ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk

ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk bintang 4

Catatan tamu Avis (Peringkat ALL) 4.4/5 38 ulasan

Hotel yang disetujui ALLSAFE

Melihat pada peta

Deskripsi

Keistimewaan hotel

  • ALLSAFE certification, free Wi-Fi, and on-site parking available.

  • Fitness center and Pool onsite

  • Meeting space for 3-300 guests, a range of packages are available

  • Close to some of the regions best Wineries

  • Central to all the Canberra Region has to offer

Hotel ini berpartisipasi dalam Planet 21 dan bertindak dalam rangka Keramahan Positif (Positive Hospitality).

Lokasi hotel

ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk

1222 Federal Highway
2620 CANBERRA
Australia

  • Dengan pesawat

    CANBERRA Pada 16,2km / 10,07 mil

  • Dengan kereta

    CANBERRA Pada 19,3km / 11,99 mil

GPS:-35.203559, 149.209067

Layanan hotel

Check-in dari - Check out sampai

Singkatnya
Di properti
  • Kolam renang
  • Parkir
  • Restoran
  • Hotel bisa diakses kursi roda
  • Kesehatan
  • Air conditioner
  • Wi-Fi
  • Bar
  • Ruang rapat

CAFE MUNCH

Cafe Munch

Akomodasi kami

Tersedia dengan berbagai konfigurasi kamar tamu, ibis Styles Eagle Hawk adalah pilihan ideal untuk perjalanan bisnis dan rekreasi. Sangat cocok untuk perorangan, keluarga, pasangan, dan sekelompok teman yang bepergian bersama, pilihan akomodasi hotel

Kamar Asrama 8 Tempat Tidur Single

  • Maks. jumlah orang: 8
  • Area: Dari 46 / 495 sq ft
  • Produk kamar mandi
  • Telepon langsung

Ulasan tamu kami

Ulasan pelanggan kami untuk
ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk

Ulasan tersertifikasi 100% oleh tamu yang menginap bersama kami

Cari tahu selengkapnya

Peringkat ALL  4.4/5  38 ulasan

Peringkat TripAdvisor  3.0/5  543 ulasan

Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk

Catatan Tripadvisor 2.0/5

robertwhately Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Absolutely terrible. Shower taps broke and after many many calls and visits to reception finally after fives hours some one came. No hot water for the entire block of units. Below average location. Organisatioin was not prepared for the hugh influx of bookings

Stop over

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

marylL6949OV Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

We have stayed at this hotel a few times. Located close to Canberra. This trip it was a stopover on our way to Thredbo. Rooms still a bit rundown. Carpets needs steam cleaning, a smell. Beds too soft. Notice bathroom has been updated, a plus! Tennis courts were great. Breakfast was over crowded.

A night in Eagle Hawk

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

jeanetter787 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

This property needs a lot of attention. It has been empty for some time, and although some renovations have occurred in recent times, the room was smelly and the environment was sad. Debris across all pathways, cobwebs everywhere, garbage bins in plain sight, gardens sad. Bed was clean, shower was ok, towels were soft.

Bush retreat on Canberra dorr step

Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

db2564 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Arrived late evening - felt like I was in the bush. No freeway noise. Short drive to Canberra for family event. Room was spacious with big window looking out on gardens. Great service in the dining room. Didn't get my Accor benefits though.

Good time together

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Kanwal K Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Was a last minute booking Was impressed by the reception from Fraces who made all efforts needed to make us comfortable Also our little Dog Snoop enjoyed the open spaces The rooms were good The pool was nice to relax in Pizzas good

Dear Kanwal, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you and your family had a great experience during your last stay at ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. I will pass your compliments to our team members, so we can keep improving the quality of our services. Once again thank you for your feedback. We hope so wee you again in the near future. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari

Standards have dropped, big time!

Catatan Tripadvisor 1.0/5

TREATEDBADLY2020 Bisnis - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

I have been a regular guest here for a number of years - have stayed dozens and dozens of times. I pay $399 a year for an Accor Plus Membership which is supposed to entitle me to a substantial discount. Instead I had to pay $45 more than the lowest rate on booking.com, and $55 more than what Accor Plus promised me. Theresa from Accor Plus also promised that I would be getting refunded the difference, but that still hasn't happened - in fact the Hotel have charged an extra $57 onto my account! I also opened my room to find a staff member asleep on the lounge - WTF??!! There was no soap in the shower dispenser, and Basin and Toilet were both dirty! The Manager was supposed to contact me with an explanation but I'm still waiting....

