Pullman Maldives All-Inclusive Resort Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.7/5 351 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Pullman Maldives All-Inclusive Resort
See on a map
+ 27 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Most generous All-Inclusive resort in the whole of Maldives

  • 2 Aqua Villas each with an underwater bedroom

  • Phat Chameleon, an organic, vegan/vegetarian restaurant

  • 6 F&B outlets with a-la-carte options

  • Located in south Maldives with pristine beaches

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Services for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Airport shuttle
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Ironing roomPaying
  • Currency exchangePaying
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Services for children
  • Golf practice facilities
  • Outdoor tennis court (Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service availablePaying
Information message

Hotel location

Pullman Maldives All-Inclusive Resort

Gaafu Alifu Atoll
20219
maamutaa island
maldives

Tel: +9606820909

Fax: (+)000000000

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    KOODDOO At 15km / 9 miles - Shuttle free

  • By plane

    VELANA AIRPORT At 400km / 248.55 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :0.847116, 73.4077

Our accommodation(s)

Ocean Pool Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 185 / 1991 sq ft
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar
Suite

Our restaurants and bars

PHAT CHAMELEON

Type of cuisine: Vegetarian cuisine

Colorful and innovative creations for vegetarians, vegans and the culinary curious. Phat Chameleon is a celebration of food set amidst an organic herb and vegetable garden. A rarity in the Maldives. A revolution in meat-free dining.

Dinner

18:30 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SOUQ OVEN

Type of cuisine: Other cooking style

Tuck into fluffy flatbreads, crisply crusted pizzas and indulgent Turkish Pide. Souq Oven specializes in Levantine delicacies - done right. Choose a zesty pasta dish coupled with a fresh fruit juice to keep the ideas flowing late into the evening.

Lunch

12:30 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:30 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

MÉLANGE

Type of cuisine: International

Embark on a journey of tantalizing aromas and almost-ready sizzles at one of our live cooking stations restaurant. A signature fusion of Maldivian, French, Arabic, Italian, Chinese and Indian cuisines.

Lunch

12:30 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:30 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE HUB

Non contractual photo

The Hub is where you can meet, eat, drink, work, relax and seamlessly connect. A destination in itself, this outdoor hot spot is the place for many inspiring gettogethers, events and activities - day and night.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SAFFRON AFFAIR

Non contractual photo

Saffron Affair allows guests to immerse themselves in the mesmerising sunsets, a perfect romantic setting to enjoy vibrant Spanish, Arabic and local tapas. The restaurant is a more relaxed and intimate setting designed for long evenings with great company

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SOL RISING

Non contractual photo

Guests can start their day with an an energising breakfast whilst watching the sun rise at Sol Rising. The overwater cafe offers a healthy breakfast full of superfoods giving the slow release energy needed for a busy day at the resort.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 60

  • Maximum capacity: 25 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 15 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Maldives All-Inclusive Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.7/5

351 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 5.0/5

103 reviews

Great Honeymoon

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

gabs747 17/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

We stayed at the pullman, maldives resort for our honeymoon. everything was great, starting with the reception at male airport by members of the team who took care of us until the check in in the Villa. We had just a little delay for the domestic flight but it wasn't the fault of the resort but of the local company. The resort was amazing, the ocean pool villa offers a stuning endless view of the ocean. The food at Mélange, Souq Oven and Phat Chamaleon was amazing. And our favorite bartender "Braize" at the Hub served us great coktails. On top of all that, there is a wonderfull team who was constantly looking for us and taking care of every aspect of our vacation to let us just enjoy. I forgot many names, but thank you to all. A special thanks to Asif and Thuga who did not hesitate to take care of us when we had a problem at the airport for our return flight. I don't know how we would have done without you, you are just wonderfull.

Great Island and lovely staff

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Hayley Couples - 15/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Pullman Maldives. The staff were very attentive and friendly at all times. The villas are beautiful and so is the rest of the communal island. The restaurants were great however I would recommend having one more al a carte restaurant to choose from. The only downside to our stay was that when we walked on the beach (from the dive center) back to the ocean villas; we came by a lot of plastic that had been washed up from the sea onto the sand. We also noticed that there was a tree just by the ocean villas at the end of the jetty which has a load of plastic bags stuck to it. I really think there needs to be someone who makes sure the beaches are cleaned free from plastic almost daily.

