The Watson Adelaide - Art Series

The Watson Adelaide - Art Series

Ocena klientów (Ocena ALL) 4.3/5 Liczba opinii: 464

Zobacz na mapie

O hotelu

  • Feel reassured with access to AXA medical teleconsultation free of charge

  • Close to Adelaide CBD

  • Free WiFi

  • 24 hour room service available

  • Apartment Style - All rooms self-catering

hotel certyfikowany ALLSAFE

Lokalizacja hotelu

The Watson Adelaide - Art Series

33 Warwick Street
5081 WALKERVILLE
Australia

Pozycja GPS:-34.896771, 138.61736

Dojazd i transport

Usługi hotelowe

Zameldowanie od: - Wymeldowanie do:

Podsumowanie
Na miejscu
  • Basen
  • Restauracja
  • Podjazd dla wózków
  • Centrum wellness
  • Klimatyzacja
  • Wi-Fi
  • Sale konferencyjne

LONELY HEARTS Zdjęcie nieumowne

Lonely Hearts offers a diverse all-day dining menu showcasing the best of South Australia's dishes. Sourced direct from the grower, daily specials are developed around the availability of seasonal produce.

Nasze pokoje

Set amongst the tree tops of leafy Walkerville & overlooking the majestic Adelaide Hills, The Watson draws inspiration from Indigenous artist Yannima Pirkarli Tommy Watson. With Watson originals and prints spotted throughout the hotel, large communal spaces enriched by splashes of desert colour, art tours and art library the distinctive Art Series inspired experience is complete.

Opinie naszych gości

Opinie naszych gości

100% potwierdzonych opinii gości, którzy zatrzymali się w naszym hotelu

Dowiedz się więcej

Ocena ALL  4.3/5  Liczba opinii: 464

Ocena TripAdvisor  4.0/5  Liczba opinii: 658

Great Location, Good Rooms

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

traveltenSydney Rodziny - Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

The Watson is located in Walkerville, which is a short 10 minute drive to the centre of the city, however the location benefits from a small shopping centre and is in a quiet area within a mainly residential setting. The on-site cafe closed the week of my arrival, however, located less than 100 metres away is Coffee Institute - serving good food and possibly Australia's best coffee.... The service from the reception team was also great. The room layout was suitable for families, singles and business. However... the rooms are starting to show their age with some chips in the furniture and a good clean of behind tv's, balconies etc needed as a fair bit of dust was floating around. Sadly, with the shortage of hospitality staff at the moment, cleaning teams are pushed to their limits meaning that deep cleans are done less frequently. The bathrooms, kitchen and beds were well cleaned. Also- for Accor Loyalty Members- this hotel still takes a refundable deposit on check-in, which when their is not mini-bar, on-site restaurant is something to be aware of. While I expect this when booking through a third party or not through their loyalty program, is something that most properties now simply take a $1 charge to check that the card is working on arrival when a loyalty member. The Watson is a hotel that I look forward to visiting again when in Adelaide- as I generally make 2 or 3 visits a year and the property is overall excellent!

Dear traveltenSydney, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us here at The Watson - Art Series Adelaide. To be chosen for the venue to spend your valuable leisure time with so many great venues here in South Australia is not something we take lightly. We aim to provide an amazing guest experience for all of our guests and I do hope you had a fantastic stay. We are in the process of getting room upgrades done very shortly. I will address the housekeeping issues with the team. There is charge back facility from Nest the restaurant just behind the hotel and hence we do take the $100 deposit to cover that, car parking and also the accommodation. The team are committed to continual improvement and as such we will get changes made to address any shortfalls so we can improve our future guest experiences. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us here at The Watson and I do hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Sushant Sharma

A HUGE disappointment!

