The Sebel Sydney Manly Beach

The Sebel Sydney Manly Beach 4 estrelas

Classificação clientes Avis (Classificação ALL) 4.7/5 815 comentários

Hotel ALLSAFE. Aprovado

Ver em um mapa

Descrição

Extras do hotel

  • Two outdoor swimming pools

  • Rooms feature a private balcony

  • Situated opposite South Steyne Beach

  • Internet access

  • Manly Wine Restaurant and Bar on premises

Localização do hotel

The Sebel Sydney Manly Beach

8 - 13 South Steyne
2095 MANLY
Australia

  • De avião

    SYDNEY A 30 km / 18,64 milhas - Transporte pagamento

  • De trem

    CHATSWOOD A 20 km / 12,43 milhas

GPS:-33.798728, 151.289399

Serviços de hotéis

Check-in a partir das - Check out até as

Em resumo
No local
  • Piscina
  • Estacionamento
  • Traslado
  • Hotel com acesso para cadeira de rodas
  • Wi-Fi
  • Salas de reunião

2 piscinas Foto não contratual

Nossas acomodações

Guests looking for Sydney hotels in the beautiful beachside suburb of Manly should look no further than The Sebel Sydney Manly Beach. This stylish Sydney hotel features a variety of accommodation styles, including guest rooms, studios and one and two bedr oom apartments, with Superior, Family, Deluxe and Ocean View options available. Elegantly appointed and modern, each room features a range of amenities, including an LCD TV, a large furnished balcony and air-conditioning. Apartments feature a kitchenette.

Studio - Deluxe Non Refurbished

  • Número máximo de pessoas: 2
  • Os extras do alojamento: Varanda Note

Volver a Observação :

*Sujeito à disponibilidade

Avaliações dos nossos hóspedes

Avaliações dos nossos hóspedes para
The Sebel Sydney Manly Beach

Avaliações 100% certificadas de hóspedes que realmente se hospedaram conosco

Saiba mais

Classificação ALL  4.7/5  815 comentários

Classificação no TripAdvisor  4.0/5  1.025 comentários

Certificado de excelência 2022

Very Disappointed

Classificação TripAdvisor 2.0/5

emu123176 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Had not stayed at this Hotel in a long time and I can honestly say it will be a long time for me to return. No breakfast is our standout complaint, even though the hotel advertises breakfast its simply not open. No room service available either. No movies on TV - basic free to air only. All the while charging premium prices per night. Simply would of not had booked this place had we known there was no breakfast or room service available. We also where told by front desk that restaurant would be open fri-sun for breakfast, but this did not happen either, so we checked out 2 days early. Great location however Hotel needs to address a few things.

Dear emu123176, Thank you very much for sharing your experience and please accept my apologies about the breakfast. We were told couple of days before ,that restaurant next door will be shut for breakfast due to lack of staff to run the breakfast shift. My apologies for the inconvenience, when we told you the breakfast will be open for Fri, Sat and Sunday, which did not happen. It was very sudden situation for us and we were not able to communicate with our guest. As we do not have our restaurant at the property, our team tries to promote local restaurants to our hotel guest to enjoy and what Manly can offer to our guest. I do agree some guest would like to relax and enjoy a nice meal in the room. Please accept my apologies as we can not deliver this service to our guest. However if you contact the local restaurant to deliver to the hotel. We would be more than happy to provide cutlery and crockery. Our IT department is looking into mirroring the phone to the T.V to ensure guest can stream Netflix or popular apps on to our T.V. We are one of those hotel which does not provide mini bar, movie deals, and room service. This was management decision as change of guest demands and needs during the stay at the hotel. Once again, I feel bad that our offering of facilities did not meet your expectation and we will take your comments and to find alternative solution to ensure our guest can have most pleasant stays at Manly. Kind regards Kyong Pang

