Mercure Londres Staines upon Thames Hotel

Mercure Londres Staines upon Thames Hotel 3 estrelas

Classificação clientes Avis (Classificação ALL) 3.4/5 276 comentários

Hotel ALLSAFE. Aprovado

Ver em um mapa

Descrição

Extras do hotel

  • Nearby Thorpe Park, Legoland and Chessington

  • Situated by the River Thames with scenic terrace area

  • In-house bar & restaurant serving authentic local dishes

  • Function room capable of holding up to 40 guests

  • Close to the town centre and train station

Localização do hotel

Mercure Londres Staines upon Thames Hotel

Thames Street
TW18 4SJ STAINES
Reino Unido

  • Staines:  STAINES

  • De avião

    LONDON CITY A 71,8 km / 44,62 milhas

  • De avião

    LONDON GATWICK A 60,7 km / 37,72 milhas

  • De avião

    LONDON HEATHROW A 7,2 km / 4,47 milhas

  • De trem

    STAINES A 0,5 km / 0,31 milhas

GPS:51.431839, -0.511763

Serviços de hotéis

Check-in a partir das - Check out até as

Em resumo
No local
  • Estacionamento
  • Restaurante
  • Hotel com acesso para cadeira de rodas
  • Wi-Fi
  • Café da manhã
  • Bar
  • Salas de reunião

RIVERSIDE RESTAURANT Foto não contratual

O restaurante Riverside convida você para uma amostra do que há de melhor em alimentação e bebida. Grande variedade de pratos tradicionais e internacionais, preparados sempre com ingredientes frescos e de alta qualidade.

Nossas acomodações

O Mercure London Staines tem 88 quartos bem decorados e vários deles possuem vista para o rio Tâmisa. Todos os nossos quartos possuem banheiro e minibar, TV de tela plana de 32 polegadas, telefone e máquina de chá e café. Todos os quartos possuem banheiro, minibar, TV de tela plana de 32 polegadas, telefone e máquinas de chá e café.

Avaliações dos nossos hóspedes

Avaliações dos nossos hóspedes para
Mercure Londres Staines upon Thames Hotel

Avaliações 100% certificadas de hóspedes que realmente se hospedaram conosco

Saiba mais

Classificação ALL  3.4/5  276 comentários

Classificação no TripAdvisor  3.5/5  1.028 comentários

An uncomfortable stay

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Ray F Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We booked this stay in order to visit close family in Laleham. We booked one dinner with wine prior to the stay and received a call from Ana who advised that we would have to eat in the bar as their was an event on at the weekend which meant the restaurant was unavailable. On arrival we were advised that breakfast would be taken in the restaurant. At this stage we noticed a couple of guys dressed very smartly who obviously were performing a role at the hotel.On walking through to the bar and restaurant we were asked where we were going. It became apparent the guys were carrying out security work for a large number of refugees, mainly women and children who were staying at the hotel. We were unable to eat in the bar later as it was very small and full of men who seem connected in some way to the refugees. We found the whole experience very intimidating. The next morning we took breakfast in the restaurant and fount it a bit of a scrum, very uncomfortable, each table laden with food , lots of which was left uneaten.. At this stage we advised Reception we would be checking out. The response from Ana was that we had booked a non refundable rate and therefore she would speak to the General Manager on the following Monday( this was Saturday AM). This gave us little alternative to actually spending the remainder of the break at the hotel. We advised that we would stay under those conditions but requested that breakfasts costs were taken off the bill. Again this was refused as we had booked a B&B rate. In general the condition of the hotel was barely acceptable. We could go into further detail if necessary. What we were disappointed with was the lack of information from the hotel when we booked. I firmly believe the hotel should be closed to the general public and set aside for the refugees, it was not a small number by the way.

Dear Ray F, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read that you had a disappointing stay recently due to the guests we had in house at the time that made you uncomfortable and intimidating. Whilst our restaurant remain closed for short period, we offer guests alternative such as room service or food served in the bar. In addition to this, we also offered all our guests who booked a dinner inclusive package the option to refund the dinner cost that they prepaid should they wish not to dine in. I am sorry if this was not explained to you at check in. I also noted your comment about your disappointment at breakfast and i am sorry that front desk team failed to take appropriate action immediately when you brought this to their attention. I sincerely hope this will not deter you for staying with us and you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Vijay Pampana (General Manager)

A wild goose chase trying to find it!

