Hotel Novotel London Stansted Airport 4 gwiazdki

Ocena klientów 4.2/5 Liczba opinii: 2 104

hotel certyfikowany ALLSAFE

Zarezerwuj ten hotel
Pokój  1

Gwarancja najniższej ceny

Jak to działa?
Novotel London Stansted Airport
Zobacz na mapie
+ 14 Usługi

O hotelu

  • Our bright and airy rooms are 17 sqm, feature a separate work area, a 55 inch LCD TV and WiFi

  • 8 fully-equipped meeting rooms for up to 250 guests

  • Korzyść nr 3

  • In-house bar & restaurant serving international cuisine

  • Over 500 onsite car parking spaces for all guests

Usługi w hotelu i w okolicy

Zameldowanie od: 14h00

Wymeldowanie do: 12h00

Płatne usługi

Usługi i informacje praktyczne
  • Zameldowanie online
  • Wi-Fi/dostęp do Internetu
  • Parking
  • Dostępność dla osób niepełnosprawnych
  • Hotel z całkowitym zakazem palenia
  • Klimatyzacja
  • LONDON STANSTED Płatne usługi
  • Języki, jakimi posługuje się personel hotelu
  • Recepcja otwarta całą dobę
  • Wczesne zameldowanie/Późne wymeldowanie Płatne usługi
  • Pranie chemiczne
Gastronomia
  • Śniadanie Płatne usługi
  • Liczba restauracji: 1
  • Liczba barów: 1
  • Obsługa hotelowa
Rozrywka
  • Centrum fitness
Usługi biznesowe
  • Sale konferencyjne: 8
  • Samoobsługowe business centre
  • Możliwość kopiowania / wydruku

Lokalizacja hotelu

Novotel London Stansted Airport

Round Coppice Road
CM24 1SF stansted
wielka brytania

Tel: +441279680800

Faks: (+44)1279/665750

Zameldowanie od: 14h00

Wymeldowanie do: 12h00

  • Samolotem

    LONDON STANSTED W 1km / 1 mil - Płatne transport

  • Pociągiem

    STANSTED W 1km / 1 mil

Pozycja GPS:51.876566, 0.211697

Nasze pokoje

Nasze restauracje i bary

HOTEL RESTAURANT

Rodzaj serwowanej kuchni: Międzynarodowa

Join us in our stylish restaurant for a variety of international and innovative dishes, prepared with fresh and locally sourced ingredients. If you are flying off early enjoy our hearty breakfast or choose from a selection of light and healthy options.

HOTEL BAR

Enjoy the comfortable sofas and choose from our wide range of wines, whiskies and cocktails. Catch up on the latest news on the bar's plasma TV and choose a light bite from the lounge menu. Enjoy a cold beer or two in the garden during the summer months.

Zdjęcie nieumowne

  • Poniedziałek
  • Wtorek
  • Środa
  • Czwartek
  • Piątek
  • Sobota
  • Niedziela

Twoje spotkania i wydarzenia

Nasze sale konferencyjne

  • Liczba sal konferencyjnych: 8

  • Maks. rozmiar: 244 m²

  • Maks. pojemność: 250 osoby

  • Maks. liczba uczestników bankietu: 120 osoby

Więcej informacji

Opinie gości dotyczące hotelu
Novotel London Stansted Airport

100% potwierdzonych opinii gości, którzy zatrzymali się w naszym hotelu

Dowiedz się więcej

Ocena ALL 4.2/5

Liczba opinii: 2 104

Ocena TripAdvisor 4.5/5

Liczba opinii: 869

2021 Certyfikat wysokiej jakości TripAdvisor
Certyfikat Doskonałości 2021

Very good stay

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Culture51566475686 Business - 15/03/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Very good stay, giving the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic restrictions. The hotel is very well organised in dealing wit the situation, personnel very friendly. And, the food supplied at the hotel: a lot of choice, good quality, warm and plenty. Again a good stay and experience. Great thanks to all the staff.

Dear Culture51566475686, Thank you for your feedback regarding our food and friendly staff – we endeavor to treat our guests like royalty and I am pleased you experienced our exceptional service during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Kind regards.

