Novotel Antwerpen

Novotel Antwerpen bintang 3

Catatan tamu Avis (Peringkat ALL) 3.8/5 328 ulasan

Melihat pada peta

Keistimewaan hotel

  • We obtained the ALLSAFE cleanliness and prevention label

  • Recently renewed rooms, lobby, bar and conference rooms

  • Located just outside the LEZ-zone, and only little drive away from public transportation

  • American breakfast buffet, Bar&Brasserie Foodsquare, conference rooms

  • Free WiFi, Free parking, Free outdoor swimming pool AND Free Fitness

Hotel yang disetujui ALLSAFE

Lokasi hotel

Novotel Antwerpen

Luithagen Haven 6
2030 Antwerp

GPS:51.267251, 4.400705

Akses dan Transportasi

Layanan hotel

Check-in dari - Check out sampai

Di properti
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Foodsquare Bar & Brasserie

Bar & Brasserie Foodsquare is a place to meet or to relax, away from the chaos of modern live. The menu of changing seasonal flavours, international classics and house specialities is as versatile and creative as the city of Antwerp itself.

Akomodasi kami

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs. Nos chambres de 25m² sont conçues pour votre confort: literie de qualité, air conditionné, TV écran plat, coffre-fort, room service, salle de bain avec baignoire ou douche

Ulasan tamu kami

Ulasan tamu kami

Ulasan tersertifikasi 100% oleh tamu yang menginap bersama kami

Cari tahu selengkapnya

Peringkat ALL  3.8/5  328 ulasan

Peringkat TripAdvisor  3.5/5  712 ulasan

Out of town, convenient for motorway

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

MayaHafiz Keluarga - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Located in the outskirts of town but near the motorway. Stayed for a night and this hotel seemed to be popular with the tour groups. It’s an old hotel but our room was spacious and clean. The lift was tiny but you can walk up the stairs if you don’t have anything heavy.

Dear Hafiz, Thanks very much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the feeling of space in your room and appreciate your kind mention of our high standards. Although we are not located directly in the city centre, as you mention, our hotel is easily accessible via the highway and a tram that can quickly take you there; our team are always happy to assist with directions. We apologise for any inconvenience caused due to the lift; please know that our team are always on hand to assist with luggage if needed. We hope to welcome you back for another visit. Best regards, Marc Martens, General Manager

Convenient stop but little charm

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Mindfulnomad Keluarga - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

The hotel was convenient for a one night stop for a large family in transit through Belgium. Particularly appreciated the parking, the connected rooms with large beds, the outdoor ping pong table and large garden. Still not at the level of a typical Novotel / Accor experience as one would expect from such a large and acknowledged hospitality corporation. Staff does its best and is helpful but premises are in dire need of maintenance / renovation and housekeeping / service teams also seem to be seriously understaffed.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you appreciated our strategic location and parking facilities. However, we regret that you were not satisfied with some aspects of your stay; rest assured we have taken note of your comments and we will be reviewing these. We do carry out maintenance, whenever necessary, to keep our facilities up to date, however, your concern is being considered. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Marc Martens, General Manager

In need of a deep clean

Catatan Tripadvisor 2.0/5

kaskaw2020 Keluarga - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Good location when you travel across Europe, just off a motorway. Nice outdoors gated area, perfect for our little dog. Good pool. Inside was much worse especially in terms of cleanliness; carpets need to be replaced they looked very dirty! Made me wonder how the mattresses were underneath the sheets… didn’t dare to check. Smelled of stale cigarette smoke. Bathroom and WC were not too bad. Huge TV in the room - totally unnecessary.. Breakfast was ok, 3.5 out of 5. For one night kip is fine but should be cheaper. Extra charge for dog was 15 eur, didn’t even get a bowl…

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It's great to hear our location was convenient for you and you appreciated all the amenities we are proud to offer. We do, however, regret that you were not satisfied with all aspects of your room, rest assured we have taken note of this and will have our housekeeping team look into the issues you mention immediately. We hope to welcome you back on future occasions. Best regards, Marc Martens, General Manager

Room stinks of tobacco smoke / bar closed early.

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Paradise63286746238 Couples - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Very disappointed with experience. The WC in room smelt heavily of cigarette smoke from a previous guest. The hotel bar closed very early (before 10pm). The air conditioning was not working which made the smoke smell even more unpleasant. I am an ALL business gold card holder.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We apologise for any inconvenience with regards to your room and regret that you had not informed us of this issue during your stay. As your comfort is important to us, our team would have found an immediate solution. We have tried to accommodate the needs of our guests and have ample opening times for our bar while taking into account the respect for those who wish for a quiet relaxing atmosphere. Nevertheless, we have noted your comments in this regard. We hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Marc Martens, General Manager

strange that there is such a difference in NOVOTELS

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

ivo b Bisnis - Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

strange that there is such a difference in NOVOTELS the room as always: good, spacious and clean pity about the empty fridge strange that you are not honored in this hotel as a platinum member have to ask specially for a bottle of water in my room, the day before in NOVOTEL GHENT had a full fridge unfortunately missed opportunity to be extra hospitable to people with loyalty card de keuken was top en de service ook

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our spacious rooms and high standards. While our minibars were fully stocked, due to the health regulations we are not able to provide this service at present and apologise for the inconvenience. Nevertheless, we appreciate your kind comment about our team; the acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly uphold our performance. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Marc Martens, General Manager

Dalam Kemitraan dengan TripAdvisor

Pengguna web lain yang memberikan peringkat untuk hotel kami

  • 286 ulasan 7.6/10 Lokasi
  • 778 ulasan 4.8/10 Kamar
  • 538 ulasan 7.5/10 Pelayanan
  • 46 ulasan 6/10 Internet
  • 425 ulasan 2.8/10 Kebersihan
  • 294 ulasan 6.7/10 Sarapan
  • 198 ulasan 4.5/10 Suasana
  • 192 ulasan 4.6/10 Fasilitas

Diberdayakan oleh Trustyou

Semua hotel kami di Antwerp