Novotel Ahmedabad Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 2,825 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Ahmedabad
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located on the S.G. Highway, close to the commercial, industrial and retail hubs of the city

  • Open-air swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness centre & a multi-cuisine restaurant

  • Authentic Japanese & Korean cuisine

  • Aesthetically designed Premier Rooms with ultra-modern amenities

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Air conditioned
  • SARDAR PATELPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • GolfPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Novotel Ahmedabad

Iscon Cross Roads
Next To Wide Angle Cinema
S G Highway
380015
ahmedabad
india

Tel: +917940606060

Fax: (+91)79/40606040

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    SARDAR PATEL At 18km / 11 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :23.024197, 72.507089

Our accommodation(s)

Starting from 300 ft², each contemporary guest room features a vivid floor-to-ceiling windows, workstation, LED TV, electronic safe and sofa. Suite rooms offer modern amenities like kitchenette and access to the premier lounge.

Superior Room - King Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 27 / 291 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room - 2 Single Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 27 / 291 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Premier Room King Bed - Exclusive floor with lounge access

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 28 / 301 sq ft

Premier Room Twin Bed - Exclusive floor with lounge access

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 28 / 301 sq ft
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

THE SQUARE

Type of cuisine: International

Open 24/7, The Square boasts of the longest breakfast from 4.30 AM to noon where one can see & feel the aromas of the buffet, live cooking and an impressive a la carte menu. An ideal place for Sunday brunches featuring lavish buffet & live music.

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 23:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 372

  • Maximum capacity: 600 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 600 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Ahmedabad

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

2,825 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,797 reviews

Great Stay .

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

manishfuturagroup Business - 27/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

Mr Pratik Bhatia(FD) , Mr Abhishek(R.M)& Mr Kishore(Service)were very caring and helpful during my stay . Thank-you so much keep it up . People like them make the property good as a customer always leaves with a good impression.

Dear Guest, We hope that this message finds you in good health in these unprecedented times. We really appreciate you taking time out and sharing a fantastic review. The team at Novotel Ahmedabad strives to ensure the highest standards of safety and hygiene yet make every instant memorable for you! It is a pleasure to know that my team and I have been able to find a space in your good comments. We look forward to serving you again with a promise to surpass your expectations each time. Stay safe and be healthy! Warm Regards, Jayakrishnan Sudhakaran General Manager

Good stay and service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Swati P. Families - 25/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

dedicated team at novotel ahmedabad made our stay comfortable....special thanks to food and beverage team at the square for good service and delicious food amid covid precautions.....keep it up...

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lg Business - 24/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was Good

Good Stay.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rishabh Y. Business - 23/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located, good service and nice food.

Rooms were uncleaned, staff behavior was not good, food was stale and poor.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Manish S. Business - 21/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed in many properties of Novotel, personally i love visiting Mumbai and Kolkata novotel, having view and experiences of other novotel i booked novotel ahmedabad as well. Since i drove from mumbai to ahmedabad and my visit was for work purpose, i reached late. the behavior of the staffs were rude, the carpet of the room was kept unclened, no toiletries was provided first, we had to and ask for the toiletries, we had ordered burgers at night, the burger was tasteless and stale, we literally had to survive on snacks. horrible experience.

Below par experience

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Karna Solo - 20/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The new rooms were nice. However it lacked amenities. Water was not provided daily. Had to call and ask. The food menu on the breakfast buffet was good. However the beverages section hardly had anything. Again had to ask for the same. The restaurant staff was unwelcoming. Went down to the restaurant to order a beverage at night. I asked the guy to kindly deliver it to my room. He says he cannot do that. WOW! I said I will take and gave him card to make the payment. To which he gave the most annoying look - "Oh Card!" We don't accept card at restaurant. We will have to go to reception. What is it a Dhaba ? The security staff was rude. The one night my room was open when I reached hotel at night. Had to disinfect everything. The manager said he will look into it and get back in 10 minutes. He did not. Went down after 30 minutes to check. He was still clueless. Went down again after a while, he said it was an human error. In corona times such mistakes are not done. I certainly won't be staying in Novotel again. Unless its the only option I am getting.

BAD

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sanjay Business - 20/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

THIS IS TO BRING TO YOUR NOTICE THAT MY STAYING EXPERIENCE AT YOUR HOTEL WAS VERY BAD AS WHEN I ARRIVED IN ROOM, THE BOTTLE OF WATER WAS KEPT OPENED AND USED INSIDE THE ROOM AND FOR WHICH COMPLAINED ABOUT IT AT RECEPTION BUT NO ACTION WAS TAKEN FOR THAT AND BREAKFAST WAS ALSO REPEATED ON ALL DAYS DESPITE BEING 5 STAR HOTEL, IT WAS NOT APPROPRIATE AND FOOD WAS DINNER WAS ALWAYS COLD AND NOT HOT.

Good Property, Average service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dhruv T. Couples - 20/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location however the service was slower and took time, room service and house keeping was very slow to provide with any requirements and orders.

Spent half of my time at reception desk.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Gaurav B. Friends - 20/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Even after reservation were done a day before everything was finalized a day before. We had to.wait for 3 hours and got the rooms in installment. 3 rooms after an hour intervals. And every process seemd like an exam. It was seriously horrible. And wine shop people have some serious issues. Please teach them manners and talking sense we were out of options or else wouldn't have spent a second in the property because of there arrogance. Waste of money and time.

not went well

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Narendra J. Business - 19/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

this time stay at Novotel ahmedabad was just like jungle safari. there are very bad smell in the 8th floor corridor , rooms were jam packed with 3-4 types insects. rooms are not properly cleaned. there was clear negligence of hygiene in rooms and wash rooms. its was big mentally trauma for me. there is a big question on the credibility and reliability of the Accor group. don't sale the product if it is not up to mark. don't stack the life of the guests for quick money. front desk is not at all helpful. event the attitude in restaurant guys was very high. only saviour for whole trip was Kishore in the restaurant, such an energetic person well trained, well manner. he knows very well what his guests wants. good gesture by housekeeping staff sharif and Himanshu, placing towel teddy & elephant with flowers.

