Novotel Ahmedabad Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 2,813 reviews
Novotel Ahmedabad
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located on the Sarkhej-Gandhinagar Highway, close to the commercial hub and shopping centre.

  • Fitness Centre, Spa, Salon and 24/7 restaurant offering international cuisine.

  • Enjoy free high speed WIFI during your stay

  • Aesthetically designed Premier Rooms with ultra-modern amenities and access to Premier lounge

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Air conditioned
  • SARDAR PATELPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Golf
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Ahead of orders from Government of Gujarat, we would have to restrict access of our Gym, Pool, Spa, and Restaurant for all our patrons not staying at the hotel. Kindly co-operate with us.

Hotel location

Novotel Ahmedabad

Iscon Cross Roads
Next To Wide Angle Cinema
S G Highway
380015
ahmedabad
india

Tel: +917940606060

Fax: (+91)79/40606040

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    SARDAR PATEL At 18km / 11 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :23.024197, 72.507089

Our accommodations

Starting from 300 ft², each contemporary guest room features a vivid floor-to-ceiling windows, workstation, LED TV, electronic safe and sofa. Suite rooms offer modern amenities like kitchenette and access to the premier lounge.

Accessible room

Superior Room - King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 27 / 291 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room - 2 Single Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 27 / 291 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Premier Room King Bed - Exclusive floor with lounge access

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 28 / 301 sq ft

Premier Room Twin Bed - Exclusive floor with lounge access

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 28 / 301 sq ft

Premier Suite - Ideal for extended Stay with lounge access

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 52 / 560 sq ft
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

THE SQUARE

Type of cuisine: International

Open 24/7, The Square boasts of the longest breakfast from 4.30 AM to noon where one can see & feel the aromas of the buffet, live cooking and an impressive a la carte menu. An ideal place for Sunday brunches featuring lavish buffet & live music.

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 23:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 372

  • Maximum capacity: 600 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 600 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Ahmedabad

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

2,813 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,728 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 26/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Happy and comfortable!

Dear Mr. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ahmedabad. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jayakrishnan Sudhakaran General Manager

Average

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tejas R. Couples - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well

Dear Mr. R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ahmedabad. While our endeavor is to ensure that all our guests have completely satisfied stay, I have careful note of your suggestions. Allow me to share with you that as part of global standards of Novotel hotels, basic toiletries like Soap, Shampoo & Shower Gel are pre-placed in the guest room with an option to get complete range of amenities on request. It is noted through your feedback that you did not like the interior of the room, I would urge you to kindly book our brand new Premier Rooms which is tastefully made to cater to modern day traveler. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Jayakrishnan Sudhakaran General Manager

Good hotel, some minor hiccups.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tilak A. P. Couples - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall a very pleasant experience at Novotel Ahmedabad. Good hotel, breakfast spread was very nice, cleanliness at its peak. It is well located on a main road, a bit away from the main city in a 'Satellite' development - but we knew that going in. There were a few hiccups however. We stayed for 3 nights. At first instance, they had only provided one set of towels in a room booked for two. On the second day, the curtain on the glass panel between the bathroom and the bedroom fell off of its holders (narrowly missing my foot). We also found it weird that this curtain was controlled from outside the bath, rather than by the person in the shower. By the second evening, the bathroom exhaust seemed to have stopped working. We also ordered room service on one of the days which took over an hour ("20 minutes", they had said) and a couple of follow-up calls before it finally made it to our room. The staff was polite, and efficient (except for the in-room dining aspect) in fixing all these glitches, but we feel that these are things that should not have happened in the first place. Also, one suggestion from our end: a ledge ought to be provided in the shower for keeping soap and shampoo bottles. The soap dish that is provided is too curvy and small to balance anything, including the tubes of toiletries provided by Novotel themselves. A soap dish on the basin counter would also help in reducing wasteage.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Shelina Families - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff are exceptionally helpful e.g. Sandeep, Chef Roshan, Sharif, Sachin and all the rest

Dear Ms. S., We thank you for taking out time to share your valuable feedback with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards, Jayakrishnan Sudhakaran General Manager

Room was not fresh as it has to be.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ashok K. J. Business - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was stinking, toilet kit was not there. I had to call and remind for the toilet accessories including towel. Bedroom condition was not good.