Worst experience at an Accor hotel in years

Classificação TripAdvisor 1.0/5

AngusMc1982 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Attended the Manly Sebel for a wedding in Manly. Had previously stayed at the Manly Sebel in 2016/2017 and loved the hotel. Prior to arrival received an email stating if I wanted to check in early to call the hotel the day before. I was arriving from interstate into Sydney airport at 10am and thought would be nice to check in around 12. I arrived a little earlier and was told room was not ready. Hotel took the bags and I went for a walk. “We will call you when room is ready” At 2pm I was sunburnt and tired of aimlessly walking around and decided to call the hotel. “Is the room ready?” “Oh ummm yes it was just made available right then” ( obviously forgot about me) On arrival I was shuffled into the rear building… First Accor hotel I’ve stayed in with membership with no welcome drink. Bags were indeed in the room with someone else’s name on the tag I mean “James and Brett” are very similar. Room was clean and tidy but extremely dated for the $400 a night asking price for their most basic room. I realise the hotel was busy being school holidays but when staying in such a hotel they must do better than 50% strike rate of making up the room as it took til after the second night to service the room. I thought the Sebel was one of Accors more premium brands. This stay appeared very amateur hour and was very displeasing to say the least. I knew of at least 5 other rooms booked for the same wedding whom had similar unpleasant experiences… Will not be referring any more people to this hotel in future.

Dear AngusMc1982, Please accept my apologies for providing worst experience at an Accor hotel in years. Your comments are valued and we should have contacted our guest prior to arrival. This is my fault not supporting my team members with additional support to complete those tasks. In addition, we are recruiting more team members to cover self isolation and team member who is off sick. We have reintroduce this procedure of contacting all the guest prior to arrival to ensure we add on values to our guest experience. Once again, please accept my apologies for not providing the early arrival, contacting our guest when room was ready, no drink voucher and late afternoon service of your room. I can assure you we are working on those and provide training required to our team member to deliver best customer service we can deliver. I hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back to The Sebel Manly Beach and I can personally meet and greet you to the Sebel Manly Beach. Kind regards Kyong Pang Hotel Manager

Great Location generous room

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

craigday2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

My wife and I chose to stay at the Sebel manly beach whilst recuperating from major surgery our room was in the south tower, it was very generous in size with plenty of room and also had a balcony with sea views over the SLSC, The lounge was very comfortable, which I was appreciative of over the few day we stayed there, and the bathroom had a very good shower with plenty of room. The location at the southern end of manly beach made everything (ferry terminal, shops and beach's ) within an easy walk, and with covid restrictions easing, restaurant's and Cafe's were open creating a wonderful vibe only the beach strip. We quickly found that advance bookings were required at the restaurants but the process was easy, just call or ask and show your vaccination certificate. My only negative for our stay was that the bed we had, had little support which made it uncomfortable to sleep on, the lounge which folded out into a bed had far more support. This however was our only negative, the beach cafe on site was outstanding for breakfast with a very relaxed atmosphere. The on site pools were quite good, with lounge chairs to relax on. On the whole would highly recommend the Manly Sebel, being in a great location, with friendly staff, with an improvement in the bedding top you couldn't go past it for families.

Dear craigday2021, Thank you very much for positive feedback and I hope your wife is getting better after the major surgery. We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy Manly beach. Kind regards Kyong Pang Hotel Manager

Great room, great location

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

mtraveller2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We stayed in one of the rooms at the back of the hotel (South Tower I think it was called).. It was a spacious room with a nice balcony looking onto the street. Comfy bed, spacious bathroom, clean and quiet. Sebel is a great location and the back rooms give an alternative option to the more expensive sea front rooms. Service was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again.

Dear mtraveller2021, Thank you very much for staying with at the South Tower. I take even greater care of the room to ensure guest have best experience. You can not see the ocean from those rooms but it's quieter than the main building. Thank you very much for recommending our South Tower rooms and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Kyong Pang Hotel Manager

Beachside Bliss

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Mayoub001 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Fantastic location, so close to shelly beach, great snorkling, swimming then to come back to an amazing room with gorgeous views - not much beats this. Highly recommend the ocean view rooms, to wake up to the view of that amazing surf is worth the little extra. Staff are helpful and polite, location 10/10 with everything nearby. Doesnt have a restauarant, but who needs it with all the options around you and cafe/bar just below! Will definitely be back!

