Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa

Mensagem informativa

Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa 4 estrelas

Nota clientes Avis (Classificação ALL) 4.0/5 1.455 comentários

Hotel aprovado por ALLSAFE

Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Ver em um mapa

Descrição

Extras do hotel

  • 700 year-old country manor retaining its original features

  • 14 meeting rooms holding up to 400 guests

  • Indoor heated pool and gym facilities

  • Popular wedding reception destination for up to 250 guests

  • Os salões de beleza oferecem uma variedade de tratamentos

As nossas opções de alojamento

175 quartos que combinam conforto com design moderno e incluem uma suite, três quartos especiais e quartos com melhor acessibilidade - nova ala Executive com chuveiros de novo pack de boas-vindas luxuosas. Todos os quartos são não fumadores e fornecem serviços de 24h, estacionamento grátis, secador de cabelo, ferro/tábua de engomar, TV de ecrã plano e utens. de fazer chá/café.

Localização do hotel

Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa

Blackburn Road, Clayton Le Moors Lancashire
BB5 5JP BLACKBURN
Reino Unido

Fax: +44 1254 872230

  • De avião

    BLACKPOOL A 57,6 km / 35,79 milhas

  • De avião

    LEEDS A 93,7 km / 58,23 milhas

  • De avião

    MANCHESTER A 43,8 km / 27,22 milhas

  • De comboio

    ACCRINGTON A 3,1 km / 1,93 milhas

GPS:53.768386, -2.39473

Serviços do hotel

Check-in desde as - Check-out até às

Em resumo
No local
  • Piscina
  • Estacionamento
  • Restaurante
  • Hotel com acesso para cadeira de rodas
  • Bem-estar
  • Wi-Fi
  • Bar
  • Salas de reunião

CAMEO RESTAURANT

O renomado restaurante do Mercure Dunkenhalg também oferece sabores frescos graças ao projeto de reforma. O restaurante foi redecorado para aumentar o charme e elegância, em ambiente ainda mais convidativo.

Avaliações dos nossos clientes sobre o
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa

Garantia de 100% de comentários de hóspedes que ficaram mesmo no nosso hotel

Saber mais

Classificação ALL  4.0/5  1.455 comentários

Classificação do TripAdvisor  3.5/5  213 comentários

Great service in a good location

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

juliaden2019 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Great service in reception, dining room and bar, also in the Wellness Spa. Our spa treatments were a particular highlight of our stay. Excellent food and overall great experience. Corridors were cold, as well as room on arrival. Shame we couldn’t access jacuzzi or steam room.

Dear juliaden2019, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, i am glad you had such a lovely stay. Hope to welcome you again in the near future when all our facilities are fully accessible. Kind Regards, Sally Blakey, Deputy General Manager

My Home from Home

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

andrewjamesh2017 Negócios - Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

I've been staying at the Dunk for some time now. All the staff are friendly helpful from Danielle on the front desk, Sarah, Elena and Elizabeth at the bar and Krishna, Aziz, Amy and Rebecca in the restaurant. The gym is excellent with new and well maintained equipment and I can't wait for the refurbished Spa to open later this year.

Hi andrewjamesh2017, Thank you for such a lovely review, it is wonderful to know we make you feel so welcome - i will certainly pass on your thanks to the staff in particular those you named. Look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Sally Blakey, Deputy General Manager

Shame about the sandwich

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

kilgour10cowley Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Our only concern is that my wife wanted to have a sandwich one evening. She was informed that she could not sit in the bar and eat one, but could only obtain one on room service. We both find this hard to understand. We do not blame the staff, as presumably they were following the hotel's rules.

Hi Kilgour10cowley, Thank you for your feedback, I am glad overall you had a nice stay. My apologises for the issue you faced, I have taken this on board and we have changed this moving forward to ensure no other guests are disappointed as you were. Kind regards, Sally Blakey, Deputy General Manager

Dismal

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

shepini Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Looks great on arrival, Check in...no one there for 25 minutes Room...no remote control given disabled room no information in room no room service info Breakfast 40 people deep Poor location,freefone taxi called,no show

Dear Shepini, I am sorry for the issues you faced whilst staying at our hotel. Please reach out to myself at the hotel to discuss further if you wish, 01254 404 333 Kind Regards, Sally Blakey, Deputy General Manager

Disappointing

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

ianr0gers196 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

We stayed in a Privilege room and having stayed in another hotel the previous night we were disappointed. We had a shower room, no bath, although the was a coffee machine with 3 coffee pods and a couple of bathrooms nothing else felt special about the room. Breakfast was ok, but we walked down a featureless corridor and outside under a covered walkway and through a cold bar area, I guess it was closed, to get there. It felt like a Premier Inn. Our previous hotel had a bathroom two or three times the size, a comfortable sofa in front of the TV and better bathrobes.