Dear Hayley, Many thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your time at Pullman Maldives Maamutaa. Your encouraging words, praising our attentive and friendly team members means a lot. It serves as a sincere inspiration for our passionate staff learning that their efforts resulted in true satisfaction about your stay. With 3 restaurants, including two a-la-carte and one with Interactive Live Stations, we are offering a wide range of cuisines tending to cater for all needs. Your kind suggestion for another a-la-carte restaurant has been duly noted by our Director of Food and Beverage for consideration. Upon your arrival, your villa was ready. Unfortunately we could not bring you directly to the villa after check-in, as the receiving of payment caused the delay. I humbly apologize for the inconveniences the wait caused, especially after your travel. At Pullman, we care very much about the environment and we agree that we all have to act now. We do so by eliminating single-use plastics from the resort and try our level best to look after the sea and marine life as much as we can. While we try our level best to keep our island clean on a daily basis, we wish to apologize that you still noticed plastic debris along the beach. We really appreciate you highlighting this. Fantastic that you care about the environment too! Trust that we do plan on upping our game with a more frequent cleaning schedule. On behalf of the entire team, I want to thank you for sharing your experiences with us and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Martine Vera Strous Guest Experience Manager

Excellent stay -

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Yash P. Couples - 12/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had an exceptional stay at pullman - everything was just so perfect . The food ambiance hospitality room service everything . We really loved our experience to Pullman .

Dear Yash, Thank you for reviewing your excellent stay at Pullman Maldives Maamutaa. It serves as an encouragement learning that you have enjoyed every bit of your experience and loved it all. We have thanked all the teams at Pullman for their amazing hospitality which contributed to your satisfaction, with special kudos to Thariq for looking after you so well. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Martine Vera Strous Guest Experience Manager

WOW . From the staff to the amenities to the smiles and the food. Just WOW

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Mike D. Couples - 12/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We travel extensively and this found a slot at the top of any place we have traveled to. In fact we back with a large crowd of friends in September . It will be like coming home. PS - need baskets on the bikes to carry our scuba gear around that beautiful island.

Dear Mike, On behalf of the Pullman team we wish to thank you for choosing to stay with us and letting us know how impressed you were with your experience. We are thrilled to read your review and that you were "WOWED" by the staff, amenities, food and of course the Smiles of Maamutaa. We cannot receive a greater compliment than your actual plan to return in September and recommending Pullman to your friends. Your suggestion for baskets on the bikes have been noted by the Management for further review. Thank you again and we are very much looking forward to see you again! Best regards, Martine Vera Strous Guest Experience Manager

Relaxing getaway

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Suni 4. Couples - 12/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was truly a wonderful 4 night vacation we had at Pullman. Room was modern, big and with a spectacular view. The mass All Inclusive package makes us feel comfortable to eat and drink whenever we want. The staff are kind hearted and ready to help you. There were some not good instances like when we were given wrong information from about our all inclusive cruise and also we asked for a colorful pen but reception said they don’t have in reception. We struggled to get bikes also but they only have limited numbers and resort is full. Asif met us at airport in landing and helped us get to domestic airplane. There was a big delay but he he apologized and put us in a lounge too. He also saw us on departure and made sure we got transferred quickly. He is very professional and helpful. Thariq, boy who received us on arrival made sure we got tho experience everything, he book restaurant, cruise and watersports and always see us in places and asked if he can help. Very kind and loving. Martin, Manager was very sweet made so many miscommunications go away. She met us on jetty because we had to wait very long at airport and console us in our frustration. Ahsan, our room cleaner was excellent in in role and did his best in maintaining our room tidy. All the restaurant and bar staffs are very good. We will come back surely.

