Bilgi mesajı

Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel 4 yıldız

Avis müşterileri puanı 4.1/5 3.829 görüş

ALLSAFE onaylı otel

Bu otelde rezervasyon yaptırın
Oda 1

En iyi fiyat garantisi

Nasıl çalışır?
+ 16 Hizmetler

Otel ekstraları

  • Grade II listed Georgian building with original features

  • Enjoy alfresco dinning in our idyllic courtyard

  • Popular venue for all social events up to 120 people

  • 5 minutes from Salisbury Cathedral, located 12 miles away from the world-famous Stonehenge

  • An ALLSAFE certified hotel

Otelde ve yakınındaki hizmetler

Check in başlangıç saati: 14h00

Check out bitiş saati: 12h00

Ücretli hizmetler

Hizmetler ve pratik bilgiler
  • Online Check-in
  • Kablosuz İnternet / İnternet Erişimi
  • Otopark Ücretli hizmetler
  • Evcil hayvanlar kabul edilir Ücretli hizmetler
  • %100 sigara içilmeyen otel
  • Manuel sıcaklık kontrolü
  • Resepsiyon günün 24 saati açıktır
  • Otele erken giriş / Otelden geç çıkış Ücretli hizmetler
  • Kuru Temizleme / Ütü Ücretli hizmetler
  • Butikler/alışveriş
  • Bagaj taşıyıcı
  • Kahvaltı Ücretli hizmetler
  • 1 Restoran
  • 1 Bar
  • Oda servisi
Eğlence ve aktivite
  • Solaryum (yakında)
İş hizmetleri
  • 3 Toplantı odası
  • Fotokopi/baskı hizmeti mevcuttur

Otelin konumu

Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel

1 St John Street
SP1 2SD salısbury
unıted kıngdom

Tel: +441722327476

Faks: (+44)1722/412761

Check in başlangıç saati: 14h00

Check out bitiş saati: 12h00

  • Uçakla

    BOURNEMOUTH INTERNATIONAL 39,1km / 24,3 mil mesafede

  • Uçakla

    LONDON HEATHROW 124,7km / 77,49 mil mesafede

  • Uçakla

    SOUTHAMPTON 38,9km / 24,17 mil mesafede

  • Trenle

    SALISBURY 1,8km / 1,12 mil mesafede

GPS :51.066677, -1.793561

Konaklama olanaklarımız

All rooms are en-suite, equipped with LCD TV, WI-FI, hairdryers and iron with ironing boards

Restoranlarımız ve barlarımız


Mutfak türü: Uluslararası mutfak

Squires Restaurant is renowned for its traditional British cuisine, served in elegant and relaxing surroundings. Available for hire for various functions the restaurant can seat up to 110 guests.


Spires Bar & Lounge, the meeting place in Salisbury for a relaxing morning coffee, lunchtime snack or a traditional Wiltshire Cream Tea. In the evening our bar transforms to a relaxed dining area for guests to enjoy local cuisine prepared by our chefs.

Sözleşmeye bağlı olmayan fotoğraf

  • Pazartesi
  • Salı
  • Çarşamba
  • Perşembe
  • Cuma
  • Cumartesi
  • Pazar

Toplantılarınız ve etkinlikleriniz

Toplantı odalarımız

  • Toplantı odalarının sayısı: 3

  • Maksimum büyüklük: 88

  • Maksimum kapasite: 90 kişi

  • Maksimum ziyafet kapasitesi: 60 kişi

Daha fazlasını öğrenin

Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel oteli için konuklarımızın yorumları

Otelimizde konaklayan konuklarımızdan %100 onaylı yorumlar

Daha fazla bilgi edinin

ALL Puanlama 4.1/5

3.829 görüş

TripAdvisor Derecesi 4.0/5

1.290 görüş

4 night city break

Tripadvisor puanı 4.0/5

Petermhb 20/09/2021 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Great location good parking and great staff eveywhere. Only isuue was that the staff were thin on the ground (Covid 19 issue?) and had problems in keeping service levels high in the dinner restaurant. Breakfast service very good.