Dear Ianr0gers196, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am sorry you felt disappointed. Our privilege rooms are as advertised on the website and as you stated. Sorry if this did not meet your expectation, the only rooms we have that sound like the other hotel you stayed at would be our suites which you can upgrade to upon arrival subject to availability. Kind Regards, Sally Blakey, Deputy General Manager

Disappointingly average

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

andyhorne2021 Negócios - Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

First room taken was difficult to find up a shady old wooden outside staircase . Then turns out that there were electrical issues. Another room sorted which looked fine but with the worst shower ever !

Dear Andyhorne2021, Thank you for taking the time leave a review, we appreciate all feedback as it can always be used as a learning tool. Please contact me at the hotel so i can look into your booking more and fix these issues for future guests h6617-dm@accor.com. Kind Regards, Sally Blakey, Deputy General Manager

Holiday to see family

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

kenwebb32 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Food great , breakfast for gluten free not good ,rectified by refund The room was cold and uninviting The door was dangerous needs health and safety to look at it , there was no room service, poor service

Hi Kenwebb32, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review i will certainly pick up the points you have raised with the team. Kind Regards, Sally Blakey

Overnight stay

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Dave F Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

For us this is a perfect location for an overnight stay enroute to the lakes very peaceful good food and above all excellent staff. The rooms are warm and clean this was our second visit and another already booked for next month.

Hi Dave F, Thank you for you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad you had such a lovely stay and look forward to welcoming you next month. Kind Regards, Sally Blakey, Deputy General Manager

What a surprise 💪🏼

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

FleaDubai Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

A Charming character filled residence!! We certainly felt privileged in a privilege room, and experience customer service but I’m afraid to say it’s quite rare these days in the United Kingdom, but it felt quite normal in this hotel.

Dear FleaDubai, Thank you for your lovely feedback, so pleased you had a nice stay with us. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team. Kind Regards, Sally Blakey, Deputy General Manager

Best Time

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

ziketal Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

The hotel was really nice. Hotel staff were splendid and professional. The downside though I wasn't told to register my car so expecting a parking fine anytime soon. Though I was assured it would be cancelled

Dear Ziketal, Thank you for your great feedback! Please contact us at the hotel if that does happen and we can assist you with the fine. Kind Regards, Sally Blakey, Deputy General Manger

Overall I enjoyed my stay.

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

caferacerkev Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

I enjoyed my stay and would stay again. It wasn't perfect but any problems were quickly sorted. All the people working at the hotel were nice and very helpful. We had two evening meal in the hotel restaurant. The first night was very busy but service was good. The steaks we ordered were undercooked. My wife sent hers back and it was still undercooked! The price of our meal was reduced to compensate us and we were happy with this. Breakfast was very nicely cooked using good quality ingredients. The room had recently been refurbished and had some issues. Cupboard doors were badly fitted and fridge had been put in a cupboard, so did not work. I took the fridge out of the cupboard and it worked great. Very quiet and cool. We used the swimming pool twice and had a good experience. Some work was being carried out and because of this, there was some issues with dust.

Dear caferacerkev, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, I am pleased you had a nice stay overall. My apologises for any issues you did face and glad we resolved them quickly and to your satisfaction. I will pass on those positive comments about the staff. Kind Regards, Sally Blakey, Deputy General Manager

Potential to be fabulous. Let down by the detail

Nota Tripadvisor 3.0/5

steph8859 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

We have stayed here several times over the last 20 years as really only viable option if visiting relatives in Accrington. At many levels it is a nice place and could be up there with the high scorers but the details let it down sadly . Staff are excellent but need more on reception at busy times . Mask wearing was so variable . Very concerned on the Monday we arrived. No masks at Reception or in bar and mostly no in restaurant in evening or breakfast next morning . Bad . Then clearly change of staff shift and Manager of restaurant who has been there for many years, and his now mainly female staff, all mask wearing and social distancing . Good. Sadly few guests wore despite some coughing and spluttering. Ugh . Food - evening meal was good . Breakfast variable as much food had clearly been sitting there too long ( hard skin on fried eggs was horrid) Juice tasted cheap . Our room was ok . Lots of space . Bed excellent. Had asked for a quiet room but only quiet after spa and bar guests left as people sat outside loudly late. Constant noise of motorway but actually as it was constant it could be ignored . Our doors were not aligned so had to slam both entrance door and bathroom door to get them to shut 🤷‍♀️. Bathroom clearly not designed with females in mind. No shower cap . Nowhere to hang clothes. No second towel for washed hair etc etc. Women will recognise this. Or even long haired men . Would have preferred attention to smaller details to a fancy jacuzzi bath tbh . We were told we could only have complimentary water if we booked Executive. 😂😂. I have travelled widely Africa Asia Europe and never encountered water snobbery at this level ( ref attention to detail point ) . Check in and check out easy which is good though but although I gave Amex details and there is a £150 allowance pending from date of arrival , no credit facility was set up ( much to the horror and chagrin of our breakfast waiter as we had an Expresso coffee not knowing it was over £2 extra so had not brought down cash - attention to detail reference again ) and really , an extra charge 🤔🤭😿😂 Spa and swimming pool - first time I didn’t use as too crowded and no COVID awareness it seemed sadly by guests This hotel needs to decide who it is aiming at . I understand it is difficult in current situation and a business needs to be profitable. But cheap economies cause a bad vibe. This hotel could be so so good with the right focus, staff well being and not trying to be all things

