Mercure St Helens

Mercure St Helens

Nota clientes Avis (Classificação ALL) 4.1/5 482 comentários

Ver em um mapa

Descrição

Extras do hotel

  • Um hotel com certificação ALLSAFE Clifton

  • Wedding facilities capable of accommodating 200 guests

  • 3 fully-equipped meeting rooms for up to 200+ guests

  • On-site restaurant & bar with BT Sports

  • On-site lesuire facilities available for all guests

Este hotel participa no Planet 21 e age em favor da Hospitalidade Positiva.

Hotel aprovado por ALLSAFE

Localização do hotel

Mercure St Helens

Linkway West, St Helens, Merseyside
WA101NG ST HELENS
Reino Unido

  • De avião

    LPL JOHN LENNON A 22 km / 13 milhas

  • De avião

    MANCHESTER T1 A 46 km / 28 milhas

  • De barco

    LPL PIER HEAD A 17 km / 11 milhas

  • De helicóptero

    CITY AIRPORT A 27 km / 16 milhas

  • De carro

    M62 JCT 7 A 3 km / 2 milhas

  • De comboio

    STHELENS CENTRAL A 1 km / 1 milhas

  • De comboio

    STHELENS CENTRAL A 1,61 km / 1 milhas

GPS:53.44994, -2.73679

Serviços do hotel

Check-in desde as - Check-out até às

Em resumo
No local
  • Piscina
  • Estacionamento
  • Restaurante
  • Wi-Fi
  • Pequeno-almoço
  • Bar
  • Salas de reunião

92 RESTAURANT

Luz, brilho e cor, o restaurante 92 é o cenário ideal para quem aprecia boa comida e uma receção calorosa. Como hotel familiar e simpático, o nosso restaurante oferece uma grande variedade de refeições frescas que agradam até aos mais esquisitos.

As nossas opções de alojamento

All our Bedrooms are a good size with ensuite facilities, hair dryer, tea and coffee making facilities and flat screen TV. The hotel has a variety of upgraded rooms including suites which include air conditioning.

Avaliações dos nossos clientes

Avaliações dos nossos clientes

Garantia de 100% de comentários de hóspedes que ficaram mesmo no nosso hotel

Saber mais

Classificação ALL  4.1/5  482 comentários

Classificação do TripAdvisor  3.5/5  94 comentários

A clean hotel

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Sarah S Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

We stayed for two separate nights. The hotel was clean and tidy. The buffet breakfast was a disappointment on both stays. On the first visit we were not handed a fact sheet but this was provided on our second visit.

Dear Sarah Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Good stay, clean and great service

Nota Tripadvisor 5.0/5

DonnaM565 Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Thank you again for another fantastic stay, hotel always very clean, service super as normal - shame some of your guest this weekend didn't have more respect for your night staff - your guy deserves a medal the amount of nonsense he need to put up with from some guest. Special shout out to your cleaners and breakfast team - amazingly clean rooms and fantastic food and breakfast. Fab stay and see you again soon at Xmas.

Dear Donna We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure St Helens. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Disappointing Stay

Nota Tripadvisor 1.0/5

Andy L Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Disappointed with the stay. Room that was painted like a patchwork quilt and shower screen that leaked. They describe flat screen TV, which is correct, but a 25" screen isn't good enough for a 4 star hotel. Food was terrible from 'curry' battered fish, sent back, to burnt gammon, overcooked egg and a salad served in a warm bowl. Breakfast followed the same route. Not all as described by the waiter, undercooked sausage and inedible mushrooms and bacon, don't know what they were cooked in. Staff were apologetic but doesn't account for terrible food. Food not upto the standard of budget hotels

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Again I have to apologies, however each TV in our hotel is 32'' or above. I have just been to both rooms you and your family were using and we have 2 LG32 so not sure why you would think it was a 25''. As per the conversation on the night and the morning of check out, we can't apologies enough for the issues you have experienced and we offered a full refund for the food bill. I appreciate you sharing your concerns, and I will personally follow up on your comments with our team. Once again please accept my apologies and please contact me direct should you wish to discus this matter further.

Clean and convenient

Nota Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Julmartrich Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

Hotel in the town centre and is a couple of minutes walk into the town on a busy main road, there used to be a gate to cut through but this has been closed due to COVID . Room was very clean, with a fridge kettle and safe. Comfortable beds, good shower and clean towels. Cannot fault for the price, I didn’t bother with the breakfast bag as it’s not really worth the £10.

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay! I'm sure that the team here will appreciate your comments. I will ensure that the feedback that you have provided is given to the senior management team here to review. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Naomi Reception Manager

Worst visit yet.

Nota Tripadvisor 2.0/5

kevinallan Avaliação com certificação TripAdvisor

I've stayed at this hotel several times now and it seems to be getting progressively worse. I encountered several things which couldn't have been better. When I first entered the room there was a damp smell which lingered throughout my stay. I put this down to the lack of air conditioning in my room due to COVID. However my room window wouldn't be opened and I was left with the smell throughout my 3 night stay. The beds we two single beds joined together, one being a slightly higher then the other, this mean I slept on a single bed most of the time. When I booked my visit online I selected and pre-paid for my breakfast, 10 pounds, the usual amount you'd expect to pay. However when I went for breakfast I was given a paper back, containing the worst sandwiches, a piece of fruit, muffin, cereal bar along with brown sauce and tomato ketchp (no idea why). This was not a worth the money. The excuse given for no hot food, was it was down to COVID. As I'm classed as an essential worker, I've travelled all over the UK during COVID. This is the only hotel that's not provided hot meals for breakfast. .

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I treat all feedback with the upmost seriousness and please accept my sincere apologies for any shortfall you have experinced. I do wish that you had let us know while you still with us and we could have looked into the issues with the room for you at the time or we could have moved you to a more suitable one. On check out I do believe you were asked if everything was ok with your stay and nothing was mentioned. Should you wish to discuss your comments further please email me on hb4z1-gm@accor.com at your earliest convenience. I look forward to hearing from you soon Kind regards

Em parceria com TripAdvisor

Os nossos outros estabelecimentos nas proximidades

Todos os nossos hotéis em ST HELENS