Dear Suni, Thank you for your time taken to review your stay at Pullman Maldives Maamutaa. Your description of your relaxing getaway is very satisfying for all of us. Our all-inclusive offerings are indeed not only very tasty but also makes it very easy to move around the resort and enjoy all food and beverages hassle free. The Heartists on our team, are the strongest and most important asset we have on the island. They all have a warm heart and aim to exceed all guest’s expectations. Thank you for your kind words to recognize the team and reward Asif, Thariq and Ashan for their excellent hospitality. We are proud of them that they ensured you felt comfortable and had nothing to worry about. Many thanks again and we look forward welcoming your return in the future. Best regards, Martine Vera Strous Guest Experience Manager

VERY WELL LOCATED,AMAZING EXPERIENCE

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Shivam A. Couples - 10/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

IT WAS AMAZING EXPERIENCE AT PULLMAN,VERY GOOD HOSPITALITY,AMAZING VARIETY OF CUISINES,DELICIOUS FOOD,VERY COURTEOUS STAFF, DEFINATELY WILL VISIT AGAIN.THANKS PULLMAN FOR SUCH A GOOD HOSPITALITY.

Dear Shivam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Maldives Maamutaa. It is always rewarding to receive positive feedback and we are all thrilled that you had an amazing experience with us. Your kind words in regards to the very good and courteous hospitality you received from our Heartists, and the delicious foods prepared by our Culinary team, serves as an inspiration for all. The team has been recognized for their efforts and the chefs Parvesh and Subrata received a tap on the back for making a difference in your experience. We are excited that you will visit us again and we can't wait to see you soon. Best regards, Martine Vera Strous Guest Experience Manager

Good Vacation

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Val &. K. Couples - 10/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great all inclusive hotel. Please have few russian speaking staff because not everyone speaks english

Dear Val & K., Thank you for your review! Pullman's generous all-inclusive allows our guests to perfectly balance between play and well-being. We do so with offering a wide range of activities and excursions and 3 delicious restaurant and 3 bars to keep you fueled, hydrated and inspired. I am glad that the concept gave you have a good holiday on our Maamutaa Island and left you fully satisfied with your overall experience. Your host, Thariq, has been thanked for ensuring everything was organized for a super holiday. He appreciates your kind recognition and is glad that he could contribute in your experience. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Pullman Maldives Maamutaa in the future. Best regards, Martine Vera Strous Guest Experience Manager

Beautiful Island

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Avril D. Couples - 08/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a really enjoyable stay at Pullman Maldives, combined with excellent food and luxurious villa. Great place to take the opportunity to relax and reset.

Dear Avril, Many thanks for reviewing our beautiful Maamutaa island and your enjoyable time at Pullman Maldives. We are excited that you had a great experience and that our resort allowed yourself to relax and reset. At Pullman we provide you space and time to perfectly balance performance and well-being and I am glad that you took the opportunity to connect with yourself, others and your surroundings. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Martine Vera Strous Guest Experience Manager

Lots of positives!!

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Elisabeth H. Families - 07/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent staff. Beautiful island. Delicious food. Great diving. FABULOUS|!

Dear Elisabeth, I wish to thank you for reviewing your stay at Pullman Maldives Maamutaa. It was a real pleasure hosting your family holiday at our stunning Maamutaa island and likewise to receive such rewarding feedback about your fabulous experience with us. During your get away at Pullman, we aim to provide you with a perfectly balanced holiday, including performance and well-being. It was great to see you enjoying every bit of it and it is inspiring to learn that you experienced lots of positives during your stay. Each and everyone on our Pullman team has an intense passion for delivering enhanced guest experiences by doing the little things that make the difference. I have thanked the team for being so excellent and looking after you throughout. Thank you again and we can’t wait to welcome your return in the future. Best regards, Martine Vera Strous Guest Experience Manager

excellent resort with a wonderful beach

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Haps Families - 07/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

a dream holiday - everything was perfect, the resort was luxurious, the service exceptional and food simply delicious and spoilt for choice.

Dear Haps, Many thanks for letting us know how you feel about your dream holiday. We are feeling enriched that everything during your stay was perfect at our luxury Pullman Maldives Maamutaa. Your compliments in regards to the delicious food offerings have been passed onto our great Culinary team. At Pullman the services conveys our personality and are proud that you experienced excellent hospitality from our team members. Shahid, Shristy and your Villa Attendant named Ali Manik have ben thanked for their exceptional services and looking after you so well. Thank you again for your rewarding review. We hope to welcome you back for another wonderful stay with us . Best regards, Martine Vera Strous Guest Experience Manager

ENTIRE stay was perfect.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Inderjit Families - 07/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hospitality was out of the world, best in the globe... SPA services need to improve

Dear Inderjit, We appreciate your inspiring review, which means a lot to the entire team at Pullman Maldives Maamutaa. We are happy that your entire stay has been perfect. The services, by Pullman are a hallmark of quality we aim to deliver to all our guests. The passionate Heartists are our greatest asset and words cannot describe how proud we are that you describe their services as “out of the world”. Naufal, Mohammed Shifag and Wifau at Melange Restaurant are one of our guest-centric staff members who always try to go above and beyond to create the best experiences for our guests. I have complimented them on being recognized in your review. We are very sorry and surprised to note that you have encountered inconveniences at our Spa. It would be much appreciated if you could reach out to us and elaborate on the services that could improve in your experience. Thank you in advance. I am grateful for your review and we hope to see you again at Pullman Maldives Maamutaa. Best regards, Martine Vera Strous Guest Experience Manager

As a luxury all -inclusive experience, this was second to none, overall

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Alison C. Couples - 07/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As a luxury all -inclusive experience, this was second to none, overall. The level of detail, consideration and planning of the guest experience was impressive. From the welcome hospitality on arrival, to the transit breakfast packages on departure, the guest is put at the centre of service planning, and it shows. The personal concierge service provided by Eaman was a welcome addition, even if it didn't always go to plan; his warm demeanour and positive attitude was unwavering. This makes the next part of my assessment even more disappointing, as the experience was so close to being 100% positive. Unfortunately not all staff possessed Eaman's communicative attitude and approach to equality of service. On a number of occasions, and at some point most days, my husband and I experienced blatant sexism/misogynistic behaviour. Certain staff would ignore me completely and solely address my husband, even when I had made a request or asked a direct question. My husband would be asked about our order for food/drinks and often asked to taste the wine, despite the fact that it was me who had requested a particular wine. It was always assumed my husband was the one interested in the various activities available such as diving, fitness, watersports etc, when it was me wishing to partake in things. The event that really astounded me was when a senior figure in housekeeping came purposefully to our villa when we were sat outside it to enquire if 'he' was happy with everything, what 'he' thought about the level of service, and was there anything else 'he' required. I was completely ignored. You address 'cultural sensitivity' in your resort guide and give direct instruction about how to behave when visiting inhabited islands etc. Well 'cultural sensitivity' cuts both ways, moreover, equality doesn't require sensitivity, it is a basic human right. You are either an international resort or you're not. Had I have been made aware that this behaviour was what I would expect here, I would not have agreed to stay. There is a great deal of education required among the staff at all levels in order to ensure consistent delivery of an equality based service. Whilst I understand the diversity of backgrounds and levels of education of the many staff involved in running a resort of this nature, and whilst I also accept that their individual experience of equality will be very different to mine, it is imperative that the guest never feels discriminated against nor compromised in any way. I have to say the entire world has got a long road to travel in terms of achieving equality, however I don't expect to be reminded of this daily on such a fundamental level, when I'm on a luxury holiday. In terms of other, more practical feedback, I have a couple of small suggestions that would have enhanced my experience a little; a) to have been provided flip flops as opposed to slippers in the villa, these would have been very useful and b) to have a chart provided in the villa of the marine life you are likely to spot in the location. To summarise, overall my husband and I enjoyed our experience immensely and took advantage of everything available to us. The food was fabulous, the facilities were excellent, the activities plentiful, and all in a simply stunning location. Our holiday was however marred by the inconsistencies and compromised service delivery as a result of sexism and lack of education around this subject.

Dear Alison, I appreciate your time taken to provide us with your candid review. It was a real pleasure to host you as our guest at Pullman Maldives Maamutaa. I am glad that your overall experience has been a luxury one, arising from the level of detailed planning of the guest journey. Thank you for praising the hospitality and our offerings. Also, Eaman is very grateful for your inspiring recognition and we have shared your kudos with him! Before your departure we have spoken about the unacceptable encounters you experienced and I am very appreciative for you highlighting it again. It causes us deepest concern that you experienced misogyny behavior at our resort and our Management takes your feedback very serious. Accor, as well as Pullman takes a long-standing and proactive approach on our Diversity Ambition. This includes strongly focusing on building a culture of gender diversity and equality. We have never received a comment of this nature before and it is very regrettable to learn that you did experience this and how it made you feel. You are absolutely right, that you should never at any point of your experience with us, should have felt discriminated. On behalf of the entire Pullman team, I wish to express our sincere apologies for these encounters and for how you felt during your stay. Trust that addressing these concerns and emphasizing on gender diversity and equality, involves support from all. Rest assured that trainings will be enhanced to combat the unfairness of your experience and to ensure that none of our guest have to experience the same in the future. Thank you again for your candid review and it is with sincere hope that the positive memories may predominance after all. We hope to have the chance of welcoming your return in the future. Best regards, Martine Vera Strous Guest Experience Manager

Great island and resort.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Casper Couples - 06/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great stay and were well looked after by the staff.

Dear Casper, Thank you for choosing Pullman Maamutaa as your preferred location for your precious holiday to the Maldives. Your kind review is much appreciated and very rewarding for the staff members. I am sincerely proud that our Heartists looked after you well and rest assured that I will personally thank them for creating great experiences for you at our resort. We look forward welcoming you back for another enjoyable time in paradise. Best regards, Martine Vera Strous Guest Experience Manager

Beautiful stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Families - 06/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beautiful stay Food was amazing especially the breakfast,rooms are beautifully decorated,mini bar is perfect! Although I did not like that I saw plastic packets on the tree by the overwater villas I informed the people about it but no one removed it and it is sad as it harms the sea life ,even though I know it comes from other islands. Also I did not find any social distancing in the seating in any of the restaurants and that made me feel very uncomfortable !!!!! Also I did not like that there was no availability on snorkelling even though I booked the day we arrived they placed me for Wednesday and Wednesday they cancelled due to weather and then they could not accommodate me for Thursday and put me on for Friday,however Friday I booked my own guided snorkelling tour so did not get a chance to experience the in house reef even though I was there for a week which was disappointing. Also waiting in the hot sun with a baby for a golf cart was also a bit annoying Overall beautiful experience ! They should have a snorkelling boat going out twice to accommodate for all guests

Dear F., Thank you for reviewing your beautiful stay at Pullman Maldives Maamutaa. It was a real pleasure having you as our guests and it serves as a reward learning through your review that you were so satisfied with the amazing food offerings, our villas and the generous minibar. Your candid feedback is very valuable for us and we appreciate you highlighting them. At Pullman, we care very much about the environment and we agree that we all have to act now. We do so by eliminating single-use plastics from the resort and try our level best to look after the sea and marine life as much as we can. Thank you for highlighting your concern in regards to the plastic that was not been removed. We will improve our attention to these situation. In all restaurants we follow the Government health and safety regulations with an adequate distancing of at least 1 meter in between tables. During the peak hours of meal periods, a fully occupied restaurant may seem crowded. I am very sorry that you did not feel comfortable. It is our priority to keep all our guests safe and make you feel the same. Rest assured that we will continue to enforce the social distancing in all areas of the resort. Please accept our humble apologies for the inconveniences in regards to the missed out snorkeling excursions and the wait for buggy services. Your experience has been shared with the respective departments, to review and improve these processes. Again, thank you for your review and it is our hope to welcome you back to Pullman in the future. Best regards, Martine Vera Strous Guest Experience Manager

Absolutely incredible

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Imraan Couples - 05/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were on our honeymoon....and expected to have an awesome experience. However, we were absolutely in awe of the incredible service that we received, the warm and friendly hospitality and the amazing setting.

Dear Imraan, Thank you for your inspirational review! At Pullman Maldives Maamutaa we strive to provide all our guests with a memorable experience to cherish for a life time. Especially for precious occasion as yours. It is mainly our Heartists who make this happen. It is therefore very rewarding for all of us to learn you had an absolutely incredible honeymoon celebration due to the warm and friendly hospitality you received. We have thanked all team members and celebrated Thariq’s success of being a stand out during your stay. He is grateful for your kind recognition. We cannot wait to welcome you again for another incredible time in the future! Best regards, Martine Vera Strous Guest Experience Manager

Beautiful all-inclusive resort, great nature and by far one of the polite and helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Tihomir Families - 05/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was by far one of our best holidays we ever had. We spent 5 days (29.12.2020 - 03.01.2021) in the resort in the overwater villa with pool (villa number 522). From the greeting at the airport until our departure in Mila everything was perfect and staff took care of us at all occasions making our holiday unforgettable! Villas are amazing, food was outstanding, island was beautiful, sea life was amazing, staff was exceptionally welcoming, helpful and polite. Staff made us feel like home and was always there to help. And all the small details make difference - the drivers will switch off the lights in the evening so they don't blind us, the gardeners will stop cutting the bushes until we pass, everyone will say "good morning" or "good afternoon". Staff was simply amazing! Food was very tasty and very well presented and always fresh. Only the service in the a-la-carte restaurants was extremely slow and we regret that we didn't dine every time in Melange. On the day of departure, we were allowed to check out late which was very helpful as we had a baby. Late check out allowed us also to fully enjoy our holiday and we really appreciated this. Thank you! Overall, staff is one of the most important assets of one resort. We visited the Heritance Maldives just before our arrival at Pullman and even if the resort was really great, we won't be going back there again only because our designated butler did a poor job. In Pullman, we had to interact with staff at the airport, in the lounge, at the reception, at the restaurants, at the bars, on the beach, during our transfers with the buggy and at many many occasions - without exception, the staff treated us with great respect and politeness at ALL occasions WITHOUT exceptions! Please do keep on taking care of your staff as they are doing great job! Specifically the following people did everything possible to make our stay great and were always there when we needed them - Eaman (reception), Esther (reception), Junaid (driver , reception), Sam Ash, Shaamach, Nyomij (exec chef who always took care of our baby's food), KK, Easter and Sheila (snorkelling). These are only some of the names we managed to remember, but there were many many more people who really left a huge positive impression in us. Resort is new but very well set and organised. Everything was excellent and we already look forward to coming back to visit Pullman Maamutaa. Recommendations: - A La Carte service speed needs improvement; we were eating at the Phat Cameleon, Sunrise Sol and Souq Oven at least on 7 occasions and apart for once the service took ages. On our last night on the 2nd January - our set menu took 2 hours and 45 minutes until we were served the dessert - New Year evening - dinner was great, however there was a very limited entertainment and the greeting of the New Year was rather poor. People were expecting to be entertained until the end and most of us were waiting for the fireworks. Instead there were only 2 local dances and just a fire and light display which led to pretty much everyone going to bed as soon as midnight hit. Dinner finished at around 10pm and staff started cleaning the tables which pretty much made most of the people feel kicked out and pushed to go home early. We would have preferred if food was available till midnight and if staff doesn't start cleaning and collecting the decorations and tables before midnight. Fireworks are must - we saw some other islands having some great fireworks displays but Pullman has decided to probably save on costs - Nanny service - one of the reasons to choose the resort was the free nanny service. However, we understood that this has been scrapped due to Covid as staff cannot has physical contact with guests. The kids club, however, was open - we went there and we saw clearly that there is a physical contact with kids (when working with kids, physical contact is inevitable). Therefore, it looked bit strange that for children below 1 year a nanny service cannot be provided but for kids above 4 - there is a kids day care provided. This led to a rather huge disruption of our holiday as me an my wife couldn't do activities together. We requested on multiple occasions to check if someone can look after our baby but we always got the same response Thank you once again for this great experience and we look forward to coming back in the coming months! Kind regards, Tihomir, Dinara and baby Mark D.

Dear Tihomir, I wish to express my gratitude for taking your time and providing us with a very valuable review. Thank you for choosing Pullman Maldives Maamutaa and sharing great insights on your experience with us. Both the rewarding feedback and areas for improvement have been received very well by all the team members. It is through a review like yours that we as a team get inspired to enhance our efforts and get ideas on creating better experiences for our guests. We are thrilled that we managed to create one of the best holidays you have ever had and on the same note wish to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered through some shortfalls during your stay. May the good memories remain and hopefully we have the chance to welcome your return in the near future. Thank you again! Best regards, Martine Vera Strous Guest Experience Manager

Luxurious stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Kate Couples - 05/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had an absolutely lovely stay in the Maldives. The hotel facilities were lovely, the activities were great and the food was amazing. The staff and resort also went out of their way to make it COVID safe and we felt very well looked after. The room was beautiful and the island was very well laid out so that you could visit the busier parts but also escape. A few minor points that may or may not be due to the pandemic, but we felt there should have been a turn down service of an evening, the Spa was booked out, one of the restaurants was hard to get into and we felt the room was a little "cold" with a very sleek and stylish finish but it lacked a bit of Maldives vibe. All in all, we loved it and are looking to book again!

Dear Kate, I appreciate your absolutely lovely review about your luxury stay at Pullman Maldives Maamutaa. It serves smiles around the team members learning that you enjoyed our activities, facilities and amazing food offerings, and also were well looked after and felt safe throughout your stay. Your kind words are an inspiration for the staff to be proud of their work and continue to deliver the same for all our future guests. Your candid feedback is very valuable and I am glad you share them with us. It is indeed due to the COVID regulations that we have suspended turn down services, to avoid the Villa Attendant to enter the villa too often. However, turn down services are still available upon requests. I am sorry that the Spa was booked out, which was not necessarily because of the pandemic. We are happy to share that we have increased our manning in the Spa, and with more therapists available we should be able to accommodate all our guests with a relaxing treatment during their stay. Similarly, before the festive season, the restaurants have expanded their capacities with extra tables and all guests should be able to dine in their favorite restaurant accordingly. Although we have tackled some of your concerns lately, I am very sorry that you experienced the above during your stay and that our solutions did not reflect on the inconveniences you have encountered. It is our true hope that you have the chance to return to Pullman and experience the changes. Thank you again for your lovely and candid review. Best regards, Martine Vera Strous Guest Experience Manager

A great stay especially for family

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Wilkan Couples - 04/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I went here for honeymoon and it was definitely a nice experience. The resort as a whole is nice and the all inclusive package is great. The food and the atmosphere of the island is also very nice. As we went here during COVID (Dec 2020) and it was almost Christmas, I was told that the occupancy rate is about 60-70%. In general the place doesn't feel too crowded since the island is pretty big. However, there are times when you can feel it to be a bit crowded (especially during breakfast or dinner time when there are many kids present). This can be a negative if you are looking for a more quiet stay; however, it is not that bothersome for us. Looking at it another way though, I can see this resort as a great destination for family travelling with kids since the island itself is quite big and you can have a lot of things to do too. Additionally, after staying at another resort where I have to transfer using seaplane, the transfer process of getting to the island here by using the local plane + ferry will make it easier for family with kids.

