Hotel ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road 3 gwiazdki

Ocena klientów 4.2/5 Liczba opinii: 752

hotel certyfikowany ALLSAFE

Zarezerwuj ten hotel
Pokój  1

Gwarancja najniższej ceny

Jak to działa?
ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road
Zobacz na mapie
+ 7 Usługi

O hotelu

  • Less than 2 miles from Birmingham City centre

  • Free on-site parking for all hotel guests

  • Continental buffet-style breakfast served each morning

  • Purpose-built meeting room accommodating up to 400 people

  • Edgbaston Cricket ground less than 10 minutes away

Usługi w hotelu i w okolicy

Zameldowanie od: 14h00

Wymeldowanie do: 12h00

Płatne usługi

Usługi i informacje praktyczne
  • Zameldowanie online
  • Wi-Fi/dostęp do Internetu
  • Parking
  • Dostępność dla osób niepełnosprawnych
  • Hotel z całkowitym zakazem palenia
  • Recepcja otwarta całą dobę
  • Pranie chemiczne Płatne usługi
  • Portier
  • Concierge
Gastronomia
  • Śniadanie w cenie pobytu
  • Liczba restauracji: 1
  • Liczba barów: 1
  • Obsługa hotelowa
Usługi biznesowe
  • Sale konferencyjne: 1
  • Hotel kongresowy
  • Kącik internetowy z komputerem Mac
  • Centrum biznesowe
  • Możliwość kopiowania / wydruku

Lokalizacja hotelu

ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road

313 Hagley Road
Edgbaston
B16 9LQ birmingham
wielka brytania

Tel: +441212171111

Faks: (+0)0

Zameldowanie od: 14h00

Wymeldowanie do: 12h00

  • Samolotem

    BIRMINGHAM AIRPORT W 17,7km / 11 mil

  • Pociągiem

    B HAM NEW STREET W 2,41km / 1,5 mil

Pozycja GPS:52.472544, -1.950768

Nasze pokoje

Przytulne, nowoczesne i gustownie wykończone, wyposażone w wygodne łóżko i funkcjonalną łazienkę nasze pokoje zapewniają wszystko, co jest niezbędne do udanego wypoczynku. Pokój standardowy z dwoma pojedynczymi łóżkami ma wszystko, czego potrzeba do udanego pobytu: wyjątkowy wystrój, płaski telewizor, darmową sieć WIFI, suszarkę do włosów, zestaw do kawy i herbaty oraz praktyczną łazienkę.

Nasze restauracje i bary

The Hagley

The Hagley restaurant offering a selection of great traditional dishes and also some fabulous freshly cooked Indian specialities.. So if you want a sandwich after a long day or a beautiful Chicken curry come relax in our modern bar and restaurant.

Zdjęcie nieumowne

BAR

Zrelaksuj się przy filiżance kawy, kieliszku wina sauvignon lub piwie. Nasz stylowy bar to idealne miejsce na odpoczynek lub spędzenie czasu w miłym towarzystwie.

Zdjęcie nieumowne

  • Poniedziałek -
  • Wtorek -
  • Środa -
  • Czwartek -
  • Piątek -
  • Sobota -
  • Niedziela -

Twoje spotkania i wydarzenia

Nasze sale konferencyjne

  • Liczba sal konferencyjnych: 1

  • Maks. rozmiar: 600 m²

  • Maks. pojemność: 400 osoby

  • Maks. liczba uczestników bankietu: 400 osoby

Więcej informacji

Opinie gości dotyczące hotelu
ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road

100% potwierdzonych opinii gości, którzy zatrzymali się w naszym hotelu

Dowiedz się więcej

Ocena ALL 4.2/5

Liczba opinii: 752

tripadvisor

Ocena TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Liczba opinii: 330

Ibis Hagley rd Birmingham

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

trg1556 Business - 13/03/2021 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Daniel the hotel manager is very helpful - difficult times for hotels and the staff manage the covid situation well with good humour - rooms are clean and functional - good beds and hot shower - good value

Disaster

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 1.0/5

zuzanajuhasova 04/11/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

I have booked and personally viewed adjoining rooms back in March as I was getting married in the church round the corner. The only reason why I booked with you was the location and having joining room so me and my bridesmaids can get ready without crossing corridors. Once I have arrived at the reception, young girl with black and grey ombré hair told me that I have two rooms but they aren’t joining rooms! I was livid I am not going to lie as you only get married once ! She wasn’t even sincerely sorry and kept saying there is nothing she can do but no apology was received. There was no manager on duty which was also shocking ! Once we finally got back after having dinner outside the hotel, we have decided that we don’t want to stay separately and opted for all of us to sleep in one room which by the way smelled of smoke - we used a lot of perfume trying to mask the smell as we didn’t want to breathe in cigarette smell or my wedding or bridesmaids dresses to smell and kept window open all night long! Then my bridesmaid wanted to wash her hair but water was boiling hot to the point she burnt herself. I have tried to adjust the temperature but got soaked instead! My other bridesmaids also tried and as we had no luck, they went to report it to the reception desk. One guy- I guess security/night porter arrived (he was helpful and laid back) and after several minutes he gave up as water was at the boiling point and told us to use the room across the hall to shower. Overall, nothing related to your hotel went right - from rooms, reservations, smell, shower and having incompetent staff. On top of everything, I told both girls at the reception that I am expecting a call from manager on Tuesday which once again failed.

Dear Zuzana, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please do give me a call on 0121 217 1111 so I can put this right for you as I full accept this was our fault.. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours sincerely, Danny Crompton General Manager

happy friendly hotel

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

michaelphector 09/08/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

A place that is welcoming and friendly the service was good. Having come to London the picture is very different in the Bath road one 112-114.. Not even some where to have drink of cold water ( without paying a fortune .

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us, I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and our team was highlight of your stay.. we know how important it is for people to receive a smile and a nice friendly atmosphere when you are away from home. We do look forward to seeing you back with us again soon. Kind Regards Danny Crompton General Manager

Big thank you

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

W2983ZBians Business - 07/07/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Stayed at this hotel for the whole of pandemic shutdown!! Although accustomed to working away from family & friends due to work commitments this stay could have proved a step too far !! I can only say that I feel I found a new family and friends!! Never to be forgotten For all the right reasons what a fantastic team !! Everyone I met in this hotel made me feel special and under the circumstances it was very much appreciated and as I say will never be forgotten. Can’t recommend enough!! Thank you 😊 all of you even party pooper !!( especially party pooper) thanks again !! Hope your all suitably looked after where ever life takes you !! Cheers !! Gin gin !!😂

Dear Ian, Thank you so much for your lovely words it really does mean the world to us.. we was so happy that after being left with nowhere to stay you found us still open for key workers like yourself. It was our pleasure to have you and look after for the 15 weeks you was here and I do hope that Sunderland looks after you just as well as we did. Don't be a stranger and do come and see us for a Gin next time your back in Birmingham. Thanks again and all the best on the new project. Kind Regards Danny Crompton General Manager

Great hotel

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

keithnokes20659 Business - 15/06/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

All the staff were absolutely great, smiling, very helpful and very polite, I have stayed in this hotel many times and never had to complain about anything, working away from home alone is not ideal but a comfortable bed and friendly staff make it a lot more bearable. 10/10

Dear Mr Nokes, Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent stays with us, its always a pleasure to see you back in Birmingham. I'm very happy that we have made the Hotel feel like a home from home for you as we understand how much it helps while you are staying away from home. We look forward to seeing you back again soon. Kind Regards Danny Crompton General Manager

Good value near Birmingham and Black Country

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

RPB5469 02/02/2020 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Must be our 3rd or 4th stay over last 2 years and our return is our recommendation. Continental breakfast good and served till 10AM. Main road busy but edgbaston reservoir nearby for walks. 10 mins easy walk down hill through quiet suburbs.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely recommendation of our Hotel, we love seeing you back time and time again.. we have put a big focus into delivering a great Continental breakfast for our guests so I'm very happy to read you enjoy this..(you may see some BIG exciting changes to breakfast soon too..) Don't leave it so long next time and I look forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards Danny Crompton General Manager

Trip to see Dido at the Arena and stay overnight

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

stevebevan2019 Couples - 02/12/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Excellent service, cleanliness was superb, Staff very helpful,Bed extremely comfy, Price was very reasonable, Breakfast was great. Location was ideal for shopping and for the Arena / NIA, Will come back when Visiting Birmingham .