Nice staff, good location, expensive for what it was

Tripadvisor puanı 3.0/5

Mark S 18/08/2021 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

This was a comfortable stay. The hotel is quite attractive, has some character and is well located on St. John Street, close to the City centre. We had taken two rooms and they were both quite basic and small - one person had to climb over the other to get out of the double-bed in each room. Reception staff were excellent and really helpful, e.g. booking a taxi (Georgina); likewise the bar staff were very good. Misleading room service info implied 24/7 service but no food available at allin hotel all afternoon juntil 18h00.

Dear Mark S We appreciate your review following your recent stay with us in historic Salisbury. Firstly thank you for choosing the White Hart and thank you for your kind words for the Reception team in particular of note was Georgina who I will personally thank. I can confirm that currently the hotel offers breakfast, lunch and dinner service as well as a limited overnight service for our residents, we also offer pre-arranged afternoon tea service, we see this as temporary during the current situation. Once again thank you for your review and we hope we have the opportunity in welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Mark Postlethwaite


Tripadvisor puanı 4.0/5

429Happy 11/08/2021 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Overall I was pleasantly surprised. On check in my room had been already allocated and the delightful Dhivya most generously gave me the Bridal Suite befitting royalty which had occupied this room. In the bar I was entertained by the highly professional Andrew eager to help and please. On my first night he went above call of duty and with the help of Martin the Executive Chef prepared a meal out with normal hours. That’s team work and making the guest feel that extra special. As too his colleague Tibor engaging in conversations and showing great interest. We also have the A team in the restaurant Andrea and Angie providing exception service at breakfast times. The breakfast chefs also excelled too and the bacon was wonderful as too the cranberry juice. However, I did feel let down by the Food and Beverage Director. Very cold and distant and hardly spoke to me. Indeed he was more interested trading adverse critical comments about his team to more junior members. I have visited many hotels in the world and have never ever come across such unprofessional crass and curt behaviour before. Perhaps there are two sides like a Chameleon. But do look out for those other team members who made my visit that extra special.

Dear 429Happy Thank you for your review following your most recent stay with us at the Mercure, White Hart Hotel. Firstly I appreciated the opportunity in speaking to you on a personal level when sharing your concerns as well as highlighting the team members by name that had delivered upon your expectations and regularly deliver for the hotel who are heavily invested in them. As always it is good to get a balanced view and hope you have more enjoyable visits across the Accor brand, and genuinely hope we have the pleasure in your company in the future, please do not hesitate in contacting us direct if you were wishing to do so. Kind Regards Mark Postlethwaite

Great for a city break

Tripadvisor puanı 5.0/5

michaelwS477HL 25/07/2021 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

A very comfortable hotel in the heart of the old city. Excellent on-site (paid) parking, good directions and a warm welcome from the staff. The air-conditioning in the room was an unexpected bonus in the heatwave!

Dear michaelwS477HL I was pleased to read that you had enjoyable stay with us at the Mercure Salisbury, White Hart Hotel. As you eluded to the hotel boasts a central location, which is ideal for a city break in the UK with a large car parking facility to the rear meaning that you need not worry where to park in the city centre. I was really proud that the team gave you a warm welcome and that we delivered upon your expectations during your stay and very much hope we have the pleasure in your company sometime in the near future. Kind Regards Mark Postlethwaite

convenient position

Tripadvisor puanı 4.0/5

annmargevans 31/10/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

The hotel was well placed for seeing the main sights in Salisbury. It also had easy access to the routes in and out of the city. All the staff we had dealings with were friendly and helpful . Any issues were dealt with promptly and efficiently like no plug in the bathroom sink..The dinner menu was limited but the food was delicious. A good break away..

