ibis budget Canberra

ibis budget Canberra bintang 3

Catatan tamu Avis (Peringkat ALL) 4.3/5 364 ulasan

Hotel yang disetujui ALLSAFE

Melihat pada peta

Deskripsi

Keistimewaan hotel

  • Your perfect low cost hotel choice when visiting Australia's capital city

  • Located off the Federal Highway, 7Km from Canberra city centre

  • A short drive to all major galleries, attractions, shopping & dining

  • Rooms designed for solo travelers, couple, families or groups

  • Fast & free Wi-fi throughout the hotel, free on site car parking

Lokasi hotel

ibis budget Canberra

15 Tay Street, Antill Street
2602 WATSON
Australia

  • Dengan pesawat

    CANBERRA Pada 10km / 6 mil

GPS:-35.225, 149.166583

Layanan hotel

Check-in dari - Check out sampai

Singkatnya
Di properti
  • Parkir
  • Air conditioner
  • Wi-Fi
  • Sarapan

Sarapan

Akomodasi kami

Functional in design with stylish, contemporary décor, guest rooms at ibis budget Canberra feature a wide variety of convenient facilities, helping guests to feel at home. Guests staying at this budget-conscious hotel can enjoy comfortable bedding and a r ange of bedding layout options, a modern, well-equipped ensuite, Wi-Fi access to keep in touch, a TV and an alarm clock, and air conditioning for comfort. Bedding layouts include a Queen bed, a Queen with overhead bunk, and two Singles with overhead bunk.

Ulasan tamu kami

Ulasan pelanggan kami untuk
ibis budget Canberra

Ulasan tersertifikasi 100% oleh tamu yang menginap bersama kami

Cari tahu selengkapnya

Peringkat ALL  4.3/5  364 ulasan

Peringkat TripAdvisor  3.0/5  512 ulasan

A disappointment

Catatan Tripadvisor 2.0/5

Adventurer767700 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Booked for 3 but only 2 beds made and sheets on 3rd bed for us to make up. Manager sorted out. No hand basin in toilet, have to walk into living area to wash hands. Budget means backpacker. when fire alarm sounded and announcement "Evacuate-Evacuate was heard in morning as someone burnt their toast it became apparent that the locked window was not available to escape. Escape was not necessary as false alarm.

Good morning Adventurer767700, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Budget Canberra. We genuinely appreciate you sharing your concerns with the stay and please rest assured that we are doing everything we can to eliminate the problems you have encountered. I hope that we were able to make up for your disappointments during the course of your stay. I am also very sorry for the fire alarm - we try our best to educate our guests on the fire alarms and potential triggers. In this instance the toaster in the communal area had been left unattended, the toast burnt and the alarm triggered. We are very aware of the impact this may have on our guests and are truly sorry this has occurred. We thank you again for your feedback and hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Matt Parkins General Manager

Tiny

Catatan Tripadvisor 1.0/5

Havewemet Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Easily the smallest room I have stayed in. Shower and toilet are both in the same small cubicle so everything gets wet. Bathroom was mouldy. Small TV and out of date air-conditioning. I would avoid this hotel.

Poor housekeeping

Catatan Tripadvisor 2.0/5

mikeY1606FR Keluarga - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Returned from long day sightseeing and disappointed to find room had not been serviced at all. Then discovered that aircon had stopped working and room was sweltering in the >40C heat. Staff were unable to relocate us to different room as we were told that whilst there were other rooms available none of them had been cleaned since they had been vacated. Staff were very apologetic and provided a fan to help but clearly the cleaners had let them down. We stayed in a family room and the matress on the wall mounted bunk bed was extremely hard. Apart from these issues the room was very good value and suited our needs for a short stay.

Budget claims, and achieved

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Paul B Couples - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

shower cubicle could have done with a bit of repair, but beds are comfy, TVworks, breakfast has gluten free options which is better than some places offer even though I only chose yoghurt with fruit and coffee

Good standard for a budget hotel

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Noel P Couples - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Room was clean, reception staff friendly. Even a kettle and coffee / tea in the room! Shampoo and conditioner. This was quite good! Need to make 200 characters even though I don't have anything else to add - how silly!

Great Base to visit Canberra

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

David67267 Solo travel - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Being located on the outskirts of Canberra the hotel is easy to find. When asked the staff could not be more helpful in suggesting places to visit in Canberra and when the new light railway is opened it will be even easier to get into the City (but easy enough by road just parking that could be difficult). Particular shout out to the manager who was brilliant and provided the sort of welcome you would expect in far more expensive hotels (how he remembered peoples names and coffee orders was brilliant). Would happily stay here again.

Budget accommodation - small and compact

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

882jk Couples - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Overall, you get what you pay for. The rooms are small. They are fine for one person, challenging for two people and cramped for a family. The evening front desk staff is extremely kind and helpful and provides 5-star service. However, the rooms do have small bugs. I had to change rooms and the second room had bugs too (small ants and flies). You must have a car to go to this hotel as there is nothing in walking distance (i.e. restaurants or public transit). It is less than a 15 minute drive to downtown Canberra to all the sites and museums.

Excellent

Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Kylie H Keluarga - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Close to the Ais .great price. Breakfast was good reception was very helpful. Good size room for a budget. Liked that you got a bath mat too other budget ibis don't offer that.Will stay again when here first sport..

Nice from outside. Could be even better.

