The Plaza - A Fairmont Managed Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 3,989 reviews

Information message

The Plaza - A Fairmont Managed Hotel
See on a map
+ 25 Services

Hotel extras

  • Labeled ALLSAFE

  • Peerless luxury for over a century in a New York City landmark

  • In the center of Manhattan at 5th Avenue and Central Park South

  • Spacious rooms and suites combining opulent décor and premium amenities

  • A selection of elegant meeting facilities including the regal Grand Ballroom

Hotel location

The Plaza - A Fairmont Managed Hotel

5th Avenue at Central Park South
10019 new york
united states

Fax: (+1)2127593001

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    JOHN F KENNEDY INTL AIRPORT At 32.19km / 20 miles

  • By plane

    LA GUARDIA AIRPORT  At 20.92km / 13 miles

  • By plane

    NEWARK LIBERTY INTL AIRPORT At 35.41km / 22 miles

GPS:40.764268, -73.974155

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Meeting rooms

THE PALM COURT

For over 100 years, The Palm Court has been New York City's iconic destination for Afternoon Tea. The Palm Court is a timelessly elegant setting for breakfast, afternoon tea, evening fare and crafted cocktails.

Our accommodation(s)

From fine fabrics and sumptuous furnishings to timelessly elegant décor and lavish amenities, our 282 spacious accommodations offer unparalleled comfort in New York City's heart. Guests in our inimitable collection of suites enjoy 24-hour butler service. Rooms offer wireless high-speed internet access - flat screen TV - bathroom with beautiful mosaic tiles - writing desk and chair - sitting area - mini bar - iron and ironing board

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 5,000

  • Maximum capacity: 500 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 500 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
The Plaza - A Fairmont Managed Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

3,989 reviews

classic old school luxury hotel , like family .

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - 30/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A returning home feeling all round , marvellously run , spotless, super friendly, reliable and as always luxurious.

Wonderful stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Martha T. Couples - 29/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We felt very taken care of. We chose the Plaza as a 60th birthday celebration week.

Second time to stay. Disappointed with fb management

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Dema Families - 29/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Front desc were professional and the best thing in the hotel. The location is super and the food at the lobby and palm room is super. But about in-room dining They got us bad complimentary fruit . Rotten rambutan. And rotten oranges they changed them after complaining to other rotten fruit . They were soft old. And the thanksgiving lunch was horrible . Food was so bad and no decoration on the tables !

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Peter L. Couples - 29/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice, for an old world hotel. Great upgrade!

Amazing experience at a classic NYC hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

David W. Couples - 29/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I thoroughly enjoyed my experience at the Plaza Hotel. It has such a classic and elegant vibe with amazing staff! The amenities are definitely 5 star, and the location is perfect!

Outstanding stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Évaz Families - 28/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel, the room was everything I always dreamed for. We were on the 14th floor with a view on Central Park. The bathroom was huge and the bed very comfortable! My sister and I, we love the smell in the hotel, something florals you can smell in the hallway and in the room. We also had breakfast at the Palm and the food was delicious. I will definitely go back and I want to try the tea time! Perfect location too!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 28/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good except for lack of coffeemaker in room. I ordered a cup of coffee for myself and a cup of decaf for my husband, and the bill was $47.17, not including tip!

You lost a very loyal very long term client

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Kimberly M. Business - 28/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As usual I used my centurion card to book my last stay. I believe four nights. I’m some mix up that room was supposedly promised to someone. I was in a business meeting around 2 when my phone rang with the front desk manager telling me I was ineligible for the 4 on checkout ans must vacate immediately. I stay at the hotel about once a month 2-5 nights per stay. I don’t expect any special treatment but I do expect effort and respect. So. You have lost a client.

Luxurious accommodations

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Cheewest Families - 26/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My daughter and I recently flew to New York and had a wonderful time staying at the Plaza Hotel. We enjoyed the room service and appreciated the fact they were pet friendly.

Dear Mrs. W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Plaza. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, George Cozonis Managing Director

great location, excellent service internally, concierge and desk above and beyond

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 26/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Exceptional service inside of hotel - concierge, front desk, baggage, bars, in-room massages, housekeeping External (parking, greeters) did not meet expectations - they did not greet or wish a good day or acknowledge anyone coming/going. It was a surprise and quite a contrast.

Weekend at the Plaza

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ko Couples - 25/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A classic American landmark hotel. Pretty to look at from afar but needs updating on closer inspection.