Dear annmargevans Thank you so much for your kind words. I will share your review with the team as we continue to operate during the current restrictions and I am sure that the team will be highly motivated by your review of them. In the meantime take care and we hope to welcome you back sometime in the future. Kind Regards Mark Postlethwaite

Zero Stars

Tripadvisor puanı 1.0/5

JohnTaggart3 21/08/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Extremely dissatisfied with the hotel. We upgraded to Prestige room with mini bar but no soft drink or water in room. No toilet rolls and towels were minimal. Could not get anything to eat at lunchtime. Breakfast was a bag of basic items rather than a full English or cooked meal. Had to pay to park. £151 per night far too expensive for the facilities or lack of them! Only explanation due to Covid??? Not a happy customer must do better Accor

Expectation versus reality

Tripadvisor puanı 2.0/5

Brackley61 12/08/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

The issues: • Breakfast supplied ‘to go’: not mentioned during the booking process, for the money was pitiful. Only mentioned in the booking confirmation, which I admit I did not notice. Went Costa where we had the same/better breakfast for £12, not the £24 charged. • Asked for a room at the rear of the hotel, due to road noise. Instead we were put on the 2nd floor at the front. The room was stiflingly hot, which I appreciate they had little control over, but we had to have the window open and therefore be subjected to the usual chorus of cars, lorries and drunks walking past until the early hours. • Room size. I’m dubious the bed was a double, but either way it was pushed up to one wall due to how small the room is, so my wife had to crawl over the bed each time she got in or out in the night, making sleeping even harder. • Shower; this was a joke, having furred up with scale. FYI we paid £59 for a Premiere Inn, in the Brewery Quarter of Dorchester the next night. Room was larger, cooler, quieter and came with breakfast as advertised. And free parking!

Great location; falls short of four-star standards

Tripadvisor puanı 3.0/5

Martin_MidlandsUK 22/07/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Stayed in Executive Room 128. Pros: Attractive property in central Salisbury location Large room Four-poster bed Good-sized bath with shower over Staff trying hard to please The fan in the wardrobe was effective and quiet At check-in, given free parking; normally £6.50/day Cons: The air conditioning in room 128 was completely ineffective. Of the alternative rooms we saw with a/c, the only one where it was effective was on the rear directly overlooking the condenser plant, but this was probably due t the fact that it wasn't facing the hot evening sun. (Rooms on the second-floor room had not yet been re-opened, so only a few on the first-floor were available, despite the very low occupancy level.) There was a lot of traffic noise with the windows open on this hot weekend. High-definition channels and radio channels on the television kept freezing and were unusable. Maintenance staff were not available to look at these issues, presumably still furloughed. The four-poster bed was hard to get in/out of because of having to climb over a wooden frame. The milk pots were out of date and had gone off. Towels were small and of poor quality. This is a good three-star hotel, but, even allowing for the limitations imposed by the recent lockdown, it falls short as a four-star. Go expecting the former, and you will be happy.

Dear Martin_MidlandsUK Thank you for your review following your stay in late July. Although you have mentioned a number of positives, I have concentrated on the negative comments and addressed with the relevant departments, including the Maintenance and Housekeeping teams to ensure no repetition. We hope we have the opportunity in welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Mark Postlethwaite


Tripadvisor puanı 5.0/5

JudyW1 07/02/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

We had my father-in-laws wake here and it was perfect - Sarah and Amanda were very helpful with the booking and the staff were great on the day. My husband and I stayed over the night before and had a lovely room.

Dear JudyW1 Thank you for taking the time in contacting us and for your kind words during such a difficult time for your family and yourself. I will of course share this with Sarah, Mandy and the rest of the team in delivering the quality of service expected for such an occasion. Wishing you all the best for the rest of 2020. Kind Regards Mark Postlethwaite General Manager

Excellent location

Tripadvisor puanı 3.0/5

azlinaazman2020 Family - 13/01/2020 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

We spend 3 nights in Mercure Salisbury. The hotel was lovely and quaint. The rooms are a little tired and could do with a renovation to upgrade and refresh. Staff was helpful and very accommodating. Ideal location with everything within minutes of walking distance

Dear azlinaazman2020 Thank you for taking the time in letting us know of your recent visit to the city of Salisbury and the White Hart Hotel. I was pleased that you were looked after by the helpful team during your mini break and hope that you had the opportunity to explore the city centre including the cathedral on the doorstep of the hotel. You will be pleased to read that we are currently having some minor refurbishment work with the accommodation at the hotel and with future plans to be agreed. We hope you will give us the opportunity in welcoming you back sometime in the future. Kind Regards Mark Postlethwaite General Manager

Group Christmas dinner dance

Tripadvisor puanı 4.0/5

gillj0hns0n Friends getaway - 26/12/2019 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Ive previously stayed at the White Hart Salisbury. This time though the room (111)was dominated by a larger than life TV. It was disproportionate to the wall it was on. It not only stuck out , it was unsafe, and the way of any guests moving around in the room , being placed on a short wall outside the bathroom , and too close to tea and coffee facilities. Luckily the function and meals were good .