Classificação TripAdvisor 2.0/5

R105 L Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

It's not actually called the "Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel" if that is what you were expecting to look for. When you eventually manage to find the hotel, you discover it's named "The Thames Lodge". Very helpfully, none of the signs outside are illuminated in any case, so be prepared to waste a lot of time trying to find the place in the dark.

Dear R105 L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you had difficulty finding the hotel. I have shared your comments with head office to consider more signage and lighting when they start refurbishing the hotel, which we hope it will happen sooner than later. Kind regards, Vijay Pampana General Manager

Several opportunities for improvement. - Including contaminated food issue.

Classificação TripAdvisor 2.0/5

Dunkirk_DunesTourist Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

As a previous Gold Card holder, before COVID-19, I have stayed at many Accor hotels across Europe and have always been very happy with the service and accommodation provided. I therefore booked three nights at the Mercure Hotel at Staines. (And a further five nights at another Mercure hotel.) As anticipated, the welcome at Reception was both friendly and professional. Our room was on the second floor with a private roof terrace overlooking the Thames. Yes, the decor was a bit shabby (peeling paint, tatty curtains, etc) but it reminded us of some romantic stays we had had in some private French hotels years ago. Opportunities for improvement: 1) Frustratingly, there was a constant vibrating noise in our room during the three nights. This noise was caused by one or more of five large pipes leading from an adjacent building into the wall under the floor of our room. (Later investigations suggested that the noise within the room opposite ours was even louder. Also, the noise was travelling down the stairwell area and vibrating in the ceilings of some of the rooms on the floor below.) 2) More seriously, on the first morning we found a lacewing (a large flying insect with wings about 3/4 inch long) in the mushrooms of my breakfast. As expected, the waiting staff were very apologetic. However, when returning to the hotel that afternoon, it appears that Management and Reception had not been informed. We suggested that, as a goodwill gesture, as has been offered before at an Accor hotel abroad (Krakow or Kiev?) when an issue had arisen, the hotel supplied us with two free dinners that evening; excluding wine. However, initially, Reception offered not to charge me for the breakfast with the insect in it. "No!" Reception then offered to supply one dinner for me only. But my usual steak & chips would have a surcharge that would need to be paid for by me. No! At this point I advised Reception that I would be making a formal complaint and see what happens. 3) we were surprised by how many security staff are employed at the Mercure Staines. Typically, there were four security staff. I mention this because I felt very uneasy, perhaps intimidated, by their being three of the security staff standing not far from me when I checked out. Therefore, rather than raising the lacewing in the mushrooms issue at that time, I asked for an itemised invoice so that I could see whether I had been charged for the two steaks & chips. I had been! There is more.

Pleasant stay in Staines upon Thames

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

bernadetteastridge Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We really enjoyed our stay at this Hotel, the staff were really helpful and very friendly.We had a problem with our room on arrival but was sorted out within 5 mins .It's in a very good location, with a lovely view of the river .

Dear bernadetteastridge, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and the staff were helpful and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Vijay Pampana

Leisure trip

Classificação TripAdvisor 2.0/5

paulsvaughan Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

As per previous reviews, the property is dilapidated and in need of total refurbishment. We stayed three nights and our room was never cleaned. We had to ask for clean towels and tea\coffee everyday. The only plus point to our room was the air conditioning. At breakfast the bread was covered in mould, not just a small odd spot but large dark green areas. The bread was removed and replaced after it was pointed out to the staff member. The fruit salad was past it's best and tasted 'zingy'. The staff were friendly but we're dealing with a premises which is not fit for purpose.