Dear Steph8859, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am glad the staff you encountered were good we are still actively recruiting to ensure desk and bar are better staffed. As per government guidelines masks are now optional and some staff chose to and some staff choose not to. I will pick up the points you made about attention to detail in bedrooms with the amenities with housekeeping. Kind Regards, Sally Blakey, Deputy General Manager.

Mercure Dunkenhaigh Hotel & Spa

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

jersey82021 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Stayed overnight on 31st August. Lovely hotel, spotlessly clean. Good facilities, nice swimming pool. Friendly staff on reception, quick check in..Good price, and our room was upgraded. Used quick check out system when leaving, Would definitely return if visiting this area.

Dear Jersey82021, Thank you for your feedback and that you had a nice stay with us, i will pass along your gratitude to the team. Hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Sally Blakey, Deputy General Manger

Family stay.

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

patymusasemeskia Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Excellent place to be, family friendly, spacious rooms. We had a wonderful time. Gym and spa, nice breakfast and welcoming staff. Available parking but you have to pay. We were lucky to find it free during our stay.

Dear patymusasemeskia, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such lovely feedback. I will pass on your comments to the team. Kind Regards, Sally Blakey, Deputy General Manager

Always good to see the team at the Dunk.

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Go10630362736 Negócios - Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Located very close enough to the motorway network to be easy to get to, but far enough away and shrouded to ensure that there is no noise, this is a great hotel with exceptional facilities, including the pool, spa and gym. It was made better with its new refurbishment and decor last year. The staff are always so friendly and welcoming and nothing is too much hassle.

Dear Go10630362736, Thank you for your feedback and that you had a nice stay with us,I will pass along your gratitude to the team. Hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Sally Blakey, Deputy General Manger

Staff are amazing!!

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

KarenTuzy Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Never met such cheerful, helpful staff. Especially those in the restaurant!!! They couldn't be any friendly. Big thank you to them all! The hotel spa is great, the pool and all the various team rooms were lovely,

Dear KarenTuzy, Thank you for your lovely review, i will certainly pass on your thanks to the team. Kind Regards, Sally Blakey, Deputy General Manager

Will Visit Again.

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Mary W Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Coffee and tea in room and we collected additional from reception. Booked meals as part of package, food was delicious and great value. Car parking fees were suspended which was good news, no need to book parking space in advance as huge car park at side of hotel. Young lady in spa was on her hands and knees cleaning skirting boards, ensuring everywhere was clean. Staff were all friendly and helpful. We enjoyed seeing the guests at the 2 weddings that took place during our stay. Book direct with Accor for best value.

Dear MaryW, I am so glad you have had a nice stay with us, thank you for your review. Kind Regards, Sally Blakey, Deputy General Manager

Business stay

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

rebeccahodgson2 Negócios - Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

I had rang two days before to secure room 72 and told this would be put against my details, on the system as loyalty card holder. Room had been given away to someone else. My room booking had not been made however the girl on reception was a little hostile.

Dear rebeccahodgson2, Thank you for your lovely feedback, i am glad you had a pleasant stay with us. Kind Regards, Sally Blakey, Deputy General Manager

Promises more then it delivers

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

simonbarker2 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Clearly this is a popular venue for weddings Regrettably it’s not much fun if your not part of the celebrations The music went on till half past midnight! Not a great nights sleep to be honest Won’t be back

Dear Simonbarker2, Thank you for taking time to leave us feedback, Kind Regards, Sally Blakey, Deputy General Manager

Family Wedding Visit

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

910brygom Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

The hotel has changed a lot since our last visit 20 years ago. There was a queue at reception due to an awkward group of guests tying up one receptionist. Our room was massive, very clean, super comfortable beds and plenty of towels for the three of us. Breakfast was generally good, but only a limited range of cereals and the hot selection was not replenished quickly enough whilst we were there. Excellent value for money compared to the wedding venue where we had spent the two previous nights. We will certainly return if the need arises.

Dear 910brygom, Thank you for your feedback, i am glad you had a nice stay with us. I appreciate your patience and look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards, Sally Blakey, Deputy General Manager

Os 20 comentários mais recentes

Em parceria com TripAdvisor

Os nossos outros estabelecimentos nas proximidades

Todos os nossos hotéis em BLACKBURN