Mantra on the Esplanade Darwin 4.5 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 1,567 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

+ 12 Services

Hotel extras

  • Esplanade location, harbour views

  • Mix of hotel and apartment style rooms

  • Outdoor pool, close to the city

  • All major attractions pick up from hotel

  • Close to the Darwin Convention Centre

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • DARWIN INTERNATIONAL AIRPORTPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Beauty salonPaying
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • MassagePaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
Business services
  • Copy/print service availablePaying
Information message

Hotel location

Mantra on the Esplanade Darwin

88 The Esplanade
800 darwin
australia

Tel: +611300092872

Fax: (+61)8/89434388

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    DARWIN INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT At 12km / 7.46 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-12.463172, 130.838528

Our accommodation(s)

Mantra on the Esplanade offers a variety of rooms and apartments to suit whatever type of Darwin accommodation you're looking for. Located in the heart of Darwin city, we have Hotel Rooms, and 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments as well as the Penthouse Suite. All accommodation features fresh, modern décor accented with bright furnishings that reflect the tropical style and flair of Darwin. Experience all of the Mantra touches without a daily housekeeping service.

Hotel Room City View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 27 / 291 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Hotel Room Harbour View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 27 / 291 sq ft
  • Views: Harbour view *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our guest reviews for
Mantra on the Esplanade Darwin

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

1,567 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,303 reviews

Well located, stay here often

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tania L. Couples - 02/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stay here often as it is well located. It's a pity the restaurant isn't open though, especially since we don't have any COVID up here in the NT. Not sure why it hasn't opened back up.

Dear Tania Thank you for review and your repeat business. We understand your view in regards to the restaurant and please rest assured that we are actively looking for another operator to take over this facility - unfortunately, the previous operator left at the beginning of the pandemic last year. As for the car park, I believe that it is related to the accommodation package that you book. However, I will speak to our Loyalty Ambassador when he is back from leave next week and he will get back to you in regards to that. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Sincerely, Terence

Good location and views

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 01/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Satisfactory, with consideration to Covid restrictions

Dear Gillian Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and appreciate your view in regards to our facilities/amenities in regards to the current situation. As for our Reception, we operate from 7am to 9pm. We have taken note of your comment in regards to the counter being unattended most of the time. We deeply apologise for the inconvenience caused and we will be addressing this with the Reception team. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Sincerely, Terence

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 28/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Safe and confortable

Dear Craig Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Sincerely, Terence

It was okay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Damon K. Solo - 27/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I got woken up and disturbed 4 times in one day asking when I was checking out after I had extended my stay the day before for an extra 2 nights. Which was quite annoying cause I was trying to relax and have a sleep 3 of those times. The staff never apologised and when I told the receptionist on check out all they could say was “that’s no good”. So more then likely I will not be staying here again.

Dear Damon Thank you for review and we deeply apologise for the inconvenience that you experienced because of a breakdown in our internal communication. I have shared your comment with the relevant manager and we will be addressing this with our team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again for a much improved experience. Sincerely, Terence

Clean, well located, self contained apartment.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Clare Solo - 27/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Three nights, quiet, clean, close to restaurants.

Dear Clare Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Sincerely, Terence

Good Location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

R J. B. Couples - 25/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a very enjoyable stay under the circumstances No restaurant or bar available

Dear Ron Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please note that we are actively looking for another operator to take over the restaurant and bar. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Sincerely, Terence

The accomodation was not well maintained

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Loshni Families - 25/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Carpet & lounge were stained Air conditioning was leaking into kitchen Fridge shelves were cracked Taps made a loud noise from pipes Showers leaked onto the floor Overall poor quality

Dear Loshni, Thank you for your review. We deeply apologise for the inconvenience that you exeprienced during your stay with us. We understand that Walter, our Area Front Office Manager, contacted you while you were at the hotel and arranged a compensation for the poor experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back in future for a much improved experience. Sincerely, Terence

Everything was perfect

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tania L. Friends - 24/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Love stay at this hotel the rooms are amazing and the service is always great

Dear Tania Thank you for your 5 Star Review and your return business. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Terence

Disappointed at drop in service

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Dan Solo - 23/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have been a big fan of Mantra and particularly of the Manta Esplanade. Disappointed this time around to find out that, apparently, my stay did not cover making up my room (not even once) over a 4 day stay. This comes across as sneaky, much like Jetstar subtly surprising you that you have no luggage allowance on your return flight home and have to pay a surprise fee. Took a lot of coaxing to just get some fresh towels, and when they came up to get them, they couldn't be bothered just emptying the bin and taking the recycled cans I set aside neatly... Lovely hotel and staff but process is slipping I think... Used to rate these guys as a 10.