Dear Wilkan, Thank you for loyalty as an ALL-Accor Live Limitless Gold member and for reviewing your stay with us. It thrills us to learn that one of our valued guests had an nice experience at Pullman Maldives Maamutaa. It is our main objective to enhance the guest experiences and make our guests leave with the intention to return. Our resort is indeed a perfect fit for both couples on honeymoon, as yourself, or families. The island is big enough with lots of activities for the purpose of each holiday. Your feedback in regards to the Wi-Fi connectivity has been shared with IT manager who we will review for further action. I apologize for any inconveniences this caused during your stay. Thank you again for your patronage and candid feedback. It is our hope to welcome your return in the near future. Best regards, Martine Vera Strous Guest Experience Manager

Excellent all-rounded experience

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Couples - 04/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had an incredible time at the island, especially with such a beautiful island. It is fascinating to walk around and see different types of marine life at your doorstep and around. We saw stingrays, sharks, turtles, groupers and different types of marine fish. The resort's food is also very good with different options so you don't get bored of it. The team dedicated to your service is awesome. Everyone including front desk, housekeeping, waiters and the Yoga instructor were truly engaged and dedicated to making the experience pleasurable and memorable. Above all, the island is impeccable and interesting with new things one discovers every time one takes a walk through. The beach is also super awesome and the marine life quite rich. The dive center is quite good too where I saw more turtles than I have ever seen in my life on a dive. Snacks and beverages in your villa are replenished twice a day, which is awesome. Pullman's Maamutaa is incredible. I highly recommend it for anyone who finds it within their price range. The only comment I would have is I wish my arrival flight was better coordinated with me so that I would not have spent more than 6 hours in Male's airport waiting for the connecting flight to Kadhdhoo Airport. That was not pleasant at all, but quickly made up for when we arrived and started our experience at the island.

Dear A., Thank you for reviewing your stay at Pullman Maldives Maamutaa. It excites us all learning that you had an excellent all-ground experience. Maamutaa island is indeed a stunning piece on earth with so much to do and see. How lucky were you to see so many fascinating creatures of the marine life! With our 3 different restaurants as part of our generous all-inclusive, every need and wish can be fulfilled. I am glad that you never got bored of the variety. Our Executive Chef appreciates and noted your feedback concerning the breakfast and the dishes which are in need of a bit more flavor in your experience. It would be much appreciated if you could elaborate on which dishes you are referring to, in order for the Culinary team to action accordingly. Our Heartists are team members full with passion and dedication to provide all our guests with the most enhanced experiences. The ones who stood out during your holiday have been thanked for ensuring you had the most pleasurable time. We apologize for the inconveniences as part of the long waiting time in Male’ upon arrival. As much as Maldivian Airline always tries their level best to minimize the waiting time and provide the best possible connection, our Pullman airport representatives try to make any wait as comfortable as possible. Your candid feedback in regards to the check-out experience is valuable and has been duly noted by our Front Office Manager, who will review the current processes to ensure the necessary is ready and prepared for the departure of our guests. Thank you again for sharing your inspiring review. We look forward welcoming you again for another awesome experience. Best regards, Martine Vera Strous Guest Experience Manager

Great property, fantastic hospitality

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Jaspinder S. Couples - 01/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Loved the place..Great new property with a fantastic all inclusive plan..Absolutely lived our ocean pool villa, service was outstanding and everything else was brilliant .The only negative is the transfer which will waste a day so if you come for a longer duration then it’s definitely worth it..Kudos to Salauddin, Subrata, Balbeer....Indian section.Pravesh , Bhupinder all were outstanding and their care and concern for our needs for exemplary..I would recommend this hotel to everyone just for their hospitality..

Dear Jaspinder, Many thanks for reviewing your stay at Pullman Maldives Maamutaa. We love it that you loved our resort! Our all-inclusive concept offers very generously and allows you to enjoy with a piece of mind. I am glad that everything in your experience has been brilliant and thrilled about your fantastic praises on the guest services you received from our team members. Your kind kudos to the Chefs who have cared for you and fulfilled your needs throughout your stay, have been shared and we are proud of them for looking after you so well. It serves as a real reward that their hospitality results in you recommending Pullman to everyone. Hopefully the travel experience does not impact your overall feelings about your stay. Maldivian Airlines always tries their level best to minimize the waiting time and provide the best possible connection with the international flights to and from Kooddoo Airport, the domestic airport. While our Pullman airport representatives try to make any wait as comfortable as possible, I am sorry for the inconveniences you encountered by the long stop-over. Thank you again for your inspiring review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Martine Vera Strous Guest Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in maamutaa island