Dear Treatedbadly2020, Thank you for your review, your feedback is really important to us. I am sorry to hear that the experience you had during your last stay didn't meet with your expectations. Due to the Covid -19 pandemic, our operational hours have been reduced, hence why we contacted you as soon as we were on site. I am personally investigating the issues you had during your stay, so we can improve the quality of our services. I would like to inform that the refund of the difference was processed, and I am happy to hear the extra amount of $57.00 was already clarified. Once again thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again the near future, so we can provide you again the quality of services we are known for. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari

First things first...This place is NOT in Canberra

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Stressman101 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

The place was comfortable and had no highway noise. It reminded me of places we have stayed in the USA which are on the main highway behind a pub or a service station. It's a ten minute drive to Canberra suburbs and the actual hotel is in NSW.

Dear Stressman101, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you had a nice experience during your last stay at ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. One of our differentials is the facility to access the highway, but having the experience of staying in a resort surrounded by our bushland and wildlife. I will pass your compliments to our team members regards the service, so we can keep improving the quality of our service. Once again tank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely. Juliana

Very disappointed

Catatan Tripadvisor 1.0/5

JohnHoliday1234 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Room was not cleaned or prepared before entering. Alternative room not happy with. Breakfast was a disaster. Waited 1.5 hours which spoiled our whole day plans. Reception was not friendly on arrival even before the problems. Management has dropped tremendously since last we stayed there.

mini stay

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Mobile24402887742 Keluarga - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

very out of the way at an off highway stop with a petrol station. Bush setting. not he Ibis beds found in other motels and the bunk beds made so much noise. Room was quite cramped for family of 4 with no where to sit. Breakfast was satisfactory.

always stay here

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

nfpirani Friends getaway - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

We love staying here as it is a quiet place to be , even with the drought and near by fires we were looked after very well ... my only negative would be at the time we stay 40 deg and no shade sail over the pool very trying times to not get burnt ....

Robyn

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

RBGreen Couples - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Neat nd clean property the staff were lovely we didn’t have an opportunity to eat there but the food looked good. The location is fantastic. I must say I was a bit worried as it was just out of town but it was somewhere we would stay again I must say. The bathrooms were lovely and the rooms have been refurbed and look like an Accor property.

Minibreak

Catatan Tripadvisor 2.0/5

Safari257809 Friends getaway - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

This hotel is tired. Bathroom has been renovated but the exhaust fan which comes on with light is light a Qantas 747 taking off - very annoying during the night. The mattress although comfortable if partner did not move, definitely needs upgrading to 'no disturb' even Ibis Budget offers this. There was a tear in the stitching on the sofa cushion. Breakfast very basic. We stayed 2 x nights - no tomatoes served - only baked beans. It was clean and quiet. It caters for coach travellers - loads of kids on excursion but surprisingly not noisy.

Dear Minibreak Thank you for taking the time to complete your review after your recent stay with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we truly do appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our Hotel. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance. Kind regards Stephen Wills General Manager

Great Stay

Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Navigator477698 Bisnis - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

A bit out of town, but well worth this slight inconvenience. It is an easy drive into Majura, the city and Gungahlin. On site restaurant was great, with the manager ensuring that the meals were delivered in a timely manner. Rooms could do with a bit of an upgrade

Hi Navigator477698, Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed the restaurant especially. We certainly have good proximity to Canberra's North and easy access to every other part of Canberra. I also appreciate your feedback regarding the rooms which we have begun to improve with our recent bathroom refurbishment which we are certainly pleased with. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

Hi's and low's

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Anne B Keluarga - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

This is a difficult review to write, as our stay at Eaglehawk was a mix of positives and negatives. I had issues with the original booking with one staff member being very unhelpful (by phone) yet another going out of her way to resolve our issue - which she did - to perfection. On arrival (son & family arriving day before us) we were both asked to pay up front despite both of us having our credit cards on record as Silver & Gold Loyalty Card holders. This is the first time at an Accor Hotel that this demand has ever been made of us. Breakfasts were always hectic with the kitchen having difficulty keeping up with supplies. Admittedly, with school holidays and a soccer carnival in Canberra, the breakfast room was very busy. The two girls on duty did an amazing job but the breakfast room and kitchen were very much understaffed and the girls, at times, were obviously stressed. We all (7) enjoyed an amazing meal of cutlets. pizza and pasta on the Saturday night ater a long wait. The food was excellent. However, the same two girls were on duty again and had to seat people, take orders, run food, clear tables and man the bar - and the restaurant, bar and games areas were full. They are to be commended for their hard work, but management seriously needs to look at staffing levels. The same girls were there again for breakfast the following morning. Both families had issues with rooms. We had to switch rooms initially as the air con was so noisy it was impossible to stay there. The family room - well-appointed, plenty of room for the boys - suffered flooding in the bathroom which maintenance subsequently repaired, but the whole experience was far from satisfactory. Ran out of hot water final morning & family had cold showers. Fans in new bathrooms are so loud they create a disturbance when visiting bathroom during the night. Location great - in native bush gardens a few minutes from the city hustle. Fantastic. Too cold to utilise pool & playground, but boys enjoyed games rooms. Always had to wait at reception as it, too, was badly understaffed. Drink vouchers not given on check in and had to be requested. Only Accor Hotel where I have not been continually thanked for my loyalty - in fact no-one ever thanked me for my loyalty. This hotel could be so good - but there are certainly issues that need to be addressed.