Dear paulsvaughan, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Staines upon Thames Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our new owners have earmarked us for a refurbishment and I hope this will happen sooner than later. It is our company policy due to Covid 19, that guest bedrooms are cleaned once every 5 days of their stay and this information is available in all our bedrooms. However, our reception team are always available to provide additional towel and any other amenities during your stay. I noted your comment about the mouldy bread at breakfast. For which i would like to offer my apologies. I expressed my disappointment with my Food and Beverage Manager for the lack of attentiveness from him team and asked to him to take action immediately so such incidents do not recur in future. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Vijay Pampana

by the river

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

tedhill50 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

This hotel has been around in Staines for a long time. My experience with this hotel goes way back. The hotel was ok but a bit tired, it could do with some upgrading, and given the location next to the river with a terrace overlooking the river, Accor hotels may wish to consider an upgrade investment. On arrival, the room I was given was quite old but not as old as the bed, which was very uncomfortable, springs and back come to mind. Have to say that when this was pointed out the next morning the hotel changed my room straight away with no quibble. The car park is interesting, if you don't register with the reception within 20 mins of arrival (so I was subsequently told) you could incur a fine of £100. The reception didn't make make aware of this on arrival and due to the rain throwing it down, I failed to see the signs, which were not too prominent. so make sure you register your car if you are driving to this hotel. Overall a reasonable stay

Dear Tedhill50, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us at Mercure London Staines. We are pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay here with us overall. I'm sorry to read the first room was not as expected however, I'm pleased to read the staff were able to resolve the matter the next morning and the second room was as expected. Our car park is monitored by Parking Eye and available at an extra charge. We do have various signs displayed in the car park informing our guests of the time limits and the front office team do require the car registration number upon check in. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience here with us and we hope we will get the chance to welcome you back in our hotel in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Laura C. Guest Relations

Disappointing hotel that could be great with a complete refurbishment.

Classificação TripAdvisor 2.0/5

Roamer1301 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

In need of a complete refurbishment. Rooms do not look like the website photos. As soon as we entered the room we wanted to leave. If we could have had rooms at the Premiere Inn nearby we would have left but it was fully booked. We also did discuss leaving and returning home but decided as we had travelled so far(South Wales) we would stay. The carpeted corridors were trip hazards and were threadbare and dirty. We had a small shared balcony (my Sister and partner had a room next door) . These balconies needed cleaning and painting as did the small patio doors. Chipped furniture and trimmings hanging off. We had a fridge and hospitality tray in a cupboard. Unfortunately when I opened the fridge I was face with a black mass at the back of it?? I nearly vomited and got really upset. We told reception and they apologised profusely when I showed them a photo of it. She told us she would get it sorted, which she did as when we came back from a few hours out, it had been cleaned but I was too afraid to use it. My Sisters room didnt have a fridge? Definitely a health and safety hazard. I must admit the bed was clean and comfortable and the bathroom had clean fluffy towels for us to use. Breakfast was also ok. Staff were lovely and cleaned the tables away quickly. and had all you needed to set you up for the day. Accor Live apparently have elevated hygiene and prevention measures with an Allsafe label. And assure that these standards have been met, not in this hotel it hasn't. For what we paid for these rooms we all felt was overpriced and very under pa for the Mecure brand.

Dear Roamer1301, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us at Mercure London Staines. We are sorry to read on this occasion we did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our new owners have earmarked our hotel for a refurbishment which would address most of the matters mentioned including the carpets and furniture. I have noted your feedback regarding the mini bar condition and please rest assured I have expressed my disappointment to our Head Housekeeper as this is not the standard which we strive to achieve. I'm pleased to read the breakfast was as expected and the staff were lovely. Please rest assured this has been shared with our Food and Beverage Department as they always strive to ensure our guests have a pleasant breakfast experience. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience here with us and we hope you will give us the chance to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Laura C. Guest Relations

Staines upon Thames

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Dreamer39083422508 Negócios - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

A great hotel on the river so fantastic sunsets when weather permits. The team present a clean and safe environment with minimal contact throughout. My stay was for permitted business along with all others staying at the time. I did not sample the breakfast, however, it smelt good when `I was leaving. WIll definitely use again in the future. :)

Dear Dreamer39083422508, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the location. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Vijay Pampana (General Manager)

Good Hotel

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

adey906 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

My second stay in a month. As before the staff were excellent, the hotel is probably the best located in Staines and right next to the River. The only issue is that the hotel is in need of a refurbishment and looks very tired in places, particularly the main public areas. Otherwise thoroughly recommended.