Dear gillj0hns0n Many thanks for your feedback and for choosing the White Hart for your Festive celebrations. We are in the process of some minor refurbishment work and I have tasked the team to review the current placement of the TV, walls allowing. Once again thank you for choosing the hotel and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Kind Regards Mark Postlethwaite General Manager

Return to a favourite

Tripadvisor puanı 4.0/5

Sue_Ac_10 Solo travel - 21/12/2019 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

I like to stay in this hotel, as it is conveniently situated in the centre of Salisbury and has good parking. There was a problem with my room this time, but it was sorted out quickly to my complete satisfaction and with the minimum of fuss.

Dear Sue_Ac_10 I was pleased to read that you had another satisfactory stay with us at the White Hart Hotel. I was also very happy to see that the team responded when there was an issue with your accommodation promptly and to your satisfaction. We all very much look forward in welcoming you back when you next return to Salisbury. Kind Regards Mark Postlethwaite General Manager


Tripadvisor puanı 3.0/5

ADRIANKW1946 Solo travel - 19/12/2019 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Stayed at the White Hart for one night on 15th December. For those with disabilities, this is not the place to stay with no lift. The room was OK, but chips on the times in the bathroom. Also the soap provided was totally inadequate for ones needs. So small. Just two small milks provided for making tea or coffee, and this was not acceptable. Pretty noisy with a works "Do" downstairs.

Dear ADRIANKW1946 Thank you for your review following your most recent stay with us at the White Hart Hotel. As you eluded to the hotel is a very popular destination for the events market, especially over the Festive period with our Christmas Lunches and Dinners. I will of course share your concerns regarding the accommodation, the team are always on hand to assist with additional soaps etc. Thank you for choosing the Mercure Salisbury and we hope to welcome you back sometime in the future and I would like to take this opportunity of wishing you a Merry Christmas. Kind Regards Mark Postlethwaite General Manager

80th birthday stay

Tripadvisor puanı 5.0/5

Sarah L Family - 18/12/2019 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Nine of us stayed here on Sat 14th Dec 2019 to celebrate my mother's 80th birthday. The staff were very accommodating and made every effort to make our birthday weekend special. The food was lovely and the hotel charming and perfectly positioned to visit Salisbury and its Christmas market. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Thank you Sarah L We appreciate you taking the time in letting us know of your recent stay to celebrate your mother's 80th birthday at the Mercure, White Hart Hotel in Salisbury. I was so pleased to read that the team made all effort in making the weekend a special one and providing you with accommodating staff and good food. As you mentioned the hotel is in a perfect location for those visiting our wonderful and historic city, boasting the famous cathedral and the many independent shops and bars and of course our seasonal Christmas market. We all wish you a Merry Christmas and hope to be of service sometime in the future. Kind Regards Mark Postlethwaite General Manager


Tripadvisor puanı 5.0/5

Durrington Friends getaway - 18/12/2019 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Have stayed overnight on a number of occasions and have never been disappointed. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The hotel is very convenient when attending functions and for shopping as it's situated in centre of the city.

