffs. Customer satisfaction is our priority so we consider it of high importance to make every guest happy throughout their visit. It's always a pleasure to hear positive feedback about customer service. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We looking forward to welcoming you again! Warm regards, Loren De Guzman Guest Experience Manager

Nice facilities

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Cel Families - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed my short stay in the hotel.

Dear Cel, Thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination. It truly warms our heart that you have enjoyed your short stay with us. I look forward to see you again on your next visit. Kind regards, Loren De Guzman Guest Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews