Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel 3 estrelas

Nota clientes Avis (Classificação ALL) 3.9/5 302 comentários

Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel - Image 1
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel - Image 2
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel - Image 3
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel - Image 4


Hotel aprovado por ALLSAFE

Extras do hotel

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton Environmental certified hotel

  • On-site swimming pool, jacuzzi, spa and gym facilities

  • Bolton town centre is located just 5 miles away

  • Located within 1.5 miles of the University of Bolton Stadium and Horwich Parkway station.

  • Nine function rooms for up to 300 guests

As nossas opções de alojamento

Take advantage of our Flight + Hotel offers


Localização do hotel

Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel

Manchester Road, Blackrod
Reino Unido

GPS:53.576499, -2.560394

Acesso e transporte

Serviços do hotel

Check-in desde as - Check-out até às

No local
  • Piscina
  • Estacionamento
  • Restaurante
  • Acesso para cadeiras de rodas
  • Centro de fitness
  • Wi-Fi
  • Pequeno-almoço
  • Bar
  • Salas de reunião
  • Propriedade 100% não fumadores
  • Serviço de quartos


O Brasserie Restaurant serve cozinha tradicional e internacional, sobremesas deliciosas e uma seleção de vários vinhos que complementam a sua refeição num ambiente descontraído para uma experiência gastronómica aprazível.

Avaliações dos nossos clientes

Avaliações dos nossos clientes

Garantia de 100% de comentários de hóspedes que ficaram mesmo no nosso hotel

Saber mais

Classificação ALL  3.9/5  302 comentários

Classificação do TripAdvisor  4.0/5  1.048 comentários

Certificado de excelência 2023


Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Garfield123456 Negócios - Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Friendly staff. Decent sized car park. Comfortable bed. Large room but so dated. Vintage bathroom, misfitting carpet, tatty decor, old wooden wardrobes and cupboards, no power sockets near the bed for phones etc. Please see the attached photos.

Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry that you felt the room you stayed in was dated. Lovely however to see that your room was a good size, the car park was a good size and the staff were nice and friendly.

Very accommodating

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Amanda B Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

We travelled here as a group and have to say we received amazing service from check-in to check out. The hotel rooms are dated but clean and welcoming, sheet and pillow clean and changed daily, the breakfast was good and nice selection, staff were all very accommodating and friendly. The bar area is comfortable and good food served ,, the bar staff we friendly and helpful for our group booking arriving at different time. Would recommend staying here.

Great to see your recent review thank you for taking the time to provide this here on trip advisor. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of you returning sometime again in the not so distant future.

Underwhelming and grumpy

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

Passport07893452817 Família - Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

The pool staff and bar staff were friendly however the assumed brasserie manager was not great. 5 of us wanted to eat together and so the bar staff asked if a recently vacated table could be cleared, the man (assuming in charge) said “no because the people that were there might come back” I said there were 5 of us and the table that was available only seats 3 … he again refused stating the people might come back despite the fact that they had clearly left, left all their dirty pots and empty glasses and tissues… and clearly had vacated with no intention of returning I then had to pull two tables together, gather extra chairs so that we could eat together … no assistance from the man in charge or other staff. The man in charge then proceeded to direct the staff to clear the table we had asked for and place the sign back on the table as “reserved for those with guide dogs” I mean I’m fine with making allowances for anyone that needs them however from 7pm-10:15 the table remained empty … It remained empty until we went back to our room at 10:30 … at which point the kitchen was closed therefore the elderly people that were there were extremely unlikely to return Drinks ! Mega expensive £10:80 for a double gin …no mixer included as I have soda from the pump and not tonic ! Almost £30 for a standard bottle of white SB Food: underwhelming Nachos … no sour cream (despite being advised on the menu) only guacamole, (spoonful at the most) a drizzle of warm cheese sauce and then the weirdest thing …blobs of sweet chutney and not salsa !! We ordered a sharing platter … it came with cured meats, olives, hummus, 1 clove of garlic, a sprinkle of feta and the “selection of bread” was only two thin slices of French stick … this is meant to be for sharing for 2 ! Awful .. the meat was piled on and the hummous dish full but with only two small pieces of bread you were basically left with meat to dip in hummous .. definitely not worth £18 !! Rooms: not worth £158 per night for the family room… the bathroom was mouldy as the fan didn’t work, loose sink taps. Only two towels for three people . Its a shame about the grumpy man in charge, I felt sorry for the other staff , from the exterior this looks lovely but it definitely needs some TLC and staff that want to provide the customer with an experience that measures 10.

Thank you for taking the time to provide your detailed account from your recent visit to us here at the hotel. I am sorry to see that you mention certain points about a member of the team, I will be sure to look into this over the next few days with the team. i am sorry to see that you were not able to be seated on a larger table whilst here and that a table remained vacant and reserved whilst in the bar / lounge area. The bar tariff is displayed at the bar area and am am sorry that you found the price expensive. The bar tariff is across the brand. We do value all the feedback we receive here at the hotel and share with the team to support us as a team moving forward to focus on the guest journey.

Great conference service

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Y2676HPchrisb Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

We would just like to praise the service we received when using the conference facilities! It’s a great location and the conference facilities are excellent We can’t praise enough the support we receive from Julie She is always incredibly helpful, responds quickly to any requests and always takes time to have a laugh and joke with us !

Great to read your recent review thank you for taking the time and lovely mention for Julie - I will be sure to share this with the rest of the team and of course Julie.

More care home than Hotel

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

Nicola H Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Very dated rooms, the decor actually gave me headaches, think grandma’s carpet in the 60s ! And a brown very old bathroom coupled with yellow flickering lights! Definitely go here if you want a migraine! Add to that a faulty fire alarm that they are unable to fix or turn off in a hurry going off at 11.30pm on the first night, and 2.30am on the second night Our meal was due to be served at 18.00 but still nothing at 19.30 ! Food in general not great. Croissant underbaked and sausages cremated. My 6 year old could make better. Half the menu wasn’t even available because they had ‘ran out’ I will be writing to guide dogs about all of these issues as it’s not a good environment when you are trying to train a new dog, such a waste of charitable funds. And GD’S must be paying them a killing. I am going to suggest they need to find more suitable accommodation in future, this is unacceptable.

Thank you for taking the time to provide your recent review here on trip advisor. I am sorry to see that you were disturbed by the fire alarm whilst here at the hotel. We never intend for the alarm to sound and this is here to protect our staff and guests. We have a great relationship with the guide dog team and work to ensure all the needs are met, I am sorry if you felt this was not the case. We do value all constructive feedback we receive here at the hotel and work to ensure all area's of feedback that can support the hotel moving forward are met.

Em parceria com TripAdvisor

Outros utilizadores da Web classificam o nosso hotel

  • 192 comentários 9.1/10 Localização
  • 639 comentários 5.7/10 Quarto
  • 587 comentários 8.6/10 Serviço
  • 19 comentários 2.5/10 Internet
  • 293 comentários 4.7/10 Limpeza
  • 249 comentários 7.5/10 Pequeno-almoço
  • 215 comentários 5/10 Comida
  • 204 comentários 3.8/10 Comodidades

Powered by Trustyou

Os nossos outros estabelecimentos nas proximidades

Todos os nossos hotéis em Bolton