Catatan tamu Avis (Peringkat ALL) 4.4/5 451 ulasan
ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum
9100 SINT NIKLAAS
Akses: 500 m / 0.31 mi 6 min walk
Check-in dari - Check out sampai
Relaxation on the menu. A bit to eat, something to drink... It's the one rendezvous you need for a new take on work and leisure.
Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay
Ulasan tamu kami
Ulasan tersertifikasi 100% oleh tamu yang menginap bersama kamiCari tahu selengkapnya
Okay for the price
Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5
travlingal51 Couples - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi
This hotel was in the perfect location for the event we were in town for. The hotel itself is very basic! The room was tiny and the towels were too. In fact, I don't think I've ever had such thin, threadbare towels in a hotel before. We had a room on the back of the hotel, so our room was quiet and did not face the busy street. The breakfast cost 16 Euros per person, so we did not take this as it did not look like it was worth the price.
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We are pleased that you found us to be of such good value. We do however, regret that our breakfast was not entirely to your liking; please rest assured that your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve the variety of our breakfast offer. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion. Kind regards, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager
Ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum
Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5
robertsN6633MZ Solo travel - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi
I have stayed at this hotel many times and always find the staff excellent. The hotel is in a great location just along the road from the Grote Markt. The breakfast was excellent and was constantly being replenished. The bar was also excellent with a good choice of beers on offer.
Dear Robert, Thank you for sharing your kind review. We are glad that our location was ideal for your needs and to know that we helped start your day off on the right foot with our tasty breakfast. We all look forward to the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager
The worst customer service
Catatan Tripadvisor 1.0/5
lle00 Keluarga - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi
I was travelling from Dove UK via Channel Eurotunnel, there was a massive queues, unfortunately I got to the hotel for 5am in the morning. The receptionst said that I missed my check in slot and I won't be able to check in even i was already charged. Because I had my breakfast paid too I asked if we can have a breakfast, his reply was that because I have not stayed in i have to pay extra for it. His approach was really rude i would say also racist. It was really bad experience. I try to call the customer service landline number during weekend but no one has answered yet.
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We regret that you were unable to stay with us on this occasion. Your reservation was made for the 21st to the 22nd of July, however, you arrived in the morning of the 23rd of July. Therefore your reservation was recorded as a no-show on the 21st of July. Our reception team explained this and you informed them that it was indeed a booking error. Nevertheless, we apologize for any misunderstanding. Unfortunately as we were fully booked, we were unable to offer you a last-minute room for your actual arrival date but hope you will be able to visit us in the future. We are surprised to read your comments regarding our team members and take such feedback very seriously. Your remarks have been duly noted and will be reviewed with our team. We hope to welcome you back on future occasions. Best regards, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager
Very nice hotel in the center of the city of Sint-Niklaas
Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5
ritadg2016 Couples - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi
We stayed with 3 couples there only for one night. It was very good. The service and breakfast were excellent! To explore Sint-Niklaas the location was also excellent; in the middle of the town near to the Grand Place.
Dear Rita, Thank you for such a positive review of your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your city break and appreciate your kind mention of our team's service; we do our best to ensure that every guest has the best experience possible. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay! Best wishes, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager
Ibis standard how I expected
Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5
pphherrmann1 Bisnis - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi
The Ibis hotel in Sint-Niklaas fullfiled my expectations. The check-in was fast and friendly. The room for one person big enough and everything was clean. The walls were a bit thin. You could hear almost everything from the other rooms. At night it was completely quiet so it was no big problem. But earplugs are recommended. The breakfast was ok. Fresh orange juice was the highlight there.
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review. It is rewarding to know that everything was to your satisfaction during your stay. Your positive feedback regarding our team's customer service will motivate us all to continue upholding our standards of excellence. Please do let us know of any issues while on site, our team are always available to ensure your stay is comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Kind regards, Debbie DE CLERCK, General Manager
Dalam Kemitraan dengan TripAdvisor
* Price from, for one night for 1 person in the room category near the price, excluding additional services, excluding breakfast. It corresponds to the lowest public price including all taxes (VAT and tourist tax) for the accommodation in question, found on the website all.accor.com today, for a one-night stay within the next 7 days. Varies according to period and availability. The price is only guaranteed at the time of booking. All reservations (abroad) are payable in the currency of the country where the hotel is located. Only the amount confirmed at the time of booking in that currency is guaranteed. We will give you an estimate of the conversion into your currency, but this is not binding. At the time of payment, your bank may charge you bank fees and/or exchange fees.Back to room price