Good stay, enjoyed our 3 nights stay at your hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Brig V. K. Families - 06/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Courteous and efficient staff. Helpful and smiling. Meals were well provided and tasty, a large variety and well presented too. The rooms were clean and comfortable

Dear Mr. K., We sincerely appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Ahmedabad. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards, Jayakrishnan Sudhakaran General Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

S. Business - 06/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always enjoy my stay.

Dear Mr. S., We sincerely appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Ahmedabad. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards, Jayakrishnan Sudhakaran General Manager

poor

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kinchit Business - 06/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Firstly No water bottles were placed in the room when I checked in. Next, At the restaurant, upon requesting for a hot chocolate, " it's over" is the response I got. when I requested for café latte with no froth, I was served cappuccino loaded with froth. when I repeated what I ordered for, the cup was taken away, froth removed with the spoon and served the same coffee again along with the spoon in the cup. On 3rd March, there was no soap in the soap dispenser at the restroom in lobby...despite multiple requests it took your staff 30 minutes to refill. Absolutely pathetic. lastly, I were to check out at 2.45 am on 4thmarch and I intimated the restaurant for an early breakfast ( orange juice and egg white omlette) a day prior. I was assured it would be ready. unfortunately I was served only a glass of orange juice. I had to wait for 20 minutes for an omlette and eventually I left without having it as it never showed up.this was at 2.45 am when there were no other guests in the restaurant!! This was my last stay at such a poorly managed hotel. waste of time and money.

Dear Mr. J., Thank you for taking out time to share your review with us.I once again apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your recent stay with us. As per our telephonic conversation, I would request you to please reach out to me for your upcoming plans to the vibrant city, Ahmedabad, it would be my pleasure to get your booking done and to ensure that you have the most comfortable stay. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Ahmedabad soon. Sincerely, Jayakrishnan Sudhakaran General Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ca N. M. Families - 04/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great team Sandeep and Mansi at FO , tea by Kisan at the restaurant , chef Jamal Suggestions : add to Gujarati dishes to the BF buffet and improve the quality of South Indian dishes viz Upma and idlis

Dear Mr. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ahmedabad. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I have also made careful note of your suggestions and has been shared with Executive Chef to re-look in to the daily offerings during buffet breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jayakrishnan Sudhakaran General Manager

courteous staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Hans R. Business - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good meal, courteous staff, beautiful amenties

Dear Mr. K., We sincerely appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Ahmedabad. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards, Jayakrishnan Sudhakaran General Manager

Good But Could Improve.

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

SandeepSheth Business - 02/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

It was a decent stay. The room wasn't really ready in spite keeping hotel informed when am I expected to come. The food was decent. The restaurant staff friendly. The check out processs was a disappointment and definitely needs working. Took a good 20 odd minutes as the staff, who was the senior most, couldn't figure how to make a payment with cash & points.

Dear Mr. Sheth, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. While our endeavor is to provide nothing less than highest level of service consistently to our guests and members; I am sorry to note the inconvenience you faced upon departure. Immediate corrective training has been imparted to the front line team to avoid any future occurrence of this nature. I would also like to thank you for sharing your kind appreciation for the staff being friendly at the restaurant and for the food you liked. In consideration of your comfortable stays with us in the past, I would request to not let this alone incident mar your otherwise positive opinion you have about our services; my team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards, Jayakrishnan Sudhakaran General Manager

Stay was fine but food was bad

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Arun P. R. Business - 29/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had ordered a lamb steak, well done. Received a raw one. Liked the room upgraded one.