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

zahid7042 Keluarga - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Pros: Very convenient location. Next to highway. Plenty of parking. Nice people at reception. Good breakfast facility. Reasonable price. Rooms are bit tiny but I guess with the budget price it was reasonable. Cons: Linens were not clean. I got very scratchy skin from the linens. Made my sleep unpleasant. Rooms should fitted with microwave woven.

Straightforward Budget Hotel in Outer Area of Canberra

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

macfieh Couples - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Friendly budget hotel in a pleasant residential area at the edge of the city. Helpful staff. Carpet laying going on at time of stay, affecting cleanliness score. Breakfast limited in choice, but unlimited in quantity and very reasonably priced if booked online.

Good value price

Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Aglae H Friends getaway - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Excellent room with 1 double and 1 single bed. Breakfast for $1 is awesome. Location not good, we went by car and was fine but its far from the city. Overall it is an excellent hotel. Clean, small and very convenient.

Hi Aglae H, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with some wonderful feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and the $1.00 breakfast booked online. I understand it's a bit of a distance from the city with a 10 - 15 minute drive, though i hope we can still welcome you back in the future for another enjoyable stay. Kind regards Patrick Gullotto General Manager

Comfortable Cozy Property

Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

KiranSawant Keluarga - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Conveniently located on the Federal Highway and not far from the city centre. Cozy property for a brief stopover. Warm and welcoming hotel reception staff. Healthy breakfast to start the days sightseeing. Continue the good work :-)

Hi KiranSawant, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and hope to welcome you back when you next visit Canberra. Thank you for the kind words! We will be doing our best to keep up the good work! Kind regards Patrick Gullotto General Manager

Excellent staff - not much to work with

Catatan Tripadvisor 2.0/5

WDMelb Keluarga - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

While my experience with the hotel staff was excellent (courteous, helpful and attentive), my experience with the property was poor.... it started at the outset, where the entry totem sign had been shabbily propped up after being knocked down by a vehicle; to the front door that needs to have its dampener re oiled... the interior of the property had quite stained carpet and smelled damp and of old gym socks... the rooms were not much to speak of, which would be ok, if the floors weren't sticky, room dusty, hairs left in the bathroom and heater not working... the mattress had a lot left to be desired... overall, the motel is in desperate need of some love and the price charged for the room is not reflective of the quality received..

Hi WDMelb, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with some honest and genuine feedback. I completely understand where you are coming from here as this is exactly what I walked into when I took over the management of the hotel. Fortunately things are starting to look more positive here and the hotel is starting to reflect the amazing team we have here. My apologies that your the hotel was below par during stay, though some of the changes that have happened are the front totem sign has been replaced with a nice flashy new one. Now just waiting to have it lit up at night. The front door has been repaired and we will be getting new carpets in early 2018. No more damp gym socks smell! Plus the new housekeeping team have made an amazing impact on the cleanliness of the rooms and the plan is to get the new beds during 2018. So all in all the hotel is finally getting the love that it deserves. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope that we might be able to welcome you back when you next visit Canberra. Kind regards Patrick Gullotto General Manager

Nice quiet sleeper

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

spks s Solo travel - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

A nice place to stay at the right price and nice location.Petrol station next door. Staff friendly and room clean.TV and reverse cycle aircon plus fridge all in room plus private shower. Yep would stay there solo again.

Hi Spk s, Thanks for staying with us and for providing some wonderful feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Patrick Gullotto General Manager

Reveiw

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

johncE3561LO Keluarga - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

The ibis budget is a okay place to stay for a night or two, the rooms are adequate and the breakfast was also good. The rooms are not spacious enough for a long stay but are good for short term stays. The overall experience was good and perfect for someone on a budget.

Great value budget hotel - rate included GST + continental buffet b/fast

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

SYD2020 Keluarga - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Enjoyed a comfortable and quiet nights sleep. Probably one of the better continental buffet breakfasts I have encountered - particularly for the room rate. My only recommendation is that if you are staying over the winter period, request additional blankets. Professional and happy staff. I would stay again.

Filthy hotel that shouldn't be charging more than $60 per night

Catatan Tripadvisor 2.0/5

78hundred Solo travel - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

When ibis took over Formule 1 and titled it BUDGET they weren't joking. This hotel is dirty and run down. I highly recommend staying somewhere else. Please pay more for your trip and get a nice room that you won't regret.

Good Value, basic , comfortable, budget accommmodation

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

JayCM57 Keluarga - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Basic , comfortable, budget accommodation. Room was small but clean. Booked at discount rate - Good Value for price Some common areas need repairs. Close to service station and McDonalds - great fish & chips at nearby Watson shops.

Excellent

Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

323jannellec Keluarga - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Great service, very affordable. Unfortunately a strong smell permeated throughout our stay but would still go back. Easy to locate. Wifi accessible. Clean and professional. Room just a little small. Still recommended

worst stay ever

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Paul G Solo travel - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

This was the worst stay I have ever made in an hotel. The guests were so noisy with a party I guess and whoever was next door kept on banging the door and kicking the wall, or so it seemed to me. I was tired from a day outside and would have expected to sleep well. Instead I did not get to sleep until 12am and was woken at 2am by more noise. I did not get back to sleep until 4 am and I had to be up at 5.45 am to be where I had to be by 7 am. I will never stay at this hotel again. It ruined the next two days for me

Ulasan 20 terbaru kami

Dalam Kemitraan dengan TripAdvisor

Properti kami yang lain di sekitar

Semua hotel kami di WATSON