Room & Bistro

Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Quest31892884998 Couples - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Room was great and good heating also, we enjoyed the Breakfast that was served and had a great pizza and meals there,could of done with a movie channel or in house move,but a Great time there for us both,chilly nights but nice days being winter,Canberra city was great and lots of shops the wife loved it :) me yoo

Comfy Hotel

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

danisharyan Bisnis - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

I stayed on a short business trip and enjoyed my stay with family. Breakfast was value for money. The booking website does not show details of car parking and fees but its AUD 25 which you can also check by directly calling hotel.

Thank you for your review danisharyan. I was glad to read you had an enjoyable stay with your family and especially enjoyed breakfast. I can confirm that parking at the property is free! Thank you again for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Michelle Rooms Division Manager

Lovely peaceful location.

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Rosa G Couples - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

The bathrooms are currently being renovated. The new bathrooms are lovely. The location is a bit out of Canberra and is very peaceful and relaxing, with native birds, kangaroos, rabbits and possums in the grounds. The grounds are beautiful for early morning and or evening walks. The breakfast is a buffet with lots of choices. Dinner in the restaurant is excellent. We had a bit of a problem while we were there but once Jamie the manager became aware of it he sorted it out very quickly and efficiently for us. So great service.

Hi Rosa, Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the location and grounds as well as the breakfast and dinner in our restaurant. I have passed your comments to Jamie and I'm glad he was able to resolve your concern quickly. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Michelle Rooms Division Manager

A couple of nights in Canberra

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

marylL6949OV Keluarga - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

We have stayed at this hotel a few times in the past. The bathroom has been renovated since our previous stay. We were impressed with the face-lift. However, the bathroom fan was extremely noisy. Reception seemed understaffed. There was a queue when we arrived for check-in. House-keeping was ok. Empty tissue box but wasn't replenished. Restaurant staff was friendly. Reception over charged us which will take up with hotel directly.

When we checked in, power was not working in my room and it took them half an hour to swap my room. Amenities are non u

Catatan Tripadvisor 1.0/5

joll14dec Keluarga - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Terrible service amenities and spider webs in your room. Power trips when you turn on kettle and glasses are left dirty. Blankets had burnt marks from cigarettes and pool water is frozen. Half of gym equipments don't work(only had 4 equipments)

Hi joll14dec, I was sorry to read your review of the hotel and that your experience was subpar. I have discussed your feedback with my management team to ensure that each of your concerns was addressed and corrected. I thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve our business and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Jamie Acting General Manager

Repeat stay

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

siljpo1 Couples - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Great place to stay with natural bush surroundings so close to Canberra.Never had a bad meal at Cafe Munch, great pool and WiFi to room. As a Gold member of ACCOR plus, and staying for three nights, it would have been nice if we had been upgraded. With only two of us we did not need the bunks in our room with one chair only. I believe some rooms have a small sofa instead, which would have been much preferred. Also as hotel was not at full capacity, I believe that room adjacent should be vacant to avoid noise, easily heard through wall, to disrupt sleep.

Good Afternoon Siljpo Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback regarding Ibis Styles Eaglehawk. Thank you also for your loyalty as an Accor Plus Member. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your dining experience at Cafe Munch. My apologies for not being able to upgrade you to another room type. We are in the final stages of completing bathroom renovations and still have a number of rooms to be complete. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future and ensure you continue to have enjoyable meals in our Cafe and restful sleep in a room more suitable to your needs. Please don't hesitate to contact us should you require anything for your next visit. Warm regards Michelle

Ulasan 20 terbaru kami

Dalam Kemitraan dengan TripAdvisor

Properti kami yang lain di sekitar

Semua hotel kami di CANBERRA