Dear Mr. R., Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. I am glad that you liked your upgraded room which is our newly built Premier Room. We would be happy to upgrade you to the one on your upcoming visit too. I have made careful note of your feedback regarding the food offering and same is already discussed with Executive Chef to look into the final dish before presenting to our guests. Our endeavor is to provide all our offerings to our guests much to their satisfaction and will strive to maintain the same. I would like to thank you once again for sharing your review and my entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Ahmedabad. Best Regards, Ridul Deka General Manager

Disapointing

Customer review rating 4.2/5

V G. Couples - 29/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very very slow service for food Ale carte. Sometimes 45-60 mins for two main dishes.

Dear Mr. G., At the outset, allow me to apologize for the dissatisfaction you faced during your recent stay with us. While the standard delivery time for A-la Carte order is 35 minutes, I regret to note that the wait time was more then the standard. On receipt of your feedback, my Learning and Development team has immediately conducted progressive training where the service team engages into conversation with regards to the food orders taken, preparation and wait time. We truly value your views and patronage and would like to see you soon at Novotel Ahmedabad. Best Regards, Ridul Deka General Manager

Incompetent Staff,Bad Washrooms and Faulty billing

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

ravee1313 27/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

It pains me to point out the fact that the staff at Novotel Ahmedabad is the most incompetent.I have ever encountered anywhere.Just to briefly put it: 1.) The entire stay at NOVOTEL AHMEDABAD was pathetic,It is for the first time that i repented staying at ACCOR hotels.The staff at the front office to the room attendant lacked basic etiquettes and hospitality.I had prepaid my stay by opting for Holiday Saver package from the website which was for Rs 33260/- for three nights including one way airport transfer,15% on F&B and 2 pcs of laundary (on cumulative basis).I had deposited in advance Rs 34000/- in the account provided through an email recieved by me from the Hotel reservation staff.But when i was checking out i was handed over a bill of the services availed by me during my stay,to my surprise this amount was too high than what i had spent and i enquired about it at the front office.I was told that it includes the charges of the laundary and the room charges which were not as per quoted in the package.I showed him the letter of confirmation and details of the package to which after some glitches the front office staff agreed and said that the same was not updated on their records hence they had included the same but i still told them that the rate per night is different to the one in the package to which the staff duty manager Ashish said that he cannot do anything and the system is quoting this rate probably because it has not been updated.I Mean how can you take the booking at one rate and then later charge a different rate altogether is a point of concern which I have never experienced anywhere other than this hotel.Me inspite of telling him that I have a flight to catch and to hurry up the same,Ashish showed his incapability in the same.Such managers should not be posted at front office who lack basic etiquette and way to speak to a guest. 2.) The front office staff seemed completely lost towards handling the guests.I had my reservations under Holiday Saver offer on the Accor member website for which I had prepaid the amount of Rs.34000/- which was excess to the required Rs.33260/-.At the time of check out I was asked to pay the amount I was conveniently asked to apply for the liquor license on the next day when it could have been done then and there. 3.) Inspite of my telling them that I shall be away for my engagements during the day they made No effort to guide me regarding the same and waited for a dressing down before issuing a simple letter which was a two minute job. 4.) Novotel Ahmedabad would be the first premiere hotel where the washrooms in the lobby area are found unfit for use due to lack of cleaning.The cleaning was seen being done in the afternoon at the check out/intime. 5.) The staff seemed totally untrained to the extent that they jump out of lifts even before the guests. Though the infrastructure and food was good as expected but the HR teams at all levels from bottom to top are either unskilled or incompetent. Hope this would help you reform your team for a better guest experience.Else your hotel at Ahmedabad would go down on its own sooner than later.