Dear Mr. O., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a survey following your recent stay at The Plaza. At The Plaza, we all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service; therefore, I am very sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. Please allow me to express my sincere apologies. Your feedback is very important to us and I wish to assure you that we take all comments seriously and we will address these issues accordingly. Although we may not always enjoy receiving negative feedback, it certainly allows us to continuously review the services we provide and help us to concentrate our training efforts where needed to build the confidence and skills of our colleagues. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies and we hope to have the opportunity of warmly welcome you again to The Plaza in the near future. If I can be of any assistance to you in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Yours sincerely, Andrea Escobar Executive Assistant

Best Hotel EVER

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dr. C. R. Couples - 24/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, superb service, comfortable rooms, and overall fabulous experience!

Dear Dr. R., Thank you so much for your kind comments about your stay with us! I am delighted you had such an exceptional experience, and that our team went above and beyond to make sure you had a memorable stay. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back. Warmest Regards, George Cozonis Managing Director

amazing location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Michael K. Families - 24/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

In general: phenomenal....the only issue was our room was not available until one hour after check-in (3 PM) and no availability to move our luggage (so we did it ourselves)...Guest services was most apologetic and sent champagne....Thank you

Dear Mr. K., Thank you so much for your kind comments about your stay with us! We are so very glad to have welcomed you, and to learn that you had a phenomenal experience at The Plaza. Please accept our sincere apologies for those items where we fell short, it is the constructive feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve our services and experience. On the other hand, it is encouraging to know that you enjoyed other aspects of your stay. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, George Cozonis Managing Director

I didn’t have to hesitate once. Everything was above and beyond

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ashley T. Families - 24/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Celebrated a birthday for my mom and everything was spectacular. Are room was upgraded we received complimentary cake and champagne from the GM. Everyone was courteous and went above and beyond to make us comfortable and happy

Dear Ms. T., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is a pleasure to have welcomed you for your mother's Birthday celebration! Our team delights in ensuring all of our guests enjoy The Plaza's legacy of extraordinary service. I have shared your comments with our colleagues, which no doubt will serve as encouragement and inspiration. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you once again, and wish that the next visit may be as wonderful as the last. Sincerely, George Cozonis Managing Director

Overpriced

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Que P. Business - 24/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was clean but overpriced. Good location but guests need to be provided with more amenities and value to offset high nightly cost. Hotel is pet friendly but pets are not to be left alone in the room. Two doors down a dog barked all morning, day and night and was unattended. I reported this to management and security but nothing was done about it. Paying $1000 a night to stay in a kennel is not acceptable.

Dear Mr. K., Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback. We strive to ensure all of our guests experience The Plaza's legacy of extraordinary service, and are disheartened to learn that your stay fell short. Should your time permit, we invite you to please contact us directly at pl… with your reservation details so that we may further investigate and work to make it right. It is through feedback such as yours that we may continuously ensure our guests receive the highest levels of service. We hope for the opportunity to better serve you the next time your travels bring you to New York. Sincerely, George Cozonis Managing Director

A Birthday Celebration

Customer review rating 3.5/5

A. F. Families - 24/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Plaza, but there were a few things that need to be addressed. Firstly, we never saw our butler after the start of our stay. We were told several times he would come, but he never did. Also, nobody came to pick up our room service dishes and they remained in the room overnight, despite calling twice for removal. Finally, while the majority of the staff were lovely, I was misgendered by a bellman when I was checking out. I corrected him, but he just ignored me.

Dear Ms. F., Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback. We strive to ensure all of our guests experience The Plaza's legacy of extraordinary service, and are disheartened to learn that your stay fell short. Should your time permit, we invite you to please contact us directly at pl… with your reservation details so that we may further investigate and work to make it right. It is through feedback such as yours that we may continuously ensure our guests receive the highest levels of service. We hope for the opportunity to better serve you the next time your travels bring you to New York. Sincerely, George Cozonis Managing Director
Customer review rating 5.0/5

M L. Couples - 24/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My husband and I recently celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary and treated ourselves to a stay at The Plaza. It was our first time there and it couldn't have been more enjoyable. The room was beautiful, the service impeccable, the location is terrific - it was a wonderful stay.

Dear Mrs. L., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is a pleasure to have welcomed you for your Anniversary celebration! Our team delights in ensuring all of our guests enjoy The Plaza's legacy of extraordinary service. I have shared your comments with our colleagues, which no doubt will serve as encouragement and inspiration. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you once again, and wish that the next visit may be as wonderful as the last. Sincerely, George Cozonis Managing Director

Perfect birthday getaway.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 24/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was beautiful, robe and slippers are the best. We were a bit disappointed that restaurant and bar weren’t available (due to volume of guests/visitors or something else?), but the hotel is near lots of options. Credits to spa, etc., should have been told in advance.

Dear Mr. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Plaza. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, George Cozonis Managing Director

Our most recent 20 reviews

Our other hotels nearby

Sofitel New York Hotel

4 stars

At 1.2 km

See the hotel
All our hotels in new york