2 horrible nights at the Novotel

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 1.0/5

capjac65 Business - 24/01/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

I booked a room for 3 nights (19-22/1 2011). When I booked, via telephone, I was informed that I could have access to the room from 14:00. I then asked if it was possible to get the room earlier, as I would arrive earlier. You have to talk to the receptionist when you get here, I was told. Just to mention...the booking took almost 20 minutes to complete and the person I talked to was showing very little competence and the English language was not very well. When I arrived in the morning, I was told that it was NOT possible to get access to the the room. I asked why. And the only answer I got (3 times) was that it was available from 14:00, but I could pay 10£/hour up to maximum 2 to get it a little earlier. Is the room not ready, I asked. Same answer. What’s the reason. Same answer. There was no way she would help. When I asked if I could leave my suitcase somewhere in the hotel, the answer was no! Because I didn’t have a room!!! The rooms were ready! The rooms were cleaned! But No! I went to our training center with all my belongings and worked for 8 hours. Got back to hotel and finally got my room. Cold! Not possible to adjust the temperature and a filthy, disgusting toilet. The room was facing the runway and was very poorly insulated, so the noice from outside was very disturbing. The food and restaurant thing is a story for itself...I will only mention the fact that I was told breakfast was from 6:30-10:00. I was down to order at 6:28 one morning. In order to be able to take the correct bus. As the hotel shuttle bus all of a sudden was taken out of service for the guest!!! I was then told that the breakfast isn’t ready until 6:45!!! If you informed me about breakfast from 6:30-10:00 it should be possible to get breakfast at that time. If not the information should be something else. The room was never cleaned! I canceled my last night (booked another hotel) checked out one day earlier. All in all this was a disaster of experience. I have stayed at numerous hotels through in my life, but never experienced this low standard. I know...we have a pandemic in the world, but the pandemic and the virus should not be a reason for not being able to live up to a better standard.

Dear capjac65, We are sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience here at the Novotel Stansted Hotel. With regards to some points during this tough time it is very difficult for all of us, the early check in fee is a standard with all hotel at the airport and this is something that has been in place for many many years and this is not just because of the pandemic we are going through now. Due to the fact that we don’t have all the rooms clean in the hotel as we need to have time between each guest for the room to stay free. The reason your room was not cleaned during your stay is that we cannot enter a guests room while they are staying in the hotel this is a government rule and we have to leave time between each stay and this should have been told on check in to each guest. The shuttle bus is a third party and at the time of check in the information that was given out was correct, this changed overnight and then by the time you came to take the shuttle this information had changed. We don’t really have any say over if the shuttle bus is running for not as this is not our company which runs the shuttle bus and they tell us when they run or don’t run. So I do apologize on their behalf that the shuttle was taken out of action very quickly with no time for us to let the guests know. With regards to the restaurant / food breakfast starts at 06:30am everyday so the information given out to you on check in was correct and this is the case all the time during lockdown. I have passed your comments to the chef as to why it was late this morning. The toilet in your room I have forward this picture and comments on to the housekeeping team along with your comments as the toilet dose look dirty so I do apologise about and please if you do come again and do have a problem with the room please do let us know while you are here so we can sort this out for you and move you to a better clean room so you don’t have to have a bad stay for the whole stay. As for the room, at the current time we are not allowed to send the housekeeping into the room during your stay, so any cleaning has to be requested specially at the reception. We hope we managed to clarify some of the points made and we apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Kind regards

Perfectly good in its own way, but...

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Hugh73Brussels 01/01/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