It is a good Hotel, well built.... My experience was good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Bhagwan S. Business - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room we checked into (a Studio suite) was not comfortable, as the air-conditioning was not cooling (temp will not go below 23 degrees), for me comfortable sleeping temp is 20-to 21 degrees ! Plus No napkins in the bathroom surprised me (absolutely 0 napkins). On complaining about it next day, they gave us change of room (and maybe an upgrade), which was acceptable and comfortable. Staff was polite and helpful. Mr. Ashish the Manager was understanding and kind.

Dear Mr. S., At the onset, we truly value your patronage with Accor Hotels and it was our pleasure to have an elite member like you staying with us. I regret to note the initial hiccup you faced with the room's Air Conditioning and the Housekeeping services. Same has been highlighted to the respective department heads and the concerns have been addressed and fixed to avoid its future occurrence. Ashish is our new recruit in the team of Front Line Managers who is also an Accorian for years now, on receiving your feedback he is motivated to strive further towards excellence. Thank you once again for sharing your valuable feedback with us and my team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Ahmedabad soon. Sincerely, Ridul Deka General Manager

Not up mark 5*

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Deepak Families - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not much room amenities and nothing for kids. Breakfast not up to the mark.

Dear Mr. B., At the onset, kindly allow me to apologize for the inconvenience or the discomfort you have experienced during your recent stay with us. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We would want you to have a better stay experience on your next visit and for the same our Guest Experience Manager tried connecting however could not get in touch.To understand your feedback better, may I request you to share the detailed feedback with us on h8… We appreciate your sharing your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ridul Deka General Manager

Check-in & House keeping

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Madhurima G. Business - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Miss Moumita from the Front Office has to keep up with the expectations of customer. Needs training on handling multiple customer requests. The pillows in the room was dirty and was not changed with clear evidence of dirt, and hair on the pillow.

Dear Ms. G., Firstly, thank you for taking out time to share your valuable feedback regarding your recent visit. I am extremely concerned to read the areas of opportunity that your feedback has brought to our attention. I understand your disappointment about the services which my team did not deliver and I sincerely apologize for the discomfort you experienced. The matter has been personally addressed by me and immediate corrective training has been imparted by my Learning & Development team on art of customer handling and room cleanliness. Guest’s satisfaction is our prime focus and your valuable feedback will surely help us to improve the quality of our service and facilities. I do trust that you will give us another chance to be at your service, kindly do let me know when your travel plans bring you back to the heritage city of Ahmedabad; my team and I look forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Jayakrishnan Sudhakaran General Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Punit P. Business - 21/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have booked room for a stay due do a business purposes the hotel is well located and the rooms are very clean and comfortable firstly i have to stay for two days but due some situations i have to stay more days in the hotel and i have bookings with the primer suits so I continued with it but the rates we’re given to me i have not satisfied with it because for first two days it would be INR 13000 PLUS 18%GST but for my remaining 7 days stay it would be INR 14000 PLUS 18%GST so for that i am very disappointed with the hotel staff because i told the staff for the twice times that i have to stay for long and i also understand that every time The rate were not same because some time it will be on high occupancy but i am all ready said that i have to stay for long period so as your valuable guests i can expect the good deal from your side but at the end i have to pay the tariff amount which is provided by your hotel staff

Good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

S. G. Families - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Services with your staff to be time punchuality and responsive , Mostly food serviced quantity for a individual is more kindly give a thought on this issue. As we throw in used food to dustbin.

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We have taken kind note of your suggestion and same has been shared with the kitchen team to immediately look into the portion size to reduce wastage. My learning and development team has imparted necessary training to improve prompt service delivery to our guests at all times. Thank you once again for sharing your review and my team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Ahmedabad. Sincerely, Ridul Deka General Manager

great food, nice pool.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rijoy Couples - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location could have been better if it was around river front. Food was great, very good and helpful staff. Rooms were bit smaller when compared with other hotels of same category.

Dear Mr. K., We thank you for taking out time to share your valuable feedback with us.. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Jayakrishnan Sudhakaran General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in ahmedabad