Dear Durrington Thank you once again for choosing the White Hart Hotel in the heart of the historic city of Salisbury. We appreciate all of your kind words and both the team and I wish you a Merry Christmas and look forward in welcoming you back sometime in the New Year. Kind Regards Mark Postlethwaite General Manager

Another Very Enjoyable Stay

Tripadvisor puanı 4.0/5

Fredbertie1 Couples - 11/12/2019 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Everything as expected in terms of service,parking,facilities and breakfast.Our room was extremely acceptable and accessible. What we had not been warned about nor expected was the fact that two noisy functions were being held in the hotel on the night of our stay..So noisy that when we sat in the lounge for our complimentary night cap we had great difficulty in finding a quiet corner !! One also had difficultlyin obtaining drinks as the bar was littered with people who were,to say the least "a little the worst for wear. and the bar staff who seemed in any event less than competent were overwhelmed. Had we been advised we would not have stayed at the White Hart that night.Quite unacceptable conduct on the part of management.

Dear Fredbertie1 Thank you for your constructive review following your very recent stay with us at the White Hart Hotel. The hotel is a very popular for those wishing for a short leisure break, business guests and for the local events market, especially during the Festive season. I will of course investigate further the service concerns you eluded to during the evening so that all the necessary steps can be taken. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel sometime in the New Year and wish you and your family a Merry Christmas. Kind Regards Mark Postlethwaite General Manager

Let down

Tripadvisor puanı 2.0/5

EZLXQ Couples - 08/12/2019 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Stayed at other Mercure hotels and always been satisfied. Not so this time. Poorly maintained, overpriced, shockingly under stocked and overpriced bar and a charge for parking in the hotel site. Very much not impressed!

Dear EZLXQ We appreciate your comments following your recent stay with us. I have of course shared your comments with the Food and Beverage department concerning the bar as we are in the midst of the Festive Party season and can confirm that the necessary action has been taken. As many others have mentioned we have an on site car park in the centre of the city of Salisbury which allows guests to relax and explore the historic centre and attractions for a small over-night fee. I am sorry you were not impressed with the hotel and hope that you give us the opportunity in providing you with the levels of service expected sometime in the future. In the meantime may I wish you a Merry Christmas and all the best for 2020. Kind Regards Mark Postlethwaite General Manager

Functional, comfortable & friendly

Tripadvisor puanı 5.0/5

Shane W Solo travel - 25/09/2019 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

Great location, room was excellent (was very pleased to have been given a slight upgrade in room quality) and all the staff very extremely competent and friendly. All aspects of check in and out were speedy and without any problems. Will definitely stay here again if the need arises.

Dear Shane W Thank you for all of your kind words following your recent stay with us at the White Hart Hotel in Salisbury. I will take great pleasure in sharing your review with the entire team in thanking them for their hard work and friendly service. We hope the need arises soon and let us know your accommodation requirements so that we can provide you with another good stay. Kind Regards Mark Postlethwaite General Manager

Shame, previous stay was much better

Tripadvisor puanı 3.0/5

jandpsimes Couples - 24/09/2019 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

I do understand that requests cannot be guaranteed but when I asked for a quiet room why were we put into a room with the kitchen extractor outside the bedroom window? even with the windows, secondary double glazing, curtains/blinds closed the noise was overpowering. I did raise this with reception the comment was "it is the luck of the draw". Not helpful. Very good breakfast offering gluten free.

Dear jandpsimes Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I was disappointed to read the response given by the Front Office team on your request, and have shared your comments with the Front Office Manager so that the necessary steps can be taken to address and prevent future concerns. In the meantime do not hesitate in contacting the hotel direct for any future reservations so that we may ensure that you have a faultless experience. We very much hope that we have the opportunity in welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Mark Postlethwaite General Manager

Great customer service

Tripadvisor puanı 5.0/5

Jonnie A Business - 20/09/2019 TripAdvisor onaylı yorum

I arrived quite late after a very long and arduous journey. I was immediately made to feel welcome by the receptionist and had me smiling in no time. I went to the bar and ordered a glass of wine and left my car keys there by error (I was only half awake). The bar lady investigated and found out what room I was in and within 10.minutes I had my keys back.(not that I knew I had lost them!). The room was decent with a secure carpark and everything about the hotel will mean I will use it again.

Dear Jonnie A Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. I was pleased to read that you were given a warm welcome by the team who ensured you were well looked after during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to the area. Kind Regards Mark Postlethwaite General Manager

En yeni 20 yorumlarımız

ile iş birliği içinde TripAdvisor