Dear Mayoub001, Thank you very much for 10/10 review. I love snorkeling at the Shelly beach and I am glad that you have had good time. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Kyong Pang Hotel Manager

“Relaxation as its best!” 😁

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

glayc226 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Kids enjoyed the heated pool. Staffs were very friendly & helpful. The room is big and comfortable! We will definitely come back again. Hope to get the ocean view next time. 😁 Thank you accor and The Sebel Manly

Dear glayc226, Thank you very much for wonderful feedback. I am glad to hear your kids enjoyed the heated pool. We look forward to welcoming you back on next school holiday. Kind regards Kyong Pang Hotel Manager

Best Beach Holiday

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

LindaGrahamOz Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We frequent The Sebel Manly Beach and (although we live only a 30 min drive away) it is among our favorite places in the world for a beach holiday stay. In general the staff are friendly, welcoming and very helpful, making for a relaxed and comfortable holiday. Again, standout staff are the manager Kyong Ho Pang and in the front office Lachlan Franklin. Rooms are of a very high standard and very comfortable (lovely beds!) however it is disappointing this hotel does not have its own cafe/restaurant. We have found Manly Wine ( a separate restaurant business within the Sebel) to be an unwelcoming venue and their offering at breakfast very limited for travelers staying in The Sebel, or indeed anywhere else. If Manly Wine was run as an Accor venue (and to the higher standards of Accor than as at present) we would choose to dine there for breakfast (and perhaps lunch) as well as for cocktails and drinks. We believe the best restaurant in Manly is Garfish which also has an excellent cocktail bar (overlooking Manly Cove). The Manly Wharf Hotel is also agreat casual spot for pub food and drinks.

Dear LindaGrahamOz, I am delighted to hear you have have best beach holiday! It is hard to beat location of Manly. Thank you very much for mentioning my name and Lachlan who is our superstar at the front desk. Great to see your recommendation of restaurant at Manly and I hope your reviews get seen by many guest on choosing the restaurant around Manly. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Kyong Pang Hotel Manager

North tower would be the preferred option.

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Clarkes75 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

At check-in we had small talk discussing the mid week popularity of the hotel. And we’re told “it’s not so busy this evening, the weekend is going to be busy though” We were then popped in the “South Tower” with a view of the back alley and rear entrance. Not many people at all in and around the hotel, one would think we would have been allocated a “room with a view” Anyway, Clean, neat, tidy and spacious room and bathroom though and very pleasant staff and close to everything we needed. Preferably ask for the North Tower if we choose to stay again.

Dear Clarkes75, Thank you very much for sharing your experience and please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back to North Tower and I am glad rooms were clean, spacious and staff was friendly during your stay. Kind regards Kyong Pang Hotel Manager

Disappointed

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

leciab38 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Outdated room. The restaurant doesn’t offer the Accor benefits. Should have been advised of room standard and restaurant limits before booking. We expected to be in the building on the beach as described but was sent to a rear separate building. Wouldn’t stay here again. stay again.

Dear Leciab38, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. Please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectation and communication error with restaurant and room type. Manly Wine restaurant is located within the building however they are not owned by the hotel therefore they do not offer discount benefits to our loyalty guest. Please accept my apologies as we do try our best to communicate through website the restaurant is not owned by the hotel . In addition, please let me know which website you have used to make the reservation booking to identify the cause of room configuration. Once again please accept my apologies for the inconvenience and I hope to hear from you. Kind regards Kyong Pang Hotel Manager The Sebel Manly Beach smb.fo@accorvacationclub.com.au

Fantastic location and excellent staff and service

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

brettbrettbrett Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Highly recommended, the rooms are spacious, clean, tidy with fantastic views from my waterfront room. The staff are extremely helpful and nothing is "ever a problem" , we had occasion to call for maintenance to assist with setting up our laptops and the excellent service was extended, thank you Jason. Looking forward to my next opportunity to stay again.

Dear Brettbrettbrett, We love having you at the Sebel Manly and thank you very much for mentioning Jason on the review. He is one of the best maintenance manager and he genuinely cares for guest experience at the hotel. We want to say big thank you for always choosing to stay with us. This means a lot for our team and we will continue to do our best for you to have wonderful stay. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards Kyong Pang Hotel Manager The Sebel Manly Beach

Fantastic Service and gorgeous room

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

jonP2742OQ Couples - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We stayed for my birthday weekend, fantastic service and a room upgrade to a suite which was just renovated, stunning room with slight ocean view, very comfortable bed and pillows, parking underneath was very convenient also. Will definitely stay again.