Dear adey906, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you appreciated our location and found the team to be friendly and efficient. We had hoped to have had a refurbishment earlier in the year which would have addressed the tiredness of the hotel. Unfortunately, this was postponed to a later date, which has not yet been confirmed. Despite these concerns, I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon Kind regards, Vijay Pampana (General Manager)

Old and too hot

Classificação TripAdvisor 1.0/5

86natalies86 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

we stayed here for a wedding. The previous night we stayed in the Premier Inn for cheaper. That room was great clean and had air conditioning. In this hotel we were also told to wear face masks. However upon our arrival at the mecure this was not the case. We were greeted by a nice and helpful lady in reception. However, she was the best part of the hotel. Our room was on the bottom floor along a old and tired corridor where the carpet looked accident and very worn. We went into our room that was average size. We were hit by the heat. It had one portable fan that wasn't on. It had two tiny windows. The patio doors you could only have open if you didn't mind the constant stream of the general public watching you get changed. Therefore the room was a sweat box. It completely ruined my getting ready process for my best friends wedding. You could obviously not have them open on the night either. The bathroom had no fan so was hot and smelly. The rooms decor was old and tired and was moderately cleaned. The bed was ok however, we didn't sleep due to the heat. the TV only had 5 channels. Overall the stay was not pleasant and I wish we had continued our stay at the Premier Inn. DO NOT RECOMMEND.

Dear 86natalies86, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Whilst I am pleased to read that, the lady at reception was friendly and helpful. I am sorry that your overall experience was not a positive one, and wish to offer you my sincere apologies for this. I am sorry that the room your were in was hot and you had an uncomfortable night stay due to hot weather we had recently. Air-conditioning can only be guaranteed when staying in one of our upgraded privilege rooms and I apologise if you had booked one of these but did not receive it. We were due a refurbishment earlier in that would have addressed the issues you highlighted. Unfortunately, this had to be postponed due to current situation in hand (Covid 19) and left us short on time in making the improvements ourselves Our maintenance team, as part of their ongoing property improvement programme is focused on improving the fabric and décor throughout the hotel and I have asked them to attend to the room you were in and address the issues you highlighted immediately. Despite your disappointment, I do hope that you will return in the future, and allow us the opportunity to better serve you. Kind regards, Vijay Pampana

Nice hotel but needs a makeover

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

MDebono Negócios - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The hotel has a charm all of its own. Staff and Food quality excellent. It just needs upgrading. Did not appreciate the fact that there was no breakfast on Saturday morning . I needed to check out early and was told i would have to order breakfast. This is just not on .

New Years Eve

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Guide539412 Couples - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Really enjoyed ourselves - reception was excellent on arrival. However, when we got up the next morning there was no milk to make a cup of tea and only one two bath towels which we had used on arrival, so no clean ones anywhere we could see. Normally hotels usually give you spare towels and not just two !! The amount of people on the night was much better than the previous year ( not lots of kids running around) we did notice that there were no canapes on arrival for the evening and no champagne/possecco at midnight which was disappointing. Overall we did enjoy ourselves and will definitely return for next New Years Eve.

Dear Guide539412, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay. I noted your comments about the extra towels and no prosecco/champagne was offered at midnight. For which i apologies I shared your comments with the relevant department heads to ensure such incidents do not recur in future. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Vijay Pampana General Manager

Staines by the Thames

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Mark S Negócios - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Nice hotel right by the side of the River Thames. Staff were welcoming and i was fortunate to have a room overlooking the river. Easy parking and well located for routes into London or other local attractions.

Tired and unengaging staff

Classificação TripAdvisor 2.0/5

Helen M Couples - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

A very tired hotel in a great location with huge potential. Not what I would call Mercure UK standard Staff generally very young and totally unengaging with customers, with the exception of the 2 gentlemen at breakfast. Will not return without something changes

Dear Helen M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review.. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our refurbishment was unfortunately postponed earlier in the year which would have addressed the tired décor and the overall condition of the room. I have however asked Maintenance that whilst we wait for the refurbishment to take place, they prepare a revised property maintenance plan that focuses on the bedrooms/bathrooms that will bring them up to a better standard . I do hope that you will reconsider and return in the future when you will see the amazing transformation the refurbishment will have made. Kind regards, Vijay P

Surprising Hotel

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Jill4499 Couples - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

This hotel is a real surprise....from the outside you cannot see the hidden beauty. This hotel is very comfortable....picturesque outlook onto the Thames ....good rooms...good beds....good pillows....great food...just a nice atmosphere....home away from home....