tl;dr: If you want somewhere to stay for one night on the way to or from the airport, this place will do the job. For longer stays (e.g. if you have business locally) check the facilities carefully before booking. I booked a six-night stay here to sit out my mandatory quarantine after arrival in the UK. The hotel offered the option of early check-in, which was very useful as I had come from Harwich off an overnight ferry and arrived at the hotel before 9am. After a brief search, the receptionist found a room that was ready for me. This was clean and comfortable as a bedroom, but did not have the ergonomic workstation I was explicitly promised in my confirmation email. Reception advised me that none of the rooms had proper desks – unusual for a Novotel. I asked if they had a spare meeting room I could use, but the space I was offered did not have proper desks and chairs either. The 24-hour room service promised by the website was not operating; guests had to collect their food from the restaurant or eat it there. This was not ideal when I was supposed to be self-isolating. I recognise that the pandemic has been a challenging time for the hospitality sector, but it was precisely because of the pandemic that I wanted certain facilities, which were not there. Subsequent to my stay here, I moved to a different hotel in the same category which *did* provide room service, so it can be done. The restaurant offered a limited menu for understandable reasons, but what food there was was tasty, nutritious and nicely presented. The only disappointment was that there were not hot desserts – ice cream is not necessarily what you want on a cold winter's evening. On the plus side, my room and the public areas were in good condition and everything (HVAC, plumbing, etc.) worked properly. Staff were friendly, helpful, professional and efficient throughout. They do charge £8 a night for parking – fine if you're only staying one night, but quickly mounts up if you are staying longer. As there is no safe pedestrian access to the hotel (as I discovered when I tried to go for a walk) this is rather reminiscent of a certain budget airline that operates out of Stansted. In summary, it's fine as far as it goes – there's nothing actually wrong with the place. It's just that I fail to see how much added value there is compared to nearby budget hotels that are around a third cheaper.

Dear Mr Hugh, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay upon arrival to London. We’re happy to hear we were able to provide a comfortable and pleasant stay, and our restaurant and kitchen team are happy to hear you were satisfied with their service. During these troubling times we aren’t providing the usual room service system as you have mentioned. However, if the reception is notified of your self-isolation we implore our guests to remain in the room and we provide full room service for all your food or beverage. When making a reservation at our hotel it is necessary to notify the staff that you need to isolate so we could Make all the necessary preparations and ensure the safety of all of our guests. This can also be done during the check-in In case you didn’t notify the hotel. Kind regards

W hotelu jest zimno

Ocena klientów 3.5/5

Sławek Pobyt służbowy - 15/11/2020 Opinie potwierdzone ALL

Jest czas covidu i wszystko jestem w stanie zrozumieć. Ale dlaczego w pokojach jest tak strasznie zimno. Termostat nie działa. Ten sam problem jest w drugą stronę w lecie i to nie jest pierwszy raz i tylko mój problem. W recepcji na „zimno” dostałem śmierdzący koc, ale zero jakiegoś tłumaczenia, czemu tak mrozicie gości. Śniadanie na wynos mogło bu być bogatsze. Poza tym pobyt był bardzo udany. Jedzenie na wynos w restauracji jest dostępne. Śniadanie to od 6:30 w restauracji też dobre. Dojazd do lotniska też jest spoko.

Dear Maciej W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport. I was concerned to hear your comments regarding the heating system in your room. We are currently reviewing our heating and ventilation system in the hotel however please be assured that your feedback has been discussed with the Facilities Manager for a full investigation. Please accept my sincere apologies for any discomfort you may have experienced during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We hope to welcome you in our hotel in near future. Sincerely, Paul Muscroft General Manager

Overpriced food,slept well and good bar staff, the tempura prawns were not upto my usual standard, poor food

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Pranny72 29/09/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Overpriced food, slept well but as I I say the food is ridiculously overpriced for what you get, tempura prawns laughable, everything else on the menu looked as bad and completely overpriced I will not recommend you

Dear Pranny72, Thank you for choosing the Novotel London Stansted Airport for your recent stay. I'm very sorry if we were not up to your standard and I do apologized for that, however I have to disagree on the overpriced food. Comparing to the other hotels in the Airport are we have the most lowest priced menu and with more choice that other hotels are offering at the moment, however we do respect and appreciate your opinion. We would love to welcome you back. Kind Regards

Saving a family holiday

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

kandmdunsford 27/07/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Very efficient book in on Tues 14th & comfortable night. Caught 6am bus on 15th, BUT left my "bum bag" with UK & EU cash plus diary etc on bench outside reception. Hotel found bag and the airport bus arrived in time for me to retrieve my bag and check in for 8am flight to Marseille. I shall always be grateful for this excellent service. By comparison, my arrival at the hotel from France at 11pm uneventful on 23rd handled very efficiently& good breakfast on 24th!