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 1.0/5

ElissaM127 Pobyt służbowy - Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

I booked The Watson for my buisness partner and I for our 9 x night work trip, as it was advertised as an ART SERIES HOTEL. But from the moment we arrived it was painfully obvious that The Watson had none of the sophistication and serives that we expected. We were checked into a Level 1 Studio, with one widow. We were then notified that we would have no room service. During our complete 9 x night stay our room was only serived ONCE and even then they only made the bed, didn't even change the sheets. The WiFi was weak and slow. Security into the building and directly up to the rooms was non-existent. No mini bar. And the downstairs cafe, that apparently was the only food available (between 7am - 4pm) closed up shop and went bust half way through our stay. There is no way I would ever stay here again and would have a very poor review if I was asked for it. I think that Accor should be embarassed calling The Watson an Art Series Hotel.

Dear Elissa, I hope you are well and doing great. I would like to say thank you for sharing your experience at The Watson Adelaide. We aim to provide a great guest experience here at The Watson and I apologise that we let you down in this instance. Unfortunately, the hotel was at 100% occupancy on the day of your arrival and there were no previous request for your room to be allocated on a higher floor. The team allocated you a studio room on Level 1 which had a courtyard, so you can sit outside as you were here for 9 nights. I sincerely apologies as you thought you have not been given any preference. I personally spoke with you the following morning to ensure you slept well as you were worried of getting disturbed on level 1. You advised that yes, you managed to sleep well and decided to continue to stay with us. The Cafe is a separate entity which does not belong to us. We were as shocked as you are when we were told that they will not be open anymore. The team did their best to turn around your experience, however we are very sorry that you left disappointed. While I respect your sentiment with regards to not returning to our property, I do hope you will give us a second chance. Kind Regards Sushant Sharma

Gone downhill since Accor took over.

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 2.0/5

thewalters5 Pobyt służbowy - Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Poor. Rooms are tired and haven't been well maintained. Almost no services on site. Couldn't even get a beer - had to go offsite to shops around the corner. Water pouring through ceiling of lift when it rained - dangerous.

Dear Thewalters5, I hope you are well and doing great. Firstly, I would like to say Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I would like to take this opportunity to personally apologise to you as we did not meet your expectations. We are working towards getting our rooms upgraded very shortly. I am very sorry that you had to go offsite to buy a beer. We do have room service available from Nest restaurant which is located next to our hotel. As per the instructions in our online compendium which was given to you at the time of check in, it would have been delivered to you and charged back to the room. Yes, i admit that there was a leak in the lift which has been fixed after. That lift was left out of operation to avoid any incident. The team are committed to continual improvements and as such we will get changes made to address any shortfalls so we can improve our future guest experiences. Kind Regards Sushant Sharma

Strategically placed boutique longer stay hotel with good restaurants and amenities surrounding it.

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

FendiT Pobyt służbowy - Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Great longer stay hotel with good in-house facilities and close to amenities. Hotel parking can get quite full if you’re back late but relaxed on street parking limits is plentiful. Not the hotel if your activities are mostly in the CBD, but definitely my pick if you need to get out and about Adelaide. Very charming suburb for evening walks too.

Hello Fendi, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We aim to provide an amazing guest experience for all of our guests and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us at The Watson - Art Series Hotel. Me and my team look forward to welcoming you back for your future stay. Kind Regards Sushant Sharma General Manager

Great Location

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

trudym691 Pobyt służbowy - Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

From the moment you arrive, the staff are extremely welcoming, helpful and polite. The accommodation was comfortable and clean. The Watson apartments never disappoint as far as amenities and comfort. The views are also spectacular.

Hello Trudy, Thank you for sharing your feedback and your loyalty. Its was great to see your booking again. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us at The Watson - Art Series Hotel once again. Me and my team look forward to welcoming you back for your future stays. Kind Regards Sushant Sharma General Manager

Partner: TripAdvisor

Recenzje naszego hotelu napisane przez podróżnych

  • 204 Liczba opinii 8.6/10 Lokalizacja
  • 314 Liczba opinii 6.9/10 Pokój
  • 221 Liczba opinii 8/10 Obsługa
  • 11 Liczba opinii 3.3/10 Internet
  • 115 Liczba opinii 5.1/10 Czystość
  • 46 Liczba opinii 8.9/10 basen
  • 8 Liczba opinii 8.8/10 Strefa wellness
  • 7 Liczba opinii 6.7/10 Śniadanie

Zarządzane przez Trustyou

WALKERVILLE - wszystkie nasze hotele