Dear jonP2742OQ, Happy birthday and thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your birthday. I am glad you have had lovely stay with us and I hope you were spoiled on your birthday. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Kyong Pang Hotel Manager

Nice Rooms, great view and close to everything

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Departure222365 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Was a great night. Room was renovated and really nice. Great views of the beach and close to the main strip of Manly. Included Breakfast which is next door in the restaurant that is connected to the hotel. It is not a buffet breakfast, you just order off the menu but would have been nice to be told this when we checked in. Breakfast was great.

Dear Departure222365, Thank you very much for amazing review. I am delighted to hear that you like our newly renovated room. Your comment about explain of breakfast option is noted and I will talk to our front office team on improving this on booking and check in procedure. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Kyong Pang Hotel Manager

Great location, amenities and staff!

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

DWfromNY Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Sebel Sydney Manly Beach a couple of weeks ago. We were visiting daughter, son-in-law and grandchildren. First of all the location directly across from the beach cannot be beat! The hotel provides plenty of beach towels for guest use and there is even sunscreen if you forgot to pack some. My grandchildren loved the complementary popsicles and the pool. The staff is friendly and helpful and always looking to be sure you enjoying your stay. The rooms are comfortable and very clean with a nice sized mini fridge that we found helpful. Great value when the breakfast included rate is available. We stayed twice and were able to get it the second time. Deicous breakfast and wide variety to choose from for adults. However childrens breakfast was limited to one offering. Another great amenity was the complementary washer and dryer which we did use,I just want to say thank you to the staff who helped locate my grandsons hat which he hid in a drawer as we were leaving. It took a couple of days because other quests were occupying the room we used but he was very happy to have it back and we appreciate your efforts!!

Dear DWfromNY, Thank you very much great feedback and I love to read that your grandchildren loved the complimentary popsicles. It's such small thing but make a big difference to children experience. It is so lovely for you to share your experience and everything about your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Kyong Pang Hotel Manager

Manly Jewel

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

LindaGrahamOz Couples - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Although we live in Sydney we enjoy a "stay-cation" at Manly every summer and have found The Sebel Manly Beach to be the best placed and most comfortable for a beach holiday. Located at the southern end of Manly ocean beach it is directly across from the life-guard patrolled swimming area, a 7 minute stroll to Fairy Bower and Shelly Beach (excellent snorkeling) and a short walk to many restaurants and the Manly ferry. The Sebel offers a good range of accommodation options from hotel style rooms through to family apartments and whether we are with family or as a couple we can find the perfect room. On this stay we had a studio apartment in the South Tower, overlooking the side street and found it quiet and very convenient with a very comfortable King Bed. However the best rooms are ocean front in the Main Tower. We were so happy with this stay we have booked an Ocean View Deluxe Studio for a longer stay in a couple of weeks time). Lachlan Franklin was on duty and was extremely helpful, happy to show us several different rooms (and budget levels) which allowed us to choose exactly the room we wanted. This level of personal service was much appreciated and reflected in other members of staff as well, making our mini-break so much more enjoyable and relaxing. Disappointingly the only restaurant on-site does not offer Accor Dining Benefits - although I believe they do offer a 10% discount to hotel guests. For Accor dining, the Novotel is only a short stroll away and it offers Accor Dining Benefits.(we had a very good breakfast there). The Sebel is now our favorite place to stay in Manly and highly recommended.