Dear Kandmdunsford, Thank you for choosing the Novotel London Stansted for your recent stay. I am very please to read that you have retrieve your bag with the help of our amazing team. Which you a lovely time abroad, stay safe. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards

Small damage in the rooms

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Carlos L Business - 26/07/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Somethings were a bit damage in the room. Flush didn't stop and nearby the mirror on room 317 the screws on the AC receptacles were loose. Otherwise, things were quite standard fo covid times. Thank you

udany pobyt

Ocena klientów 5.0/5

Jakub Pobyt służbowy - 19/03/2020 Opinie potwierdzone ALL

Bardzo polecam. Zawsze wybieram Novotel gdy potrzebuję noclegu w pobliżu lotniska Stansted.

Szanowna Pani/Szanowny Panie, Jesteśmy bardzo wdzięczni za Pani/ Pana komentarze dotyczące pobytu w Novotel London Stansted Airport. Otrzymanie pozytywnej opinii jest dla nas zawsze wielką przyjemnością. Zapewniam Panią / Pana, że podzielę się otrzymanymi uwagami z całym zespołem. Jestem również przekonana / przekonany, że Pani/Pana opinie będą stanowiły zachętę dla wszystkich członków naszego personelu do podejmowania dalszych wysiłków w celu nieustannego poprawiania jakości naszych usług. Jeszcze raz dziękujemy za podzielenie się z nami Pani/Pana opinią i mamy nadzieję, że kolejny pobyt w naszym hotelu będzie również tak samo przyjemny i udany jak poprzedni. Z poważaniem, Paul Muscroft General Manager

Dobra lokalizacja, dobra komunikacja

Ocena klientów 4.5/5

Grzegorz Pobyt służbowy - 18/03/2020 Opinie potwierdzone ALL

Zawsze pozytywne

Szanowna Pani/Szanowny Panie, Jesteśmy bardzo wdzięczni za Pani/ Pana komentarze dotyczące pobytu w Novotel London Stansted Airport. Otrzymanie pozytywnej opinii jest dla nas zawsze wielką przyjemnością. Zapewniam Panią / Pana, że podzielę się otrzymanymi uwagami z całym zespołem. Jestem również przekonana / przekonany, że Pani/Pana opinie będą stanowiły zachętę dla wszystkich członków naszego personelu do podejmowania dalszych wysiłków w celu nieustannego poprawiania jakości naszych usług. Jeszcze raz dziękujemy za podzielenie się z nami Pani/Pana opinią i mamy nadzieję, że kolejny pobyt w naszym hotelu będzie również tak samo przyjemny i udany jak poprzedni. Z poważaniem, Paul Muscroft General Manager

SHORT OVERNIGHT STAY AFTER CONCERT IN LONDON AND BEFORE EARLY MORNING FLIGHT.

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

V1185GWkareng 25/02/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

We arrived about 1am after attending a concert in London. Had used the easy check in facility online during the day so check in was very speedy. Were told we had a room on second floor and was asked if that was ok with us, which I thought was a nice touch. Was given help about accessing the airport shuttle bus, which we needed to use about 5am. I took daughter on bus for her flight and came back on bus to have a bit more sleep in our room. ( check out by 12 noon). Room was lovely, clean, bright, modern. No complaints at all. Would definitely use again. My daughter realised she had not printed out something for the airport check in and she emailed it to hotel reception who printed it out for her, thought that was another excellent touch. Although we were only there probably 9 hours, we found everything absolutely lovely.

Early Flight from Stansted

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Scott W 22/01/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

A nice hotel with great facilities. The rooms were nice and comfortable and the coach to the airport is every 30 mins and just a 10 minute journey. All in all an ideal hotel if you have an early flight from Stansted or land late at night

Dear Scott W, Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport and you found the rooms nice and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Yours sincerely Paul Muscroft General Manager Paul.muscroft@accor.com

Prysznic zatkany , trzy razy zgłaszane brak reakcji

Ocena klientów 1.5/5

Rafal Pobyt służbowy - 08/01/2020 Opinie potwierdzone ALL

Odpływ pod prysznicem był zatkany, przez 3 kolejne dni było to zgłaszane bez reakcji.