Dear dan Thank you for your review and your return business, We apologise for the inconvenience that you experienced with the housekeeping service. Most of our accommodation packages do not include a daily service since around mid 2019. However, we do provide extra amenities and empty the bins upon request - we are sorry that this was not done and I have shared your comment with the concerned manager so that she can address this with her team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in due course. Sincerely, Terence

Good spot

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Eazza Friends - 21/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a nice stay

Dear Warren Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Sincerely, Terence

GOOD LOCATION. NEED TO WORK ON THE WELCOME

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Mark Business - 21/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

CHECK-IN EXPERIENCE WAS VERY POOR. NO-ONE AT RECEPTION, CALLED OUT SEVERAL TIMES TO GET SOMEONE TO COME. EVENTUAL RECEPTIONIST WAS NOT WELCOMING AT ALL, NO SMILE, NO FRIENDLY CONVERSATION, BRUSQUE ATTITUDE. REST OF STAY WAS GOOD.

Dear Mark, Thank you for your review. We deeply apologise for the poor experience that you had upon check-in. We understand that Walter, our Area Front Office Manager, contacted you in regards to that and addressed the matter with the concerned team member. We are glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in due course. Sincerely, Terence

It is unfortunately my worst stay at this hotel that I have been coming to for many years

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Business - 20/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

No breakfast No mini bar No water No service as the room not attended too at all Restaurant completely cleared I would not have a problem with this if this all noted on the booking / website Staff friendly that was a positive Nice new shower , my other friend had an extremely run down bathroom I certainly understand COVID restrictions but I know the Pandanas I was told had most facilities open !

Dear Chris, Thank you for your review and your time on the phone this morning. We really appreciate the additional feedback. We once again apologise for the inconvenience that you experienced and as mentioned over the phone, please let me know the next time you are planning to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in due course. Sincerely, Terence

Good location, easy access for food and attractions

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bernie Couples - 19/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good place to use as a base for seeing the sights of Darwin, at a reasonable price.

Dear Bernie Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Sincerely, Terence

Nice room with a view.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jake Solo - 19/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was nice and spacious with a great view. The bed was a little too firm for my liking but overall good.

Dear Jake Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and are sorry that you found the bed too firm. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Sincerely, Terence

Excellent location, great views

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Christine S. Couples - 17/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It's in a good location with unbelievable views

Dear Christine Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Sincerely, Terence

Great motel in an awesome location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kylie Friends - 16/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I’m a Territory local and stay at this motel most times I’m visiting Darwin. It’s centrally located in the CBD and the harbour view rooms have a decent sized balcony so you can kick back and check out the sea views. Good sized rooms.

Dear Kylie Thank you for your review and repeat business. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Sincerely, Terence

Easy stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Donna Business - 15/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, friendly and helpful staff, great room.

Dear Donna Thank you for yourreview. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Sincerely, Terence

Nice rooms

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Ikal78 Families - 15/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms were great we stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment disappointed they there was jo room service to get food a bit hard if you have kids . Please open restaurant up

Dear Irene, Thank you for your review and for your return business. We are glad that you liked our rooms. In regards to the restaurand and room service, we are sorry that these facilities are not available anymore. However, please note that we are currently looking for a new operator to take over the restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Terence

Darwin

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Chris Business - 12/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ok

Dear Chris Thank you for your review and repeat business. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Terence

Great Staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Bridget Solo - 11/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My first night was quite noisy due to pubs and outsiders fighting till 2am, because I was having an operation then recovering for a week there, I spoke to the manager and he went above and beyond for me to move me in to a quieter room, he also asked how I was feeling in the days after my operation. Very compassionate man with great customer service.

Dear Bridget Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, our service and our convenient location. We hope that you have well recovered from your operation. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Sincerely, Terence

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in darwin