Dear Steve, Lovely to meet you whilst you was here with us and I hope my directions and advice worked well for you. Great to read and hear off you that you enjoyed your time with us and the Dido concert. We look forward to seeing you again soon next time you visit Birmingham. Kind Regards Danny Crompton General Manager

Good value

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

C0lbee Solo travel - 11/10/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Excellent Continental style buffet breakfast. Unfortunately, the restaurant was closed on both nights I was there. That was the only inconvenience suffered. Very happy with everything else. There are alternative places to eat within reasonable walking distance.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time sharing your experience of our Hotel following your recent stay. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and sorry the restaurant was closed on the days you came, it is now open following a change in offering and we hope you enjoy it next time your back. We look forward to seeing you back again soon. Kind Regards Danny Crompton General Manager

Disappointing to say the least!

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 2.0/5

scfcboy Friends getaway - 18/09/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Firstly there is no cooked breakfast option.then there is the poor finishing of the rooms,bathroom grouting missing ,slow emptying sink. Paint peeling off the skirting boards. Finally the night reception staff are not very friendly or helpful. Not the usual stNdard set by the Ibis!!

Price in style.

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Thompson R Solo travel - 24/07/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Competive price, perfect location. Plenty of parking space which can be a problem on the Hagley Road . All staff helpful & friendly. Breakfast basic but adequate. Easy access by car or buses into city centre. Use the public transport system if possible as roadworks & parking is an issue in the city centre.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our Hotel it was lovely to read that you enjoyed your time with us and our location was spot on for where you needed to be. We hope to see you back with us again soon next time you visit Birmingham. Kind Regards Danny Crompton General Manager

One night stay

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

joeP639OUU Couples - 16/02/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Perfectly located hotel, very comfortable beds, clean room and bathroom. Good breakfast. Very pleasant and helpful staff. We had a very quiet room at the back. Good large car park at the back, which was free !

Dear Joe, Thank you so much for the wonderful 5* review and I am very happy you enjoyed everything about your time with us, it means a lot to see guests leave happy after a stay and I am so glad you did. We hope to see you back again soon when you are in Birmingham. Kind Regards Danny Crompton General Manager

Business Trip in Birmingham

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Trip17583784686 Business - 11/02/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Nice hotel although the room was a little small. Continental breakfast in the morning was good.Quickly seen to when I arrived and plenty of parking which was good considering I was on a business trip. Overall happy with the few days stay I had.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, we do always love to hear from our guests as this allows us to be even better at delivering great experiences for all guests.. Very happy you enjoyed your breakfast and the service provided by all team members whilst you was here, we hope you are back with us soon when you are back in Birmingham. Kind Regards Danny Crompton General Manager

Good value for the price

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

21meiw Solo travel - 10/01/2019 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

No major complaints. Rooms were small but adequate and most importantly clean. Only grouse is the many stairs in the building especially the steps leading to the lifts. I think where possible ramps should be put in as apart from wheel chairs, its also difficult to lug heavy luggage up and down . Other than that, this ibis is great value for the room rates and even provide free parking.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review following your stay with us, we do love to hear back from our guests. I do understand about the stairs we have around the building but unfortunately as we was renovated from an old building to a new opening Hotel some had to stay. I take on board your idea for ramps and we have had this looked at for the steps leading to the lifts. Very happy that you found us good value for money and we hope to see you back again soon. Kind Regards Danny Crompton General Manager

Excellent value

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Ann M Couples - 31/12/2018 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Great location, comfortable room, good breakfast and friendly staff and they have accessible rooms.Third time we have stayed here. Big carpark and bus stop to the centre of Birmingham outside hotel.Near Egbaston for cricket

Dear Ann, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay with us we do value our guests feedback. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found the team and breakfast to be the highlight of your stay. We hope to see you back again soon in 2019. Kind Regards Danny Crompton General Manager

Hagley Road Ibis

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Mobile67024932794 Friends getaway - 29/11/2018 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Great Hotel Clean Very Warm and Cosy Room , bathroom very modern .Reception staff very friendly.Breakfast staff helpful, Would stay there any-time I visit the city . Night staff very helpful and friendly .