Dear Rafal F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Stansted Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We would always do our best to resolve any issues within the room or if necessary offer to relocate you to another room. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Paul Muscroft General Manager

Overnight stay & car parking package

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

chrisjenderby Family - 06/01/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

The hotel was a nice enough looking place & looked good quality, the parking was ok but could have been better lit. Room was very cold & noise coming from air con system all night. Not ideal before going abroad!

Dear chrisjenderby, Thank you for your review. I was concerned to hear your comments regarding the heating system in your room. We are currently reviewing our heating and ventilation system in the hotel however please be assured that your feedback has been discussed with the Facilities Manager for a full investigation. Please accept my sincere apologies for any discomfort you may have experienced during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Yours sincerely Paul Muscroft General Manager Paul.muscroft@accor.com

Shame about....

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

dksalk2019 Solo travel - 29/12/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

.....the fact the the TV wasn’t working, reception were no help! As ordering room service is via the tv to get menu, had to ask for menu to be sent to my room....the staff providing this were lovely and helpful, but when one pays for a room, one expects everything to be in working order! Clean room, very comfortable

Not pet friendly

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 1.0/5

Justin L Couples - 24/12/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

As a gold member with Accor and many many stays within the brand, I assumed all were dog friendly.... I was wrong! Turned up after a tiring drive only to be told we could not have our dog in the hotel. Seems like a ridiculous inconsistent policy. We had to book a new hotel just to have a bed for the night.

Another great stay

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Tim H Friends getaway - 16/12/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Again used this hotel before and after flights from Stansted and as always great service and room quality. Fast and friendly check-in, room as requested and very clean with good comfortable beds and nice shower with good sized bathroom. Food and drink all very good especially breakfast. Transfers by bus from right outside to terminal add the final touch

Dear Tim H, Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport and you enjoyed your dinner. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your Fast and friendly check-in, it is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I have shared your comments with the team here at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Yours sincerely Paul Muscroft General Manager Paul.muscroft@accor.com

Novotel

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

claswraith Friends getaway - 11/12/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Food and staff as expected. Price of drinks extortion. Pity it let the hotel down. Location good. Rooms clean and comfortable as expected of a hotel of this rate. The food was first class, four different meals on our table, all excellent

Dear claswraith, Thank you for your review. I was pleased you enjoyed your recent stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport and you thoroughly enjoyed your meal. Your feedback has been passed onto our chef and the kitchen team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Yours Sincerely Paul Muscroft General Manager Paul.muscroft@accor.com

Novotel Stansted Airport

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

trulswangestad Business - 10/12/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

When I called to book a room, I got transfered to some sort of booking agency. The person I talked to was totaly incompetent. He did not know of the hotel I was looking for and had never heard of Ryanair. ( Biggest airline in Europe ) He was asking me for an adress for the hotel in Stansted. The rest was very good.

Dear trulswangestad, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of the difficulties you faced making your reservation, this is not representative of our usual high standards and I would like to apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you. When making any future bookings please feel free to call the reservations team in house directly on 01279 665 705/706 and they would be more than happy to assist you. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Yours sincerely Paul Muscroft General Manager Paul.muscroft@accor.com

Very comfortable room

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

brucelle99 Solo travel - 27/10/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Good size room, comfortable temperature. Clean. Comfortable bed, good pillows. Nice and stylish bathroom with clean and soft towels. Not super close to the airport but there is a shuttle bus that runs every 30'minutes

Dear brucelle99, Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport and you found the bed comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Yours sincerely Paul Muscroft General Manager Paul.muscroft@accor.com

Świetnie

Ocena klientów 5.0/5

Anonimowo Pary - 19/10/2019 Opinie potwierdzone ALL

Wszystko na plus.

Dear Bartlomiej S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found everything great. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Sincerely, Paul Muscroft General Manager

Najnowsze opinie: 20

Partner: TripAdvisor

Inne nasze hotele w pobliżu

stansted - wszystkie nasze hotele