Simply Superb

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Ashish P Business - 09/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

For me everything was spot on from the word go ....until I checked out and all things in between ... Praising one aspect would do injustice to the others .... the whole team right from the security staff at the entrance to Managers are doing an inspiring efforts during the Pandemic. They already have won an extra loyal customer in me for future ..

Dear Ashish P, Thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Ahmedabad and for a heart warming review from a senior reviewer. I am truly delighted that you were able to enjoy a generous service experience during your visit and that our ambassadors ensured you were well taken care of. Your positive comments for my team members is the greatest source of motivation as we strive to provide the best service and safe environment which is of utmost importance in this situation. We thank you once again for your recommendation and for such a wonderful review and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits. Stay safe & stay healthy! Warm Regards, Jayakrishnan Sudhakaran General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 26/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Happy and comfortable!

Dear Mr. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ahmedabad. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jayakrishnan Sudhakaran General Manager

Average

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tejas R. Couples - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well

Dear Mr. R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ahmedabad. While our endeavor is to ensure that all our guests have completely satisfied stay, I have careful note of your suggestions. Allow me to share with you that as part of global standards of Novotel hotels, basic toiletries like Soap, Shampoo & Shower Gel are pre-placed in the guest room with an option to get complete range of amenities on request. It is noted through your feedback that you did not like the interior of the room, I would urge you to kindly book our brand new Premier Rooms which is tastefully made to cater to modern day traveler. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Jayakrishnan Sudhakaran General Manager

Good hotel, some minor hiccups.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tilak A. P. Couples - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall a very pleasant experience at Novotel Ahmedabad. Good hotel, breakfast spread was very nice, cleanliness at its peak. It is well located on a main road, a bit away from the main city in a 'Satellite' development - but we knew that going in. There were a few hiccups however. We stayed for 3 nights. At first instance, they had only provided one set of towels in a room booked for two. On the second day, the curtain on the glass panel between the bathroom and the bedroom fell off of its holders (narrowly missing my foot). We also found it weird that this curtain was controlled from outside the bath, rather than by the person in the shower. By the second evening, the bathroom exhaust seemed to have stopped working. We also ordered room service on one of the days which took over an hour ("20 minutes", they had said) and a couple of follow-up calls before it finally made it to our room. The staff was polite, and efficient (except for the in-room dining aspect) in fixing all these glitches, but we feel that these are things that should not have happened in the first place. Also, one suggestion from our end: a ledge ought to be provided in the shower for keeping soap and shampoo bottles. The soap dish that is provided is too curvy and small to balance anything, including the tubes of toiletries provided by Novotel themselves. A soap dish on the basin counter would also help in reducing wasteage.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Shelina Families - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff are exceptionally helpful e.g. Sandeep, Chef Roshan, Sharif, Sachin and all the rest

Dear Ms. S., We thank you for taking out time to share your valuable feedback with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards, Jayakrishnan Sudhakaran General Manager

Room was not fresh as it has to be.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ashok K. J. Business - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was stinking, toilet kit was not there. I had to call and remind for the toilet accessories including towel. Bedroom condition was not good.

Good stay, enjoyed our 3 nights stay at your hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Brig V. K. Families - 06/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Courteous and efficient staff. Helpful and smiling. Meals were well provided and tasty, a large variety and well presented too. The rooms were clean and comfortable

Dear Mr. K., We sincerely appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Ahmedabad. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards, Jayakrishnan Sudhakaran General Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

S. Business - 06/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always enjoy my stay.

Dear Mr. S., We sincerely appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Ahmedabad. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards, Jayakrishnan Sudhakaran General Manager

poor

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kinchit Business - 06/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Firstly No water bottles were placed in the room when I checked in. Next, At the restaurant, upon requesting for a hot chocolate, " it's over" is the response I got. when I requested for café latte with no froth, I was served cappuccino loaded with froth. when I repeated what I ordered for, the cup was taken away, froth removed with the spoon and served the same coffee again along with the spoon in the cup. On 3rd March, there was no soap in the soap dispenser at the restroom in lobby...despite multiple requests it took your staff 30 minutes to refill. Absolutely pathetic. lastly, I were to check out at 2.45 am on 4thmarch and I intimated the restaurant for an early breakfast ( orange juice and egg white omlette) a day prior. I was assured it would be ready. unfortunately I was served only a glass of orange juice. I had to wait for 20 minutes for an omlette and eventually I left without having it as it never showed up.this was at 2.45 am when there were no other guests in the restaurant!! This was my last stay at such a poorly managed hotel. waste of time and money.

Dear Mr. J., Thank you for taking out time to share your review with us.I once again apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your recent stay with us. As per our telephonic conversation, I would request you to please reach out to me for your upcoming plans to the vibrant city, Ahmedabad, it would be my pleasure to get your booking done and to ensure that you have the most comfortable stay. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Ahmedabad soon. Sincerely, Jayakrishnan Sudhakaran General Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ca N. M. Families - 04/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great team Sandeep and Mansi at FO , tea by Kisan at the restaurant , chef Jamal Suggestions : add to Gujarati dishes to the BF buffet and improve the quality of South Indian dishes viz Upma and idlis

Dear Mr. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ahmedabad. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I have also made careful note of your suggestions and has been shared with Executive Chef to re-look in to the daily offerings during buffet breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jayakrishnan Sudhakaran General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in ahmedabad