Dear Jill4499, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Staines upon Thames Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vijay P

Need renovation

Classificação TripAdvisor 2.0/5

Nejma Negócios - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

This hotel needs to renovate the rooms urgently. My room was smelling due to an old leak on the carpet. furniture as sofa must be changed because it’s dazmaged. The bathroom need to be renovated too. Tap leaking in the bathroom Breakfast ok.

Very run down hotel in bad need of renovation

Classificação TripAdvisor 1.0/5

Adventurer566211 Família - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Was very disappointed by the state of this hotel. Furniture was broken, paint was scratched, chipped and worn, carpets stained, light bulbs broken in bathroom, oil over the door, moisture stains on ceiling, drains blocked. The reception and shared areas are no better. Additionally insulation is very poor, you can hear all noises of the room above and of the corridor. The only saving element was the attempt by the lady on reception to do her best to fix what she could.

Dear Mr Adventurer566211 Thank you for taking the time to write a review. This is very much appreciated. Whilst I am pleased that the staff member at the front desk was helpful, I am sorry that the overall condition of the hotel did not meet your expectation. Unfortunately, our refurbishment planned for last year that would have addressed the issues you highlighted had to be postponed. We are hoping that it will not be too long before it takes place. This does not preclude from the fact that the bedroom/bathroom was not cleaned properly and has oil stains on the doors and stains on the ceiling. In offering my apologies please, rest assured that I have expressed my concern and disappointment with the Housekeeper. Despite your concern, I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future Yours Sincerely Vijay Pampana

Tired,old and dirty

Classificação TripAdvisor 1.0/5

TraceyW2220 Couples - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The room we had was very tired and in need of an update. In addition it was not clean, finding hair in the shower and carpets dirty. We would not recommend staying here. The only high point was one of the reception staff members providing advice in finding our way around

Dear Tracey2220, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. This is very much appreciated. I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet the expected level of service. We have an ongoing maintenance programme in place to ensure we maintain and improve the quality of our product. I am sorry over the cleanliness of the room. This will be addressed with the Head Housekeeper and the necessary retraining will be done with the team members concerned. I am glad the Reception team members were helpful. Once again my sincere apologies over our shortcomings on this occasion. We do hope we can welcome you back to the Mercure brand in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Anne C

Relaxing and lovely location

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Holidaymakers17 Couples - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The hotel is looking very tired inside and out and despite being a Platinum member, there wasn't any water in the fridge nor any biscuits, so it was a very standard stay. We asked for water and were promised some would be put in our room, but it didn't materialise and the water in the cold tap (which was unmarked as the H & C had worn away) was tepid all the time. The breakfast was OK but the Melon on both days tasted 'Fizzy' as if it had started to ferment and the yogurts were not nice. The hot food was nicely cooked. The exterior and the interior was worn and in need of new paint, new furniture and a general face lift.

Dear Holidaymakers17, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet the expected level of service. My sincere apologies over this and any inconvenience caused. I will certainly ask my team to look into our shortcomings and the necessary retraining will be done with the team members concerned. I will likewise share your comments regarding the condition of the hotel with our Head Office Team. We are hoping to have a refurbishment to both our rooms and public areas in the not too distant future. We do hope you will continue to use the Mercure brand in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Anne C

needs to be seriously refurbished

Classificação TripAdvisor 2.0/5

Paradise42089913261 Negócios - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

very noisy room with a window out of age, you can hear perfectly all the time the train passing on the railways just beside in fact I think that this hotel needs a complete refurbishment of the rooms, it is currently far away from the "Mercure hotel" quality standard and I have already experienced in many other locations.

Dear Paradise 42089913261, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our current owners who bought the hotel a year ago were aware of the need for investment and i will forward your comments to the head office. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future after we have been refurbished Yours Sincerely, Vijay Pampana

Nossas mais recentes avaliações de 20

Em parceria com o TripAdvisor

Nossos outros estabelecimentos nas proximidades

Todos os nossos hotéis em STAINES