Dear LindaGrahamOz, Thank you very much for booking with us again in our Ocean View Deluxe Studio. I agree our South Tower room is nice and quiet but the best rooms are ocean front in North tower. I have to say Lachlan has been mentioned 3 times this month through Trip Advisor reviews and when I see him tomorrow. I will personal say thank you for his outstanding customer service. He is truly amazing individual who is been amazing role model for the team. Thank you very much and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Kyong Pang Hotel Manager

Below accor standards

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Travel39987247763 Família - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

I normally stay at the accor hotels in a gold member and get an upgrade if a room is available. The quality of the initial room was terrible for almost 600 per night. I discussed with management and they said could upgrade if I paid another 90 per night. The upgrade is meant to be complimentary and I had already paid almost 600 per night for this room. After complaining 3 times we eventually got loved to a better room.that is more in keeping with paying 600. Sebel and being an accor member. This was the worst experience I have had with the accor group which are normally fantastic.

Dear Travel39987247763, Thank you very much for been our Accor Gold Loyalty member and please accept my apologies for not meeting our responsibility to our loyalty members. I have issued out extra training to our team members including soft benefits that our Gold and Platinum member should be receiving. We will continue to work with our team to welcome our loyalty members at the Sebel Manly Beach. Once again thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. Kind regards Kyong Pang Hotel Manager

The Sebel

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

atplumbing Couples - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Great over all. Lovely rooms although price a bit steep. Handy location to beach and shops and ferry terminal. However we weren't impressed with the building site right in front of us the noise was constant from seven in the morning to most nights till Five and on Saturday till noon, not what I came on holiday for, especially for eight nights. As I had booked a few months in advance it would of been nice to be warned about this. After four days we did complain and we were moved but to a smaller room and just as equally noisy room and also had a constant water running noise in the kitchen ceiling, seeing how we had already complained we didn't like to complain again.

Dear atplumbing, Thank you very much for sharing your experience and please accept my apologies for the inconvenience we may have caused you with the noise. Your comment has been noted and I will explain to my team to ensure we advise our guest about next door building work. Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Kyong Pang Hotel Manager

UNDER CONSTRUCTION

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Sam B Friends getaway - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We stayed in the building behind the Sebel, which we were aware of. Not as nice as being in the main building. Excited the main building is being updated and cant wait to stay. Location is the key here! Staff friendly, finding the parking was tricky. Price reasonable for off peak.

Dear Sam B, Thank you very much for staying with us and please accept my apologies for the inconvenience we may caused you due to renovation. I am excited about our renovation and we can not wait to welcome you back. Please feel free to contact me directly and I will make sure to look after your stay personally. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Kyong Pang Hotel Manager The Sebel Manly Beach

Overnight in Manly

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

PamaSydney Couples - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The staff were very helpful, friendly and efficient. I would give the staff 5/5. The room was comfortable especially the bed. We had a balcony with a partial view of the beach. A great place to stay if the beach is your priority. Shops all around, nearby. The only negative we found was the hotel is split in to 2 separate buildings, one at the front and one at the back with a lane between which takes a little time to navigate and get your bearings. As Accor members we were not able to use our card for restaurant discounts as the restaurant is privately owned.

Dear PamaSydney, Thank you very much for positive feedback and I love your comment "I would give the staff 5/5". We will continue to improve our service and we will look into making better directional signage for our guest who is staying in our separate building. Once again thank you very much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Kyong Pang Hotel Manager The Sebel Manly Beach

Fantastic

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Kerryjones64 Família - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Thank you to the wonderful staff , especially Ant on reception . We had a small problem with our aircon and he went above and beyond and gave my daughter another room . The view was amazing . Room service was great value too :)

Dear Kerryjones64, Thank you very much for mentioning our team members name. This is 2nd time Ant has been mentioned on the Trip Advisor review and you had to see his smile. This kind of reviews make us wanting to do more for our guest and to provide memorable stay during their visit to Manly. Once again thank you very much for lovely feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Kyong Pang Hotel Manager The Sebel Manly Beach

Weekend away treat...

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

saabturboconvertible Couples - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The hotel is at a great location. We have a seaview room which was fantastic. There is overnight parking on site for a small fee. The lobby had body boards you could use and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Dear saabturboconvertible, Thank you very much for 5 star review and I am delighted to hear you have enjoyed the sea view for a weekend away treat... Once again thank you very much for sharing your experience and looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Kyong Pang Hotel Manager

Nossas mais recentes avaliações de 20

Em parceria com o TripAdvisor

Nossos outros estabelecimentos nas proximidades

Todos os nossos hotéis em MANLY