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of our Hotel we do always aim to please and have our guests leave with a great experience while staying with us. What was very pleasing for us was that you found all of the team from Breakfast to Reception to Nights to all be friendly and helpful. We hope that you do choose us when you are next back in Birmingham and again we shall leave you with a 5* feeling. Kind Regards Danny Crompton General Manager

Comfort and pleasant surroundings

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

peteslez Business - 19/11/2018 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

A responsive hotel which will put right any little issues. Pleasant staff, ample parking, Sky TV, a good bar and delicious Indian restaurant. Close to hospitals so good place for locum doctors to stay. Small play area if you bring children.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of our Hotel we do love to hear from our guests and I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and all of the facilities we have within the Hotel. I hope next time you are back in the area for work or a trip to Birmingham we see you back here with us. Kind Regards Danny Crompton General Manager

Perfectly good for overnight business stay

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

cowesdweller Business - 16/11/2018 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

On the whole, I was very satisfied.Room was a little small compared to what I am used to but perfectly adequate. Clean and well equipped for a short stay.Staff were exceptional. Friendly and helpful.Only disappointment was breakfast. This element was inadequate taking into account cost and certainly would not set you up for the day. Most hotels have the news showing quietly on a TV somewhere just to provide an atmosphere, which was missing from this breakfast room; coupled with a poor continental breakfast this was a miserable start to the day.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay, it was great to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found the team to be a particular highlight of your stay, we do aim to deliver great experiences.. I was sorry to read that you found Breakfast to be a disappointment, we do always look for ways to improve our complimentary continental breakfast and have recently added further items to it being fresh bagels and Philadelphia cheese which are proving very popular.. we have also this year added a TV to the breakfast area and we do show Sky news during the breakfast time so we all know hat is happening in the world. We hope to see you back again and hopefully you will like some of the changes we have made. Kind Regards Danny Crompton General Manager

A Perfectly Good Hotel

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Malcolm F Couples - 30/08/2018 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

As a regular user of the Accor Hotels both in the UK and on the Continent, I expect good, clean generally well furbished accommodation at a competitive price. Hagley Road does not disappoint. Comfortable, well proportioned rooms, modernised facilities and a more than adequate continental breakfast. Polite, helpful staff - problem with TV reception was dealt with promptly and effectively. Will visit again.

Dear Malcom, Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us, I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we offered everything you needed while away from home. I was also pleased that the issue with the TV was sorted quickly for you, we do aim to give all of our guests a great experience and I was very happy that you had this and would come back to us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Danny Crompton General Manager

Our favorite hotel

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 5.0/5

SleepyMidlands Couples - 20/08/2018 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

Lovely hotel with smashing staff. Rooms are nicely decorated and always spotlessly clean with good showers. Some of the rooms are a bit small which is the only downside. Plenty of free parking.Its within walking distance of a number of pubs and restraurants or its a bus ride into the city

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay, when you see 'Our favourite hotel' there is nothing better we could wish for! As it sounds like you have been to us a number of times you will know all of our rooms are different and some could take upto 4 people and some ideal for a 1 night stay for 1 person.. the more information we have on your booking the best we shall always do to ensure your room is the best possible one for your stay. Thank you so much again for praising us in such a positive way and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Danny Crompton General Manager

Standard Ibis Styles Hotel

Ocena na stronie TripAdvisor 4.0/5

jl600393 Couples - 10/08/2018 Opinia zatwierdzona w TripAdvisor

This is a nice, standard ibis styles hotel. It seems to be a refurbished hotel and all wall coverings and furniture are in good repair. The room was quite small and didn't have much clothes storage space.The bathroom was good, with a very powerful shower and toiletries provided. Room was very hot but it was during the 2018 heatwave and there was a fan provided in the room.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us, I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and you are quite right the Hotel was refurbished 18 months ago and we are very proud of our look. We do have a wide range of sized rooms so if you are back again do let us know on check in and we shall make sure you have a more spacious room. Thank you once again for a positive review and we hope to see you back with us again in the future. Kind Regards Danny Crompton General Manager

Najnowsze opinie: 20

Partner: TripAdvisor

Inne nasze hotele w pobliżu

birmingham - wszystkie nasze hotele